Skansen is an open air museum and zoo in Stockholm, and was founded in the late 19th century by Artur Hazelius as a branch of the Nordic Museum. Its purpose is to show the different ways of life in of Sweden before the industrialization. After ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the commentary was clear and concise and the stops well marked. The driver was also most helpful.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Used both the bus and boat. Had a great day in Stockholm which we found to be a great City.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this bus. It stops at or near almost all of the major sights. I just wish that museum entrances were included with this. I rode it for two days.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Typical Hop On/Off Bus Tour. The bus route was nice, allowing you to see the majority of the city in a relatively short time.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

easy to use and great way to see the city.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was a good way to get around and see the city, but the whole loop took several hours, when walking a bit would have saved time. We often waited longer than hoped to catch the next bus after hopping off.....also there a multiple companies with these busses and determining where the stop was was often confusing.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour itself was nice, and the boat ride was relaxing. But we had a very difficult time to find a docking port in the first place. I wish they would do an app with docking stations on a map so that people know exactly where to go.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Too much time between buses. That fact and early quitting time made the service limitedly useful. We probably would have been better off using taxis.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect way to get around Stockholm!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around the city and see different things!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great when we eventually got on it. There was a lot of confusion over "Red" sightseeing and "City" sightseeing buses as both are red and both stop at the same pick-up places. With one one these you could also use the green buses but not with the other one.
Advise you are aware of what you are allowed onto when you buy the tickets. Apart from thet, the tour is very good VFM.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I really like doing the Hop-on Hop-off but they are really to crowded when you in a town with a couple of cruise ships. Its hard to get a sit.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not a large selection of stops but enough - would have been better if we had done the ´hop on - hop off´ buss as well first.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved seeing this lovely city by boat - pleasant, unhurried, comfortable, much nicer than being herded on and off a bus. We did the tour on our own time and found the boats arriving conveniently. Delightful.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message