Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tommy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and a great way to see all of Stockholm in such a short time. Particularly enjoyed the boat tour- would highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to see a lot in a little time and to learn the historical and social highlights of the city. I highly recommend it. Our guide even hung in there to take us out in the sleet and snow during this unusually cold spring day.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Carl N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The price of the tour was a little bit over priced. That being said, we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Yazeed A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

everything good but the company that run The Stockholm Pass was very bad and make my mode flip it.

Doing what: The Stockholm Pass

Fred and Ken

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Unfortunately this is the first time we've had a bad experience with anything we purchased through Viator. The Stockholm Pass is something you have to be careful with. We were here Sunday and Monday. More than half the museums on the list are closed on Monday. A number of the boat rides only run in the summer. We had difficulty with Tourist Information because there are several different companies. There are also several different HOHO buses and boats. The boat was good, but not worth the money we paid for the pass. We did get to go to the Fotorafiska Museum and the Royal Palace, although many of the palace museums are free. Worse was the HOHO buses. They kept telling us it was the other bus. Very confusing and frustrating.

Doing what: The Stockholm Pass

arobi802

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did not get to take at all. I could not locate the bus at all.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Enrique T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Buses didn't come that often. We had to wait a long time and eventually walked.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Owens G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour covered almost all the important places in Stockholm. We went for bus and boat combination. Bus was an audio tour and we missed half part of the audio. The guide can't recollect his name was so nice that he offered another tour for free, since we missed the audio, but unfortunately we had less time, so opted to continue our boat tour. Boat tour was great, with a very nice Sofia as the guide. It was exciting to see the Islands so close. I recommend this tour, esp. if you are for in Stockholm only for a short period.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

trish.mcgilchrist

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Seamed to be a long time between buses otherwise great

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sheldon W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Take a round trip at first and then get a municipal transit pass. waiting for the bus in the winter is no fun.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roxanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, learned some history, beautiful scenery, fun .

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

mahayek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very well organized and informative

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Joshua G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Just a recording on bus and on boat.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen A

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Very confusing as to which tour company is which. Wanted to go with friends but they signed up with a different color bus. Agent was not gracious. Very competitive which soured the mood.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Miguel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A ver y complete tour combining bus and boat through a beautiful cita like Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must see when you want to see all of Stockholm ! You can Hop ON and Off as many times you want and explore each corner at your own pace !

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eileen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a good way to see all the highlights of the city before you go off on your own. Stockholm is beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elfriede M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was very well organized and was very interesting

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

KG N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful way of getting a quick sense of the city. The boat was good, so was the commentary and the audio sets.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get an introduction to the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I found this tour to be a great way of seeing Stockholm -in my view the best way to see any city is from the water. The pick up point was a short walk from where my cruise ship was berthed-very convenient . I enjoyed the experience so much on a Saturday that I did it twice! Stops are convenient to the Royal Palace , old town , Vasa Museum etc . My only criticism is that the boat tour only seems to operate from about 10am to 4 pm

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

don

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Leea H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great and convenient way of getting around in Stockholm, takes you to all main attractions, Vasa, Castle and Skeppsholm. It also has a pick-up place at the Viking and Cruise ship terminal and can be combined with hop-on- hop- off bus tour. The tour takes less than an hour, so suits also for those with little time. Price is good. The downside were, that some of the boat had no outside deck and it was pretty hot inside. I got the tickets from Viator webpage, the companys own webpage did not work.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Tamra J L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed the tour around Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message