Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a must-do in St. Thomas. The guides were knowledgable and there was some good night fish watching.

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was more fun than we could have imagined! The only thing that I would change was the lunch restaurant choice where the food was below average. Other than that, the crew, the boat and the stops were all fantastic. I highly recommend to anyone looking to have an incredibly memorable day!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour not wanting to go, because I have a fear of the ocean and sea creatures. But everyone in my group wanted to do it so I followed along. And I'm SO SO SO glad I did! The kayake adventure is thru the mangroves and does feel like your in the ocean at all, rather a lake or stream.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the trip and everything about it. Guide was energetic and took very good care of us.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great excursion with a very knowledgeable captain. We had a great time and we would go again. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Waterlemon Cay and Buck Island Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an Amazing tour! Alfredo and Nate were a blast and made sure to keep us all hydrated. There are some thing you should know though:
1. The salt water will sting really bad if you just shaved. It's like salt on an opened wound - be mindful of this because several people missed out on snorkeling because of the discomfort.
2. The water is warm and about 15ft deep. If you're worried about not being able to swim, they do provide floaters and life vests.
3. You are served food on the boat, but there's no provisions really for Vegetarians, Vegans or people who don't eat pork. Maybe send an e-mail ahead of time to let them know that. My husband could only eat some fruit and bread.
4. underwater camera's a great idea - they also offer to sell you some on the boat which is nice.
5. We never actually went to shore just in the water - i wish we could've went to St John and stayed on the beach a little bit.
- Other than those need to knows the Excursion was WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love the trip. The crew was wondetf.

Doing what: Sunset Gourmet Dinner Cruise from St. Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip has amazing timing. You never get bored because it is time to do your next activity. Having a guided tour of the Bath's was fantastic. If you are close to this area I would highly recommend this trip. Captain Mike and Ross kept us safe, entertained and fed. What more can you ask for? Thank you New Horizons!!!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was incredible. Request Jai as a guide if you can. We had such a personal experience on this trip, from the kayak to everything we learned on historical Hassel (hazel) island and while snorkeling. On our seven day cruise this last week, this was probably our best experience. Thank you!

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic and relaxing! We never rushed, had plenty of time to snorkel in both placess, and the staff was very attentive. The snorkel gear was in good condition and they provided good instruction to everyone to ensure that first time snorkelers had a good experience. Small group, good food, good service

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Capt Nate and Kerri were amazing!! The whole trip was beautiful and a blast. This is a must for everyone visiting the island. It was by far the best day of our trip. Please go visit these guys and let them show you around!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The places you go are awesome but they packed our boat maybe 5 people too many. It was too crowded for such a long day.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day.
Capt. John and 1st mate Leah are two of the nicest people you'll find on St. Thomas.
They made the entire day unforgettable.
Everything was perfect and worth every penny.
I highly recommend this trip and would go again in a heart-beat!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Crew was great and made you feel like friends!! The caves and the snorkling were wonderful... but the swim and beach and painkillers at Soggy Dollar Bar.. really tough to beat... obviously the islands and the waters were fantastic, but the crew made it fun and personal.... great job....

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Took my 12 and 16 year old daughters. Terrific guide and wonderful experience.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very unorganized, passed off to 4 different guides throughout the tour.
The guide on St, John was horrible, we spent the first half hour of the trip sitting on the tour bus in a parking llot hearing the guide talk about himself. Guide and your both horrible

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was by far one of the best things we did! Our tour guide, Charlie, was amazing! By the end of the tour you didn't want to say goodbye. We really got a feel of what it's like to live on St. Thomas. This tour is a must and we would do it again in a heart beat.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

fun time for all enjoyed the time on thecwater.

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great. Our guide was Charles and he was very knowledgeable about the island and native plants. We wished there was more beach time during the tour and maybe less driving and stopping to talk about plants.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good your to take.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message