Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Island Tour and Shopping was really a great early vacation activity. It gave us the opportunity to decide what we wanted to do during our vacation as it provided a very good introduction to the island. It was a very relaxing and laid back excursion that allowed us to meet new people while enjoying a fun-filled ride to various locations. Do it on the first day of your visit and I think that you will be very happy that you did.

Doing what: St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

VERY unhappy about how this ended. We were supposed to be going to Meegan's Bay. EVERYBODY on the tour was expecting that and our driver took us to a beach in Red Hook. We were all extremely disappointed but it was too late for us to drive all the way back to Meegan's.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Captain Ken was fabulous I would do it again in a heart beat minute. We were totally astounded and amazed!
Can't wait to go back and charter with them.

Doing what: St John Round-Island Snorkeling Tour from St Thomas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sunny Liston was our guide and he did a great job. He is energetic so be ready for that type of tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my favorite part of my trip to St. Thomas! The mangrove lagoon was beautiful to kayak through as we made our way to Cas Cay. We walked/hiked to a blow hole with tide pools and our guides pointed out marine life. Afterwards, we snorkeled and saw tons of different fish and even a sting ray. Overall, this was a really great experience and the guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely something I would try again on my next visit to the island.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Bert drives like a maniac, talking, singing, involving the crowd dancing the open-trolley type van, up and down the winding road of the mountain. Do not let your children sit on the outside! No seat belts and you will be jostled about. Having said that it was a fun ride proving you like minimal risk and very loud music. The ultimate destinations were breathtaking views and lots of souvenir shopping. No beverages or snacks provided on this tour, unless you buy at the shops. Not a lot of typical tour guide info along the route, but there is some identification of landmarks and islands from the top.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

The tour guide, Sonny, was a huge disappointment. From the moment he picked us up at the pier, it was obvious that he had no interest in being an "upbeat" tour guide. The first stop was at a very small shopping area downtown - where he left us for nearly TWO hours so he could go back to the pier and pick up another load of cruisers. There was nothing to do there for two hours! It went badly after that, to the point that we separated from the group, hailed a taxi, and went back to the ship on our own. The prior reviews we had read seem unbelievable after our experience. We certainly feel that we did NOT receive our money's worth for this tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Very disappointed. My friend went on the beach tour the day before in St Martin and had a great time. They had drinks on the tour, water soda, etc. My tour no drinks. The guide was more interested in playing games and singing songs on the tour than giving information on the area we were driving through. In St San Juan another friend and I paid $20,00 for a bus tour right off the ship, The guide was very informative and very knowledgeable about the places we went to. I will do all future tours directly from Carnival or the tour guides right off the ship. VERY DISAPOINTED WILL NOT GO WITH YOU AGAIN

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sonny Liston tours are excellent. Sonny knows exactly where to take you for the best views on the island. He makes the tour fun with Caribbean music and sing alongs. If you don't want to have fun on a tour with music and singing, then don't take it. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Overall the tour was good. Shopping and food is quite expensive. Magen's Bay or Coqui Beach was a choice. Magen's Bay was $4 to get into and $7 for a chair but the beach is nice vs Coqui was free but was located in a poverty stricken area but some of the tourist said that they still enjoyed it.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a great time. Our guide, Elvis was everything we had read about him and more.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I wanted to do this again every day I was on the island. Laura Lee was knowledgeable, funny, and an all around delightful tour guide. Our entire group of seven had a great time kayaking and snorkeling with the fish and jellies. Don't miss this tour!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sunny's bus was the only bus jamming. It was a fun-filled ride.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Although we have been to St Thomas several times we've never seen the Island. tour and guide were excellant but shoild have chosen another beach other than Coki. ease of purchase and meet and greet were superb.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide made it very interesting. He showed us Magens Bay - Awesome. Personally,I could have used a little more time at the gift shop on the top of the mountain. But, I enjoyed the tour, the beautiful scenery and the warm temperatures. (I'm from Canada).

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message