Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Drottningholm Palace

The Drottningholm Palace, located in Drottinholm, Sweden, is presently the private residence of the Swedish royal family. The palace is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and considered to be the most well-preserved 17th century Swedish castle. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This a great card to have as it really gives hassle free means of transportation and also access to all the main attrction and tours. I would advise anyone going to Stockholm to get one.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was worth the money to me for the convenience of not having to come up with the money every time we went to a museum or attraction. We only used transportation once, but if you used it a lot, the card would even be worth even more We just found that Stockholm is a very walkable city and I didn't feel like figuring out the bus and tram stops. I would also recommend taking the canal cruise which is included on the card.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I hesitated to get this, but in the first 2 days, it paid for itself without including any transportation costs. So if you are going to just a few sights it will be worth it

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stockholm card is the way to go! You can easily get around all over the city and it includes so many tours and entrance fees free of charge.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the cost of the card. We figured out what tours we wanted to take and what our savings would be if we purchased the card. This turned out to be great for what we wanted to see. We saved quite a bit for what the tours we took.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for the ! Unfortunately, had a minor crisis and had to return to the ship early first day so was able to only go to Vasa museum had to wait in long line due to Swedish holiday. Next day able to visit royal museum and armory and old town Stockholm. Also rode water taxi both days for one discounted price. all done with a 24 hr card!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We bought the 72-hr card and it more than paid for itself both in and convenience. We hired a private guide for 2 days and the places on our itinerary that required fees were all covered by the card as well as the public transportation used to get there. One day of rainy weather kept us from taking the canal tour and glass sphere rides which were on the card covered list. Understand the card will no longer be available next year...this is a great loss for future tourists.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were able to visit all of the museums and highlights of Stockholm that we could fit in our schedule, plus having access to any public transportation was awesome! Great value!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally worth having. Especially if you are cramming in the attractions and travelling to and fro.
Really enjoyed the Royal Canal tour too, which was also covered.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide and driver were pleasant and very knowledgeable. The Castles were amazing. We'll worth it!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Convenient and easy to use on public transportation

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Stockholm card covers a lot of attractions. It is easy and convenient to use, however I wish it could cover transportation to and from the Arlanda airport like the Coprnhagen card.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value but only purchase it of your there for more than two days.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Stockholm card is great value. However, it is no longer available to pick up from the airport, only from the city centre which was a great inconveniece.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

second visit to Stockholm and just what we expected and the Stockholm card is excellent value.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unbelievable list of things to do, plus all the public transportation.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Pleasant Experience, I like Sweden!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The tour company never showed up to pick us up from the hotel. The ONLY option when signing up for the tour was for hotel pickup. Our hotel name and address was on the reservation.. We tried to call the day before and the day of the tour and the office was closed. There was no answering machine. We sent an email the day before and the morning of...no response. We had prepaid for this tour and have yet to hear back from Viator or the company. 185 is a lot of money to pay for a service we did not receive. WARNING they do not answer the phone past 5 on Friday until Monday morning so do NOT book a tour for Saturday or Sunday! They will NOT show up!

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Andrew W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Stockholm Card provides exceptional value. It is well worth the investment.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Easy to use and a great value! Highly recommended.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

sydneyboi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect vale for visiting this lovely city for the first time.
So much to see and do, this card made it so much easier and I saved a fortune as well.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Such amazing value for money! We fit so much into our two days in Stokholm,avoiding the faff of buying tickets and queuing. This is highly recommended.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even though we had a very wet and snowy day, we were able to see expensive sights all included. Between the bus trips, canal boats and museums,in two days, we felt we covered our costs. A great way to get around Stockholm.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message