Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Johnelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went with a group of 5 for this experience. We heard we should change our time at 9:30pm to an earlier time so we could see the light show. Wow!! So glad we did. We changed to 8:30pm and seeing the light show was opulence. The only word to describe it. We honestly didn't see much for water life...but the light show made it worth it. Dillan was our tour guide. He was very friendly, helpful, patient and a good sense of humor. Would recommend this to others coming to the USVI for a visit.

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

Douglas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great and memorable day with Jupiter. We recommend his tours. The island was beautiful. The tour was comfortable and entertaining. We would do it again.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sheryl V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very pleased with the whole tour! My sister and I were a little late but they slipped us in anyway.Gear was in great condition. The kayaking wasn't challenging-a beginner would do fine-but it was enjoyable and a decent length of time to the little beach where we stopped for a little hike. There were so many hermit crabs! The kayaking was fantastic! The water wonderfully clear and held many different fish. Both guides were friendly, engaging and knowledgeable. Kendall was especially helpful and offered many good local lunch options for vegetarians. Cuzzins was perfect! I would recommend this tour, and say don't go through your cruise ship excursions-not necessary. This was one of my favorites!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat, the staff, the food....all fantastic. Chuck and Casey ROCKED! The actual sail took us from Sapphire Bay in St. Thomas to Honeymoon Beach at St. John, then to Christmas Cove. The water was like crystal and the beaches were some of the most unspoiled I've ever seen. Snorkeling was great. This was one of the best days of my existence...I took my 16 year old twins as well, very family friendly and age appropriate as well.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

patricia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Captain Nate and crew were knowledgable, fun, and just awesome. Food was delicious and drinks plentiful. Snorkeling was wonderful. Package was everything advertised. Highly recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Clarice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing time on the water! The weather was perfect! Captain Chuck and first mate Anna were skilled and paid very close attention to every detail to make sure we all had a great time. We already plan to do this excursion next year when we return to St. Thomas.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful day. Clearly the best part of our trip. Chuck and JP both gave us world class service...I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great guide! Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Local guide Charles was so fantastic and made it and #34;our day. and #34; Lots of fun history and stopped to tell us about the plant life. Best was snorkelling at Trunk Bay- once in a lifetime adventure. Tropic Tours company was prompt and professional. Highly recommend this tour to anyone heading to the USVI

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was really a great day of sailing and snorkeling. Captain Chuck, Anna and Joe were terrific. We had about 15-20 people on board. Plenty of room and never felt crowded. You will not go wanting for food nor drink on this trip. My glass was always full thanks to the crew and lunch was delicious.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful crew, great food and beverages, beautiful sites visited.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was THE highlight of our trip to St. Thomas. The captain and crew were phenomenal, thoughtful and engaging. The age range on our boat was, I would guess from about nine - 73, and it seemed to me that all enjoyed it equally! ... One suggestion - Take enough cash to give the crew a very handsome tip. They well deserve it, and you will feel awful if you don't have sufficient cash!!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Donnelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

absolutely fantastic experience. Crew was very friendly and helpful. Plenty to eat and drink. Spent just the right amount of time at each destination. really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Annmarie C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun and informative trip. Charles, our tour guide was excellent and knew so much about the plants and the history of the island! We spent a couple of hours driving around the national park, stopped at an old sugar mill then had a good lunch at a beautiful deserted beach before taking us to Trunk bay. Would have liked a little more time on this beach stayed an hour and a half and a little less time driving around. It was about an hour too long. Otherwise it was a great tour!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sarah B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our guide was in a hurry to beat out another group into the kayaking and snorkeling. Because of this she spoke rapidly to the first ones to catch up to her and neglected any of the two or three that were at the back. By the time they caught up, she was off to the next spot.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Stephanie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My party of nine people all had a fabulous time on this trip! Our tour guide Charlie was fun and informative, and he went above and beyond to show us native plants and fruits of St. John all while giving us a fascinating description of the history of the island. Our entire party would recommend this excursion to anyone!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Erik C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour at a great price! It's approximately 6-6.5 hours and includes 2 snorkeling opportunities in crystal clear waters. They also serve a full lunch and is open bar!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Christal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My family and I had a fantastic time. My mother actually got in the water for snorkeling. I was so surprised and so proud of her. The views were amazing. I wouldn't have traded this trip for the world. Our tour guides were more than awesome. The drinks were very tasty. We have tons of memories. Would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time on this trip. Brad and Austin were fantastic guides who went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and well-cared for. The Baths on Virgin Gorda were fun and beautiful. Lunch at Marine Cay was delicious, and the setting couldn't be beat. Snorkeling in such clear waters is always a pleasure. The day was topped off with eating ice cream on the beach on Jost Van Dyke. And, of course, boating through the stunning islands and smooth waters of the Virgin Islands is such a joy. I highly recommend this fun adventure.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Meaghan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was so much fun! The crew was amazing and we had a great time.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Rodney D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great. We were picked up at Frenchman's Reef and driven to the ferry where we were met by Charles. Charles led the tour around St. John. He gave a wonderful botanical tour of the island while being personable and warm. An excellent lunch was delivered which was followed by snorkeling. A great day.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Breakaway II crew was great. Was a very good tour. Loved the baths and Jost Van Dyke.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip included a tour of all the outstanding attractions on St. John, including the guide pointing out many of the native plants and their uses.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour included the outstanding highlights in the BVI as seen by boat around the entire island chain. However, I do recommend that for those persons not staying in luxury resorts, that these persons be offered a transfer to the trip starting point 7:00AM which is before local taxis start running much, I had to take a bus that didn't operate on a regular schedule, to get to the tour departure point.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message