Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Drottningholm Palace

The Drottningholm Palace, located in Drottinholm, Sweden, is presently the private residence of the Swedish royal family. The palace is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and considered to be the most well-preserved 17th century Swedish castle. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

don

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Denise T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were robbed during this tour behind Drottingham Palace. In the garden area. We believe that our tour guide/driver was involved. After we toured the palace. We walked together with the only other couple on the tour to the back of the palace- the gardens. Our tour guide, told us to walk the length of the gardens and he would pick us up at the Chinese garden. We thought this was very strange as we were left alone, unguided and walked over 30 minutes on gravel. No other people were around. About half way, we were suddenly hit with a foul smelling liquid. Three oriental people, one woman and two men ran to us and said we were hit by bird feces and began to immediately clean us off with wet towels. They surrounded us! The lady who was with us said she thought that one of the men had a squirt gun and had shot us. When we arrived at the Chinese Palace, our tour quite seemed calm and unsurprised about our story. He said that it was probably a Canadian goose. Impossible! All four of us were covered from head to toe with this liquid. We demand that Viator investigate this matter and provide me with the name of the local tour operator. I called July 11, 2015 to report this and also followed this up with a written notice to the support department - I have heard nothing in 8 days. I have used Viator for many years all over the world and I am very disappointed regarding the entire matter. No contact with me at all. Can Viator be trusted? To top this off- this was my honeymoon.Denise Teal

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

VJ

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The tour company never showed up to pick us up from the hotel. The ONLY option when signing up for the tour was for hotel pickup. Our hotel name and address was on the reservation.. We tried to call the day before and the day of the tour and the office was closed. There was no answering machine. We sent an email the day before and the morning of...no response. We had prepaid for this tour and have yet to hear back from Viator or the company. 185 is a lot of money to pay for a service we did not receive. WARNING they do not answer the phone past 5 on Friday until Monday morning so do NOT book a tour for Saturday or Sunday! They will NOT show up!

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You don't go to the Stockholm Kungliga palace, which is fine if you are staying in Stockholm. You can do that one at your leisure. Instead you get to go to palaces outside the city. In the processes you learn a little about the baroque and renaissance architectural styles that influenced not only the palace itself, but the very grounds surrounding the palace. You also learn about the royals and the roles they played in creating these works of art... and a few that probably arranged for a few fires! A definite must if you love architectural design and the splendor of palace life during the 17th, 18th and 19th century.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Katherine S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Urban was very friendly and knowledgeable. He is a pleasure to spend time with and really takes care to make sure that you are able to see and learn about everything that is promised in the tour description and then some. He even went out of the way to take us on a different route to get to the first location since we had just had the Viking tour with him two days prior.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Edward K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Drottingholm palace is amazing! there were a few other sites you visit but the palace is what makes this tour great! It has a huge garden and you get to see the Chinese pavilion.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

phillips.cassidy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We all had a great time on this tour, again Urban was very knowledgeable and had lots of information to hand. Kids enjoyed the gardens and the castles.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

larry Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was informative, entertaining and cordial. I recommend this tour to history enthusiasts.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Erin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide did an incredible job and had great knowledge of all the palaces and sites we visited. Had a wonderful time and great way to see Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Zamira O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well done job from private tour guy,. Worth seeing

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

mfiorini41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great as we had a very knowledgable leader in Urban who patiently explained in great detail.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Malcolm S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Guide was a little hard to understand. However fantsstic scenery snd amazing palaces. Unfortunate that we were unable to take photographs inside even looking out the windows at gsrden. Gardens were amazing. Thouraghly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Brian N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Worth going to - the theater was very interesting. Would return in the summer for a show.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Katalin K Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour ,very good guide with knowledge,side effect:fantastic sunshine with
the most beautiful automn colours.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Jacob F USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

It could be an interesting tour but our tour guide had a very limited subject knowledge on the top of a very limited English

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Jesse R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Private tour by owner of tour company was great. His personal stories of growing up in Stockholm and visiting his old neighborhood were special.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Rachel P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great tour with a great guide, he was amazing at sharing historical knowledge and was very willing to answer all questions a little more history than what I prefer but the guide works hard to ensure you leave after having an excellent time.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well done with lots of insights to the sights visited. A very colorful tour guide added to the enjoyment of the tour. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Randy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This was not the tour described. The driver spent more time talking about his personal life including time in the Royal Air Force. We never got to the Palace which was not his fault as the bridge was broken. I would recommend setting up a tour through the hotel. I guess when booking with Viator you are subject to whoever they subcontract with. I also had difficulty confirming my hotel pick up for the tour. Although that finally did work out. All in all I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Pauline J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Because there was only my daughter and myself on the tour, we had a personalised tour round Stockholm and out to the palace. Learnt such a lot about the city and the country!

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Interesting and good guide. We traveled in a mini-van in only a group of 5. Easy boarding and exiting! The royal palace is beautiful on the outside, but we were unable to go inside due to the fact that the royals were in residence at the time!

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Joseph M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The tour was great , however contact numbers provided by you on your voucher for your agent in Stockholm were useless and just rang out.This resulted in us nearly missing the tour and sufffering a great deal of stress trying to contact your agent by our own means, wasting a good day of our hollidays doing same. Our hotel, the nordic sea, also try in vain to contact your agent for us. I would urge you and all your customers to check numbers supplied by agents to you which appear on vouchers.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Robin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was excellent. The group was small and the tour was given by one of the owners. He grew up in Stockholm so injected a wonderful personal touch to the tour. We started with a ride through Stockholm's old city and then out into the country. I would say that it was one of the best tours around. I would give it 5 stars.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

john USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

very well put together recommend

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message