Visitors to the so-called “Venice of the North” will find that Stockholm's beautiful canals and bridges definitely deserve to be described by a thusly flattering a moniker. A wide variety of boat tours exist to assists tourists and travelers in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for money. Really enjoyable excellent way to see the city in a day.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see this beautiful city. No waiting, no hassle. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely worth doing. We love traveling and now are at the time in our lives where we can and do travel frequently. Every city we visit, we seek out an hop-on,hop off tour to acquaint ourselves and get an overview of the points of interest we want to learn more of. Usually we take the entire loop without hopping off, then we organize the stops according to our interests. Economical and informative way to fit in all your points of interest.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved seeing both views of Stockholm. The tour was informative and gave us an excellent perspective of where all points of interest to us were located. Taking the tour at the beginning of your stay aids you in organizing your itinerary to make the most of your stay.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gave us an overview of the city and the waterways around it. The recorded guide was a bit difficult on the bus since we all couldn't see the intended view at the same time. This was not a problem on the boat. There was a great deal of information that helped us to understand the history and development of the city.
Glorious weather added to the adventure!

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour itself was great but it would be advisable to warn tourists arriving on cruise ships that they have to transport themselves to Stockholm. We berthed out of the harbour
as Royal Princess was too large. We were ferried to the docks by tenders.Then we had to take a shuttle bus to the station, catch a train to Stockholm about one hour''s journey away before we could join the HOHO bus and boat.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour itself was nice, and the boat ride was relaxing. But we had a very difficult time to find a docking port in the first place. I wish they would do an app with docking stations on a map so that people know exactly where to go.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Our cruise ship could not get to Stockholm as the harbor was closed due to severe winds and therefore we could not use our purchased voucher for the Bridges Cruise. We will apply for credit with letter from Royal Caribbean to Viator and hopefully get a credit back.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was wonderful . WE got to see many landmarks and the boat ride gave us an explanation of the different architecture during the different time periods . I would recommend this tour .

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Emily the guide was great! Fun way to see the harbors. Short trip so you wont get tired. It is a two person kayak and there are opportunities to take photos. I brought my camera in a ziplock bag.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very good overview of this beautiful city.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great! Highly recommend this activity while in Stockholm! The driver was very professional and the trip was a blast.

Doing what: Stockholm RIB Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very informative. The price was reasonable. The tour guide explained the different places in a clear manner. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around the city and see different things!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and interesting. Timing was good connecting from coach to boat.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message