• USD ($)
  • English
Gamla Stan is the historic area of Stockholm and where the city was founded in 1252. One of the best preserved medieval old towns in all of Europe, today it features cobblestone streets, narrow alleys and Renaissance architecture. In the center of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was superb. The guide spoke excellent English and was wonderful with the children and the adults. Would highly recommend.
Cheers !

Doing what: Gamla Stan Winter Walking Tour in Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fun tour and the guide was great. Special bonuses: the bike was good for a 3-day rental, so we got it for much longer than the tour; surprise karaoke event in front of the ABBA hotel; the guide treated us to a "fika" (Swedish coffee/pastry break).

Doing what: Stockholm Sightseeing Tour by Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is a great opportunity to see the city at large by staying on the bus for one full go-around. Then, select areas you would like to visit and return using the Hop -on Hop-Off feature! A terrific value that opens the door to the city. The timing between busses is very good. The stops are easy to locate with a map provided by the company. My wife and I loved Stockholm and the ability to get from one place to another quickly and efficiently by using Hop-On and Hop-Off.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was wonderful. We had friends that took a different tour and didn't get to see alot of the things we did. Our favorites were the Ice Bar and the city marketplace.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent guided tour to many historical places, specially interesting for us as Danes. The only unpleasant thing was that the tour ended miles away from the starting point, and we had a long and tiring walk back.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a great time and we were able to cover all the routes which gave us a complete picture of the history and attractions of this wonderful city

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Was exciting. Needed more time to take in the city sights.Most enjoyable.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was excellent value. There were 3 lines to choose from. we saw everything on these trips. I would highly recommend purchasing this before travelling.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, rad people working at te stops!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

the driver was excellent, not only did we have the information from the recording, he added in information of what was going on in the city that day (students were going around on wagons celebrating).
he was passionate about his city and appeared to love his job.

well done

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful HOHO. We were greeted with smiles everywhere. The driver we had on the Green and Red HOHO was fabulous. He took us on the regular tour and also stopped long enough to explain about the author of The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo; the area where lots of information about the area where the books took place; the office of the author. It made the books and film come alive. It was a great way to see the city and meet a lot of friendly natives.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I am very happy to recommend this tour. My tour guide, Natalie, was most informative. We viewed a variety of interesting sights in the Gamla Stan, ranging from the grand - the castles and cathedrals, to the minute - the smallest statue, the narrowest street. Each fact was presented in a friendly, informative way, taken at a pace that allowed me to indulge in my hobby of photography. As an introduction to the old town, it should not be missed.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Bus came about every 45 min. gave enough time to spend at each spot. Started an hour earlier while our ship was in port
Great way to get an over all on the city. Had free wifi as well. that was a big plus for me as I had an ipad with me.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great way to see the city! However our guide talked too much about bars instead of sights or history.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

allan p
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We could not have asked for more on this tour. The drivers were very very helpful and understanding of our needs. There were ten of us from a Fred Olsen cruise with limited time so they started a morning tour at 8.30am instead of 10am; what's more, Jan Stollberg the driver, took us to some extra places of interest before getting back on normal route at 10am. Top class!!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message