Skansen is an open air museum and zoo in Stockholm, and was founded in the late 19th century by Artur Hazelius as a branch of the Nordic Museum. Its purpose is to show the different ways of life in of Sweden before the industrialization. After ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Typical Hop On/Off Bus Tour. The bus route was nice, allowing you to see the majority of the city in a relatively short time.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect way to get around Stockholm!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around the city and see different things!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great when we eventually got on it. There was a lot of confusion over "Red" sightseeing and "City" sightseeing buses as both are red and both stop at the same pick-up places. With one one these you could also use the green buses but not with the other one.
Advise you are aware of what you are allowed onto when you buy the tickets. Apart from thet, the tour is very good VFM.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I really like doing the Hop-on Hop-off but they are really to crowded when you in a town with a couple of cruise ships. Its hard to get a sit.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not a large selection of stops but enough - would have been better if we had done the ´hop on - hop off´ buss as well first.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved seeing this lovely city by boat - pleasant, unhurried, comfortable, much nicer than being herded on and off a bus. We did the tour on our own time and found the boats arriving conveniently. Delightful.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised efficiently run, excellent and longer coverage of the city than other hop on transport ,purchased in the Boltic from victor
The boat trip was spectacular too.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great ! This is a must

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful way to get to highlights of the city. Only wish that the hrs of operation were longer. Very comfortable.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely city. Hop on Hop off a great way to get around if on a visit with limited time

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Will do it again!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

You really can't depend on this means of getting around after 4:00 p.m.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Def worth doing but too many people allowed on the buses,made it hard to look at things and not sure why the buses and boats stopped early each day!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message