St. John might have the lion’s share of the Virgin Islands’ natural attractions, but the extraordinary concentration of flora and fauna in St. Thomas’ Mangrove Lagoon makes it a top eco-tourism destination. Small kayak groups thread through the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cara T
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole tour was excellent--the locations gave us a private and natural experience and the locations for kayaking and then snorkeling were picturesque. The guides were awesome especially Jai who was so upbeat, welcoming hello my beautiful people! and so proud of his island and it's beauty. He spent extra time with the kids in the water and on the crab island where an area of the ground and even trees were covered in red-claw hermit crabs, explaining the creatures we were seeing. We really appreciated his hospitality, do this tour!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time with Brenda!! The tour was fun and we actually enjoyed learning. Brenda was friendly, efficient and VERY knowledgable! Thank you so much for a great Kayaking / Snorkel trip!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour not wanting to go, because I have a fear of the ocean and sea creatures. But everyone in my group wanted to do it so I followed along. And I'm SO SO SO glad I did! The kayake adventure is thru the mangroves and does feel like your in the ocean at all, rather a lake or stream.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Took my 12 and 16 year old daughters. Terrific guide and wonderful experience.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Nathan was great and very informative about the local plants on the hike and the aquatic life. We saw many species of fish some invertebrates too.
The only thing I didn't like is being an experienced snorkeler I did not like being told to leave my fins behind.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice for first time/novice kayak-ers. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thx Jodi!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experience. The staff all took good care of me, which was much appreciated as I am a senior single traveler. I was paired in a kayak by a delightful young lady who was a new member of the guide staff. She ensured that we could keep up with the rest of the group in a quite lengthy passage from the dock to the snorkeling site. The lead guide was very informative at the several sites along the way and the snorkeling was good near the entrance to the lagoon. The experience of being surrounded by thousands of baby fish around the mangrove roots was unique.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my favorite part of my trip to St. Thomas! The mangrove lagoon was beautiful to kayak through as we made our way to Cas Cay. We walked/hiked to a blow hole with tide pools and our guides pointed out marine life. Afterwards, we snorkeled and saw tons of different fish and even a sting ray. Overall, this was a really great experience and the guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely something I would try again on my next visit to the island.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I wanted to do this again every day I was on the island. Laura Lee was knowledgeable, funny, and an all around delightful tour guide. Our entire group of seven had a great time kayaking and snorkeling with the fish and jellies. Don't miss this tour!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide Tyler was awesome. He knew everything about the islands history and it's animals and plants. The water was amazingly clear and the fish were plentiful. The best excursion that we took by far. A must do while you are on the island!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the cost. Our guide was very knowledgeable and conversational throughout the tour. Enjoyed the experience and recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time, both of our guides were well informed about the enivornment and the surround areas.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We scheduled this tour for our first morning of a week long stay on St Thomas. I'm so glad we did this first! Great equipment, fantastic snorkeling, and our guide, Chris, absolutely made our tour. His passion for conservation and education was infectious, and he gave us great suggestions for snorkeling spots for the rest of our trip.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had a great time it was all we hoped for and more. Learned lots and had fun.
Highlight of the trip and definitely recommend this adventure.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had a great time on this tour! Our tour guide, Travis, was awesome and made our experience very fun and interesting. I would definitely recommend them to anyone traveling to St Thomas!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Amazing! Only 6 of us on the tour. So glad we chose the hike, also, Learned alot of interesting facts. Zulu was our guide. He did a great job teaching us to snorkel. Very professional. One of our highlights of the trip was this tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This trip was so awesome and fun! Travis and Chris were very knowledgeable, informative, and helpful. Because of the overall wonderful experience, it is something we would definitely do again if we ever return to the Virgin Islands!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My wife and I had an awesome time. It was just the 2 of us and our guide. He was very knowledgeable about the plants and wildlife. The snorkeling was pretty good as we saw several different species of fish.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a fun kayak tour in St. Thomas, and our guide Sean was informative and easy going. This is a easy eco tour for any skill level, and will only take a half of your vacation day. I was really nice having a small group since we went in a low peak season, it would be harder to hear the guide if it was a larger group. The snorkeling was about 45min and we saw a big puffer fish! There wasn't a huge amount of bright fish, but it was still good. This was also a better deal compared to the regular price.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I really enjoyed the tour. The leader was very informative and helpful. The 2 CD's given to us at the end were a very nice surprise.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was wonderful and Derek did a good job as a Tour Guide. Very knowledgable and we learn thomgs about the Islands environment ESP. Plants that grows in the lagoon.
It was well organized and planned. Evelyn

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Shawn and Travis made our trip fantastic. We only wished we had more time to snorkel. They gave us grew information and the kids had fun too.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I'm sorry to say this was disappointing. The seat on kayak hurt my husband's back and we didn't realize we could have had it adjusted, but the kayaking area was beautiful as everything there is beautiful. The little hike was interesting. The snorkeling was terrible. The current was so strong to swim out to the "reef" and when I finally got there saw very few fish (well quite a few of about three different kinds) and there was not much vegetation in the way of a "reef". My husband had to turn around without getting there as back hurt from kayak. I heard it was better at St. John, so maybe schedule the tour for over there!! We did see some beautiful coral and fish in the one of the cays at St. John.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message