Tivoli Grona Lund is an amusement park located on island Djurgården in Stockholm, and is Sweden’s oldest theme park. It is relatively small for an amusement park because of its central location in Stockholm but still has over 30 rides. Some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, excellent value for money, much better than the bus and the traffic.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time on this tour. I was the only one who showed up and they still took me out, so I got a personal paddle around the city. Learned a lot of interesting facts and had a lot of laughs. I would recommend this to anyone I knew going to Stockholm.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A nice ride around the waterfront. Did not get to see as much of Stockholm as a bus tour might have.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A good way to get around the city and enjoy the waterways and ships in the harbour.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

FALSE ADVERTISING, BOAT NEVER RETURNED AT THE TIME ADVERTISED. OTHERS WERE THERE ALSO WAITING AND VERY UPSET. NOTE GREEN LINE.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Gave you an appreciation of the island geography and easy to hop off to Vasa Museum and Museum of Modern Art.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Boat hop on hop off was ok however bus was terrible . Long waits, busses so full standing room only and drivers constantly stopping and saying bus was ending for their lunch or break and to get off and wait for another bus. Not good like hop one in other cities

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great! Morgan was a fantastic guide! In my opinion, only way to see Stockholm is by kayak!

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Recently in Stockholm for one day on a cruise we decided to book a hop on hop off boat through Viator. This meant we could easily go from one island to another and walk around the most interesting sights ourselves... a good choice to be recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great boat, fabulous scenery, SO convenient. Just wish the boats ran past 4 PM. We were not done sight seeing that early. Especially on weekends, the boats should run until 6:00 PM!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

wasn't told we also needed to get the Hop on Hop Off Bus ticket. Did not find the employees helpful. Bus driver randomly drove around. Later told us the tour didn't start until 10:30.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for money. Really enjoyable excellent way to see the city in a day.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see this beautiful city. No waiting, no hassle. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely worth doing. We love traveling and now are at the time in our lives where we can and do travel frequently. Every city we visit, we seek out an hop-on,hop off tour to acquaint ourselves and get an overview of the points of interest we want to learn more of. Usually we take the entire loop without hopping off, then we organize the stops according to our interests. Economical and informative way to fit in all your points of interest.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour itself was nice, and the boat ride was relaxing. But we had a very difficult time to find a docking port in the first place. I wish they would do an app with docking stations on a map so that people know exactly where to go.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Emily the guide was great! Fun way to see the harbors. Short trip so you wont get tired. It is a two person kayak and there are opportunities to take photos. I brought my camera in a ziplock bag.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around the city and see different things!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not a large selection of stops but enough - would have been better if we had done the ´hop on - hop off´ buss as well first.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved seeing this lovely city by boat - pleasant, unhurried, comfortable, much nicer than being herded on and off a bus. We did the tour on our own time and found the boats arriving conveniently. Delightful.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful way to get to highlights of the city. Only wish that the hrs of operation were longer. Very comfortable.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Over priced, You could almost see all the stops from one location, basically an overpriced water taxi. Don't waste time or money!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Amana
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a highly recommended activity for any group or solo traveler, regardless of previous kayaking experience. It is completely safe, easy to do, very relaxing, highly enjoyable, and you barely even get wet! You will be able to travel smoothly along Stockholm's shores, and the super fun, friendly, competent and knowledgeable guides will let you in on many secret details and quirks about the city, the sights, and the maritime history. Definite value for money, great fun, and a Stockholm you've never seen before.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message