Skansen is an open air museum and zoo in Stockholm, and was founded in the late 19th century by Artur Hazelius as a branch of the Nordic Museum. Its purpose is to show the different ways of life in of Sweden before the industrialization. After ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

arobi802

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did not get to take at all. I could not locate the bus at all.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Enrique T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Buses didn't come that often. We had to wait a long time and eventually walked.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

trish.mcgilchrist

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Seamed to be a long time between buses otherwise great

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sheldon W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Take a round trip at first and then get a municipal transit pass. waiting for the bus in the winter is no fun.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathleen A

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Very confusing as to which tour company is which. Wanted to go with friends but they signed up with a different color bus. Agent was not gracious. Very competitive which soured the mood.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must see when you want to see all of Stockholm ! You can Hop ON and Off as many times you want and explore each corner at your own pace !

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a good way to see all the highlights of the city before you go off on your own. Stockholm is beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get an introduction to the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I found this tour to be a great way of seeing Stockholm -in my view the best way to see any city is from the water. The pick up point was a short walk from where my cruise ship was berthed-very convenient . I enjoyed the experience so much on a Saturday that I did it twice! Stops are convenient to the Royal Palace , old town , Vasa Museum etc . My only criticism is that the boat tour only seems to operate from about 10am to 4 pm

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Leea H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great and convenient way of getting around in Stockholm, takes you to all main attractions, Vasa, Castle and Skeppsholm. It also has a pick-up place at the Viking and Cruise ship terminal and can be combined with hop-on- hop- off bus tour. The tour takes less than an hour, so suits also for those with little time. Price is good. The downside were, that some of the boat had no outside deck and it was pretty hot inside. I got the tickets from Viator webpage, the companys own webpage did not work.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Wendy M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The trip was great once we convinced the guy that we did actually pay for it. I tried to save paper and use the app and or passbook but it was futile. They had no way of reading our vouchers. So if you use this I recommend printing out your vouchers prior to your trip.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Marian P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour with frequent buses which stopped at all the main points of interest and included the cruise port

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Trina M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Over all good tour company, but had some issues with buses, with volume of passengers getting back to ship. Some promises made that they had trouble keeping up with.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suzanne P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This tour was helpful, but very badly organized and although we were on several times we never got to see all the stops on the tour. We were bumped on and off the bus because we were from a cruise ship, but it wasn't clearly explained to us why and when we said we wanted to stay on to complete the tour, we were told we had to get off and onto the bus for the cruise ship. This was in the early afternoon. It seemed that at every stop our driver had to get off to have a smoke, whether or not passengers were getting on or off. This tour was a bit disappointing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The tour is interesting and well conducted, but there were several instances where the driver made everyone get off and wait and undetermined time for another bus. In one instance this meant a loong walk back to our hotel after waiting too long for the next bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Napa K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

I had bad impression with a bus driver whom I asked for information. He was not nice at all. Luckily, the second one was so kind and helpful. In general, the toursits had not enough information because there was no one on the bus to ask except the driver.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brian V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

The boat was good and informative. However the boat didn't start its tour until after 10:00am and finished at 04:00pm. We would have had more time to look at everything at each of the stops if the boat ran for a longer time. Visiting the museum with the ship Vasa was brilliant.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

francois v

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

waiting time to long
drivers unfriendly
stops at 17 hrs

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MrsH1989 United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

During our 2 days in Stockholm, we did not see one of these buses so we were unable to use our voucher. We waited at several stops, no buses ever showed. We walked over 10 miles and never once saw a bus during our walk.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Astrid D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, excellent value for money, much better than the bus and the traffic.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

PAUL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, we really enjoyed it

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Stockholm. Must stops Abba and the Swedish Museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Armando L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It is okay, we were so tired because it was our last tour and so we just seat inside the bus while touring and used the bus wifi, my only problem is on the way home to the ship they turn off their wifi inside the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message