Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Drottningholm Palace

The Drottningholm Palace, located in Drottinholm, Sweden, is presently the private residence of the Swedish royal family. The palace is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and considered to be the most well-preserved 17th century Swedish castle. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 278 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Stockholm Card was utterly worth while. I think the cost of transit alone would have made it worthwhile. With it, we had entrance to all the major sites in the city. A good value overall.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This a great card to have as it really gives hassle free means of transportation and also access to all the main attrction and tours. I would advise anyone going to Stockholm to get one.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Stockholm card was great. Easy to use and used at several of the locations we visited including city bus, subway, and city ferry.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The use of the card, had so many advantages firstly we definitely saved money over purchasing each entrance separately, secondly the maps provided were very useful, next there were places where we went to the front of the line entrance and lastly because we had the card we didn't worry about carrying extra cash, nor about pulling out our wallets!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great value

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great use of it, if you put altogether we had some savings with the 48 hr card. No lines for buying tickets, just show the card

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value for money

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was worth the money to me for the convenience of not having to come up with the money every time we went to a museum or attraction. We only used transportation once, but if you used it a lot, the card would even be worth even more We just found that Stockholm is a very walkable city and I didn't feel like figuring out the bus and tram stops. I would also recommend taking the canal cruise which is included on the card.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were robbed during this tour behind Drottingham Palace. In the garden area. We believe that our tour guide/driver was involved. After we toured the palace. We walked together with the only other couple on the tour to the back of the palace- the gardens. Our tour guide, told us to walk the length of the gardens and he would pick us up at the Chinese garden. We thought this was very strange as we were left alone, unguided and walked over 30 minutes on gravel. No other people were around. About half way, we were suddenly hit with a foul smelling liquid. Three oriental people, one woman and two men ran to us and said we were hit by bird feces and began to immediately clean us off with wet towels. They surrounded us! The lady who was with us said she thought that one of the men had a squirt gun and had shot us. When we arrived at the Chinese Palace, our tour quite seemed calm and unsurprised about our story. He said that it was probably a Canadian goose. Impossible! All four of us were covered from head to toe with this liquid. We demand that Viator investigate this matter and provide me with the name of the local tour operator. I called July 11, 2015 to report this and also followed this up with a written notice to the support department - I have heard nothing in 8 days. I have used Viator for many years all over the world and I am very disappointed regarding the entire matter. No contact with me at all. Can Viator be trusted? To top this off- this was my honeymoon.Denise Teal

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I hesitated to get this, but in the first 2 days, it paid for itself without including any transportation costs. So if you are going to just a few sights it will be worth it

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stockholm card is the way to go! You can easily get around all over the city and it includes so many tours and entrance fees free of charge.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the cost of the card. We figured out what tours we wanted to take and what our savings would be if we purchased the card. This turned out to be great for what we wanted to see. We saved quite a bit for what the tours we took.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for the ! Unfortunately, had a minor crisis and had to return to the ship early first day so was able to only go to Vasa museum had to wait in long line due to Swedish holiday. Next day able to visit royal museum and armory and old town Stockholm. Also rode water taxi both days for one discounted price. all done with a 24 hr card!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We bought the 72-hr card and it more than paid for itself both in and convenience. We hired a private guide for 2 days and the places on our itinerary that required fees were all covered by the card as well as the public transportation used to get there. One day of rainy weather kept us from taking the canal tour and glass sphere rides which were on the card covered list. Understand the card will no longer be available next year...this is a great loss for future tourists.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were able to visit all of the museums and highlights of Stockholm that we could fit in our schedule, plus having access to any public transportation was awesome! Great value!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally worth having. Especially if you are cramming in the attractions and travelling to and fro.
Really enjoyed the Royal Canal tour too, which was also covered.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide and driver were pleasant and very knowledgeable. The Castles were amazing. We'll worth it!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Convenient and easy to use on public transportation

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Stockholm card covers a lot of attractions. It is easy and convenient to use, however I wish it could cover transportation to and from the Arlanda airport like the Coprnhagen card.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value but only purchase it of your there for more than two days.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Stockholm card is great value. However, it is no longer available to pick up from the airport, only from the city centre which was a great inconveniece.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

second visit to Stockholm and just what we expected and the Stockholm card is excellent value.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unbelievable list of things to do, plus all the public transportation.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Pleasant Experience, I like Sweden!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message