• USD ($)
  • English

Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Archipelago

The Stockholm Archipelago is the biggest archipelago in Sweden, and one of the biggest (and most magnificent) archipelagos in the Baltic Sea, extending about 60 kilometers (37.3 miles) to the east of Stockholm and spreading over thousands of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Bus tour and boat trip give you the essential highlights of Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Tour was fine, but the description seemed to imply that we would visit the Vasa Museum - which is a main reason I booked this tour. Instead we just drove past it in the bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Ralph and his wife were absolutely fantastic. Could not more-highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We had a limited time in Stockholm while we were waiting to take a cruise. So we flew in and didn't have a full day so we couldn't do the hop on hop off bus but we had half an afternoon we decided to do the one day sightseeing tour. It was good but it did not include stopping and going into any of the sites but we saw the highlights and got to take the boat tour. So I would recommend it if you only had a short time in Stockholm and didn't have a lot of time for a more thorough tour.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing! Worth doing even if you are a beginner.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Stockholm Archipelago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We spent a wonderful day on the sailing boat with Erik and Susan. Erik is a great skipper and Susan a great cook. We were able to sail ourselves under Eriks supervision and for lunch we stopped in a nice area in the middle of the "Schären-islands" for eating and swimming. This was one of the best days I had during my one week sweden holiday! I recommend this trip to all! Thanks a lot!

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We went in late June so it was warm. This is highly recommended. It was a very lazy day, just sailing around the islands. Our skipper was very pleasant, a good sailor and lunch was excellent.
If you like the outdoors then do this. Swimming optional as too cold for us.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

the ;tour itself was fine but the arrangements made by viatour where terrible! It would have been cheaper and simpler for me to buy the tickets at the bus tour stop. I couldnt find where the bus left from. None of the drivers knew. I called Viatour and they cut me off (twice) until I called enough times that I cot through w someone who didn't help at all!! (look around, it must be there"...The poor tour ticket seller tried desperately to look it up (I was there 30 mins early as viatour requests), She finally felt sorry for me and let me on and assured me she woujl try and get the money from viatour.I would NEVER use yr service again. I would encourage anyone to NOT use your service and I regret giving you my money, though the tour itself was fine.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Could have been better.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

I enjoyed the bus tour trip. It showed the different neighborhoods and really helped me get a feel for the city. The tour allowed translation in many languages. The boat tour was nice, but not that informative or added much to the tour

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant. The best way to see Stockholm. But 2 days are needed

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This isn't really a tour designed for tourists. Everyone else in the group was from around the area. The guide was friendly and helpful, the kayaking was fun for a beginner and the scenery is beautiful. Would have been alot better if I spoke swedish though...

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Stockholm Archipelago

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

we were pleased that bus came to the port ,but were very upset with return trip to dock from downtown as driver insisted on taking us direct to ship with no tour or commentary

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Enjoyed the trip, there was only two people on it plus the guide as it was at the very end of the season. Guide was great

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Stockholm Archipelago

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

A lot of time was wasted in traffic and the estimated 30 min. max wait time at a stop was not reliable. I would suggest when cruise ships are in port that to the route be temporarily adjusted to take passengers directly into the city center.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message