Gamla Stan is the historic area of Stockholm and where the city was founded in 1252. One of the best preserved medieval old towns in all of Europe, today it features cobblestone streets, narrow alleys and Renaissance architecture. In the center of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic guide, so much information provided and a wonderful part of town to be taken around. Wear comfy shoes!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful views, very nice and supportive guide. Relaxing and informative at the same time.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saw Stockholm from a different perspective. Relaxing.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fun way to see the highlights of Stockholm. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Margo T
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to get an orientation to a new city! We love to take the tour all the way around first, then repeat to hop off at our favorites. We also appreciate that the ticket is good for 24 hours, which really enhances our opportunities to see everything we want to. The staff at the main stops are very helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good - hit all the main sights, and pickups and dropoffs were consistent and timely.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Katrina is a wonderful tour guide who knows and loves the Swedish history very much!

Doing what: Stockholm Super Saver: Gamla Stan Walking Tour plus Modern Stockholm Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was perfect! And Katrina our guide was great. Lots of history, stories, and fun. A great way to get acquainted with Stockholm at the beginning of your trip.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. It was beautiful to see places from the boat and the audio recording was very informative.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour of Gamla Stan was wonderful! The young man told us interesting tidbits of history as well as showing us the most colorful streets to later explore. He told us at the end of his trip that it was his 1st tour! Would never had guessed - he was great!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of Stockholm by night. I learned quite a bit from Patrik.

Doing what: Stockholm By Night: Photography Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour very good value

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth doing to get to know all the details about the old town.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Always recommend these hop on/off tours to people, a really quick way to see the key areas of a city if you're only staying for a couple of days. This one was just as good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my favorite tour in Stockholm! Lisa was an excellent guide. Easy to understand, knowledgeable and fun - all with a cold! If you enjoy being outdoors and are in reasonably good shape you should definitely do this tour. It gives you a great view of so many areas and is really helpful in getting oriented to the city. I would recommend doing this as your first tour in Stockholm. The great thing is you have use of the City Bikes for two more days after the tour!

Doing what: Stockholm Sightseeing Tour by Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! We loved our tour guide. She was knowledgable, friendly and easy to understand. We did this tour on our first day in Stockholm which I recommend because it really helps you understand the city layout. I highly recommend, although not for kids under 12.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this bus. It stops at or near almost all of the major sights. I just wish that museum entrances were included with this. I rode it for two days.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Used both the bus and boat. Had a great day in Stockholm which we found to be a great City.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the commentary was clear and concise and the stops well marked. The driver was also most helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very good and funny and made the tour enjoyable. The one and a half hour time frame was perfect. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Viking History Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect way to get around Stockholm!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very informative. The price was reasonable. The tour guide explained the different places in a clear manner. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message