Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, excellent value for money, much better than the bus and the traffic.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fun way to see the highlights of Stockholm. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city and nice that you can use it for 24hours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Gave you an appreciation of the island geography and easy to hop off to Vasa Museum and Museum of Modern Art.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Not always on time. Had to wait longer than advertised.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Worthwhile trip to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was fun, got to see a lot of the city

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

great way to get acclimated to the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This was OK. We waited 45 minutes for the bus - one came and went and told us our ticket was not valid although it was. Made worse by the fact it was pouring with rain. The tour itself was ok - padded out with totally uninteresting sights such as the Viking ferry terminal and the bus station. We sat on it for the whole tour rather than jump on and off given that we has no idea when the next one might turn up and we might get the driver who wrongly told us the ticket was only valid for the open top bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour itself was good but the route given in brochure was bypassed 3 times including the spot we choose to wait. After 40 minutes waiting we flagged down another bus on a different street and he informed us that we could only ride a green bus and not a red one none of which had been previously explained to us and that we had to walk several blocks to a location where we could board the bus. None of this was made clear to us on the web site or in confirmation email and for this reason the web site and info provided by the Tourist Info spot needs to be updated.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Boat hop on hop off was ok however bus was terrible . Long waits, busses so full standing room only and drivers constantly stopping and saying bus was ending for their lunch or break and to get off and wait for another bus. Not good like hop one in other cities

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were robbed during this tour behind Drottingham Palace. In the garden area. We believe that our tour guide/driver was involved. After we toured the palace. We walked together with the only other couple on the tour to the back of the palace- the gardens. Our tour guide, told us to walk the length of the gardens and he would pick us up at the Chinese garden. We thought this was very strange as we were left alone, unguided and walked over 30 minutes on gravel. No other people were around. About half way, we were suddenly hit with a foul smelling liquid. Three oriental people, one woman and two men ran to us and said we were hit by bird feces and began to immediately clean us off with wet towels. They surrounded us! The lady who was with us said she thought that one of the men had a squirt gun and had shot us. When we arrived at the Chinese Palace, our tour quite seemed calm and unsurprised about our story. He said that it was probably a Canadian goose. Impossible! All four of us were covered from head to toe with this liquid. We demand that Viator investigate this matter and provide me with the name of the local tour operator. I called July 11, 2015 to report this and also followed this up with a written notice to the support department - I have heard nothing in 8 days. I have used Viator for many years all over the world and I am very disappointed regarding the entire matter. No contact with me at all. Can Viator be trusted? To top this off- this was my honeymoon.Denise Teal

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Unable to use this as travel plans changed

Doing what: Stockholm Gamla Stan Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was not a great experience and certainly not one I would recommend. When we booked this we were told the ticket could be used on either the red or green bus.....not true! They would not let us on the red buses which seemed to run more frequently than the green busses and when a green bus did arrive they piled us in like sardines, there wer no seats and people we standing shoulder to shoulder both downstairs an upstairs, I sat on one of the steps going to the top of the bus. It was ridiculous you could not see anything and it took 5 stops before enough seats opened up for us to sit down. Needless to say we did not venture off the bus as our time was limited and we were afraid of simply repeating the whole performance on a second bus. I would not recommend this to anyone!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stockholm is a beautiful city

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Nice sunny day great for taking pictures. Tour was really informative and visited all of Stockholm highlights

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good - hit all the main sights, and pickups and dropoffs were consistent and timely.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margo T
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to get an orientation to a new city! We love to take the tour all the way around first, then repeat to hop off at our favorites. We also appreciate that the ticket is good for 24 hours, which really enhances our opportunities to see everything we want to. The staff at the main stops are very helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Learned a lot from the audio guide on the bus. Scenic tour along both city streets and the waterways. The boat tour was informative, easy to hear, and a nice change of pace from the bus. The boat tour is a must! I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value, stops all over Stockholm, loved the addition of the boat option.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Recently in Stockholm for one day on a cruise we decided to book a hop on hop off boat through Viator. This meant we could easily go from one island to another and walk around the most interesting sights ourselves... a good choice to be recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message