Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Cruise Port

Stockholm is a popular port of call and a key turnaround point for many European cruises. As a result, this cultural capital—home to some two million people—is well equipped to handle (and entertain) travelers. Visitors can go back in time on a tour ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved it! Buses ran regularly, Windows were kept clean enough to take pictures, because the top had to remain on. The buses were clean and the drivers very friendly. Enjoyed the 72 hours. Each day seemed like a new trip. At first I was concerned about purchasing 72 hours, but I used it every day.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour to learn about the history. The boat tour gives you a view from the other side. We loved both tours.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed. Got to see a lot in a little time

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very positive and the drivers were helpfull.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

really enjoyed the tour it was worth doing. got to see all the sights and get an idea of our way round the city

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed this tour. Everything was informative and really well organized. We love this island and would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Denmark. The ferry over there was also very nice and very short.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A great way to see Stockholm when time limited. Seeing everything from the boat gave it another dimension . We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. No problem using Viator voucher .

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Other than having some difficulty finding the starting point....the plaza by the opera house did not specify the name of the tour bus to look for...we enjoyed the tour. It was very comprehensive, giving us a great overview of this beautiful city. There was some repetition on the boat, but viewing the city from the water made for a different vantage point . We were very happy that we took the whole tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good overall tour of Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour hitting the high points of Stockholm. Doing both the bus and boat was a bit redundant; we would have been happy with the bus alone.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very good tour that stopped at all the right spots.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The bus driver did not accept my voucher I printed off. He eventually allowed us on. Great way to see Stockholm!! Did not appreciate the 10-20 minute stop at the square.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

If you are coming off a cruise ship or just don't have enough time this is the perfect way to get a feel for the city and visit some of the high spots. We managed to had time to take a full tour of two of the routes, and to visit Gamla Stand (Old City) and the Royal Palace. Just don't make the mistake of going for their boat ride. Without actually saying so you are led to believe that this is THE trip through the Archipelago when in fact it's a boring boat ride on some lake. Apart from the we had no problems and decided that Stockholm is a place we'd love to return to.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed ourselves, and our hop on hop off bus was in site as we disembarked the ship at this port..so that was a plus.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The bus tour was fine. Unfortunately we did not have enough time to go on the boat tour because of boarding our ship. As I recall the trip said 2 hours ( I could be wrong) so I relied on that info. It was in fact 3 and a half hours, hence the problem. Wish I could tell you about the boat.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

John N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We find that a hop on hop off tour is the best way to get an informed overview of a city, we then walk the rest of the day dropping in at cafes and bars. If time allows my wife likes to do some shopping away from the tourist areas

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The places to see were excellent but not well marked, the drivers didn't accurately know opening times nor pick up at the same places. 3 busses went past us while we waited at the same drop off spot.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

This was nice to cover a lot of area, but the audio narration was not as detailed as many others we had been on in other locations. They were waiting when we disembarked the ship was nice and convenient! They brought us back to the ship as well as it was one of the stops.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Information about where to meet is inaccurate - I called Viator saying we would be on Holland America Eurodam and asking if the meeting place was close and was assured it was. Holland America NEVER goes to the port close to your meeting place and the taxi was very expensive. The tour was very interesting, but there was a 50 minute gap between the coach segment and the boat segment and again we had to take an expensive taxi back to our Holland America ship port.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The ship docked far away and we had to spend money and time to locate the starting point of this one day sigthseeing tour in Stockholm , if we were not so fast and the people of stockholm not friendly we would have missed the tour. We were basically running and travelling in the local bus.I was very tired before the tour. We then enjoyed the bus and boat tour which was great and then had to find our way backwithout a break to the ship so we get back in time. We were lucky to be back in time. WOW!! it was very hectic

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

When we arrived to exchange our voucher for tickets on Sept. 15, we discovered that there was a half marathon taking place in the city core that afternoon and the 2:30 Grand Tour was cancelled. We were able to take the "Stockholm in a Nutshell tour" at 11 am which was shorter and cheaper. The on-site people were helpful in trying to work around the logistic nightmare of continuing tours in a city where streets are blocked and closed off and there is traffic gridlock. We had a partial tour on one route and then could switch to another route. This took additional time with the waiting involved. The canal/water tour portion of the tour was the best part of the package. Bottom line - Viator should have alerted anyone who had bought excursions for that day what was going on and offered a refund for the whole tour or for the difference in the cost of the tours. Viator should be aware of what is going on locally in a city that will affect the products they are selling.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message