Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 316 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Boat hop on hop off was ok however bus was terrible . Long waits, busses so full standing room only and drivers constantly stopping and saying bus was ending for their lunch or break and to get off and wait for another bus. Not good like hop one in other cities

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stockholm is a beautiful city

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Nice sunny day great for taking pictures. Tour was really informative and visited all of Stockholm highlights

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good - hit all the main sights, and pickups and dropoffs were consistent and timely.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margo T
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to get an orientation to a new city! We love to take the tour all the way around first, then repeat to hop off at our favorites. We also appreciate that the ticket is good for 24 hours, which really enhances our opportunities to see everything we want to. The staff at the main stops are very helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Learned a lot from the audio guide on the bus. Scenic tour along both city streets and the waterways. The boat tour was informative, easy to hear, and a nice change of pace from the bus. The boat tour is a must! I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value, stops all over Stockholm, loved the addition of the boat option.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Recently in Stockholm for one day on a cruise we decided to book a hop on hop off boat through Viator. This meant we could easily go from one island to another and walk around the most interesting sights ourselves... a good choice to be recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great boat, fabulous scenery, SO convenient. Just wish the boats ran past 4 PM. We were not done sight seeing that early. Especially on weekends, the boats should run until 6:00 PM!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

If this were my first experience with the Hop On Hop Off bus mode of transport it would be my last. Very unorganized in my opinion.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Overpriced and a little lackluster narrations on landmarks we're kind of flat and boring

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Unfortunately we waited one hour and a half in the morning, but the hop-on-hop-off bus did not show up at all at the stop near our ship m/s Rotterdam. The next stop took a walk of approximately one hour and that was too much as my legs do not permit me to complete long walking distances. Because of the cold we decided to return to the ship. So we did not enjoy the tour. It would be fair if restitution of the amount paid could be arranged.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GOOD TOUR AND GOOD VALUE FOR

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour route but had to wait a long time for a pick up at Skansen as only very 30-40 mins in April. Be aware there are 2 different companies and it is confusing which of the red buses you can use green ones are fine.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a good package to have the bus and boat tours. worth doing but it is not a whole day.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

wasn't told we also needed to get the Hop on Hop Off Bus ticket. Did not find the employees helpful. Bus driver randomly drove around. Later told us the tour didn't start until 10:30.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I thought the bus tour was extremely boring. Also my 11 and 12 year old were not thrilled with the bus part. My husband he is Swedish liked it fine. However, the boat part of the tour was very good. Nice boat, interesting commentary in the headset, good snacks available. I thought that Stockholm was not a very exciting city.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The tour company never showed up to pick us up from the hotel. The ONLY option when signing up for the tour was for hotel pickup. Our hotel name and address was on the reservation.. We tried to call the day before and the day of the tour and the office was closed. There was no answering machine. We sent an email the day before and the morning of...no response. We had prepaid for this tour and have yet to hear back from Viator or the company. 185 is a lot of money to pay for a service we did not receive. WARNING they do not answer the phone past 5 on Friday until Monday morning so do NOT book a tour for Saturday or Sunday! They will NOT show up!

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed seeing all the landmarks in Stockholm. The driver was polite and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Always recommend these hop on/off tours to people, a really quick way to see the key areas of a city if you're only staying for a couple of days. This one was just as good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dale W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A great view of this beautiful city by boat and bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message