Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Drottningholm Palace

The Drottningholm Palace, located in Drottinholm, Sweden, is presently the private residence of the Swedish royal family. The palace is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and considered to be the most well-preserved 17th century Swedish castle. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even though we had only 1 1/2 days in Stockholm, with a little pre-planning, the 48-hour Stockholm Card allowed us to maximize our limited time and see all the major sites in this beautiful city. The Card also simplified travel on public transit. We feel it was full value for the money.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Drottingholm palace is amazing! there were a few other sites you visit but the palace is what makes this tour great! It has a huge garden and you get to see the Chinese pavilion.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

tike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had 72 hours of train, bus and tram travel plus entry into many museums, canal cruise, churches and palaces and enjoyed them all immensely.Entry and travel was easy with the Stockholm Card so I would recommend it to everyone who wants to do a lot in Stockholm.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Used it at all the museums the Palace and crown jewels included trams in Stockholm, Card no help on island ferries or inter state busses. worth the cost if you hit all the museums. they need a 3 day instead of 2 or 4 day card

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Stockholm Card was a great investment! There were so many museums and things to see in Stockholm, and they were free because we had the Stockholm card. The tourist office gives you a map of all the attractions that are included with the card when you pick it up at their office. Otherwise, they will not give you the map. Transportation was also included with the card, and that was a huge help because you could ride the tram, train, subway, bus, and even the ferry. All of the drivers were incredibly kind and helpful, especially towards tourists. There were so many options, so there was no way you couldn't explore all of Stockholm. The Stockholm Card is definitely a must! The only thing stopping you is fatigue from exploring the entire city non-stop.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

in general good if you like museams, the benefit of public transportation is a really convenient., some of the museams are not really good, others are OK, few are really outstanding,

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This card was useful. As soon as we got off cruise ship we walked to the information center to pick up card and headed to the Vasa Museum before all the tours got there. We took a trolley to Viking Museum
Than a canal boat tour, and had to be back on the ship.
My only complaint with these cards are you have to find the visitors center to get card, which coming to a strange city is hard to navigate. It would be nice if there were a kiosk where the person sells the hop on hop off tickets. It would save time being we are at port a few hours.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very convenient to use and made our visit more relaxing since we didn't have to be concerned about how to pay for this and that.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Having this card to use for so many of the sites we had wanted to see, using the public transit system, boat trips et al made our trip! We saved time in lineups, didn't have to carry much in the way of local currency, saved oodles of time counting out fare for transit and taking valuable time to do so etc, The Stockholm card just made our visit very easy. I would highly recommend to anyone going to Stockholm to purchase one and will definitely do so again should I ever return!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unforgettable experience. Beautiful and well educated people. Superb transportation.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Stockholm, the card was great and gave us access to lots of interesting things .
Good value.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This card is totally worth it. We bought a 72 hours card and visited many museums and attractions, use the public transportation and took a boat ride. Highly recommended.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were pleased with how easy it was to use public transportation and the number activities included with the card. In two days we visited several museums, plus took a boat tour. We would definitely recommend this card for anyone visiting Stockholm.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We all had a great time on this tour, again Urban was very knowledgeable and had lots of information to hand. Kids enjoyed the gardens and the castles.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message