Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Archipelago

The Stockholm Archipelago is the biggest archipelago in Sweden, and one of the biggest (and most magnificent) archipelagos in the Baltic Sea, extending about 60 kilometers (37.3 miles) to the east of Stockholm and spreading over thousands of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tommy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and a great way to see all of Stockholm in such a short time. Particularly enjoyed the boat tour- would highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Carl N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The price of the tour was a little bit over priced. That being said, we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Owens G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour covered almost all the important places in Stockholm. We went for bus and boat combination. Bus was an audio tour and we missed half part of the audio. The guide can't recollect his name was so nice that he offered another tour for free, since we missed the audio, but unfortunately we had less time, so opted to continue our boat tour. Boat tour was great, with a very nice Sofia as the guide. It was exciting to see the Islands so close. I recommend this tour, esp. if you are for in Stockholm only for a short period.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Roxanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, learned some history, beautiful scenery, fun .

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

mahayek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very well organized and informative

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Joshua G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Just a recording on bus and on boat.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Miguel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A ver y complete tour combining bus and boat through a beautiful cita like Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Elfriede M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very well organized and was very interesting

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

KG N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful way of getting a quick sense of the city. The boat was good, so was the commentary and the audio sets.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Tamra J L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed the tour around Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael I

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Amiable captain, lovely weather. Quite an enjoyable time that was like my previous experience in Stockholm staying with Swedish friends and visiting in the Archipelago. A little pricey but worth it as my daughter had a blast steering the boat as we tacked in the gentle breezes.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

Truth Teller

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It was OK. I thought it was very expensive for the actual experience itself, but I guess that's the nature of sailing around in somebody's private boat. I think the company which runs the holiday has several different private boat owners who run the day, so you get whichever boat owner has been allocated for that day. I quite enjoyed it as I like being on water, but might try just getting the ferry-hopping in the archipelago next time. Note: Whatever the weather before you get on the boat, you should be prepared for very stong sun, very strong wind, and cold.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

richard g

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Confusion about meeting point! Boat trip in poor weather with fogged up windows, limited views, etc----very crowded boat as well----

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Atika M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Very rude bus driver who was refusing to take passengers onboard. He did his best to shoo us away and then asked why had we turned up yet again!! He had to finally take us around because a few more tourists joined -though he did it very grudgingly. Ruined our holiday experience-tourists are better off taking separate boat and bus sightseeing tours.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Heike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great day out on the boat. The boat was equipped with rain gear so that we were able to enjoy the trip even when it was raining. When the sun came out we had lunch on the boat. All of us were busy helping with the sailing. Great experience.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

Bill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had booked our Tour for Stockholm for the morning, however, because our luggage hadn't arrived in Stockholm when we did, we were busy trying to resolve that issue! We showed up at the Kiosk at noon, hoping we could get on the afternoon Tour. The driver made a contact to see what he could do ... and accommodated us for both components of the Tour ... the Bus and Boat! To say the least, we were quite relieved ... the actual Tour was a wonderful bonus at this point ... in that, we got to see Stockholm from the Land and Sea very thoroughly!

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Inna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very good tour. I really enjoy it

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Linda E

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good tour. Helpful staff and very interesting

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrey C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great host and itinerary. It was unlucky that there was hardly any wind for sailing that day.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

Glen M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The city bus tour was great but the water habour tour was disappointing. Would recommend the city tour by bus but not the water tour.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Carla S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Very poor instructions on where to meet the tour. The canal tour was redundant and showed us what we already saw on the bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Worthwhile trip to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

thomas n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stockholm is a beautiful city

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Denis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Nice sunny day great for taking pictures. Tour was really informative and visited all of Stockholm highlights

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message