Visitors to the so-called “Venice of the North” will find that Stockholm's beautiful canals and bridges definitely deserve to be described by a thusly flattering a moniker. A wide variety of boat tours exist to assists tourists and travelers in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, excellent value for money, much better than the bus and the traffic.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saw Stockholm from a different perspective. Relaxing.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful views, very nice and supportive guide. Relaxing and informative at the same time.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Gave you an appreciation of the island geography and easy to hop off to Vasa Museum and Museum of Modern Art.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Boat hop on hop off was ok however bus was terrible . Long waits, busses so full standing room only and drivers constantly stopping and saying bus was ending for their lunch or break and to get off and wait for another bus. Not good like hop one in other cities

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour very good value

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great! Morgan was a fantastic guide! In my opinion, only way to see Stockholm is by kayak!

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. It was beautiful to see places from the boat and the audio recording was very informative.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a nice tour however, since I like to take pictures of the sights I was limited by the total plastic enclosure of the boat. Taking picture through glass/plastic does not come out very good.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Recently in Stockholm for one day on a cruise we decided to book a hop on hop off boat through Viator. This meant we could easily go from one island to another and walk around the most interesting sights ourselves... a good choice to be recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The coach and boat tour was great and it gets you oriented to the layout of city and how to find
different sites on your own. It was well worth it. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The only reason it is 4 stars is that the Prince's wedding was on our tour day so the bus segment was cancelled. Since the wedding was a planned, well-publisized event, the bus tour should not have been offered. Also, we were not contacted about the cancellation and only learned of it when we showed up at the bus stop. Thanks to a very helpful young lady in the ticket booth, we were helped to get a second boat segment in place of the bus tour. We really enjoyed the two boat tours as they covered most of the water area of urban Stockholm on a very lovely day - beautiful and informative.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting, excellent guidance!

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great boat, fabulous scenery, SO convenient. Just wish the boats ran past 4 PM. We were not done sight seeing that early. Especially on weekends, the boats should run until 6:00 PM!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

wasn't told we also needed to get the Hop on Hop Off Bus ticket. Did not find the employees helpful. Bus driver randomly drove around. Later told us the tour didn't start until 10:30.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for money. Really enjoyable excellent way to see the city in a day.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see this beautiful city. No waiting, no hassle. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely worth doing. We love traveling and now are at the time in our lives where we can and do travel frequently. Every city we visit, we seek out an hop-on,hop off tour to acquaint ourselves and get an overview of the points of interest we want to learn more of. Usually we take the entire loop without hopping off, then we organize the stops according to our interests. Economical and informative way to fit in all your points of interest.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved seeing both views of Stockholm. The tour was informative and gave us an excellent perspective of where all points of interest to us were located. Taking the tour at the beginning of your stay aids you in organizing your itinerary to make the most of your stay.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gave us an overview of the city and the waterways around it. The recorded guide was a bit difficult on the bus since we all couldn't see the intended view at the same time. This was not a problem on the boat. There was a great deal of information that helped us to understand the history and development of the city.
Glorious weather added to the adventure!

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour itself was great but it would be advisable to warn tourists arriving on cruise ships that they have to transport themselves to Stockholm. We berthed out of the harbour
as Royal Princess was too large. We were ferried to the docks by tenders.Then we had to take a shuttle bus to the station, catch a train to Stockholm about one hour''s journey away before we could join the HOHO bus and boat.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message