Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Archipelago

The Stockholm Archipelago is the biggest archipelago in Sweden, and one of the biggest (and most magnificent) archipelagos in the Baltic Sea, extending about 60 kilometers (37.3 miles) to the east of Stockholm and spreading over thousands of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great day out on the boat. The boat was equipped with rain gear so that we were able to enjoy the trip even when it was raining. When the sun came out we had lunch on the boat. All of us were busy helping with the sailing. Great experience.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had booked our Tour for Stockholm for the morning, however, because our luggage hadn't arrived in Stockholm when we did, we were busy trying to resolve that issue! We showed up at the Kiosk at noon, hoping we could get on the afternoon Tour. The driver made a contact to see what he could do ... and accommodated us for both components of the Tour ... the Bus and Boat! To say the least, we were quite relieved ... the actual Tour was a wonderful bonus at this point ... in that, we got to see Stockholm from the Land and Sea very thoroughly!

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very good tour. I really enjoy it

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good tour. Helpful staff and very interesting

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great host and itinerary. It was unlucky that there was hardly any wind for sailing that day.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The city bus tour was great but the water habour tour was disappointing. Would recommend the city tour by bus but not the water tour.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Very poor instructions on where to meet the tour. The canal tour was redundant and showed us what we already saw on the bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Worthwhile trip to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stockholm is a beautiful city

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Nice sunny day great for taking pictures. Tour was really informative and visited all of Stockholm highlights

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Learned a lot from the audio guide on the bus. Scenic tour along both city streets and the waterways. The boat tour was informative, easy to hear, and a nice change of pace from the bus. The boat tour is a must! I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time with our boat captain. For us it may have been a little more hands on than we expected but it wasn't a problem as there were others who really wanted to learn or help sail. It was a beautiful day and the trip was lovely - maybe an hour too long but again we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GOOD TOUR AND GOOD VALUE FOR

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a good package to have the bus and boat tours. worth doing but it is not a whole day.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I thought the bus tour was extremely boring. Also my 11 and 12 year old were not thrilled with the bus part. My husband he is Swedish liked it fine. However, the boat part of the tour was very good. Nice boat, interesting commentary in the headset, good snacks available. I thought that Stockholm was not a very exciting city.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dale W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A great view of this beautiful city by boat and bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Quite satisfied - the boat tour after - I found no hand rails to get on the boat - someone to assist seniors get on and off would be appreciated

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed both the coach and boat tours.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing- Martin was a superb host/yachtsman- so accommodating, kind-hearted and knowledgeable. We loved being able to participate in sailing and in the scenic beauty of the archipelagos.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend the 3-day kayaking/camping trip. We had beautiful, sunny, warm weather and calm water as well as thunderstorms and some choppy water. But, our superb guide Eric had the training and the sangfroid to keep everyone and everything safe and in one piece while ensuring everyone had fun. He was also a wonderful chef and conversationalistā€¦spurred on, of course, by the fun group of kayakers! The equipment (kayaks, paddles, tents, sleeping bags, etc) was top of the line. The whole experience was the perfect combination of relaxing and exhilarating!

Doing what: 3-Day Stockholm Archipelago Kayaking and Camping Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The schedules given in your information sheet were inaccurate. We arrived for the announced midday tour and had to wait three hours for the only remaining trip. The tour itself was well organised and gave us an invaluable overview of Stockholm when we only had one full day there! It would be useful if you could make sure that there is flexibility in selecting the boat trip tour as we had to queue for nearly an hour with people from other tours and had we left it until later it would have meant a smaller queue!

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

This tour was just okay. Disappointed in this tour

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out on the boat and friendly captain. Enjoyed it immensely and my kids and hubby were crazy enough to go for a swim. Only problem was with the meet up. we received conflicting information from Viator as the captain had left the marina and had to come back especially for us. It wasn't very clear where to get the ferry from in stockholm either and then my phone decided not to have any service so it is a miracle we actually got to enjoy this wonderful day.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved Stockholm. It takes about 45 minutes to walk into town from the cruise ship, but it is a pleasant walk with lots to see. The tour is very comprehensive showing you the old buildings, but also the newer ones, parks, house boats, etc. You then get on a canal boat - the timing was great - we just got off one and waited about 5 minutes for the other. Nice way to see the island. Just wish I had more time here, but this was a great overview.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message