• USD ($)
  • English

Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved seeing this lovely city by boat - pleasant, unhurried, comfortable, much nicer than being herded on and off a bus. We did the tour on our own time and found the boats arriving conveniently. Delightful.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised efficiently run, excellent and longer coverage of the city than other hop on transport ,purchased in the Boltic from victor
The boat trip was spectacular too.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great ! This is a must

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

larry
Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was informative, entertaining and cordial. I recommend this tour to history enthusiasts.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful way to get to highlights of the city. Only wish that the hrs of operation were longer. Very comfortable.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Will do it again!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

You really can't depend on this means of getting around after 4:00 p.m.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Def worth doing but too many people allowed on the buses,made it hard to look at things and not sure why the buses and boats stopped early each day!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Over priced, You could almost see all the stops from one location, basically an overpriced water taxi. Don't waste time or money!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

what a mess this bus situation was. We were told the tours started at ten by our hotel. We found the location turned in our email for a ticket at 935 and waited until 1050 for a bus , the crowd got bigger and bigger then we were told the tour actually started across the stree. the bus came at 1050 and they was not enough seats so we ended standing. At the first stop we were told anyone standing to get off and take the bus right behind us. Well no bus for 45 min and then we left. We wasted hours waiting for this tour. We went back to our hotel and had lunch it is now 1230 and I notice buses and buses all in view , so why at 10 oclock until 1 they were very few then at 1 oclock I could see at least 6 in the same area.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

A total disaster. Disembarked early from cruise ship in order to make the most of limited time we had ashore but had to wait over an hour for a hoho (?!!) to arrive. Return journey wait time similar - piled on bus after another hour's wait only to be told after first stop by the driver that she was now taking her lunch break and would we transfer to a red bus. Driver of this one amazing but not impressed by recorded commentary. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour, frequent stops and very interesting places, beautiful city..

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide did an incredible job and had great knowledge of all the palaces and sites we visited. Had a wonderful time and great way to see Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

WONDERFUL VALUE FOR MONEY ,HOPPED ON AND OFF THREE TIMES
NO PROBLEM GETTING 10% REFUND ON TICKET.
GENERAL STAFF VERY HELPFUL.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved Stockholm. It takes about 45 minutes to walk into town from the cruise ship, but it is a pleasant walk with lots to see. The tour is very comprehensive showing you the old buildings, but also the newer ones, parks, house boats, etc. You then get on a canal boat - the timing was great - we just got off one and waited about 5 minutes for the other. Nice way to see the island. Just wish I had more time here, but this was a great overview.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message