Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Drottningholm Palace

The Drottningholm Palace, located in Drottinholm, Sweden, is presently the private residence of the Swedish royal family. The palace is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and considered to be the most well-preserved 17th century Swedish castle. It was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You don't go to the Stockholm Kungliga palace, which is fine if you are staying in Stockholm. You can do that one at your leisure. Instead you get to go to palaces outside the city. In the processes you learn a little about the baroque and renaissance architectural styles that influenced not only the palace itself, but the very grounds surrounding the palace. You also learn about the royals and the roles they played in creating these works of art... and a few that probably arranged for a few fires! A definite must if you love architectural design and the splendor of palace life during the 17th, 18th and 19th century.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Stockholm card made our visit to Stockholm very easy and we used ours extensively, even taking a long ferry trip to a beautiful art gallery. It was very good value for money.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Saw many great sites. Had to pickup passes at tourist center - wasted time. Need to issue passes in advance to avoid pickup

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Urban was very friendly and knowledgeable. He is a pleasure to spend time with and really takes care to make sure that you are able to see and learn about everything that is promised in the tour description and then some. He even went out of the way to take us on a different route to get to the first location since we had just had the Viking tour with him two days prior.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Stockholm card paid for itself very quickly and it was so easy to use on travel without having to buy any tickets, just use it on the reader every time.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The entrances to the museums were great. I could avoid the lines. However using the public transportation was almost worthless. It was next to impossible to find out how to get somewhere by bus. I would not buy this again. It cost a lot more than what I got out of it.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Touring Stockholm with the Stockholm Card made things so much easier. Hop on a bus, take the subway, enter museums, no problem at all. Highly recommended to any visitor!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even though we had only 1 1/2 days in Stockholm, with a little pre-planning, the 48-hour Stockholm Card allowed us to maximize our limited time and see all the major sites in this beautiful city. The Card also simplified travel on public transit. We feel it was full value for the money.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Drottingholm palace is amazing! there were a few other sites you visit but the palace is what makes this tour great! It has a huge garden and you get to see the Chinese pavilion.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

tike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had 72 hours of train, bus and tram travel plus entry into many museums, canal cruise, churches and palaces and enjoyed them all immensely.Entry and travel was easy with the Stockholm Card so I would recommend it to everyone who wants to do a lot in Stockholm.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Used it at all the museums the Palace and crown jewels included trams in Stockholm, Card no help on island ferries or inter state busses. worth the cost if you hit all the museums. they need a 3 day instead of 2 or 4 day card

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Stockholm Card was a great investment! There were so many museums and things to see in Stockholm, and they were free because we had the Stockholm card. The tourist office gives you a map of all the attractions that are included with the card when you pick it up at their office. Otherwise, they will not give you the map. Transportation was also included with the card, and that was a huge help because you could ride the tram, train, subway, bus, and even the ferry. All of the drivers were incredibly kind and helpful, especially towards tourists. There were so many options, so there was no way you couldn't explore all of Stockholm. The Stockholm Card is definitely a must! The only thing stopping you is fatigue from exploring the entire city non-stop.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Stephen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a 2 day card. It was excellent value. We visited a number of attractions, some that weren't on our original schedule and were really good. We also used the very good public transport system quite a bit. Well worth the money.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You need this card- so much value and time saving!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Stockholm card is a must for tourists in Stockholm. Ease and convenience of use. Many savings on public transports and a very wide array of museums and various attractions to visit are fully covered. Highly recommended!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message