Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephanie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My party of nine people all had a fabulous time on this trip! Our tour guide Charlie was fun and informative, and he went above and beyond to show us native plants and fruits of St. John all while giving us a fascinating description of the history of the island. Our entire party would recommend this excursion to anyone!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Breakaway II crew was great. Was a very good tour. Loved the baths and Jost Van Dyke.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip included a tour of all the outstanding attractions on St. John, including the guide pointing out many of the native plants and their uses.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour included the outstanding highlights in the BVI as seen by boat around the entire island chain. However, I do recommend that for those persons not staying in luxury resorts, that these persons be offered a transfer to the trip starting point 7:00AM which is before local taxis start running much, I had to take a bus that didn't operate on a regular schedule, to get to the tour departure point.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip was amazing. CJ was incredible and the tour was so much more than we anticipated. Do not miss this excursion if you are in St Thomas. Simply the best! ask for CJ

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

Kirsten

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Fun and easy to paddle, interesting to hear about Nature and beautiful to snorkel although the water Washington NOT that clear that Day.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

sean l

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip was alot of fun.
The crew was vary fun and easy going.
We would do it agian.
sean

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Jennifer V

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Jost Van Dyke is definitely worth going to - This is a rough ride though! If you don't mind a fast rough ride it was fine.

Doing what: Jost Van Dyke Day Trip to White Bay

Theresa M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

CJ was very helpful, thorough and knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My tour was the first we took on this trip and Emma was amazing!

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

Vivian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I can't recommend this tour highly enough! My boyfriend and I were the only two on the tour which was so nice. We got along really well with our tour guide whose name I don't know how to spell but I'm going to go with Shayna... and it was so much fun hearing about the island! The kayaking was great, the hiking and learning the history of the island was awesome, and the snorkeling was amazing! I'm really nervous about deep/open water, but Shayna was so great about going slowly and checking on us every so often. I loved being able to snorkel, and she was a huge part of it being not a nerve-wracking experience! Seriously, take this tour.

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful day! This is the best way to spend a day. The snorkelling was great, especially at Christmas Cove. Captain Chuck and the crew, Jordan and Anna, were very helpful, friendly and engaging. I highly recommend New Horizons.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Crew was great and tour was breathtaking. Had so much fun!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Shane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We sailed on the 65 foot sail boat from St Thomas to St John. We had a great time! We stopped at Honeymoon Beach and Christmas Cove. We saw lots of fish, colorful coral and three sea turtles. The captain and his crew were very hospitable and knowledgeable. The boat was clean and in good order. Lunch was amazing. We would sail with New Horizon again. It was everything they advertised and more. Thanks!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Nathan H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

late start. tour through the baths was too quick and didn't get to explore area enough. very little beach free time at any location. snorkeling was average and was hoping for better coral and sea life. lunch was great, jost van dyke was great but again not long enough. free drinks on ship was great!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Hugh W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Charlie was great. He started out with a horticulture tour of local plants which my 11 year old found fascinating as he got to eat roadside plants. We all enjoyed the great food at lunch. The time exploring Annaberg ruins could have been a bit longer but it's shorter to spend over 2 hours at Trunk Bay which is gorgeous! Overall the family had a great time and would recommend this as a fun way to see St. John in a day.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Arthur W

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Good trip, but last stop where we had to swim into the beach was a waste of time. Need to change that. We also resent the 45 per person custom charge to leave the British Virgin Islands. Probably would not recommend this tour because of the 45.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Denise M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

it was fine. had a nice day met some neat people but i was glad i did this instead of trying to go there for New Years eve

Doing what: Day Cruise to Jost Van Dyke from St Thomas or St John

Nancy N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

was expecting to be at the virgin gorda a little longer , was the whole reason why I booked this tour, hiked down waited in line spent 15 minutes and had to rush and leave upsetting

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Juan Carlos Lopez United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This has been the second time I have booked this tour. I have recommended this tour to 8 other people and they have loved this day excursion. If I travel again the the US Virgin Islands this will be a tour I will book again.

The operators are fun and they make you enjoy every single moment of the trip. The cocktails are great!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The Captain and crew were knowledgeable and very helpful. Answering any questions the 20 or so guests had. Tour through The Baths was fun and informative. The crew was very helpful with those that were new to snorkeling and also went above and beyond to help 1 non-swimmer get to the beach and back to the boat in Jost Van Dyke. That was impressive. 100 would go on this day trip again.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful day. Our tour guide Charlie was fantastic! A real character who was very knowledgable, helpful and friendly.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our day trip to St. John was wonderful. We usually don't do tours and like to explore on our own. However since our car rental did not allow the car on the ferry, we decided to take the tour. Make sure you ask for Charlie through Tropic Tours. He was such a fun character and shared lots of history about the island. Lunch on a beautiful beach is provided and the snorkeling was great. The scenery is breathtaking. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Alfred A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Boat ride was fun - captain and crew were awesome... so much fun, lots of snacks and drinks. Unfortunately, I was unable to visit the baths due to knee and ankle problems. I was unaware that it would be that strenuous. Also, had a hard time snorkeling...couldn't get the hang of breathing underwater. Probably should have practiced before getting into the water. But, otherwise it was absolutely great - Capt. Matt and his crew were so much fun!!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very friendly, helpful and knowledgable team working on the boat. Great cruising and fun stops.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message