• USD ($)
  • English
Visitors to the so-called “Venice of the North” will find that Stockholm's beautiful canals and bridges definitely deserve to be described by a thusly flattering a moniker. A wide variety of boat tours exist to assists tourists and travelers in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So easy to access from our cruise ship berth.... only 100m to one of the hop-on-off piers. Takes you close to major tourist attractions. Small wait times at the piers. Good value for money.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour for the price. Very thorough and enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was well organized, informative and very comfortable. A great introduction to a wonderful city!

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Even tho our cruise ship went to a different port than expected at the last minute we were still able to use the tickets. It really was a great way to see a lot of the city and got us to all the places we wanted to see in our one day in Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good trip with lots of information and tours places you probably would not get to on a long weekend trip

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful tour. Covered a lot in four hours. First visit to Stockholm and was not disappointed in any aspect.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great, but not real close to the cruise ship berth.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The coach and boat tour give you a good overall view of the main city and let you start to get your head around where everything is so you can start to plan the rest of your visit! Very useful for when you first arrive in the city and don't have a clue where anything is! The commentary is via headphones and in many languages, it's pretty standard stuff but fine to help you learn a few useful nuggets of information about the place. Worth the money I'd say.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

alan g
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A very informative little trip of a beautiful city. You get a good "feel" of the city seeing it by land and sea.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I thought that the water portion oh the tour was excellent. But it was very hard to see very much during the bus tour. For many of the sights one really needed to get off the bus to appreciate.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Good Tour...enjoyed the sights of Stockholm and the boat tour....

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Nice boat ride thru Stromma,picked up the boat at the Vasa museum and had a nice tour around Stockholm harbor.
Great tour and very cheap for Sweden....would highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Bridges Cruise was a great way of seeing and learning about the real feel of Stockholm, not just the tourist frontage. The two locks were interesting in themselves and defined the difference between the Baltic side and the lakes. A must do for any visitor once the usual popular water front and old town etc have been seen.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is one of the prime ways to see the sites of Stockholm for sure. Since Stockholm is built on a series of islands, there is a lot to be seen from the Hop-on Hop-off boats themselves. In addition, though, their stops are at very relevant sites that are often accessible to a number of attractions from one stop. Our boats were on time, they weren't crowded and they were crewed by friendly staff. If you are visiting Stockholm for a short time this is a great way to introduce yourself to the city.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message