Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was wonderful . WE got to see many landmarks and the boat ride gave us an explanation of the different architecture during the different time periods . I would recommend this tour .

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Emily the guide was great! Fun way to see the harbors. Short trip so you wont get tired. It is a two person kayak and there are opportunities to take photos. I brought my camera in a ziplock bag.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Drottingholm palace is amazing! there were a few other sites you visit but the palace is what makes this tour great! It has a huge garden and you get to see the Chinese pavilion.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was an excellent excursion for people looking to explore things outside Stockholm and learn a little bit about Swedish/Viking history. You visit some beautiful and interesting places and get to see the countryside. The stop at the farm/cafe was excellent, and Sigtuna and Uppsala were well worth the visit as well. Urban, our guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable about Sweden and it's history.

I don't usually like group tours, but this one was small enough and paced appropriately that I'm glad I did it. If you're interested enough that you're reading these reviews, I'd say go for it.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very good overview of this beautiful city.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We toured Gamla Stan with our guide, Johannes. He had a great talent for mixing fun facts with history! We enjoyed seeing the oldest building in the area, and the narrowest street/alley! I would recommend this tour for any visitor!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, excellent very personable and knowledgeabl guide. Exceeded my expectations. Great activities. Lots of different things, all related to food! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had the greatest guide in the world and a great tour group. Loved every minute of this tour and would go again in a heatbeat!

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great! Highly recommend this activity while in Stockholm! The driver was very professional and the trip was a blast.

Doing what: Stockholm RIB Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good way to get an orientation of the city. My tour group was absolutely huge but very fun. You opportunities to take photos.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting if you havn't been to stockholm before

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and interesting. Timing was good connecting from coach to boat.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

City tour was great and if you only have 2 days to see things it is the best way to see as much as you can in a short amount of time. The boat tour was mostly seeing the backs of the places you already saw on the bus tour so I wouldn't have booked it if I had known what it was. We did see people swimming in the canal, right along with boatings, etc., and a part of an area we didn't see by land. I am glad we did the tour with no more time than we had.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The schedules given in your information sheet were inaccurate. We arrived for the announced midday tour and had to wait three hours for the only remaining trip. The tour itself was well organised and gave us an invaluable overview of Stockholm when we only had one full day there! It would be useful if you could make sure that there is flexibility in selecting the boat trip tour as we had to queue for nearly an hour with people from other tours and had we left it until later it would have meant a smaller queue!

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message