Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm National Museum

The Swedish National Museum (also referred to as the National Museum of Fine Arts) is the national gallery of Sweden, located in central Stockholm. The benefactors, King Gustav III and Carl Gustaf Tessin, amassed an impressive art collection for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The entrances to the museums were great. I could avoid the lines. However using the public transportation was almost worthless. It was next to impossible to find out how to get somewhere by bus. I would not buy this again. It cost a lot more than what I got out of it.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Touring Stockholm with the Stockholm Card made things so much easier. Hop on a bus, take the subway, enter museums, no problem at all. Highly recommended to any visitor!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Even though we had only 1 1/2 days in Stockholm, with a little pre-planning, the 48-hour Stockholm Card allowed us to maximize our limited time and see all the major sites in this beautiful city. The Card also simplified travel on public transit. We feel it was full value for the money.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

tike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had 72 hours of train, bus and tram travel plus entry into many museums, canal cruise, churches and palaces and enjoyed them all immensely.Entry and travel was easy with the Stockholm Card so I would recommend it to everyone who wants to do a lot in Stockholm.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Used it at all the museums the Palace and crown jewels included trams in Stockholm, Card no help on island ferries or inter state busses. worth the cost if you hit all the museums. they need a 3 day instead of 2 or 4 day card

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Stockholm Card was a great investment! There were so many museums and things to see in Stockholm, and they were free because we had the Stockholm card. The tourist office gives you a map of all the attractions that are included with the card when you pick it up at their office. Otherwise, they will not give you the map. Transportation was also included with the card, and that was a huge help because you could ride the tram, train, subway, bus, and even the ferry. All of the drivers were incredibly kind and helpful, especially towards tourists. There were so many options, so there was no way you couldn't explore all of Stockholm. The Stockholm Card is definitely a must! The only thing stopping you is fatigue from exploring the entire city non-stop.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Stephen S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a 2 day card. It was excellent value. We visited a number of attractions, some that weren't on our original schedule and were really good. We also used the very good public transport system quite a bit. Well worth the money.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You need this card- so much value and time saving!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Stockholm card is a must for tourists in Stockholm. Ease and convenience of use. Many savings on public transports and a very wide array of museums and various attractions to visit are fully covered. Highly recommended!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful visit to Stockholm. We stayed at the Hotel Rival where everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Location was close to transportation. We purchased the Stockholm Card before arriving and were glad we did as we used it extensively. It is well worth purchasing as it allows you free access to most all transportation and entry into many, many museums, etc. All in all we had a wonderful first stay in Stockholm and we're looking to visiting again soon!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

in general good if you like museams, the benefit of public transportation is a really convenient., some of the museams are not really good, others are OK, few are really outstanding,

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This card was useful. As soon as we got off cruise ship we walked to the information center to pick up card and headed to the Vasa Museum before all the tours got there. We took a trolley to Viking Museum
Than a canal boat tour, and had to be back on the ship.
My only complaint with these cards are you have to find the visitors center to get card, which coming to a strange city is hard to navigate. It would be nice if there were a kiosk where the person sells the hop on hop off tickets. It would save time being we are at port a few hours.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Buying the card was the best thing to do on this tour. Even though I wish that ABBA museum was included in the card!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This card is rewarding experience to access any museums and public transportation in which is very exceptional!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The Stockholm card works great for adults and children, but there is no "infant" card. Do not buy it even if the age seems appropriate. This was my mistake. That being said, we were able to use the adult and child cards on the subway and our bike tour of Stockholm. It would have been easier to just buy the card at the agency for all the trouble the "infant card" turned out to be.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message