• USD ($)
  • English

Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Nordic Museum (Nordiska Museet)

The Nordic Museum or Nordiska Museet  is dedicated to Swedish cultural heritage and ethnography ans was founded in the late 19th century by Artur Hazelius, a folklore expert and Swedish teacher. The massive building gives a comprehensive survey ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So easy to access from our cruise ship berth.... only 100m to one of the hop-on-off piers. Takes you close to major tourist attractions. Small wait times at the piers. Good value for money.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Even tho our cruise ship went to a different port than expected at the last minute we were still able to use the tickets. It really was a great way to see a lot of the city and got us to all the places we wanted to see in our one day in Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great, but not real close to the cruise ship berth.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Nice boat ride thru Stromma,picked up the boat at the Vasa museum and had a nice tour around Stockholm harbor.
Great tour and very cheap for Sweden....would highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is one of the prime ways to see the sites of Stockholm for sure. Since Stockholm is built on a series of islands, there is a lot to be seen from the Hop-on Hop-off boats themselves. In addition, though, their stops are at very relevant sites that are often accessible to a number of attractions from one stop. Our boats were on time, they weren't crowded and they were crewed by friendly staff. If you are visiting Stockholm for a short time this is a great way to introduce yourself to the city.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see Gamla Stan and surrounding area. When we arrived via subway and walked down to the Gamla Stan area, we exchanged our Viator voucher at the tourist ticket center. It was immediately accepted and exchanged for our boat tickets. Got on just across the Palace. Very scenic ride. Our main stop was in front of at the Vassar Museum, home of the excellently preserved wrecked boat which sank right after its construction in the 1600s.The other highlight along the boat tour was visiting the Palace, seeing the changing of the guards, and then shopping in the cobblestone streets of Gamla Stan, located just in back of the palace.The boat tour does end betweem 4-5 pm, so one should plan accordingly. Time really flies along these stops.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The hop-on hop-off boat was clearly the way to go. We traveled to Stockholm via a cruise ship and the pick up point was just past the end of our ship. We stopped at the old town and walked around the city, picking up the boat 3 stops later. The stops were easy to locate and well located, but there is more than just one boat company so just a little care is needed as the boats look quite a bit alike. Definitely the way to go for us.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pleasantly surprised that we could board the Boat next to our Ship - it made the trip so much easier and meant we were one of the first visitors to the Vass Museum. A very well planned route gave us chance to see as much as possible in a short time. We hope to come back again and will definitely book through you and maybe include the bus also. Many thanks

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really good value for money:-) We really enjoyed the trip! Although it wasn't far to walk around the area it was nice to look back at the city and see it from a different perspective. Good value for money and we didn't have to wait long when we decided to get back on board!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We booked the water taxi in Stockholm but the name of the cie wasn't clear and we did not know there were two cie's so we took the wrong one but that was OK since that cie had WIFI onboard

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

It was an efficient way to travel around with a little info thrown in

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

It took us half an hour of walking, asking for directions, etc. before we found the boat stop (near the Vasa). The tour was OK, but we had to shorten it because we had to take a bus back to our ship. We didn't care of Stockholm before this ride. We had a better view of the city from a boat.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely fantastic!! And so VERY reasonable...where can you find this kind of value in Stockholm, one of the world three most beautiful cities!
Appreciatively,
Terry.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very easy to organise and a great and convenient mode of getting to the sightseeing.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message