Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm National Museum

The Swedish National Museum (also referred to as the National Museum of Fine Arts) is the national gallery of Sweden, located in central Stockholm. The benefactors, King Gustav III and Carl Gustaf Tessin, amassed an impressive art collection for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 251 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

All went very smoothly in picking up the Card.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. It is the only way to see Stockholm. I would definitly use the service again. It is definitely 5

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was so handy. One review I had read convinced me to do it the reviewer had said that this really reduced the need for carrying money or dealing with exchange rates, etc. Boy, did it! We did the 72 hour pass we were in Stockholm for 4 days and it paid for itself very quickly. Too bad this is being discontinued at the end of the year. If you are plan to travel to Stockholm by the end of December, this is a great deal!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good range of museums covered, good that transport is covered

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great value! Some of the museums were pretty small and so we were able to visit quite a few of them! Public transport was easy to use and everyone was very friendly! A special highlight was the boat tour!!! Due to too much rain we didn't get to do the Gamla Stan sightseeing tour which was a real pity - it's supposed to be a real treat!
Maybe next time

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exellent experiance, we saved a lot of money!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

pretty good

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Worth it if you plan on travelling around and going to many museums.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

All was OK, except we were disappointed that the Hop on Off was not included. It is part of sightseeing and should be included without any cost .

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

having the card was great - we go into so many venues and discounts on other items. We used the local transit without worrying about finding the correct change. the best part was that we were able to purchase in advance, spreading out the cost of the trip and paying in Canadian funds.
thanks Viator

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic , Stockholm card , the best buy . also very efficient , we enjoyed evey feature

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good way to easily access a large number of attractions

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good way to easily access a large number of attractions

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good way to see a lot of sights. Great to have free public transport!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Really not worth the money. A stressful experience with three boys aged 11,14, 16 made no easier by this card. Honestly, couldn't see the point once there. Transport is cheap and easy to navigate - once you've bought a card for the buses, or metro purchase. I'm sure as a couple with time on your hands it could be worth it - lots of museums etc. - but for children unless very young not worth the money. Be prepared for the large number of beggars as well. The most useful thing I bought was the Hop on Hop off bus. Very costly, with no meaningful discount from the card. The boat ferries you can't use - except one - if you can get through the long queues - oh and a choice of quite poor boat tours - either - canal or islands. Not worth the money!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Stockholm Card was utterly worth while. I think the cost of transit alone would have made it worthwhile. With it, we had entrance to all the major sites in the city. A good value overall.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This a great card to have as it really gives hassle free means of transportation and also access to all the main attrction and tours. I would advise anyone going to Stockholm to get one.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Stockholm card was great. Easy to use and used at several of the locations we visited including city bus, subway, and city ferry.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The use of the card, had so many advantages firstly we definitely saved money over purchasing each entrance separately, secondly the maps provided were very useful, next there were places where we went to the front of the line entrance and lastly because we had the card we didn't worry about carrying extra cash, nor about pulling out our wallets!

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great value

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great use of it, if you put altogether we had some savings with the 48 hr card. No lines for buying tickets, just show the card

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value for money

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was worth the money to me for the convenience of not having to come up with the money every time we went to a museum or attraction. We only used transportation once, but if you used it a lot, the card would even be worth even more We just found that Stockholm is a very walkable city and I didn't feel like figuring out the bus and tram stops. I would also recommend taking the canal cruise which is included on the card.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I hesitated to get this, but in the first 2 days, it paid for itself without including any transportation costs. So if you are going to just a few sights it will be worth it

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stockholm card is the way to go! You can easily get around all over the city and it includes so many tours and entrance fees free of charge.

Doing what: The Stockholm Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message