Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Quite satisfied - the boat tour after - I found no hand rails to get on the boat - someone to assist seniors get on and off would be appreciated

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You don't go to the Stockholm Kungliga palace, which is fine if you are staying in Stockholm. You can do that one at your leisure. Instead you get to go to palaces outside the city. In the processes you learn a little about the baroque and renaissance architectural styles that influenced not only the palace itself, but the very grounds surrounding the palace. You also learn about the royals and the roles they played in creating these works of art... and a few that probably arranged for a few fires! A definite must if you love architectural design and the splendor of palace life during the 17th, 18th and 19th century.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for money. Really enjoyable excellent way to see the city in a day.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very good and funny and made the tour enjoyable. The one and a half hour time frame was perfect. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Viking-Themed Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! We loved our tour guide. She was knowledgable, friendly and easy to understand. We did this tour on our first day in Stockholm which I recommend because it really helps you understand the city layout. I highly recommend, although not for kids under 12.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the commentary was clear and concise and the stops well marked. The driver was also most helpful.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Used both the bus and boat. Had a great day in Stockholm which we found to be a great City.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this bus. It stops at or near almost all of the major sights. I just wish that museum entrances were included with this. I rode it for two days.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see this beautiful city. No waiting, no hassle. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely worth doing. We love traveling and now are at the time in our lives where we can and do travel frequently. Every city we visit, we seek out an hop-on,hop off tour to acquaint ourselves and get an overview of the points of interest we want to learn more of. Usually we take the entire loop without hopping off, then we organize the stops according to our interests. Economical and informative way to fit in all your points of interest.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Typical Hop On/Off Bus Tour. The bus route was nice, allowing you to see the majority of the city in a relatively short time.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

easy to use and great way to see the city.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Urban was very friendly and knowledgeable. He is a pleasure to spend time with and really takes care to make sure that you are able to see and learn about everything that is promised in the tour description and then some. He even went out of the way to take us on a different route to get to the first location since we had just had the Viking tour with him two days prior.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message