Skansen is an open air museum and zoo in Stockholm, and was founded in the late 19th century by Artur Hazelius as a branch of the Nordic Museum. Its purpose is to show the different ways of life in of Sweden before the industrialization. After ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour route but had to wait a long time for a pick up at Skansen as only very 30-40 mins in April. Be aware there are 2 different companies and it is confusing which of the red buses you can use green ones are fine.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

wasn't told we also needed to get the Hop on Hop Off Bus ticket. Did not find the employees helpful. Bus driver randomly drove around. Later told us the tour didn't start until 10:30.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed seeing all the landmarks in Stockholm. The driver was polite and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Always recommend these hop on/off tours to people, a really quick way to see the key areas of a city if you're only staying for a couple of days. This one was just as good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for money. Really enjoyable excellent way to see the city in a day.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the commentary was clear and concise and the stops well marked. The driver was also most helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Used both the bus and boat. Had a great day in Stockholm which we found to be a great City.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this bus. It stops at or near almost all of the major sights. I just wish that museum entrances were included with this. I rode it for two days.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see this beautiful city. No waiting, no hassle. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely worth doing. We love traveling and now are at the time in our lives where we can and do travel frequently. Every city we visit, we seek out an hop-on,hop off tour to acquaint ourselves and get an overview of the points of interest we want to learn more of. Usually we take the entire loop without hopping off, then we organize the stops according to our interests. Economical and informative way to fit in all your points of interest.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Typical Hop On/Off Bus Tour. The bus route was nice, allowing you to see the majority of the city in a relatively short time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

easy to use and great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was a good way to get around and see the city, but the whole loop took several hours, when walking a bit would have saved time. We often waited longer than hoped to catch the next bus after hopping off.....also there a multiple companies with these busses and determining where the stop was was often confusing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour itself was nice, and the boat ride was relaxing. But we had a very difficult time to find a docking port in the first place. I wish they would do an app with docking stations on a map so that people know exactly where to go.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Too much time between buses. That fact and early quitting time made the service limitedly useful. We probably would have been better off using taxis.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect way to get around Stockholm!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around the city and see different things!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great when we eventually got on it. There was a lot of confusion over "Red" sightseeing and "City" sightseeing buses as both are red and both stop at the same pick-up places. With one one these you could also use the green buses but not with the other one.
Advise you are aware of what you are allowed onto when you buy the tickets. Apart from thet, the tour is very good VFM.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I really like doing the Hop-on Hop-off but they are really to crowded when you in a town with a couple of cruise ships. Its hard to get a sit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not a large selection of stops but enough - would have been better if we had done the ´hop on - hop off´ buss as well first.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved seeing this lovely city by boat - pleasant, unhurried, comfortable, much nicer than being herded on and off a bus. We did the tour on our own time and found the boats arriving conveniently. Delightful.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised efficiently run, excellent and longer coverage of the city than other hop on transport ,purchased in the Boltic from victor
The boat trip was spectacular too.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message