• USD ($)
  • English

Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Drottningholm Palace

The Drottningholm Palace, located in Drottinholm, Sweden, is presently the private residence of the Swedish royal family. The palace is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and considered to be the most well-preserved 17th century Swedish castle. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Stockholm is a beautiful, walkable city, but with the Stockholm card we were easily able to use all modes of transit which was great when our feet got tired! Having one card to get us not only to all the sites, but also to get into all the attractions was very convenient.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We purchased the Stockholm cards before we left the UK and picked them up from the Airport. They paid for themselves within the first two days with entrance fees to Museums and bus and rail fares. I would strongly recommend buying the Stockholm Card as it will save a great deal of money

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We made full use of the 48 hour card until we reached the airport to leave. The best part is the respect and kindness shown when the card is produced. I have used a single day card in May but didn't make full use of it due to lack of time. Viator service is great....what with reminders to take a print out right till this survey!!!!!!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Worth going to - the theater was very interesting. Would return in the summer for a show.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Interestingly enough, we never used the public transportation portion of the card, although we used it extensively in Amsterdam and a little bit in Copenhagen. But the card did exactly what it promised: it provided free admission to almost every museum and palace. It even provided a discount on the boat to the royal summer palace. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were able to see so much more with the Stockholm card, affordably.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to explore the city as the card allows me to access many museums and public transports.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Card was convenient. I'm not sure whether it repaid itself or not.
I would have to count up the costs of all the museums, trains, etc. I visited.
And it gave me no discounts in any stores or restaurants which I thought
it might.
I got my biking free but not the boat tour or Hop-On, Hop Off boats or buses.
In any case, Stockholm is the most beautiful capital in Europe and I enjoyed
every minute. Sweden is awesome!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was able to use the card for city bus and street car several times plus entrance into
museums like Royal Palace and Vasa Museum .

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

It was very useful. But whereas on the web it says that there is a booklet of 160 pages, at the collection point at Arlanda airport they did not give us anything. When we remind it at the collection point, the answer was very short and far from satisfactory: There is no such booklet !

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

Poor choices once you have the card and see where you get to go.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The card to the city is an outstanding value! My wife and I recently visited the Baltic and Scandinavian Countries. We purchased a card for most cities we visited. The Stockholm Card enabled us to move around the city with public transportation, visit museums and other events without a long wait and in general , opened the door to a terrific visit to Stockholm. Thank you Viator for providing an outstanding serviced at a very reasonale price/

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour ,very good guide with knowledge,side effect:fantastic sunshine with
the most beautiful automn colours.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

well worth the money and does what it says it does

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message