Visitors to the so-called “Venice of the North” will find that Stockholm's beautiful canals and bridges definitely deserve to be described by a thusly flattering a moniker. A wide variety of boat tours exist to assists tourists and travelers in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maggie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

HAd to wait a full 30min standing in queue with 86 year old Dad. The maps to show the points of interest were not handed out so we didn't have them until I discovered that they were sitting on the coffee bar area... The recorded tour was occasionally out of sync with the position of the boat so things that were on the left were actually on the right etc :

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Anne

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great overview of the city and stellar views from the water.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Gillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see and hear about the highlights of this wonderful city

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. well organised ,with no problems finding meeting spot and exchanging voucher.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

J Michael G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was recommended by Samuel, our guide for the walking and Vasa museum tour. It is a great way to see the city from a totally different perspective. The audio commentary was very good without overload of details. The weather was absolutely perfect which made the trip even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I found this tour to be a great way of seeing Stockholm -in my view the best way to see any city is from the water. The pick up point was a short walk from where my cruise ship was berthed-very convenient . I enjoyed the experience so much on a Saturday that I did it twice! Stops are convenient to the Royal Palace , old town , Vasa Museum etc . My only criticism is that the boat tour only seems to operate from about 10am to 4 pm

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

SORIN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and well explained . Many opportunities to take photos. The time schedule was different for September when every 15 minutes is a boat

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Leea H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great and convenient way of getting around in Stockholm, takes you to all main attractions, Vasa, Castle and Skeppsholm. It also has a pick-up place at the Viking and Cruise ship terminal and can be combined with hop-on- hop- off bus tour. The tour takes less than an hour, so suits also for those with little time. Price is good. The downside were, that some of the boat had no outside deck and it was pretty hot inside. I got the tickets from Viator webpage, the companys own webpage did not work.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Paula B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

You can see a lot of the Stockholm water bay and also see the places you wouldn't see by land! Recommended

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

kche9836

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good overview of Stockholm

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Wendy M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The trip was great once we convinced the guy that we did actually pay for it. I tried to save paper and use the app and or passbook but it was futile. They had no way of reading our vouchers. So if you use this I recommend printing out your vouchers prior to your trip.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

MrsH1989 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very enjoyable afternoon boat ride. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Brian V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

The boat was good and informative. However the boat didn't start its tour until after 10:00am and finished at 04:00pm. We would have had more time to look at everything at each of the stops if the boat ran for a longer time. Visiting the museum with the ship Vasa was brilliant.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Astrid D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, excellent value for money, much better than the bus and the traffic.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Katharine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time on this tour. I was the only one who showed up and they still took me out, so I got a personal paddle around the city. Learned a lot of interesting facts and had a lot of laughs. I would recommend this to anyone I knew going to Stockholm.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best way to see the buildings around the water fronts. The price was very good for the duration of the tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tours were wonderful.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A nice intro to Stockholm

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Lylian P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice and informative. I really liked the Audio

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Monica N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We are very satisfied with our trip. Especially as there was a special place to sit when you are handicapped.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Betty F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Would have been better if a live tour guide but it was OK

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Warren S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour was booked, had to use our vouchers for another tour half as long.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Dick H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour by boat was fine. The coach had mechanical problems and didnot come. We were offered a hop-on hop-off ticket. That was OK, but that buscompany drove only till 16:00 uur.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

lindaoutlaw

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A nice ride around the waterfront. Did not get to see as much of Stockholm as a bus tour might have.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message