Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm National Museum

The Swedish National Museum (also referred to as the National Museum of Fine Arts) is the national gallery of Sweden, located in central Stockholm. The benefactors, King Gustav III and Carl Gustaf Tessin, amassed an impressive art collection for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Such amazing value for money! We fit so much into our two days in Stokholm,avoiding the faff of buying tickets and queuing. This is highly recommended.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even though we had a very wet and snowy day, we were able to see expensive sights all included. Between the bus trips, canal boats and museums,in two days, we felt we covered our costs. A great way to get around Stockholm.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The three day Stockholm Card gave us the freedom to focus on how much we might visit in our five day visit without having to balance value for money.
On reflection, two points of note is that the central attractions in Stockholm are more than 'walkable' for any able person and secondly most attraction in October are open at 11/12 noon and close at 17:00, and within these opening times, tours, talks and demonstrations tended to take place between noon and three.
The Card included a canal boat tour that is an affordable way of viewing Stockholm from the water, a necessary perspective. Look out for 'Folder-Holder Pete' an oversized knitted turquoise octopus of Rastafarian origin, I think. Ticket also included no.7 tram ride to Djurgarden.
We also zipped round T-bana stations noted for their redesign.
I understood that T-bana tickets, based on 1/2/3 hourly, didn't seem an effective ticket for our purposes?

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Stockholm card made our visit to Stockholm very easy and we used ours extensively, even taking a long ferry trip to a beautiful art gallery. It was very good value for money.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Saw many great sites. Had to pickup passes at tourist center - wasted time. Need to issue passes in advance to avoid pickup

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Stockholm card paid for itself very quickly and it was so easy to use on travel without having to buy any tickets, just use it on the reader every time.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The entrances to the museums were great. I could avoid the lines. However using the public transportation was almost worthless. It was next to impossible to find out how to get somewhere by bus. I would not buy this again. It cost a lot more than what I got out of it.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Touring Stockholm with the Stockholm Card made things so much easier. Hop on a bus, take the subway, enter museums, no problem at all. Highly recommended to any visitor!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even though we had only 1 1/2 days in Stockholm, with a little pre-planning, the 48-hour Stockholm Card allowed us to maximize our limited time and see all the major sites in this beautiful city. The Card also simplified travel on public transit. We feel it was full value for the money.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

tike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had 72 hours of train, bus and tram travel plus entry into many museums, canal cruise, churches and palaces and enjoyed them all immensely.Entry and travel was easy with the Stockholm Card so I would recommend it to everyone who wants to do a lot in Stockholm.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Used it at all the museums the Palace and crown jewels included trams in Stockholm, Card no help on island ferries or inter state busses. worth the cost if you hit all the museums. they need a 3 day instead of 2 or 4 day card

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Stockholm Card was a great investment! There were so many museums and things to see in Stockholm, and they were free because we had the Stockholm card. The tourist office gives you a map of all the attractions that are included with the card when you pick it up at their office. Otherwise, they will not give you the map. Transportation was also included with the card, and that was a huge help because you could ride the tram, train, subway, bus, and even the ferry. All of the drivers were incredibly kind and helpful, especially towards tourists. There were so many options, so there was no way you couldn't explore all of Stockholm. The Stockholm Card is definitely a must! The only thing stopping you is fatigue from exploring the entire city non-stop.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Stephen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a 2 day card. It was excellent value. We visited a number of attractions, some that weren't on our original schedule and were really good. We also used the very good public transport system quite a bit. Well worth the money.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You need this card- so much value and time saving!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Stockholm card is a must for tourists in Stockholm. Ease and convenience of use. Many savings on public transports and a very wide array of museums and various attractions to visit are fully covered. Highly recommended!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message