Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour. Our guide (Gunilla) was very knowledgable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very good and funny and made the tour enjoyable. The one and a half hour time frame was perfect. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Viking-Themed Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! We loved our tour guide. She was knowledgable, friendly and easy to understand. We did this tour on our first day in Stockholm which I recommend because it really helps you understand the city layout. I highly recommend, although not for kids under 12.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my favorite tour in Stockholm! Lisa was an excellent guide. Easy to understand, knowledgeable and fun - all with a cold! If you enjoy being outdoors and are in reasonably good shape you should definitely do this tour. It gives you a great view of so many areas and is really helpful in getting oriented to the city. I would recommend doing this as your first tour in Stockholm. The great thing is you have use of the City Bikes for two more days after the tour!

Doing what: Stockholm Sightseeing Tour by Bike

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Entertaining; good to get an overview of the city plus some history

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour itself was great but it would be advisable to warn tourists arriving on cruise ships that they have to transport themselves to Stockholm. We berthed out of the harbour
as Royal Princess was too large. We were ferried to the docks by tenders.Then we had to take a shuttle bus to the station, catch a train to Stockholm about one hour''s journey away before we could join the HOHO bus and boat.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable! The group size was small which was nice for a change. I find with large groups, information can often be missed about the point of interest and due to the volume of numbers it can be very rushed. I thought that plenty of time was spent at each point of interest and the guide was extremely informative.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Urban was very friendly and knowledgeable. He is a pleasure to spend time with and really takes care to make sure that you are able to see and learn about everything that is promised in the tour description and then some. He even went out of the way to take us on a different route to get to the first location since we had just had the Viking tour with him two days prior.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Urban was very friendly and knowledgeable. The history of the rune stones was interesting and we were able to see some beautiful countryside in Sweden that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. A really nice, relaxing day.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Urban was very friendly and knowledgeable. The history of the rune stones was interesting and we were able to see some beautiful countryside in Sweden that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. A really nice, relaxing day.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was a nice tour with interesting stops and explanations. However as a mountain biker I was hoping for more distance and exercise but realize that with a diversity of ages and biking skills that is difficult to attain when everyone is grouped together. Maybe you should organize one tour per day for 2 to 2 1/2 hours for the bikers that want to go the distance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was wonderful . WE got to see many landmarks and the boat ride gave us an explanation of the different architecture during the different time periods . I would recommend this tour .

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Emily the guide was great! Fun way to see the harbors. Short trip so you wont get tired. It is a two person kayak and there are opportunities to take photos. I brought my camera in a ziplock bag.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Drottingholm palace is amazing! there were a few other sites you visit but the palace is what makes this tour great! It has a huge garden and you get to see the Chinese pavilion.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message