Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Urban, was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable and personable. We were supposed to take the half day tour, but ended up switching to the full day tour. I would definitely recommend it. I was a little disappointed that Sigtuna didn't have tourist shops. I had gotten the impression that there would be handicrafts but there were only a few in the tourist info building.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fascinating excursion. The tour guide was personable and really knew his history, and we got to see quite a bit of the countryside. The highlight was a visit to a cow farm which has an abundance of runes a lovely morning tea was served to us. I would highly recommend the tour to anyone who has an interest in Viking history or who just wants to get out into the Swedish countryside.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, our guide was highly knowledgable. Great way to get oriented - and fed - in a new city.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you want to know about Vikings and the history of this area this is the tour to take. Our guide was full of interesting details and catered the tour to the interests of the group. It opened our eyes to the many artifacts that we bypass every day. The trip through the countryside was also beautiful.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a terrific time on this tour - we booked it for our first morning and it really helped us get through our jet lag. The highlight of our trip was visiting the old Ostermalms Saluhall, an incredible old indoor food market. We liked getting to sample food that we wouldn't have tried otherwise, like cloudberry jam and elk salami. Our tour guide was excellent and professional.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fun way to see the highlights of Stockholm. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Small group. Excellent guide. A lot of very interesting information. They even serve us coffee and homemade pastries, it was a rainy day so it was very kind of them to do that. Great tour!

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic guide, so much information provided and a wonderful part of town to be taken around. Wear comfy shoes!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was excellent. Knowledgeable, friendly, courteous. He went out of his way to make the tour memorable.

Doing what: Stockholm City Tour: In the Footsteps of Alfred Nobel

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

quite informative and our guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Worthwhile trip to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was fun, got to see a lot of the city

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Our tour guide seemed relatively inexperienced. Not great.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were robbed during this tour behind Drottingham Palace. In the garden area. We believe that our tour guide/driver was involved. After we toured the palace. We walked together with the only other couple on the tour to the back of the palace- the gardens. Our tour guide, told us to walk the length of the gardens and he would pick us up at the Chinese garden. We thought this was very strange as we were left alone, unguided and walked over 30 minutes on gravel. No other people were around. About half way, we were suddenly hit with a foul smelling liquid. Three oriental people, one woman and two men ran to us and said we were hit by bird feces and began to immediately clean us off with wet towels. They surrounded us! The lady who was with us said she thought that one of the men had a squirt gun and had shot us. When we arrived at the Chinese Palace, our tour quite seemed calm and unsurprised about our story. He said that it was probably a Canadian goose. Impossible! All four of us were covered from head to toe with this liquid. We demand that Viator investigate this matter and provide me with the name of the local tour operator. I called July 11, 2015 to report this and also followed this up with a written notice to the support department - I have heard nothing in 8 days. I have used Viator for many years all over the world and I am very disappointed regarding the entire matter. No contact with me at all. Can Viator be trusted? To top this off- this was my honeymoon.Denise Teal

Doing what: Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Unable to use this as travel plans changed

Doing what: Stockholm Gamla Stan Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Margarita was great! She was very informative, encouraged questions and had great fun facts only a local would know. Great food!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting facts and locations. The guide was very knowledgable and interacted nicely with all of us. The stop for a treat was fantastic plus later there was a shopping, look around, and lunch time too.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of Stockholm by night. I learned quite a bit from Patrik.

Doing what: Stockholm By Night: Photography Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour of Gamla Stan was wonderful! The young man told us interesting tidbits of history as well as showing us the most colorful streets to later explore. He told us at the end of his trip that it was his 1st tour! Would never had guessed - he was great!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was perfect! And Katrina our guide was great. Lots of history, stories, and fun. A great way to get acquainted with Stockholm at the beginning of your trip.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great! Morgan was a fantastic guide! In my opinion, only way to see Stockholm is by kayak!

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message