From designer-clad hipsters biking to work, to aged retirees making their morning run to the bakery, it seems that everyone in Stockholm owns a bicycle and you’ll be in good company if you choose to get around on two wheels. With 760km of bike lanes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vickygalvez1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My favorite thing I did in Stockholm! The bike ride went as a nice pace, we did a little rugged terrain, street and rode along side a river in a wooded area cant recall the name It was the most beautiful things I've ever seen and experienced. I would do this again when i return.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour to start the trip with. We got an idea of where everything was in the city, which helped to plan the rest of the trip. We learned a lot about Sweden and Stockholm along with some fun history. The bike took some getting used to since the reverse pedal action was the brake like a beginner bike.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family wife and two daughters and I had a wonderful experience on the Stockholm Bike Tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. It was one of the high-lights of our trip!

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my favorite tour in Stockholm! Lisa was an excellent guide. Easy to understand, knowledgeable and fun - all with a cold! If you enjoy being outdoors and are in reasonably good shape you should definitely do this tour. It gives you a great view of so many areas and is really helpful in getting oriented to the city. I would recommend doing this as your first tour in Stockholm. The great thing is you have use of the City Bikes for two more days after the tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and Södermalm Islands

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fun tour and the guide was great. Special bonuses: the bike was good for a 3-day rental, so we got it for much longer than the tour; surprise karaoke event in front of the ABBA hotel; the guide treated us to a "fika" (Swedish coffee/pastry break).

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and Södermalm Islands

Francoise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very nice guide, good bikes, great city to cycle around

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Olivier G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great and then bikes in good working condition. However the guide's explanation could have been more informative.

Doing what: Best of Stockholm City and the National City Park Bike Tour

Joanne M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour guide although I was the only one on the tour so I actually had a private tour. We biked all over the city for @2 hours. I hadn't biked in a long time and he was very patient but again it was a solo tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We were in Stockholm for only a few hours from our cruise. The bike tour was a wonderful way to see more of the city than by foot and our guide was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Family of four doing a bike tour prior to a cruise. Great way to see more of the city and get a good overview. It was very cold and raining, so that wasn't the best, but the shop did provide rain ponchos - thanks! It seemed some were using the Stockholm Card - we paid directly and that also worked well. Don't know if it was free with the Stockholm Card. Bike tours are a great way to get a good introduction and tour to a new city!

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Suzy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our guide was personable but she did not really have enough stories to make the trip as memorable as others we have had in the past. If you want a bike ride, it's nice but that's about it. I was honestly disappointed.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Christopher N

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was a nice tour with interesting stops and explanations. However as a mountain biker I was hoping for more distance and exercise but realize that with a diversity of ages and biking skills that is difficult to attain when everyone is grouped together. Maybe you should organize one tour per day for 2 to 2 1/2 hours for the bikers that want to go the distance.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Angela C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great way to see Stockholm and learn a bit of its history. Friendly guides. Decent bikes.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Mark L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

In all fairness our the weather did not cooperate for our trip. Our trip was scheduled for 3PM-5:30PM -the skies opened at approx. 2:45PM and rained continuously till the trip ended early at 5PM. Our guide was a lovely woman who imparted interesting information particularly since it was such a diverse group. (She also gave us the recommendation of having a meal at UrbenDeli which was terrific).
The bikes, however, were in real need of repair/tuneups. Speaking for mine, own only 2 of the 3 gears worked properly. Viator's information and meeting place etc. was planned well and there were no snafus.
We were able to enjoy the garden section of Stockholm on the bike trip which we would not have had the time to do otherwise on a short 2 day trip.
If only we could control the weather!

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Jay USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

A nice tour of one of the 14 islands in Stockholm. Lovely views, nice riverside ride, and a young guide who provided good information, though a bit low key on the enthusiasm side. Nonetheless, she was very knowledgeable and helpful. But the tour was overcrowded with about 30 riders. This biking operation evidently participates in the 'Stockholm Card' where tourists can purchase this one card for entry to many different venues. Presumably because the weather was so perfect (80 degrees F and perfectly clear) everyone decided to take a bike ride that day, July 18. We had pre- booked this in December of last year. They should limit total riders to the first 15 or 20 who reserve, not try to accommodate so many.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Patricia M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The female tour guide was personable but not much in-depth details. Also there were 20 participants on a busy Saturday afternoon in the city. The bike tour should have been split into 2 groups! This tours needs tweaking...

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Jane P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

When we arrived the operator was very busy and they told us they didn't have enough bikes and we would have to wait and see whether they could honour our booking. As we had not booked directly with them we had lowest priority. As we were in Stockholm for only one day and had booked well in advance, we were not happy, Eventually more bikes were found and we went on the tour, Which was ok but not great.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message