Gamla Stan is the historic area of Stockholm and where the city was founded in 1252. One of the best preserved medieval old towns in all of Europe, today it features cobblestone streets, narrow alleys and Renaissance architecture. In the center of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rob S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with a helpful guide.

Doing what: Stockholm By Night: Photography Walking Tour

arobi802

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did not get to take at all. I could not locate the bus at all.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a GREAT walking tour of Gamla Stan. Natalie was a fabulous tour guide and had so much information to share about the history of Stockholm and it was in a way that clear and concise. She even tailored the tour a bit for us as we had seen one of the parts that she usually covered. I would definitely recommend this tour to ANYONE traveling to Stockholm.

Doing what: Gamla Stan Walking Tour in Stockholm

Jamie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We loved our Stockholm by Night: Photography Walking Tour. It was snowing the evening of our tour and all of the other participants canceled, so it was just my husband and myself with our guide, Patrick. Although he could have canceled our tour, Patrick still met us and really took the time to show us all of the beauty Stockholm has to offer at night. Patrick was clearly very knowledgeable not only about photography, but also about Stockholm and it's history. It seemed like he knew some bit of history or folklore about every alley we passed. Patrick was so friendly and easygoing, he made us feel very comfortable even though we are photograph novices. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Stockholm!

Doing what: Stockholm By Night: Photography Walking Tour

SORIN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and well explained . Many opportunities to take photos. The time schedule was different for September when every 15 minutes is a boat

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get an introduction to the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a good way to see all the highlights of the city before you go off on your own. Stockholm is beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

J Michael G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was recommended by Samuel, our guide for the walking and Vasa museum tour. It is a great way to see the city from a totally different perspective. The audio commentary was very good without overload of details. The weather was absolutely perfect which made the trip even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Gillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see and hear about the highlights of this wonderful city

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must see when you want to see all of Stockholm ! You can Hop ON and Off as many times you want and explore each corner at your own pace !

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sabine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting and entertaining tour!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Christopher F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour of the Old Town..Gamla Stan with our guide Samuel. Very knowledgeable and he made it so interesting. Worth every penny. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Stockholm. Must stops Abba and the Swedish Museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family wife and two daughters and I had a wonderful experience on the Stockholm Bike Tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. It was one of the high-lights of our trip!

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We throughly enjoyed this tour. The guide, Andrea, was terrific. Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and made the subject matter so interesting. We definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

PAUL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, we really enjoyed it

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best way to see the buildings around the water fronts. The price was very good for the duration of the tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic guide, so much information provided and a wonderful part of town to be taken around. Wear comfy shoes!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Tatyana G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful views, very nice and supportive guide. Relaxing and informative at the same time.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

brendanlillian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saw Stockholm from a different perspective. Relaxing.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fun way to see the highlights of Stockholm. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Margo T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to get an orientation to a new city! We love to take the tour all the way around first, then repeat to hop off at our favorites. We also appreciate that the ticket is good for 24 hours, which really enhances our opportunities to see everything we want to. The staff at the main stops are very helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good - hit all the main sights, and pickups and dropoffs were consistent and timely.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Haein K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Katrina is a wonderful tour guide who knows and loves the Swedish history very much!

Doing what: Stockholm Super Saver: Gamla Stan Walking Tour plus Modern Stockholm Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message