Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Archipelago

The Stockholm Archipelago is the biggest archipelago in Sweden, and one of the biggest (and most magnificent) archipelagos in the Baltic Sea, extending about 60 kilometers (37.3 miles) to the east of Stockholm and spreading over thousands of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GOOD TOUR AND GOOD VALUE FOR

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a good package to have the bus and boat tours. worth doing but it is not a whole day.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I thought the bus tour was extremely boring. Also my 11 and 12 year old were not thrilled with the bus part. My husband he is Swedish liked it fine. However, the boat part of the tour was very good. Nice boat, interesting commentary in the headset, good snacks available. I thought that Stockholm was not a very exciting city.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dale W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A great view of this beautiful city by boat and bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Quite satisfied - the boat tour after - I found no hand rails to get on the boat - someone to assist seniors get on and off would be appreciated

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed both the coach and boat tours.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing- Martin was a superb host/yachtsman- so accommodating, kind-hearted and knowledgeable. We loved being able to participate in sailing and in the scenic beauty of the archipelagos.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend the 3-day kayaking/camping trip. We had beautiful, sunny, warm weather and calm water as well as thunderstorms and some choppy water. But, our superb guide Eric had the training and the sangfroid to keep everyone and everything safe and in one piece while ensuring everyone had fun. He was also a wonderful chef and conversationalist…spurred on, of course, by the fun group of kayakers! The equipment (kayaks, paddles, tents, sleeping bags, etc) was top of the line. The whole experience was the perfect combination of relaxing and exhilarating!

Doing what: 3-Day Stockholm Archipelago Kayaking and Camping Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The schedules given in your information sheet were inaccurate. We arrived for the announced midday tour and had to wait three hours for the only remaining trip. The tour itself was well organised and gave us an invaluable overview of Stockholm when we only had one full day there! It would be useful if you could make sure that there is flexibility in selecting the boat trip tour as we had to queue for nearly an hour with people from other tours and had we left it until later it would have meant a smaller queue!

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

This tour was just okay. Disappointed in this tour

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out on the boat and friendly captain. Enjoyed it immensely and my kids and hubby were crazy enough to go for a swim. Only problem was with the meet up. we received conflicting information from Viator as the captain had left the marina and had to come back especially for us. It wasn't very clear where to get the ferry from in stockholm either and then my phone decided not to have any service so it is a miracle we actually got to enjoy this wonderful day.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved Stockholm. It takes about 45 minutes to walk into town from the cruise ship, but it is a pleasant walk with lots to see. The tour is very comprehensive showing you the old buildings, but also the newer ones, parks, house boats, etc. You then get on a canal boat - the timing was great - we just got off one and waited about 5 minutes for the other. Nice way to see the island. Just wish I had more time here, but this was a great overview.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a pleasure to meet Michael (the guide) who capably led us on a 13km route around the beautiful islands. Michael readily shared his local knowledge and engaged us in intelligent conversation throughout the day. Lunch was delicious. A very well planned and executed activity. Thank you Michael!

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Stockholm Archipelago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I absolutely loved this tour! Häkon and Lisa were fantastic hosts. The lunch was great and the small group numbers meant that we could decide what we wanted to do and share all the food easily. We ended up going from Vaxholm to Sandhamn so ask if that's what you want to do. A fantastic day!

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Short and a memorable trip, which gives a complete overview of Stockholm. I wish this was a bit longer covering Vass museum and other museums

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Bus tour and boat trip give you the essential highlights of Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Tour was fine, but the description seemed to imply that we would visit the Vasa Museum - which is a main reason I booked this tour. Instead we just drove past it in the bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Ralph and his wife were absolutely fantastic. Could not more-highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We had a limited time in Stockholm while we were waiting to take a cruise. So we flew in and didn't have a full day so we couldn't do the hop on hop off bus but we had half an afternoon we decided to do the one day sightseeing tour. It was good but it did not include stopping and going into any of the sites but we saw the highlights and got to take the boat tour. So I would recommend it if you only had a short time in Stockholm and didn't have a lot of time for a more thorough tour.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing! Worth doing even if you are a beginner.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Stockholm Archipelago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We spent a wonderful day on the sailing boat with Erik and Susan. Erik is a great skipper and Susan a great cook. We were able to sail ourselves under Eriks supervision and for lunch we stopped in a nice area in the middle of the "Schären-islands" for eating and swimming. This was one of the best days I had during my one week sweden holiday! I recommend this trip to all! Thanks a lot!

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We went in late June so it was warm. This is highly recommended. It was a very lazy day, just sailing around the islands. Our skipper was very pleasant, a good sailor and lunch was excellent.
If you like the outdoors then do this. Swimming optional as too cold for us.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

the ;tour itself was fine but the arrangements made by viatour where terrible! It would have been cheaper and simpler for me to buy the tickets at the bus tour stop. I couldnt find where the bus left from. None of the drivers knew. I called Viatour and they cut me off (twice) until I called enough times that I cot through w someone who didn't help at all!! (look around, it must be there"...The poor tour ticket seller tried desperately to look it up (I was there 30 mins early as viatour requests), She finally felt sorry for me and let me on and assured me she woujl try and get the money from viatour.I would NEVER use yr service again. I would encourage anyone to NOT use your service and I regret giving you my money, though the tour itself was fine.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Could have been better.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

I enjoyed the bus tour trip. It showed the different neighborhoods and really helped me get a feel for the city. The tour allowed translation in many languages. The boat tour was nice, but not that informative or added much to the tour

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message