Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic!!! The guide was very good creating a fun atmosphere and told the tales very well showing a lot of local knowledge despite being a fellow Brit. Highly recommended.

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Bee San N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The venue of the starting point is easy to locate. The guide met us promptly and there were a total of 7 tastings in total. The food tasted were nice and delicate. Do go on an empty stomach! I made the mistake of taking breakfast before going.
Highly recommended if you would like to taste good food and have a chat with the local guide!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Roxanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, learned some history, beautiful scenery, fun .

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

mahayek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very well organized and informative

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Margie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

There are several tours by the same company that start around the same time. The first two, were entirely in Swedish, so i immediately panicked thinking I booked the wrong tour. I was quickly assured by the tour guide that the English tour was starting shortly thereafter.

The English tour guide is an amazing story teller. It was riveting. He dressed as the picture depicts, which added to the excitement. He met what I assume or common tour challenges, such as stragglers and free listeners with humor. His stories were engaging and super exciting. We even took a quick trip into the catacombs. Well worth the money and chilly weather conditions!

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Lori L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. The group was reserved in their enthusiasm in booking this as none had ever done a food tour and were worried that it would be too much eating and not enough touring. By the end they were all converts to the food tour. They loved the walking tour of the area that was combined with fun stories and amazing local food. It was a highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent selection of different types of local food. I think we stopped at 7 or 8 places over the course of 4 hours. It was a great value! Everywhere we went, our food was ready and the attendants were pleasant and helpful. Our tour guide, Ewi, was probably the best part. She was very knowledgable -- about the food and the culture.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Joshua G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Just a recording on bus and on boat.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Carolyn B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I were extremely happy with this tour and would highly recommend it. The guide/driver was wonderful, extremely efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. We saw far more than we expected.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Lee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this was a fantastic tour...our guide was very informative and very personable..i highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Oliver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great half-day tour with a great guide, Samuel, who was a wealth of information and offered many wonderful insights about both the city and country in general along the way. This tour is capped off with a ferry ride to the Vasa Museum which is truly a spectacular sight to be seen. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Lindsay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour - very engaging! I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide, Urban is a treasure trove of information and brings the stories and history alive!
More time in Sigtuna would have been nice, as it is a bit rushed to have lunch and walk around the town.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

in my opinion, how great a tour is often depends on the tour guide. and Margarita was amazing! besides taking us to tasting places, she gave us some history, we stopped at some interesting historic spots, which made the tour fun and exciting. the tour was full 4 hours and we had 6 tastings total! was very yummy! one person in the group had a fitbit on, so, according to it, we walked 3 miles. no one was rushed, we all had time to sit down, eat, chat and enjoy. highly recommend the tour and very happy we have done it! thank you, Margarita!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Lucy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting tour. There were just 5 of us and it was really nice having a small group. The tour was outside of Stockholm so it was so nice to see the Swedish suburbs, which were beautiful. Our guide was very knowledgeable. He was so into the tour that he even stopped by the side of the woods, which was not part of the tour, to show us what ligonberries looked like. They were very close to the ground and there were also wild blueberries growing there. We got a taste of both. I just wish he gave us some time to have photos taken by the ruric stones, but other than that, he was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

Craig B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This walking tour was excellent. The description on Viator says that it is a two-hour walking tour of both Gamla Stan and the Vasa Museum, however this tour really takes up most of your day. We walked around Gamla Stan for about 75 minutes and then took a ferry to Djurgarden island. By the time we arrived at the Vasa Museum, it was close to noon. The friendly guide then gave us a 30 minute overview of the ship. At about 12:30pm, our guide left the group. I then stayed an additional two hours at the museum. You could easily spend a full day there. There are films to watch and seven floors of exhibits to read. Because the tour price included admission to the museum and the ferry ride, it was good value. I would not do the tour unless I planned to spend more time at the museum.

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Andreina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour is definitely worth it. Katrina was great and very friendly. You get to skip the queue in the Vasa Museum, which is great. So much history and lovely places to get to know in Stockholm. 100 recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Anne

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Tour was good, and the guide was great. Wish there would have been more unique food options, but overall I recommend it.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Anne

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great overview of the city and stellar views from the water.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Anne

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The guide was fantastic, and the scenery during the drive was great. There was less Viking specific history, and more of an overview of the changing of power throughout Swedish History. Tour was good and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Miguel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A ver y complete tour combining bus and boat through a beautiful cita like Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Agnieszka M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great in all aspects: food, route, host

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

J Michael G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This worked out so well because we ended up being just the two of us with Samuel! We had our own personal tour! We thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour with him which covered the best of the city within the time we had available. He was very personable with excellent english and a good sense of humor. The Vasa museum was so interesting along with the quaint streets of the old town. We would recommend this to anyone with limited time in Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

andrek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Great guide, great options. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. well organised ,with no problems finding meeting spot and exchanging voucher.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message