• USD ($)
  • English

Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Drottningholm Palace

The Drottningholm Palace, located in Drottinholm, Sweden, is presently the private residence of the Swedish royal family. The palace is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and considered to be the most well-preserved 17th century Swedish castle. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very convenient to use and made our visit more relaxing since we didn't have to be concerned about how to pay for this and that.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Having this card to use for so many of the sites we had wanted to see, using the public transit system, boat trips et al made our trip! We saved time in lineups, didn't have to carry much in the way of local currency, saved oodles of time counting out fare for transit and taking valuable time to do so etc, The Stockholm card just made our visit very easy. I would highly recommend to anyone going to Stockholm to purchase one and will definitely do so again should I ever return!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unforgettable experience. Beautiful and well educated people. Superb transportation.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Stockholm, the card was great and gave us access to lots of interesting things .
Good value.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This card is totally worth it. We bought a 72 hours card and visited many museums and attractions, use the public transportation and took a boat ride. Highly recommended.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were pleased with how easy it was to use public transportation and the number activities included with the card. In two days we visited several museums, plus took a boat tour. We would definitely recommend this card for anyone visiting Stockholm.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

larry
Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was informative, entertaining and cordial. I recommend this tour to history enthusiasts.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Finding the pick up point was difficult. NOT at the central railway station info centre. Otherwise you are paying for the convenience, not for any savings.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We felt like we did save by using the card, but were disappointed by several things. The booklet with directions to included attractions turned out to be a brochure that gave operating hours and which bus to take, but not where to get off or how to get to the destination after leaving the bus. We spent over an hour trying to find the entrance to Skansen and then had to wait in a long line for an additional hour to use our card to get entrance tickets. Also, many of the included attractions were so far from the city center that we would have spent most of our time getting to and from the attraction if we had tried to see them.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide did an incredible job and had great knowledge of all the palaces and sites we visited. Had a wonderful time and great way to see Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well done job from private tour guy,. Worth seeing

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Stockholm card was a great investment. It was a challenge to try and see and do everything that was available. There were plenty of options for every kind of interest.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great as we had a very knowledgable leader in Urban who patiently explained in great detail.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good value ticket if you are willing to use it aggressively for the whole dayat expensive sites.Otherwise you are better off financially buying your own entries and a using transit pass.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message