Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an incredible experience! This really helped m conquer some of my height fear, would definitely do a repeat. The view of St. Thomas for 800ft is amazing and beautiful. Please keep in mind that if you are prone to getting sea sick, be prepare, you do have to wait for the other people to take their turn, so you will be sitting in the boat for a long time. This was my first time experiencing sea sickness, it was one of the worse things ever!

Doing what: Best St Thomas Parasailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour started once we were picked up from our hotel, if you require pick up, make sure you call 24 hrs ahead of time to request. You then will be handed over to another person at Red Hook, unfortunately can't remember his name he is very funny and he will take your lunch order. Once this is done, you board the ferry into St. John. Once at St. John you will be handed to another guide, we had Jupiter, he was super hilarious, very knowledgeable. He made a few stops around like a small bakery Try the Apple Fritter, AWESOMENESS, remember that most of St. John is national park, the scenery is beautiful so be sure to have your camara handy. I would definitely recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing experience!! We saw an octopus, sting rays, barracudas, and beautiful fish while getting a great nature lesson! Highly recommended!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a MUST DO! Stich, Emma and Mike were so helpful to answer every question the group had. Great history of the island given along with the view! Thank you!

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Hassel Island Kayak, Hike, and Snorkel Tour was among the best things we did in St. Thomas. Our guide was excellent, the tour was informative, and the snorkeling was incredible. This will be one of the things you tell people about St. Thomas.

We started our tour by kayak and took a short trip to Hassel Island. After securing the kayaks, we hiked along some trails and our guide, Heather, pointed out native plants, artifacts, and historical sites. She provided us great details of the sites we visited and described what a day on Hassel Island would have been like. We also took in some nice vantage points at various locations on the island.

Next, we got back in the kayaks and traveled to a secluded beach for snorkeling. Again, Heather did a nice job leading us to interesting underwater places and pointed out coral, an octopus, many colorful fish, and anemones. The water was warm and we never felt rushed to get back. The snorkeling was the best we experienced on St. Thomas.

After a quick snack, we kayaked back to the pier as the sun started to set. I would do this tour again, but I would prepare a little differently. Wear shoes with a sole not flip-flips for the hike because there are spiny needles that fall from the trees and get buried in the sand. The needles will puncture your skin. Also, parts of the hike are rock and steep, so shoes would be beneficial. I was afraid of tipping the kayak and losing my camera, so I left it at the pier. Next time, I would put my camera in a plastic bag and take it to the island. The kayaks are two-seaters and we had no problems navigating. We never came close to tipping, so I wished I would have taken my camera.

All in all, it was a very memorable experience and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time on this trip! The crew took great care of us and the places we went were spectacular. Even though we were on a schedule we never felt rushed. All in all one of our best days spent in the Virgin Islands

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the cruise, the Captain kept everyone very entertained, and the food was great!

Doing what: Best Sunset Gourmet Dinner Cruise from St. Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time with Brenda!! The tour was fun and we actually enjoyed learning. Brenda was friendly, efficient and VERY knowledgable! Thank you so much for a great Kayaking / Snorkel trip!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Cara T
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole tour was excellent--the locations gave us a private and natural experience and the locations for kayaking and then snorkeling were picturesque. The guides were awesome especially Jai who was so upbeat, welcoming hello my beautiful people! and so proud of his island and it's beauty. He spent extra time with the kids in the water and on the crab island where an area of the ground and even trees were covered in red-claw hermit crabs, explaining the creatures we were seeing. We really appreciated his hospitality, do this tour!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Any day out on the water is an amazing day! The crew was great and the sites were fabulous!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Food and service were not good.Equipment used for snorkeling were not good, especially the life vest. Tour stated breakfast is included.I don't consider a tiny slice of what appeared to be one muffin cut into 10 pieces and each were given 1 piece with a tiny slice of fruit a breakfast. Not worth it.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a must-do in St. Thomas. The guides were knowledgable and there was some good night fish watching.

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was more fun than we could have imagined! The only thing that I would change was the lunch restaurant choice where the food was below average. Other than that, the crew, the boat and the stops were all fantastic. I highly recommend to anyone looking to have an incredibly memorable day!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour not wanting to go, because I have a fear of the ocean and sea creatures. But everyone in my group wanted to do it so I followed along. And I'm SO SO SO glad I did! The kayake adventure is thru the mangroves and does feel like your in the ocean at all, rather a lake or stream.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the trip and everything about it. Guide was energetic and took very good care of us.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great excursion with a very knowledgeable captain. We had a great time and we would go again. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Waterlemon Cay and Buck Island Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an Amazing tour! Alfredo and Nate were a blast and made sure to keep us all hydrated. There are some thing you should know though:
1. The salt water will sting really bad if you just shaved. It's like salt on an opened wound - be mindful of this because several people missed out on snorkeling because of the discomfort.
2. The water is warm and about 15ft deep. If you're worried about not being able to swim, they do provide floaters and life vests.
3. You are served food on the boat, but there's no provisions really for Vegetarians, Vegans or people who don't eat pork. Maybe send an e-mail ahead of time to let them know that. My husband could only eat some fruit and bread.
4. underwater camera's a great idea - they also offer to sell you some on the boat which is nice.
5. We never actually went to shore just in the water - i wish we could've went to St John and stayed on the beach a little bit.
- Other than those need to knows the Excursion was WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love the trip. The crew was wondetf.

Doing what: Best Sunset Gourmet Dinner Cruise from St. Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip has amazing timing. You never get bored because it is time to do your next activity. Having a guided tour of the Bath's was fantastic. If you are close to this area I would highly recommend this trip. Captain Mike and Ross kept us safe, entertained and fed. What more can you ask for? Thank you New Horizons!!!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was incredible. Request Jai as a guide if you can. We had such a personal experience on this trip, from the kayak to everything we learned on historical Hassel (hazel) island and while snorkeling. On our seven day cruise this last week, this was probably our best experience. Thank you!

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic and relaxing! We never rushed, had plenty of time to snorkel in both placess, and the staff was very attentive. The snorkel gear was in good condition and they provided good instruction to everyone to ensure that first time snorkelers had a good experience. Small group, good food, good service

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Capt Nate and Kerri were amazing!! The whole trip was beautiful and a blast. This is a must for everyone visiting the island. It was by far the best day of our trip. Please go visit these guys and let them show you around!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The places you go are awesome but they packed our boat maybe 5 people too many. It was too crowded for such a long day.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message