Visitors to the so-called “Venice of the North” will find that Stockholm's beautiful canals and bridges definitely deserve to be described by a thusly flattering a moniker. A wide variety of boat tours exist to assists tourists and travelers in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, excellent value for money, much better than the bus and the traffic.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time on this tour. I was the only one who showed up and they still took me out, so I got a personal paddle around the city. Learned a lot of interesting facts and had a lot of laughs. I would recommend this to anyone I knew going to Stockholm.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best way to see the buildings around the water fronts. The price was very good for the duration of the tour.

Doing what: Best Stockholm Bridges Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice and informative. I really liked the Audio

Doing what: Best Stockholm Bridges Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Would have been better if a live tour guide but it was OK

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour was booked, had to use our vouchers for another tour half as long.

Doing what: Best Stockholm Bridges Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour by boat was fine. The coach had mechanical problems and didnot come. We were offered a hop-on hop-off ticket. That was OK, but that buscompany drove only till 16:00 uur.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A nice ride around the waterfront. Did not get to see as much of Stockholm as a bus tour might have.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A good way to get around the city and enjoy the waterways and ships in the harbour.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

FALSE ADVERTISING, BOAT NEVER RETURNED AT THE TIME ADVERTISED. OTHERS WERE THERE ALSO WAITING AND VERY UPSET. NOTE GREEN LINE.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saw Stockholm from a different perspective. Relaxing.

Doing what: Best Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful views, very nice and supportive guide. Relaxing and informative at the same time.

Doing what: Best Stockholm Bridges Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Gave you an appreciation of the island geography and easy to hop off to Vasa Museum and Museum of Modern Art.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Boat hop on hop off was ok however bus was terrible . Long waits, busses so full standing room only and drivers constantly stopping and saying bus was ending for their lunch or break and to get off and wait for another bus. Not good like hop one in other cities

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour very good value

Doing what: Best Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great! Morgan was a fantastic guide! In my opinion, only way to see Stockholm is by kayak!

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. It was beautiful to see places from the boat and the audio recording was very informative.

Doing what: Best Stockholm Bridges Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a nice tour however, since I like to take pictures of the sights I was limited by the total plastic enclosure of the boat. Taking picture through glass/plastic does not come out very good.

Doing what: Best Stockholm Bridges Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Recently in Stockholm for one day on a cruise we decided to book a hop on hop off boat through Viator. This meant we could easily go from one island to another and walk around the most interesting sights ourselves... a good choice to be recommended.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The coach and boat tour was great and it gets you oriented to the layout of city and how to find
different sites on your own. It was well worth it. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The only reason it is 4 stars is that the Prince's wedding was on our tour day so the bus segment was cancelled. Since the wedding was a planned, well-publisized event, the bus tour should not have been offered. Also, we were not contacted about the cancellation and only learned of it when we showed up at the bus stop. Thanks to a very helpful young lady in the ticket booth, we were helped to get a second boat segment in place of the bus tour. We really enjoyed the two boat tours as they covered most of the water area of urban Stockholm on a very lovely day - beautiful and informative.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting, excellent guidance!

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message