Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Juan Carlos Lopez United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This has been the second time I have booked this tour. I have recommended this tour to 8 other people and they have loved this day excursion. If I travel again the the US Virgin Islands this will be a tour I will book again.

The operators are fun and they make you enjoy every single moment of the trip. The cocktails are great!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Sildana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you take this tour, add the hike portion, You will not regret it.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Elaine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What an incredible deal for one of the best trips we and #39;ve taken! We were taken throughout the BVIs, hiked through the Baths, snorkeling at Diamond Reef and drank at the Soggy Dollar. If you and #39;re looking to check out the BVIs in a day, this is your best bet. The staff was excellent!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Elaine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide, Charles, was by far the best tour guide we and #39;ve had in our trip here to USVI. He showed us everything on the island, even pulling over to pull plants/spices/flowers off trees so we could truly learn the culture. And he gave us two full hours of snorkeling at the Trunk Bay! Best trip!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Guide was wonderful. Was awesome!! Can't wait to do it again. Beautiful.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Gerard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great experience and well worth the cost. We were even offered and accepted the optional 30 minute nature hike when we called to check-in the previous day. That said, and although it might have been an unusually hectic day, we our group of 6 were shuffled around for over an hour and a half while the busloads of cruise ship passengers were being sorted out and set off with their guides. Since we were staying at a resort on the island I suppose they assumed we could wait - not having to get back to a ship. Even after the cruise ship passengers boarded their kayaks and set out with their guides we were still asked to wait for another group that was supposedly tied up in traffic. In the end it all turned out for the best as the late group never showed up thus affording us a private tour for our group of six. Our guide, John, was very informative and attended to all our needs. He led us out to a great snorkeling spot and identified many of the tropical fish for us. John even extended our kayak trek back to the landing after our snorkel stop. The only advice I would give to others is to book your tour on a day when there are no or few cruise ships in port.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Mark M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The ship was comfortable and well-kept. The crew was very friendly and helpful. The food was varied and very tasty. The two spots at which we snorkeled were fun, but I wish I had seen a little more. I do, of course, understand that this is nature and is not predictable. My only small complaint is that the ship was quite full. The crew did handle the crowd extremely well, though. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

toddman199

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was a great getaway from our hotel. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and easy to chat with about the island!

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Trunk Bay snorkel and swim was amazing. Everyone in our group 14 enjoyed the beach and the beautiful water. Our tour guide was very informative and was very into the flora of the island. We enjoyed the open air ride to our different destinations and the easy-going banter of our guide. Extremely satisfying day!! My rating would be a five.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Arun R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Having a private boat and great captain to show us around the islands was fantastic! Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Private Jost van Dyke Beach-Bar Crawl by Boat from St Thomas

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the highlight of our cruise! The staff are so welcoming, helpful, and patient! My husband and I had never Kayaked before and it was fun. Snorkeling was a wonderful experience and very easy. The optional hike was easy and quite informational. We would highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

fike28 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very professional and informative. Laid back and easy to do. Excellent gear, great for the entire family. Parking is tight so try and car pool.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Worth the time and the money!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Nancy H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Loved it. So glad we booked directly and not through the cruise ship. The ship's group was three times our number.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Robert L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

I was very disappointed with this dinner cruise. The was a standard sail boat with on mast.I assume it was designed to sleep 4-6 people. there must have been 25-30 people on board with no place to sit or walk around.The drinks were bad, except the beer and they can't screw that up.The food was fair, and the ships crew was adequate. I wish I had not gone. I was very disappointed. Oh and I was on the wrong side of the sail boat to see the sun set.

Doing what: Sunset Gourmet Dinner Cruise from St. Thomas

Kelsey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guides were full of life and lots of good laughs. This trip was a great way to see a lot of St.John and not feel rushed or over whelmed with information. The truck ride through the twisted roads was an adventure and the guides hand plenty of places for us to stop at. I feel we had plenty of time at Trunk Bay which was absolutely beautiful. If given the opportunity again this would be at the top of my list.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The sights were beautiful and made for an excellent day out!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

destin m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

highly recommended, it was a great experience seeing it in person

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Monica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was totally amazing!! Our Captain and his awesome crew ensured we had an unforgettable time!! I would highly recommend this tour and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Linda J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I didn't want to do it, because I am scared of fish. I felt very safe, and had so much fun. I am so glad I was talked into it.

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

Brigitte L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an awesome experience! Great for the price. Crew was friendly and helpful. Would go again if we return to the island. Convenient to those staying at sapphire beach resort. Just a short stroll away!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Brian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! From the time we started on the chartered boat, to the time we left was outstanding! Our guide on St John, Jupiter was knowledgeable, interesting, and engaging. The group of folks on our tour was eclectic, and fit well together although this was by chance. You can locate many of the historic points on a map, to go there. Much of the local lore and who's who isn't available without someone who lives there. What you certainly won't get on your own unless you're a botanist or horticulturist is trying a bay leaf, sugar apple, and morenga plucked right from the bush.
Snorkeling in Trunk Bay, or just hanging out, is fantastic! There's a trail, if you prefer that, or plenty to see on your own. Even if you don't snorkel bring a mask and an underwater camera if possible. There are several types of fish that will come around you when in just 3 feet of water. In spite of the unbelievably clear water they can be hard to see from the surface. We had what appeared to be a species of wrasse resting on our feet, when we were able to hold still. Plenty of angelfish and other shelf dwellers right offshore.
The timing of stops at each point were perfect. Not so fast that you had to rush, and not so long you got bored. Highly suggested tour!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Neeta K

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was fun, but not enough time to do both if you are slow at Kayak. We went on a little bit of a windy day and barely had time to snorkel. Water is murky so snorkeling is not too clear. But Kayaking was fun and the lagoon is beautiful.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding trip. John T and Ross were great. Best day of our vacation.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Evn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Not only did we see sleeping sea turtles and active sea turtles, but we got to watch a Jack following a Manta Ray, and several fish dining on minnows that were attracted to our lights. The guide was wonderful, and we got a very interesting view of the sea at night!

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message