Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 567 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rob S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with a helpful guide.

Doing what: Stockholm By Night: Photography Walking Tour

Tommy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and a great way to see all of Stockholm in such a short time. Particularly enjoyed the boat tour- would highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to see a lot in a little time and to learn the historical and social highlights of the city. I highly recommend it. Our guide even hung in there to take us out in the sleet and snow during this unusually cold spring day.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Anne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

Carl N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The price of the tour was a little bit over priced. That being said, we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jenniferduncan1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was an informative tour - not a huge amount of walking involved. Was able to hear tour guide and he waited until everyone was together before he started his spiel which doesn't always happen. Was booked for an hour but tour went for about an hour and a half. Worth doing to get some background info.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A really great tour. My wife and kids loved it. The guide Natalie was very knowledgeable and very interesting.

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fascinating experience. Glenn was an informative and interesting guide, leading us through Viking and Medieval sites and churches. Sigtuna was an ideal stop for lunch as it was both historical and a pleasure to walk around. Highly recommended, and based on this tour I would not hesitate to upgrade to the full day tour if available it wasn't on the day I travelled.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

Chelsea C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

I feel like with a more experienced or engaging guide, this could have been an excellent tour. A lot of questions were answered with and #34;I don and #39;t know and #34; and there were many awkward, silent moments at stops. More talk about food! The how, why, and when. The stops were interesting, though. Good food.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was fun. Tour guide Caleb was interesting and entertaining and shared historical moments. Meeting place ideas to find in Gamla Stan.

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Owens G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour covered almost all the important places in Stockholm. We went for bus and boat combination. Bus was an audio tour and we missed half part of the audio. The guide can't recollect his name was so nice that he offered another tour for free, since we missed the audio, but unfortunately we had less time, so opted to continue our boat tour. Boat tour was great, with a very nice Sofia as the guide. It was exciting to see the Islands so close. I recommend this tour, esp. if you are for in Stockholm only for a short period.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Donnie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Don't hesitate - book it ! Was a great tour arond Stockholm with a friendly and knowledgeable local guide. Started in the wonderful atmosphere of the Saluhall food market with samples of cheese and meat and even a morning beer :- from there we walked towards the old town stopping off for meatballs and at a beautiful fish restaurant if only I ate fish !!. The tour ended in a cafe in the old town with buns and coffee ...... but the stop at the chocolate shop and sweet shop were my favourite. Great way to get a basic acquaintance with the city and maybe try some foods that you might not have otherwise eaten ...... like me with a taste of pickled herring ....... :-/

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Jamie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We loved our Stockholm by Night: Photography Walking Tour. It was snowing the evening of our tour and all of the other participants canceled, so it was just my husband and myself with our guide, Patrick. Although he could have canceled our tour, Patrick still met us and really took the time to show us all of the beauty Stockholm has to offer at night. Patrick was clearly very knowledgeable not only about photography, but also about Stockholm and it's history. It seemed like he knew some bit of history or folklore about every alley we passed. Patrick was so friendly and easygoing, he made us feel very comfortable even though we are photograph novices. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Stockholm!

Doing what: Stockholm By Night: Photography Walking Tour

Donnie United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyable evening tour arond the cobbled streets of the old town in Stockholm. Well presented and acted description of Stockholms gory and bloody past. Not as atmopheric as the ghost tour I took around Edinburgh many years ago - but worth the money.

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic!!! The guide was very good creating a fun atmosphere and told the tales very well showing a lot of local knowledge despite being a fellow Brit. Highly recommended.

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Bee San N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The venue of the starting point is easy to locate. The guide met us promptly and there were a total of 7 tastings in total. The food tasted were nice and delicate. Do go on an empty stomach! I made the mistake of taking breakfast before going.
Highly recommended if you would like to taste good food and have a chat with the local guide!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Roxanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, learned some history, beautiful scenery, fun .

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

mahayek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very well organized and informative

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Margie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

There are several tours by the same company that start around the same time. The first two, were entirely in Swedish, so i immediately panicked thinking I booked the wrong tour. I was quickly assured by the tour guide that the English tour was starting shortly thereafter.

The English tour guide is an amazing story teller. It was riveting. He dressed as the picture depicts, which added to the excitement. He met what I assume or common tour challenges, such as stragglers and free listeners with humor. His stories were engaging and super exciting. We even took a quick trip into the catacombs. Well worth the money and chilly weather conditions!

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Lori L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. The group was reserved in their enthusiasm in booking this as none had ever done a food tour and were worried that it would be too much eating and not enough touring. By the end they were all converts to the food tour. They loved the walking tour of the area that was combined with fun stories and amazing local food. It was a highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent selection of different types of local food. I think we stopped at 7 or 8 places over the course of 4 hours. It was a great value! Everywhere we went, our food was ready and the attendants were pleasant and helpful. Our tour guide, Ewi, was probably the best part. She was very knowledgable -- about the food and the culture.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Joshua G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Just a recording on bus and on boat.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I were extremely happy with this tour and would highly recommend it. The guide/driver was wonderful, extremely efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. We saw far more than we expected.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Lee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this was a fantastic tour...our guide was very informative and very personable..i highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message