The territory north of Stockholm once represented Sweden’s Viking heartland. Their heyday corresponded roughly with the Dark Ages, when they were feared and respected throughout Europe, as far afield as Constantinople. That warrior spirit lives on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was very good and funny and made the tour enjoyable. The one and a half hour time frame was perfect. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Viking-Themed Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Urban was very friendly and knowledgeable. The history of the rune stones was interesting and we were able to see some beautiful countryside in Sweden that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. A really nice, relaxing day.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Urban was very friendly and knowledgeable. The history of the rune stones was interesting and we were able to see some beautiful countryside in Sweden that we wouldn't have seen otherwise. A really nice, relaxing day.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was an excellent excursion for people looking to explore things outside Stockholm and learn a little bit about Swedish/Viking history. You visit some beautiful and interesting places and get to see the countryside. The stop at the farm/cafe was excellent, and Sigtuna and Uppsala were well worth the visit as well. Urban, our guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable about Sweden and it's history.

I don't usually like group tours, but this one was small enough and paced appropriately that I'm glad I did it. If you're interested enough that you're reading these reviews, I'd say go for it.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had the greatest guide in the world and a great tour group. Loved every minute of this tour and would go again in a heatbeat!

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide contacted my hotel the day before the tour to confirm his pick up time. He was prompt and friendly. I had never visited Sweden before, and the tour guide provided lots of information about the Vikings as well as an opportunity to ask general questions about the Swedish way of life. I liked seeing Sweden outside of Stockholm.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour! Especially if you are traveling with kids!! We were a group of 5, two of which were 9 and 12. We all had a great time and learned a great deal about "old town" and how Vikings were involved with it. Tour a gives you a good senses to how old tow is laid out.

Doing what: Stockholm Viking-Themed Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent and really enjoyable. Very expensive though so had to be!!

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

On your way to Sigtuna you will stop several times at different Viking sites. You will hear about the history of this places and look at some nice runes. You will stop for coffee and freshly baked pastries.

Both Sigtuna and Uppsala are great and our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous guide thanks to Urban, he knew his history very well. My kids enjoyed the countryside and hills to run up and down and all the Viking stories were brought to life. I loved the rune stones and the fresh air.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Urban, our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. An excellent day!

The van we rode in was not well suited for tours. It was not easy to see out the windows and so the views were abbreviated. we took turns riding in the front seat where the viewing was better.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

larry
Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Informative and very interesting

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour.
The guide, Urban was a little hard to understand on the vans speaker system due to interference. But other than that he was extremely informative and funny.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Urban is a friendly and knowledgeable guide. Great way to learn about Viking history in a relaxed and enjoyable day trip.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and the guide was knowledgable. Free hotel pick-up. The only problem was that the van was rather small (because of a small group) which would have been fine but I didn't get to sit next to my husband and we had to sit apart during the trip. That also would have been bearable but the AC was broken on top of that during a particularly hot day which made the ride difficult and uncomfortable.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message