Skansen is an open air museum and zoo in Stockholm, and was founded in the late 19th century by Artur Hazelius as a branch of the Nordic Museum. Its purpose is to show the different ways of life in of Sweden before the industrialization. After ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city and nice that you can use it for 24hours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Gave you an appreciation of the island geography and easy to hop off to Vasa Museum and Museum of Modern Art.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

great way to get acclimated to the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour itself was good but the route given in brochure was bypassed 3 times including the spot we choose to wait. After 40 minutes waiting we flagged down another bus on a different street and he informed us that we could only ride a green bus and not a red one none of which had been previously explained to us and that we had to walk several blocks to a location where we could board the bus. None of this was made clear to us on the web site or in confirmation email and for this reason the web site and info provided by the Tourist Info spot needs to be updated.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Boat hop on hop off was ok however bus was terrible . Long waits, busses so full standing room only and drivers constantly stopping and saying bus was ending for their lunch or break and to get off and wait for another bus. Not good like hop one in other cities

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good - hit all the main sights, and pickups and dropoffs were consistent and timely.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margo T
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to get an orientation to a new city! We love to take the tour all the way around first, then repeat to hop off at our favorites. We also appreciate that the ticket is good for 24 hours, which really enhances our opportunities to see everything we want to. The staff at the main stops are very helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value, stops all over Stockholm, loved the addition of the boat option.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Recently in Stockholm for one day on a cruise we decided to book a hop on hop off boat through Viator. This meant we could easily go from one island to another and walk around the most interesting sights ourselves... a good choice to be recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great boat, fabulous scenery, SO convenient. Just wish the boats ran past 4 PM. We were not done sight seeing that early. Especially on weekends, the boats should run until 6:00 PM!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

If this were my first experience with the Hop On Hop Off bus mode of transport it would be my last. Very unorganized in my opinion.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Overpriced and a little lackluster narrations on landmarks we're kind of flat and boring

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Unfortunately we waited one hour and a half in the morning, but the hop-on-hop-off bus did not show up at all at the stop near our ship m/s Rotterdam. The next stop took a walk of approximately one hour and that was too much as my legs do not permit me to complete long walking distances. Because of the cold we decided to return to the ship. So we did not enjoy the tour. It would be fair if restitution of the amount paid could be arranged.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour route but had to wait a long time for a pick up at Skansen as only very 30-40 mins in April. Be aware there are 2 different companies and it is confusing which of the red buses you can use green ones are fine.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

wasn't told we also needed to get the Hop on Hop Off Bus ticket. Did not find the employees helpful. Bus driver randomly drove around. Later told us the tour didn't start until 10:30.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed seeing all the landmarks in Stockholm. The driver was polite and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Always recommend these hop on/off tours to people, a really quick way to see the key areas of a city if you're only staying for a couple of days. This one was just as good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for money. Really enjoyable excellent way to see the city in a day.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the commentary was clear and concise and the stops well marked. The driver was also most helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Used both the bus and boat. Had a great day in Stockholm which we found to be a great City.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message