Beach time! With over 40 powder soft white sand beaches and miles of sun-drenched Caribbean water, St. Thomas is an ideal escape for those looking to spend some time in the tropical sunshine. Some of these beaches offer seclusion and serenity while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall we had a GREAT time.
Sunny Bradshaw had the bus rocking.
We made the mistake of selecting Saphire beach, there were renovations going on and the jack hammers made a lot of noise. Much prefer Meaghans Bay.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone I know going to St. Thomas in the future

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Overall the tour was good. Shopping and food is quite expensive. Magen's Bay or Coqui Beach was a choice. Magen's Bay was $4 to get into and $7 for a chair but the beach is nice vs Coqui was free but was located in a poverty stricken area but some of the tourist said that they still enjoyed it.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Sunny Liston Tours was amazing. He was very punctual and very easy to find. He has a great knowledge of the island and also great facts. We did the shopping beach and island tour. The only thing that was disappointing was the beach. Megans Bay was very crowded but that wasn't his fault. This is great tour fot JWs traveling in the area.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Tour operator - Sunny Liston - what a great time we had - Sunny made this tour a great experience -
We sang, laughed, were educated about the island and took us to a beautiful beach called sapphire beach -
The sand was white and the views amazing. Every time we came along side another tour bus all their eyes were on us and you could see they were wishing they were on our tour. We would definitely choose Sunny Liston Tours again and recommend our friends and family . A GREAT DAY - THANK YOU AGAIN SUNNY!!!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was very enjoyable and fun. The only concern that I have that since this was not a Cruise ship sponsored excursion, the cruise line could care less to help us. I didn't know at the time that Sunny Liston tours was my tour guide and our tour was to start at 9 am and he got there around 9:05. So you can image that we were concerned being in a foreign country (probably delayed due to traffic). But he did show and the fun begin. I had a family of 6 from ages 3 to 24 with me. Sunny was great. We had 2 hours of downtown shopping, 2 hours at the beach and rest was tours of the island. Sunny was rocking and playing carribean music and we all were singing all the way up and down the mountain. So hold on!!. it is a open bus with music playing and everyone singing. We had fun!. For the beaches, he gave you 3 choices of Beaches, Megan Bay, Sapphire Beach, and Coco Beach. I recommend the public beaches which are Sapphire and Coco which are free and you could do more there instead of Megan Bay. I went to Sapphire which is beautiful and had more coral. Coco Beach may have more Sand. I would recommend them and it was a very good experience for my family if you want to shop, see, and relax on the island. But on the trip with Sunny, hold on while jamming!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour. I would highly recommend Sonny Liston tours. The views from MountainTop were beautiful. We ended with a trip to Sapphire beach - definitely a great choice. Sonny made it all a lot of fun with the lively music and his singing, as well as being very informative.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful time. The guide was great. He told us so much about the island and was very helpful. The only thing is that I would have liked to have seen the town of Case as it said instead of Orient Beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our was awesome!! Our tour guide was the best; besides giving us an insight on St. Thomas, he had music on, made us sing and laugh the whole time! We were first dropped off for an hour to shop in all these pretty little stores which are quite close to each other. After that, we stopped in some places to have a glance at an amazing view of St. Thomas. Last but not least, we were taken to the beautiful Sapphire beach and had two hours to spend there.I highly recommend this tour (and the Banana Daiquiri, and the Rum Punch in Sapphire Beach )

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an excellent excursion in a newer open-air Ford pickup truck that is converted to hold about 18 passengers (these are the most common form of transportation of tourist on the island-- you see them everywhere). We got to learn the history and see the sights of pretty much the entire island of St. Thomas. Our driver Elvis was very knowledgably and made the trip fun by adding music and singing songs. We took several short stops of 5-10 minutes each, a stop of 45 minutes at Mountain Top, and a two hour stop at Sapphire Beach, which was less crowed, more scenic, more coral, and no extra admission cost than the more famous Magens Beach (Elvis let us do a bus vote on which beach to visit-- Sapphire won unanimously). The excursion lasted a bit over six hours total. Since we had about 9 hours in this port, this tour and beach experience made for a perfect day in St. Thomas!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was lots of fun. We shopped for 2 hours, which went very fast. Then we did a bit of sightseeing as we drove to Mountaintop, which had beautiful views. Had a yummy banana daiquiri at the wonderful gift shop (wish we had more time there) and then went to BEAUTIFUL Meagan's beach. Great day. LOVED Elvis our guide.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our guide Cat was great and took care of us well as we were the only couple on the tour. Kayaking was short but adventurous as the winds were strong that day. The island has a lot of historical interest and the climb to the top is great for views. A small but interesting reef awaited us at a secluded beach...the snorkeling was wonderful.
Loved the combination of activities. Very close to town.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Sonny was our tour guide, driver, and Disc Jockey.... Greatest fun was had. The tour ran on time for all segments; shopping in Charlotte Amalie; then given our choice of beaches. We choose Magen's beach and it was beautiful, not crowded. Sonny was very informative and shared his island knowledge. Thanks Viator

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Had a blast! Was very entertaining and made it so much fun. We sang through out the trip, went to great scenic sites. Didn't have as much time at the beach as we wanted, not because of our guide but because of a very inconsiderate woman who took her time shopping at the gift shop, please be courteous to everyone on the tour. Sapphire beach was great we saw a few iguanas.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

That was really amazing tour with fabulous views, beautiful beach, and nice snorkeling experience. St. John is lush, quiet, and well maintained island. One can enjoy nature there. The guide was affable and told a lot about the island.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent!! Sunny Liston make it all worth while with his entretaining music and history of the island....You could see other tour vehicles go bye, and they envy our enthusiasm, and overall party mood. If there was something I did not care about, was Saphire beach....not a great beach to go to, lots of sea plants all over.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message