Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the experience, guided was friendly.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Simply amazing! Our tour guide Eric took us through the history of early Viking life and how they used the rune stones to document events. As we drove around the countryside those stones appeared everywhere, on the sides of the road and even incorporated into the walls of buildings and walls! This then lead to a history lesson of the early church followed by the effects of the reformation. Throw a few kings in the mix, a plague, some wars and you start to get a basic timeline of events in Sweden. It was well worth the time and I would highly recommend it even if you are not a history buff because you can't beat the beauty of the Swedish countryside!

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You don't go to the Stockholm Kungliga palace, which is fine if you are staying in Stockholm. You can do that one at your leisure. Instead you get to go to palaces outside the city. In the processes you learn a little about the baroque and renaissance architectural styles that influenced not only the palace itself, but the very grounds surrounding the palace. You also learn about the royals and the roles they played in creating these works of art... and a few that probably arranged for a few fires! A definite must if you love architectural design and the splendor of palace life during the 17th, 18th and 19th century.

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. A perfect way to start a tour of Stockholm!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic. The guide was extremely knowledgable and was able to answer a wealth of questions from participants. Absolutely recommend it to anyone interested in history, vikings or simply seeing outside of Stockholm.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. Brilliant guide with a great general knowledge and engaging personality. I have done Viator tours before and generally have a very good experience, but this one was unique, largely because of the efforts of our guide who imbued very activity with energy and passion. I would recommend the experience highly.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Delightful, knowledgable guide. Well planned route. A great sampling of foods.
Elizabeth was not only knowledgeable about the food, but also many other topics concerns mg Sweden.
Well timed and all food shops were well prepared for our arrival.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour. Our guide (Gunilla) was very knowledgable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very good and funny and made the tour enjoyable. The one and a half hour time frame was perfect. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Viking-Themed Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! We loved our tour guide. She was knowledgable, friendly and easy to understand. We did this tour on our first day in Stockholm which I recommend because it really helps you understand the city layout. I highly recommend, although not for kids under 12.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved seeing both views of Stockholm. The tour was informative and gave us an excellent perspective of where all points of interest to us were located. Taking the tour at the beginning of your stay aids you in organizing your itinerary to make the most of your stay.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my favorite tour in Stockholm! Lisa was an excellent guide. Easy to understand, knowledgeable and fun - all with a cold! If you enjoy being outdoors and are in reasonably good shape you should definitely do this tour. It gives you a great view of so many areas and is really helpful in getting oriented to the city. I would recommend doing this as your first tour in Stockholm. The great thing is you have use of the City Bikes for two more days after the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gave us an overview of the city and the waterways around it. The recorded guide was a bit difficult on the bus since we all couldn't see the intended view at the same time. This was not a problem on the boat. There was a great deal of information that helped us to understand the history and development of the city.
Glorious weather added to the adventure!

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message