The Vasa Museum is a naval museum in Stockholm. Located on the island of Djurgården, the museum displays the only intact 17th century ship in the world, the 69 meter (226 feet) long warship Vasa that sank in 1628 on her maiden voyage in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 219 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, excellent value for money, much better than the bus and the traffic.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time on this tour. I was the only one who showed up and they still took me out, so I got a personal paddle around the city. Learned a lot of interesting facts and had a lot of laughs. I would recommend this to anyone I knew going to Stockholm.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, we really enjoyed it

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Stockholm. Must stops Abba and the Swedish Museum.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It is okay, we were so tired because it was our last tour and so we just seat inside the bus while touring and used the bus wifi, my only problem is on the way home to the ship they turn off their wifi inside the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gardner
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to get an initial overview of the city and then pick and choose that which you want to revisit. Only negative was that the bus broke down and since I was in a wheel chair, the logistics were difficult to get back to our location.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The first was bus had very professional and nice employees. During the afternoon the wait for the bus went from 30 minutes to 1 hour. When the bus finally arrived it was standing room only and the bus driver was very rude. There were many cruise ships at the port. The company should've had more buses to keep up with the amount of tourists.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A nice ride around the waterfront. Did not get to see as much of Stockholm as a bus tour might have.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A good way to get around the city and enjoy the waterways and ships in the harbour.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

FALSE ADVERTISING, BOAT NEVER RETURNED AT THE TIME ADVERTISED. OTHERS WERE THERE ALSO WAITING AND VERY UPSET. NOTE GREEN LINE.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

ADVERTISED SCHEDULE IS VERY CONFUSING. IF YOU DON'T READ ALL THE FINE PRINT YOU WILL NOT GET THE LAST BUS BECAUSE IT HAS ALREADY LEFT. DRIVERS WERE NOT INFORMATIVE NOR GAVE ANY INSTRUCTIONS ABOUT THE HEAD PHONES. CULTURAL FESTIVAL IN TOWN AND NO ONE TOLD US THE SCHEDULE AND ROUTE WERE MODIFIED.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city and nice that you can use it for 24hours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Gave you an appreciation of the island geography and easy to hop off to Vasa Museum and Museum of Modern Art.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Not always on time. Had to wait longer than advertised.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

great way to get acclimated to the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This was OK. We waited 45 minutes for the bus - one came and went and told us our ticket was not valid although it was. Made worse by the fact it was pouring with rain. The tour itself was ok - padded out with totally uninteresting sights such as the Viking ferry terminal and the bus station. We sat on it for the whole tour rather than jump on and off given that we has no idea when the next one might turn up and we might get the driver who wrongly told us the ticket was only valid for the open top bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Tour itself was good but the route given in brochure was bypassed 3 times including the spot we choose to wait. After 40 minutes waiting we flagged down another bus on a different street and he informed us that we could only ride a green bus and not a red one none of which had been previously explained to us and that we had to walk several blocks to a location where we could board the bus. None of this was made clear to us on the web site or in confirmation email and for this reason the web site and info provided by the Tourist Info spot needs to be updated.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Boat hop on hop off was ok however bus was terrible . Long waits, busses so full standing room only and drivers constantly stopping and saying bus was ending for their lunch or break and to get off and wait for another bus. Not good like hop one in other cities

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was not a great experience and certainly not one I would recommend. When we booked this we were told the ticket could be used on either the red or green bus.....not true! They would not let us on the red buses which seemed to run more frequently than the green busses and when a green bus did arrive they piled us in like sardines, there wer no seats and people we standing shoulder to shoulder both downstairs an upstairs, I sat on one of the steps going to the top of the bus. It was ridiculous you could not see anything and it took 5 stops before enough seats opened up for us to sit down. Needless to say we did not venture off the bus as our time was limited and we were afraid of simply repeating the whole performance on a second bus. I would not recommend this to anyone!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great! Morgan was a fantastic guide! In my opinion, only way to see Stockholm is by kayak!

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good - hit all the main sights, and pickups and dropoffs were consistent and timely.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margo T
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to get an orientation to a new city! We love to take the tour all the way around first, then repeat to hop off at our favorites. We also appreciate that the ticket is good for 24 hours, which really enhances our opportunities to see everything we want to. The staff at the main stops are very helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value, stops all over Stockholm, loved the addition of the boat option.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message