Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day.
Capt. John and 1st mate Leah are two of the nicest people you'll find on St. Thomas.
They made the entire day unforgettable.
Everything was perfect and worth every penny.
I highly recommend this trip and would go again in a heart-beat!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Crew was great and made you feel like friends!! The caves and the snorkling were wonderful... but the swim and beach and painkillers at Soggy Dollar Bar.. really tough to beat... obviously the islands and the waters were fantastic, but the crew made it fun and personal.... great job....

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Took my 12 and 16 year old daughters. Terrific guide and wonderful experience.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was by far one of the best things we did! Our tour guide, Charlie, was amazing! By the end of the tour you didn't want to say goodbye. We really got a feel of what it's like to live on St. Thomas. This tour is a must and we would do it again in a heart beat.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

fun time for all enjoyed the time on thecwater.

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great. Our guide was Charles and he was very knowledgeable about the island and native plants. We wished there was more beach time during the tour and maybe less driving and stopping to talk about plants.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good your to take.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

food was bad and too many people on the boat...not fun at all.

Doing what: Sunset Gourmet Dinner Cruise from St. Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of my family's visit to St. Thomas. The tour was very organized and we didn't have to do anything but enjoy the trip. Food, snacks, drinks and snorkel equipment are all included. In fact, the snorkel equipment is quite good in quality. I would recommend highly.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guides, John and Ross, promoted a great atmosphere on board, and showed us some of the finest sights in the BVIS.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice for first time/novice kayak-ers. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thx Jodi!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Nathan was great and very informative about the local plants on the hike and the aquatic life. We saw many species of fish some invertebrates too.
The only thing I didn't like is being an experienced snorkeler I did not like being told to leave my fins behind.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great experience. My wife and I had never been on a jet ski before. I picked it up pretty quickly. We rode along the shore and the scenery was spectacular. I would definitely come back and do another tour in the future!!

Doing what: St Thomas Jet Ski Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Take this tour! Boat: clean and large
Crew : experienced, friendly, professional
Sights: fun and adventurous, not to be missed
Refreshments: great bar, light snacks

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We Loved it!!! John and Nate were great and made it the best excursion I have ever been on!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Pretty disappointed, did not see as much as we had hoped. Too many on tour with a lot of people not knowing how to kayak. However, guides were very knowledgeable and engaging.

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was one of THE BEST tours I have ever done! John the captain and Nate the 1st Mate made it absolutely fantastic. The boat was great and John really took the time to explain everything and to make sure we were all comfortable and well taken care of. Nate brought around blueberry, chocolate and poppyseed bread along with fresh juice as we took off for St. John. On the way there John kept the passengers entertained with his funny sense of humor and great historical info about the surrounding areas. After getting everyone out on the first snorkel, we returned to a delicious lunch prepared by Nate. Italian meatballs, green beans with feta, fresh bread, pasta salad, a meat and cheese tray, fresh fruit and brownies with kiwi were all delicious! They made up some drinks and even went out of their way to prepare virgin versions for those of us who dont drink. There was plenty of cold soda and beer for everyone too. The snorkeling was great but it was John and Nate who really made this tour memorable! They even got us back early as we requested so we had more time to return to the cruise ship we were on. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great experience. Remember to bring $45 each for BVI customs fee.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The yacht was gorgeous, the crew highly competent, friendly and responsive to passenger needs and the snorkeling destinations were superb. I was lucky in that there were only fifteen passengers on this trip, which is far fewer than the allowed passenger load. For a group our size it was perfect.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experience. The staff all took good care of me, which was much appreciated as I am a senior single traveler. I was paired in a kayak by a delightful young lady who was a new member of the guide staff. She ensured that we could keep up with the rest of the group in a quite lengthy passage from the dock to the snorkeling site. The lead guide was very informative at the several sites along the way and the snorkeling was good near the entrance to the lagoon. The experience of being surrounded by thousands of baby fish around the mangrove roots was unique.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message