Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 602 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour to start the trip with. We got an idea of where everything was in the city, which helped to plan the rest of the trip. We learned a lot about Sweden and Stockholm along with some fun history. The bike took some getting used to since the reverse pedal action was the brake like a beginner bike.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of the best tours I've been on, even in the rain! We had a traditional Swedish picnic and tried some new foods. The guide was very knowledgeable and made sure that we saw all the wildlife possible on a rainy evening.

Doing what: Sunset Wildlife Safari from Stockholm

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide Urban. He tells you all about history and about Sweden in general. We enjoyed the drive through the countryside while hearing his history and stories. We also liked the nice coffee break at the farm.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Joseph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sandra was awesome and we learned a ton of interesting facts about Stockholm! One of our favorite activities.

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Chinghui T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour guide and driver. Service is beyond our expectation.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nicola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had an awesome tour .... And I was the only one. Great way to,start to get to know a city.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Jonathan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good and informative.

Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

vickygalvez1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My favorite thing I did in Stockholm! The bike ride went as a nice pace, we did a little rugged terrain, street and rode along side a river in a wooded area cant recall the name It was the most beautiful things I've ever seen and experienced. I would do this again when i return.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was very good. The tour not only gave you a realxing , informative discription of all things Stockhom, but the boat tour part gave you an idea how to move around to see things, making a HOHO boat excursion the way to move. The ground transportation would have been more difficult for us.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Felicity D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Urban really made this experience worthwhile! I could imagine with other guides who aren't as engaging that it could be a far less exciting day. Urban had a way of linking all the Viking history with other cultures, religions, histories to really make the information easily understandable. He was also pretty funny which is always a plus! Highly recommend

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

hryon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent overview of the city and gave us an idea of where we should go and what we should see while we were there.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

plasticmd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic. Katrina was excellent and full of knowledge. She made the entire time The great way to learn all about the history and geography of Stockholm. Highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and Södermalm Islands

Munhan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Efficient bus and boat combination tour that provided a good overview of the city. We missed the tour on the day we bought due to airline issues, but the local guide were understanding and allowed us to take a spot on the next day's version.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing and very informative.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Daniella v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A few weeks before this tour I received an e-mail that the tour was upgraded to a full day tour including Uppsala. The tour was great, there were only 4 of us so it felt like a private tour. Urban, the tourguide, has a lot of knowledge and shares his knowledge with enthusiasm and humour. It would highle recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

Dolores O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The man leading the tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun way to see Stockholm. Helped us know where we wanted to go and see more if the sites that we drive by. Staff was very friendly and helpful to explain where things were.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour as it took us to some different places and also it was a great way to get a walking sense of the city. We started at the market, which was amazing. It was brief and I would have preferred more time there to get a sense of the history and the history of the vendors, but the cheese was wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgeable but not the most outgoing so we did have to ask her questions about places if we wanted more information but I wouldn't call her an 'enthusiastic foodie'. Still, she had great English and knew he way around and was able to give us tips and great local history as well as Swedish history. The group we were with was small and we were all very different types of travelers. Several of the stops were at 'smart' places and I cetainly feel we got our money's worth. We were able to retrace our steps and return to several of the places we went on the tour during our time there!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Full marks to Urban our tour guide. Prompt pick up from our hotel, lovely clean and comfortable vehicle.
We really appreciated Urban's historical and local knowledge and his humour also.
Lovely morning tea at the farm. All round highly recommended tour.
Gary and Stephanie Banks from Australia

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Urban was very knowledgeable and kept the trip moving along well. The visit to the farm was a favorite stop. We enjoyed seeing the rune stones and fika. Glad we were able to see more of Sweden than just Stockholm. Beautiful countryside.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

lynnmnc

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking/food tour of Stockholm. There were just 4 of us and our guide. We learned much about the city and the people as well as tasted some wonderful Swedish food. This is a great way to learn about a new city and have some fun and food along the way.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Guide spoke excellent English and was knowledgable of the old town area

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Amanda W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to see Stockholm by bus and water. Saw all the major sites and the headset gave us a good understanding of what the buildings were. Shame we couldn't go through the canal as the water was too low.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

plasticmd

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Was quite fun to go out to the woods and see all the animals including moose and boar. The dinner wasn and #39;t good if you and #39;re not a meat eater. It started and ended later than necessary. The tour guides were interactive and full of information. Unfortunately there are no opportunities for toilettes.

Doing what: Sunset Wildlife Safari from Stockholm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message