Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GOOD TOUR AND GOOD VALUE FOR

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour route but had to wait a long time for a pick up at Skansen as only very 30-40 mins in April. Be aware there are 2 different companies and it is confusing which of the red buses you can use green ones are fine.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a good package to have the bus and boat tours. worth doing but it is not a whole day.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I thought the bus tour was extremely boring. Also my 11 and 12 year old were not thrilled with the bus part. My husband he is Swedish liked it fine. However, the boat part of the tour was very good. Nice boat, interesting commentary in the headset, good snacks available. I thought that Stockholm was not a very exciting city.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed seeing all the landmarks in Stockholm. The driver was polite and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Always recommend these hop on/off tours to people, a really quick way to see the key areas of a city if you're only staying for a couple of days. This one was just as good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dale W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A great view of this beautiful city by boat and bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Quite satisfied - the boat tour after - I found no hand rails to get on the boat - someone to assist seniors get on and off would be appreciated

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You don't go to the Stockholm Kungliga palace, which is fine if you are staying in Stockholm. You can do that one at your leisure. Instead you get to go to palaces outside the city. In the processes you learn a little about the baroque and renaissance architectural styles that influenced not only the palace itself, but the very grounds surrounding the palace. You also learn about the royals and the roles they played in creating these works of art... and a few that probably arranged for a few fires! A definite must if you love architectural design and the splendor of palace life during the 17th, 18th and 19th century.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for money. Really enjoyable excellent way to see the city in a day.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very good and funny and made the tour enjoyable. The one and a half hour time frame was perfect. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Viking-Themed Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! We loved our tour guide. She was knowledgable, friendly and easy to understand. We did this tour on our first day in Stockholm which I recommend because it really helps you understand the city layout. I highly recommend, although not for kids under 12.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the commentary was clear and concise and the stops well marked. The driver was also most helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Used both the bus and boat. Had a great day in Stockholm which we found to be a great City.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this bus. It stops at or near almost all of the major sights. I just wish that museum entrances were included with this. I rode it for two days.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see this beautiful city. No waiting, no hassle. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely worth doing. We love traveling and now are at the time in our lives where we can and do travel frequently. Every city we visit, we seek out an hop-on,hop off tour to acquaint ourselves and get an overview of the points of interest we want to learn more of. Usually we take the entire loop without hopping off, then we organize the stops according to our interests. Economical and informative way to fit in all your points of interest.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Typical Hop On/Off Bus Tour. The bus route was nice, allowing you to see the majority of the city in a relatively short time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

easy to use and great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Urban was very friendly and knowledgeable. He is a pleasure to spend time with and really takes care to make sure that you are able to see and learn about everything that is promised in the tour description and then some. He even went out of the way to take us on a different route to get to the first location since we had just had the Viking tour with him two days prior.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed both the coach and boat tours.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was a good way to get around and see the city, but the whole loop took several hours, when walking a bit would have saved time. We often waited longer than hoped to catch the next bus after hopping off.....also there a multiple companies with these busses and determining where the stop was was often confusing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was a nice tour with interesting stops and explanations. However as a mountain biker I was hoping for more distance and exercise but realize that with a diversity of ages and biking skills that is difficult to attain when everyone is grouped together. Maybe you should organize one tour per day for 2 to 2 1/2 hours for the bikers that want to go the distance.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message