• USD ($)
  • English

Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So easy to access from our cruise ship berth.... only 100m to one of the hop-on-off piers. Takes you close to major tourist attractions. Small wait times at the piers. Good value for money.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Worth going to - the theater was very interesting. Would return in the summer for a show.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

More telling about history, current Stockholm, and stories...

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Even tho our cruise ship went to a different port than expected at the last minute we were still able to use the tickets. It really was a great way to see a lot of the city and got us to all the places we wanted to see in our one day in Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a 72-hour voucher which we showed the driver each time we boarded the bus. I expected that the first driver would time-stamp it to start the 72 hours, but there was no issue made of the start time. Each driver just nodded at us when we showed the voucher so it was easy to use. The bus made it easy to get around and see the highlights of the city. Sometimes it seemed that we had to wait a long time (25+ minutes) for a bus to arrive. The bus for this tour company is green which made it easy to identify and spot from a distance. The other Hop-on Hop-off company uses a red bus and the regular city bus is also red so the green bus color was helpful. Bus was clean, drivers were helpful, audio commentary available in many languages provided interesting tour information. Overall we were happy with the service and would use Viator again.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Bus tour and boat trip give you the essential highlights of Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Two tour bus companies with same name and color buses. Too confusing and not enough buses were provided. The other bus company seemed much more efficient.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is a great opportunity to see the city at large by staying on the bus for one full go-around. Then, select areas you would like to visit and return using the Hop -on Hop-Off feature! A terrific value that opens the door to the city. The timing between busses is very good. The stops are easy to locate with a map provided by the company. My wife and I loved Stockholm and the ability to get from one place to another quickly and efficiently by using Hop-On and Hop-Off.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour ,very good guide with knowledge,side effect:fantastic sunshine with
the most beautiful automn colours.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Tour was fine, but the description seemed to imply that we would visit the Vasa Museum - which is a main reason I booked this tour. Instead we just drove past it in the bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was wonderful. We had friends that took a different tour and didn't get to see alot of the things we did. Our favorites were the Ice Bar and the city marketplace.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Very difficult to identify the correct bus. Many different companies operating in the same place. Went on one bus to the city, then told we had to wait for green bus. Driver sat in the bus for almost an hour eating lunch. Disappointing, because we use this service all the time. Be aware that Viator, subcontracts with local companies.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

It could be an interesting tour but our tour guide had a very limited subject knowledge on the top of a very limited English

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message