• USD ($)
  • English
Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took the tour in June. It was very informative and covers a large amount of the city with plenty of great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide contacted my hotel the day before the tour to confirm his pick up time. He was prompt and friendly. I had never visited Sweden before, and the tour guide provided lots of information about the Vikings as well as an opportunity to ask general questions about the Swedish way of life. I liked seeing Sweden outside of Stockholm.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour! Especially if you are traveling with kids!! We were a group of 5, two of which were 9 and 12. We all had a great time and learned a great deal about "old town" and how Vikings were involved with it. Tour a gives you a good senses to how old tow is laid out.

Doing what: Stockholm Viking-Themed Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent and really enjoyable. Very expensive though so had to be!!

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Urban, our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. An excellent day!

The van we rode in was not well suited for tours. It was not easy to see out the windows and so the views were abbreviated. we took turns riding in the front seat where the viewing was better.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

larry
Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Informative and very interesting

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

larry
Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was informative, entertaining and cordial. I recommend this tour to history enthusiasts.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a very informative tour and it was good to cover stockholm by road and boat.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour.
The guide, Urban was a little hard to understand on the vans speaker system due to interference. But other than that he was extremely informative and funny.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city and learn its history. Would recommend for those on a tight timeframe.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We really liked this tour. It gives you a chance to see the city from both land and water. The recorded commentary was very good and informative. The transition from the bus to the boat was not very good. The bus driver just pointed to the direction of the boats. It was not a transition of the group from the bus to the boat synchronized with the boat's departure time. People had to stand in the very long line with other people who just bought separate tickets for the boat and wait a good while for the boat to arrive. In-spite of this inconvenience we recommend this tour. The sites, which they show on this tour, are very nice.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I signed up for the trip assuming it would be mostly about Alfred Nobel's life in Stockholm. I was in town on a grant to explore Nobel's history. It ended up being a tour of Stockholm that ended at the Nobel Museum. I think Nobel was mentioned 2 other times (when showing us City Hall and when driving by what used to be his labs, but other than that, the tour was mainly just a Stockholm City Tour. I had been sick for 3 of the 5 days I had in Stockholm, so taking this tour on the last day of my visit was OK, given how much I hadn't already done on my own when I was sick. Had I been able to explore on my own, this tour would have been a repeat of what I had already done. I suggest marketing this as a tour that explores Stockholm and ends at the Nobel Museum to be more clear to Nobel history buffs. It would be good for people to take this tour on their very first day in Stockholm to get them oriented and to help them decide what they wanted to do in more detail on their own.

The tour guide was knowledgable and he took us to some nice views that we would not have found on our own, so that was great. A few more stops in the 2nd half of the tour would have been helpful to those who get a little carsick or are still a bit jet-lagged. We had several places to get out and walk around in the first hour but then none in the second hour.

Doing what: Stockholm City Tour: In the Footsteps of Alfred Nobel

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This is a tour for people who really want to know Viking history or for senior citizens. My wife and I booked the half day tour and because there was only one other person, we were upgraded to the full day tour. The booking experience and driver were nice and the company communicated well in email. The tour is mostly sitting in a van and then getting out every 30 minutes for an explanation. The tour van was awkward because the seats were higher than the window so we had to always bend our necks to see through the window. We are only 5 1/2 feet tall. There is a lot of Christian history on the tour which was getting a bit tiring after a while. We did have a nice lunch stop at Sigtuna and a nice ice cream stop before that. The countryside view was nice and Upsala was a decent and quick stopover.

The tour is truly a Viking history tour, it just wasn't that interesting for us. The other passenger (an older woman) seemed to really enjoy the history. It is a cheap getaway from Stockholm, and the tour company and driver were nice.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was ...as I expected.
We saw Stockholm . It gave us a big picture of what the city was like.
Bus nice. Driver friendly. Boat...no so. No character. Dirty.
Glad we visited Stockholm. Would never go back. Very expensive especially their food.Have traveled extensively in Europe . In my opinion cities like Prague have much better architecture etc. Save your money and visit some less expensive cities in Europe.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide did an incredible job and had great knowledge of all the palaces and sites we visited. Had a wonderful time and great way to see Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message