Visitors to the so-called “Venice of the North” will find that Stockholm's beautiful canals and bridges definitely deserve to be described by a thusly flattering a moniker. A wide variety of boat tours exist to assists tourists and travelers in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was wonderful . WE got to see many landmarks and the boat ride gave us an explanation of the different architecture during the different time periods . I would recommend this tour .

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Emily the guide was great! Fun way to see the harbors. Short trip so you wont get tired. It is a two person kayak and there are opportunities to take photos. I brought my camera in a ziplock bag.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very good overview of this beautiful city.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great! Highly recommend this activity while in Stockholm! The driver was very professional and the trip was a blast.

Doing what: Stockholm RIB Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very informative. The price was reasonable. The tour guide explained the different places in a clear manner. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around the city and see different things!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

City tour was great and if you only have 2 days to see things it is the best way to see as much as you can in a short amount of time. The boat tour was mostly seeing the backs of the places you already saw on the bus tour so I wouldn't have booked it if I had known what it was. We did see people swimming in the canal, right along with boatings, etc., and a part of an area we didn't see by land. I am glad we did the tour with no more time than we had.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took the tour in June. It was very informative and covers a large amount of the city with plenty of great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved seeing this lovely city by boat - pleasant, unhurried, comfortable, much nicer than being herded on and off a bus. We did the tour on our own time and found the boats arriving conveniently. Delightful.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a very informative tour and it was good to cover stockholm by road and boat.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful way to get to highlights of the city. Only wish that the hrs of operation were longer. Very comfortable.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city and learn its history. Would recommend for those on a tight timeframe.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to sit, relax and enjoy to the city from the water.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We really liked this tour. It gives you a chance to see the city from both land and water. The recorded commentary was very good and informative. The transition from the bus to the boat was not very good. The bus driver just pointed to the direction of the boats. It was not a transition of the group from the bus to the boat synchronized with the boat's departure time. People had to stand in the very long line with other people who just bought separate tickets for the boat and wait a good while for the boat to arrive. In-spite of this inconvenience we recommend this tour. The sites, which they show on this tour, are very nice.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message