• USD ($)
  • English
Skansen is an open air museum and zoo in Stockholm, and was founded in the late 19th century by Artur Hazelius as a branch of the Nordic Museum. Its purpose is to show the different ways of life in of Sweden before the industrialization. After ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So easy to access from our cruise ship berth.... only 100m to one of the hop-on-off piers. Takes you close to major tourist attractions. Small wait times at the piers. Good value for money.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

More telling about history, current Stockholm, and stories...

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Even tho our cruise ship went to a different port than expected at the last minute we were still able to use the tickets. It really was a great way to see a lot of the city and got us to all the places we wanted to see in our one day in Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a 72-hour voucher which we showed the driver each time we boarded the bus. I expected that the first driver would time-stamp it to start the 72 hours, but there was no issue made of the start time. Each driver just nodded at us when we showed the voucher so it was easy to use. The bus made it easy to get around and see the highlights of the city. Sometimes it seemed that we had to wait a long time (25+ minutes) for a bus to arrive. The bus for this tour company is green which made it easy to identify and spot from a distance. The other Hop-on Hop-off company uses a red bus and the regular city bus is also red so the green bus color was helpful. Bus was clean, drivers were helpful, audio commentary available in many languages provided interesting tour information. Overall we were happy with the service and would use Viator again.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Two tour bus companies with same name and color buses. Too confusing and not enough buses were provided. The other bus company seemed much more efficient.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is a great opportunity to see the city at large by staying on the bus for one full go-around. Then, select areas you would like to visit and return using the Hop -on Hop-Off feature! A terrific value that opens the door to the city. The timing between busses is very good. The stops are easy to locate with a map provided by the company. My wife and I loved Stockholm and the ability to get from one place to another quickly and efficiently by using Hop-On and Hop-Off.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was wonderful. We had friends that took a different tour and didn't get to see alot of the things we did. Our favorites were the Ice Bar and the city marketplace.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Very difficult to identify the correct bus. Many different companies operating in the same place. Went on one bus to the city, then told we had to wait for green bus. Driver sat in the bus for almost an hour eating lunch. Disappointing, because we use this service all the time. Be aware that Viator, subcontracts with local companies.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great, but not real close to the cruise ship berth.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

An excellent experience with good headphone commentary in English and very good value once we had worked out the various bus routes and stops.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very crowded buses. Need many more. There were 10 cruise ships in Stockholm the day we used the bus. Everyone was afraid of not getting on the bus together back to the ship on time. We were very lucky the driver let people stand when getting on close to the last stop at the ship.
Needed more. Uses at the ship when it docked. The process of taking money and filling up the bus took at least 30 minutes for each bus.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice. Busses seemed plentiful. Drivers helpful. The plug-in commentary was interesting and convenient, but I prefer when a real person is giving the commentary as it can be continuous and timely.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

loved that you could listen to the tour recorded in your language, made for a nice experience

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

At the start of the day, everything was great. However, at the end of the first round, the bus stopped for 20 minutes which was no publicized or expected. We had to re-arrange the rest of our day. At several other stops, we waited and waited with no bus showing up. We finally had to just walk. Started our pleased, ended up disappointed.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message