Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! We loved our tour guide. She was knowledgable, friendly and easy to understand. We did this tour on our first day in Stockholm which I recommend because it really helps you understand the city layout. I highly recommend, although not for kids under 12.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour - the commentary was clear and concise and the stops well marked. The driver was also most helpful.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Used both the bus and boat. Had a great day in Stockholm which we found to be a great City.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this bus. It stops at or near almost all of the major sights. I just wish that museum entrances were included with this. I rode it for two days.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see this beautiful city. No waiting, no hassle. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Typical Hop On/Off Bus Tour. The bus route was nice, allowing you to see the majority of the city in a relatively short time.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

easy to use and great way to see the city.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Urban was very friendly and knowledgeable. He is a pleasure to spend time with and really takes care to make sure that you are able to see and learn about everything that is promised in the tour description and then some. He even went out of the way to take us on a different route to get to the first location since we had just had the Viking tour with him two days prior.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was a good way to get around and see the city, but the whole loop took several hours, when walking a bit would have saved time. We often waited longer than hoped to catch the next bus after hopping off.....also there a multiple companies with these busses and determining where the stop was was often confusing.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was a nice tour with interesting stops and explanations. However as a mountain biker I was hoping for more distance and exercise but realize that with a diversity of ages and biking skills that is difficult to attain when everyone is grouped together. Maybe you should organize one tour per day for 2 to 2 1/2 hours for the bikers that want to go the distance.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour itself was nice, and the boat ride was relaxing. But we had a very difficult time to find a docking port in the first place. I wish they would do an app with docking stations on a map so that people know exactly where to go.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Too much time between buses. That fact and early quitting time made the service limitedly useful. We probably would have been better off using taxis.

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Drottingholm palace is amazing! there were a few other sites you visit but the palace is what makes this tour great! It has a huge garden and you get to see the Chinese pavilion.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message