Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Archipelago

The Stockholm Archipelago is the biggest archipelago in Sweden, and one of the biggest (and most magnificent) archipelagos in the Baltic Sea, extending about 60 kilometers (37.3 miles) to the east of Stockholm and spreading over thousands of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was lots of fun and the guide, Gustav, was calm, reassuring and dead cool! It wasn't his fault that the skies opened half way and we all got drenched. We all looked stupid in the helmets, but that just added to the laughs.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed both the coach and boat tours.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing- Martin was a superb host/yachtsman- so accommodating, kind-hearted and knowledgeable. We loved being able to participate in sailing and in the scenic beauty of the archipelagos.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend the 3-day kayaking/camping trip. We had beautiful, sunny, warm weather and calm water as well as thunderstorms and some choppy water. But, our superb guide Eric had the training and the sangfroid to keep everyone and everything safe and in one piece while ensuring everyone had fun. He was also a wonderful chef and conversationalist…spurred on, of course, by the fun group of kayakers! The equipment (kayaks, paddles, tents, sleeping bags, etc) was top of the line. The whole experience was the perfect combination of relaxing and exhilarating!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Poured down rain that morning so we figured it wouldn't happen and opted not to go to the meeting place - quite a distance esp. in the rain ... of the 6 of us, 2 took a bus to that area - near the Vassa, and the Segway folks were there, the rain stopped and so the 2 of them had a "private" Segway tour which they enjoyed. So sorry we didn't go ahead and go!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The schedules given in your information sheet were inaccurate. We arrived for the announced midday tour and had to wait three hours for the only remaining trip. The tour itself was well organised and gave us an invaluable overview of Stockholm when we only had one full day there! It would be useful if you could make sure that there is flexibility in selecting the boat trip tour as we had to queue for nearly an hour with people from other tours and had we left it until later it would have meant a smaller queue!

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

This tour was just okay. Disappointed in this tour

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out on the boat and friendly captain. Enjoyed it immensely and my kids and hubby were crazy enough to go for a swim. Only problem was with the meet up. we received conflicting information from Viator as the captain had left the marina and had to come back especially for us. It wasn't very clear where to get the ferry from in stockholm either and then my phone decided not to have any service so it is a miracle we actually got to enjoy this wonderful day.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved Stockholm. It takes about 45 minutes to walk into town from the cruise ship, but it is a pleasant walk with lots to see. The tour is very comprehensive showing you the old buildings, but also the newer ones, parks, house boats, etc. You then get on a canal boat - the timing was great - we just got off one and waited about 5 minutes for the other. Nice way to see the island. Just wish I had more time here, but this was a great overview.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a pleasure to meet Michael (the guide) who capably led us on a 13km route around the beautiful islands. Michael readily shared his local knowledge and engaged us in intelligent conversation throughout the day. Lunch was delicious. A very well planned and executed activity. Thank you Michael!

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Stockholm Archipelago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I absolutely loved this tour! Häkon and Lisa were fantastic hosts. The lunch was great and the small group numbers meant that we could decide what we wanted to do and share all the food easily. We ended up going from Vaxholm to Sandhamn so ask if that's what you want to do. A fantastic day!

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Short and a memorable trip, which gives a complete overview of Stockholm. I wish this was a bit longer covering Vass museum and other museums

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Bus tour and boat trip give you the essential highlights of Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Tour was fine, but the description seemed to imply that we would visit the Vasa Museum - which is a main reason I booked this tour. Instead we just drove past it in the bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Ralph and his wife were absolutely fantastic. Could not more-highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message