St. John might have the lion’s share of the Virgin Islands’ natural attractions, but the extraordinary concentration of flora and fauna in St. Thomas’ Mangrove Lagoon makes it a top eco-tourism destination. Small kayak groups thread through the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my favorite part of my trip to St. Thomas! The mangrove lagoon was beautiful to kayak through as we made our way to Cas Cay. We walked/hiked to a blow hole with tide pools and our guides pointed out marine life. Afterwards, we snorkeled and saw tons of different fish and even a sting ray. Overall, this was a really great experience and the guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely something I would try again on my next visit to the island.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I wanted to do this again every day I was on the island. Laura Lee was knowledgeable, funny, and an all around delightful tour guide. Our entire group of seven had a great time kayaking and snorkeling with the fish and jellies. Don't miss this tour!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide Tyler was awesome. He knew everything about the islands history and it's animals and plants. The water was amazingly clear and the fish were plentiful. The best excursion that we took by far. A must do while you are on the island!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the cost. Our guide was very knowledgeable and conversational throughout the tour. Enjoyed the experience and recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time, both of our guides were well informed about the enivornment and the surround areas.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We scheduled this tour for our first morning of a week long stay on St Thomas. I'm so glad we did this first! Great equipment, fantastic snorkeling, and our guide, Chris, absolutely made our tour. His passion for conservation and education was infectious, and he gave us great suggestions for snorkeling spots for the rest of our trip.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had a great time it was all we hoped for and more. Learned lots and had fun.
Highlight of the trip and definitely recommend this adventure.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had a great time on this tour! Our tour guide, Travis, was awesome and made our experience very fun and interesting. I would definitely recommend them to anyone traveling to St Thomas!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Amazing! Only 6 of us on the tour. So glad we chose the hike, also, Learned alot of interesting facts. Zulu was our guide. He did a great job teaching us to snorkel. Very professional. One of our highlights of the trip was this tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The flight was excellent and our pilot was great! What a wonderful way to see the beauty of St Thomas! Many thanks to the pilot for waiting on us as we were late due to time difference between local time and ship time! Everyone should try this! AWESOME!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This trip was so awesome and fun! Travis and Chris were very knowledgeable, informative, and helpful. Because of the overall wonderful experience, it is something we would definitely do again if we ever return to the Virgin Islands!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My wife and I had an awesome time. It was just the 2 of us and our guide. He was very knowledgeable about the plants and wildlife. The snorkeling was pretty good as we saw several different species of fish.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a fun kayak tour in St. Thomas, and our guide Sean was informative and easy going. This is a easy eco tour for any skill level, and will only take a half of your vacation day. I was really nice having a small group since we went in a low peak season, it would be harder to hear the guide if it was a larger group. The snorkeling was about 45min and we saw a big puffer fish! There wasn't a huge amount of bright fish, but it was still good. This was also a better deal compared to the regular price.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I really enjoyed the tour. The leader was very informative and helpful. The 2 CD's given to us at the end were a very nice surprise.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message