Visitors to the so-called “Venice of the North” will find that Stockholm's beautiful canals and bridges definitely deserve to be described by a thusly flattering a moniker. A wide variety of boat tours exist to assists tourists and travelers in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took the tour in June. It was very informative and covers a large amount of the city with plenty of great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved seeing this lovely city by boat - pleasant, unhurried, comfortable, much nicer than being herded on and off a bus. We did the tour on our own time and found the boats arriving conveniently. Delightful.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful way to get to highlights of the city. Only wish that the hrs of operation were longer. Very comfortable.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It was ...as I expected.
We saw Stockholm . It gave us a big picture of what the city was like.
Bus nice. Driver friendly. Boat...no so. No character. Dirty.
Glad we visited Stockholm. Would never go back. Very expensive especially their food.Have traveled extensively in Europe . In my opinion cities like Prague have much better architecture etc. Save your money and visit some less expensive cities in Europe.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Over priced, You could almost see all the stops from one location, basically an overpriced water taxi. Don't waste time or money!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

Amana
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a highly recommended activity for any group or solo traveler, regardless of previous kayaking experience. It is completely safe, easy to do, very relaxing, highly enjoyable, and you barely even get wet! You will be able to travel smoothly along Stockholm's shores, and the super fun, friendly, competent and knowledgeable guides will let you in on many secret details and quirks about the city, the sights, and the maritime history. Definite value for money, great fun, and a Stockholm you've never seen before.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, very comfortable trip , , translation on multiple languages by headphones. Excellent, beautiful trip

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a pleasure to meet Michael (the guide) who capably led us on a 13km route around the beautiful islands. Michael readily shared his local knowledge and engaged us in intelligent conversation throughout the day. Lunch was delicious. A very well planned and executed activity. Thank you Michael!

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Stockholm Archipelago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a quite satisfying experience,. Thank you.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A very enjoyable and fairly lengthy cruise with a good commentary in a choice of languages. We did this on our first day in Stockholm and it provided us with a useful insight into the layout of the city with all its islands and major buildings. We had to wait a while at one of the locks otherwise (I think) we might have cruised a little further than we did.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The coah tour was rather short and really quite average. The guide seemed not as confident in using English. However, the boat tour was great and it offered very spectacular views of Stockholm. The recorded commentaries were informative, well-paced and of a high standard. It was a tour not to be missed!

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Lala A
Azerbaijan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Boat tour was very good.Highly recommended!

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Horrible experience with the cruise operator who did not recognise their own ticket sold through viator. I was turned away FOUR times and directed to go to the old town to look for other tour operators when in fact I was at the right place all along. Having made no effort to inspect my ticket, the staff definitively said the ticket number was not theirs. Luckily I had found on the ticket that it had their company name on it, and proceeded to argue further with them. Finally this got them to call their head office and they realised this viator ticketing was new and started 'this year'. After a missed cruise and 1.5 wasted hours later, I was finally allowed to board the boat, which was overcrowded on a Sunday afternoon. Needless to say it wasn't an enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So easy to access from our cruise ship berth.... only 100m to one of the hop-on-off piers. Takes you close to major tourist attractions. Small wait times at the piers. Good value for money.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour for the price. Very thorough and enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message