Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 346 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, excellent value for money, much better than the bus and the traffic.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, we really enjoyed it

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had booked our Tour for Stockholm for the morning, however, because our luggage hadn't arrived in Stockholm when we did, we were busy trying to resolve that issue! We showed up at the Kiosk at noon, hoping we could get on the afternoon Tour. The driver made a contact to see what he could do ... and accommodated us for both components of the Tour ... the Bus and Boat! To say the least, we were quite relieved ... the actual Tour was a wonderful bonus at this point ... in that, we got to see Stockholm from the Land and Sea very thoroughly!

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family wife and two daughters and I had a wonderful experience on the Stockholm Bike Tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. It was one of the high-lights of our trip!

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Stockholm. Must stops Abba and the Swedish Museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good tour. Helpful staff and very interesting

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It is okay, we were so tired because it was our last tour and so we just seat inside the bus while touring and used the bus wifi, my only problem is on the way home to the ship they turn off their wifi inside the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gardner
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to get an initial overview of the city and then pick and choose that which you want to revisit. Only negative was that the bus broke down and since I was in a wheel chair, the logistics were difficult to get back to our location.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The first was bus had very professional and nice employees. During the afternoon the wait for the bus went from 30 minutes to 1 hour. When the bus finally arrived it was standing room only and the bus driver was very rude. There were many cruise ships at the port. The company should've had more buses to keep up with the amount of tourists.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A nice ride around the waterfront. Did not get to see as much of Stockholm as a bus tour might have.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The city bus tour was great but the water habour tour was disappointing. Would recommend the city tour by bus but not the water tour.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A good way to get around the city and enjoy the waterways and ships in the harbour.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The female tour guide was personable but not much in-depth details. Also there were 20 participants on a busy Saturday afternoon in the city. The bike tour should have been split into 2 groups! This tours needs tweaking...

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Very poor instructions on where to meet the tour. The canal tour was redundant and showed us what we already saw on the bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

When we arrived the operator was very busy and they told us they didn't have enough bikes and we would have to wait and see whether they could honour our booking. As we had not booked directly with them we had lowest priority. As we were in Stockholm for only one day and had booked well in advance, we were not happy, Eventually more bikes were found and we went on the tour, Which was ok but not great.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

FALSE ADVERTISING, BOAT NEVER RETURNED AT THE TIME ADVERTISED. OTHERS WERE THERE ALSO WAITING AND VERY UPSET. NOTE GREEN LINE.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

ADVERTISED SCHEDULE IS VERY CONFUSING. IF YOU DON'T READ ALL THE FINE PRINT YOU WILL NOT GET THE LAST BUS BECAUSE IT HAS ALREADY LEFT. DRIVERS WERE NOT INFORMATIVE NOR GAVE ANY INSTRUCTIONS ABOUT THE HEAD PHONES. CULTURAL FESTIVAL IN TOWN AND NO ONE TOLD US THE SCHEDULE AND ROUTE WERE MODIFIED.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fun way to see the highlights of Stockholm. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city and nice that you can use it for 24hours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Gave you an appreciation of the island geography and easy to hop off to Vasa Museum and Museum of Modern Art.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Not always on time. Had to wait longer than advertised.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Worthwhile trip to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was fun, got to see a lot of the city

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message