Gamla Stan is the historic area of Stockholm and where the city was founded in 1252. One of the best preserved medieval old towns in all of Europe, today it features cobblestone streets, narrow alleys and Renaissance architecture. In the center of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth doing to get to know all the details about the old town.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Always recommend these hop on/off tours to people, a really quick way to see the key areas of a city if you're only staying for a couple of days. This one was just as good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my favorite tour in Stockholm! Lisa was an excellent guide. Easy to understand, knowledgeable and fun - all with a cold! If you enjoy being outdoors and are in reasonably good shape you should definitely do this tour. It gives you a great view of so many areas and is really helpful in getting oriented to the city. I would recommend doing this as your first tour in Stockholm. The great thing is you have use of the City Bikes for two more days after the tour!

Doing what: Stockholm Sightseeing Tour by Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! We loved our tour guide. She was knowledgable, friendly and easy to understand. We did this tour on our first day in Stockholm which I recommend because it really helps you understand the city layout. I highly recommend, although not for kids under 12.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this bus. It stops at or near almost all of the major sights. I just wish that museum entrances were included with this. I rode it for two days.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Used both the bus and boat. Had a great day in Stockholm which we found to be a great City.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the commentary was clear and concise and the stops well marked. The driver was also most helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very good and funny and made the tour enjoyable. The one and a half hour time frame was perfect. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Viking-Themed Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect way to get around Stockholm!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very informative. The price was reasonable. The tour guide explained the different places in a clear manner. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We toured Gamla Stan with our guide, Johannes. He had a great talent for mixing fun facts with history! We enjoyed seeing the oldest building in the area, and the narrowest street/alley! I would recommend this tour for any visitor!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour! Especially if you are traveling with kids!! We were a group of 5, two of which were 9 and 12. We all had a great time and learned a great deal about "old town" and how Vikings were involved with it. Tour a gives you a good senses to how old tow is laid out.

Doing what: Stockholm Viking-Themed Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised efficiently run, excellent and longer coverage of the city than other hop on transport ,purchased in the Boltic from victor
The boat trip was spectacular too.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice tour to see on of the nice parks in Stockholum

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour covered all aspects of the Old Town without the feeling of being rushed or exhausted. The guide Lisa was excellent, her knowledge of the subject and delivery of it was very good indeed. She was professional and courteous. The number in the group was just right as well with a mixture of nationalities. If your time in Stockholm is limited as ours was this tour of the Old Town is a trip worth making.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect for our need gave us a good look at city and we're then able to choose where we wanted to go

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, very comfortable trip , , translation on multiple languages by headphones. Excellent, beautiful trip

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

WONDERFUL VALUE FOR MONEY ,HOPPED ON AND OFF THREE TIMES
NO PROBLEM GETTING 10% REFUND ON TICKET.
GENERAL STAFF VERY HELPFUL.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I can thoroughly recommend this tour as it was great fun and Bertha our guide was very informative. It was a bit of a shame for Bertha as we'd already been on the Ghost Walk and there is some duplication. However she adapted her tour very well and added quite a lot of extra info. We were also lucky in that we witnessed the changing of the guard at the royal palace.

Doing what: Stockholm Viking-Themed Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour, frequent stops and very interesting places, beautiful city..

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Exceptional experience and staff went above excellence,especially Georgina.Highly recommend,very family friendly !!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was superb. The guide spoke excellent English and was wonderful with the children and the adults. Would highly recommend.
Cheers !

Doing what: Gamla Stan Walking Tour in Stockholm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message