Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 376 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing our tour guide urban was great and full of knowledge would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth doing to get to know all the details about the old town.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide for fascinating historical voyage into viking era. Just allow more time in Sigtuna.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GOOD TOUR AND GOOD VALUE FOR

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

BEST TOUR EVER ! U GOT 2 DO THIS ONE !

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It is a good package to have the bus and boat tours. worth doing but it is not a whole day.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I thought the bus tour was extremely boring. Also my 11 and 12 year old were not thrilled with the bus part. My husband he is Swedish liked it fine. However, the boat part of the tour was very good. Nice boat, interesting commentary in the headset, good snacks available. I thought that Stockholm was not a very exciting city.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good and convenient summarized tour. Many new and interesting experience. Very friendly and well-read guide was able to answer every question. I'm satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

Dale W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An amazing tour with an informative and friendly guide. Our small group made the tour even more personal. As I was travelling alone and only in Stockholm for the weekend, I would have missed many highlights if I had not gone on this tour. A highlight for anyone, but a must for anyone who is a 'foodie',

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Dale W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A great view of this beautiful city by boat and bus.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Stockholm Food Tour with our guide, Gunilla, was one of the top highlights of our trip to Stockholm. We learned ao much and tried so many delicious Swedish specialties. For all the food we tried and the length of the tour, the price of the tour is a complete bargain. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Quite satisfied - the boat tour after - I found no hand rails to get on the boat - someone to assist seniors get on and off would be appreciated

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Even though we are Swedish and know Stockholm, we really enjoyed the food tour.
The guide was nice and knowledgeable, the 6 visits were all interesting and promoted the
Swedish specialities in a good way.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the experience, guided was friendly.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Simply amazing! Our tour guide Eric took us through the history of early Viking life and how they used the rune stones to document events. As we drove around the countryside those stones appeared everywhere, on the sides of the road and even incorporated into the walls of buildings and walls! This then lead to a history lesson of the early church followed by the effects of the reformation. Throw a few kings in the mix, a plague, some wars and you start to get a basic timeline of events in Sweden. It was well worth the time and I would highly recommend it even if you are not a history buff because you can't beat the beauty of the Swedish countryside!

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You don't go to the Stockholm Kungliga palace, which is fine if you are staying in Stockholm. You can do that one at your leisure. Instead you get to go to palaces outside the city. In the processes you learn a little about the baroque and renaissance architectural styles that influenced not only the palace itself, but the very grounds surrounding the palace. You also learn about the royals and the roles they played in creating these works of art... and a few that probably arranged for a few fires! A definite must if you love architectural design and the splendor of palace life during the 17th, 18th and 19th century.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. A perfect way to start a tour of Stockholm!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic. The guide was extremely knowledgable and was able to answer a wealth of questions from participants. Absolutely recommend it to anyone interested in history, vikings or simply seeing outside of Stockholm.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. Brilliant guide with a great general knowledge and engaging personality. I have done Viator tours before and generally have a very good experience, but this one was unique, largely because of the efforts of our guide who imbued very activity with energy and passion. I would recommend the experience highly.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Delightful, knowledgable guide. Well planned route. A great sampling of foods.
Elizabeth was not only knowledgeable about the food, but also many other topics concerns mg Sweden.
Well timed and all food shops were well prepared for our arrival.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour. Our guide (Gunilla) was very knowledgable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very good and funny and made the tour enjoyable. The one and a half hour time frame was perfect. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Viking-Themed Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! We loved our tour guide. She was knowledgable, friendly and easy to understand. We did this tour on our first day in Stockholm which I recommend because it really helps you understand the city layout. I highly recommend, although not for kids under 12.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message