Think of Swiss food and you’ll probably picture dunking bread into a gooey pot of fondue or sliding a triangle of Toblerone from its ubiquitous Matterhorn–logoed box. Whether your tastes lean towards the sweet or the savory, Switzerland has both ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is well organized and you will have some special experience that is hardly available to normal travellers. For example, guided tour in chocolate factory, eating foundue in a local farm as well as a visit to Gruyeres. Moreover, the golden panoramic train is fantastic!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was a very knowledgeable young lady. Absolutely enjoyed the history, the countryside, and the cheese(entree, fondue and dessert)!! Even got to take a photo with the real "cheese-maker"! Great gruyere cheese! Would recommend to anyone who wants to know/live among the locals! Great gentle people proud of their heritage! The panoramic express has breathtaking views of the mountains and villages.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely brilliant! Our guide Antoinette was loads of fun and really knowledgeable about all aspects of the trip.
All aspects of the tour were fantastic, chocolate, cheese and stunning scenery.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful and fun. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great, but it was still beautiful. We enjoyed the chocolate outlet and the cheese. Seeing the countryside was wonderful! I'm sure being on the mountain would have been spectacular had the weather cooperated, but it was still a great trip.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Antoinette was an amazing guide; very knowledgeable, professional, and fun. She speaks several languages which was wonderful.
The tours were well laid out. The chocolate factory was divine and the fondue excellent. The panoramic train ride is breathtaking.
Absolutely would suggest this tour for others. It’s small enough so you don’t feel like you’re being herded on/off the bus and you have the opportunity to get to know the other visitors.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip. Loved all the activities..chocolate,cheese,wine tasting,and panoramic train ride. Scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed the Lindts Factaory store. Yum. Then we had a short visit to the cheese factory. Would have been nice to have a little more time there. At the mountain top, nice and relaxing in the restaurant. Our time in Appenzell was too rainy to realy enjoy the town.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Out of this world views and a fantastic trip.

A must for any lover of cheese!!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed the day! Was in a small minibus, so by the end of day we all knew each other. The scenery in this area is picture-perfect and Appenzell is a beautiful town with great character. Enjoyed the free samples of chocolate and cheese! Andy our guide was a really nice man too!

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was good. The guide was very respectful and gentle. They care a lot about tourists.

The only thing that I did not like was the fact that we were not taken to a chocolate factory. But it was described in the highlights of the tour anyway.

I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to buy chocolates and cheese.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a beautiful tour of Switzerland - small group, quick tour to the Lindt factory to stock up on Chocolate - although would have loved an extra 15 minutes, cheese tasting at Appenzell (viedo could have been shorted!)and then the cable car up to the top of the moutain where you got to see 3 other countries! The Guide was great and overall a lovely tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip was really enjoyable and we had a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide.
At all started with the lindt shop visit, to the cheese factory from where we bought three different types of cheeses,to the breathtaking view from the top of the mountain.
I recommend this trip, it's suitable for kids as well.
"You see three main highlights of switzerland over one day"

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. If you had to choose between this and Day Trip to Lausanne, Montreux and Château de Chillon, I would choose this one. The experience of eating chocolate and having fondue in Gruyeres was a wonderful memory as well as the stop in Montreux (LeDeck) with outstanding views and glass of wine in hand, I never wanted to leave.

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was great Margarita the guide was very good! Although its saying that lunch is not included the cheese tasting and fondue was full feeling.Also chocolates at the factory are cheaper!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A wonderfully delicious experience! Started w/a tour of the chocolate factory and ended w/all you can eat chocolate. Lunch consisted of fondue and several yummy cheeses in an old and cozy farm. Then only about 45 mins to view the town and castle. Ended with wine at a restaurant terrace. So fun!

Doing what: Day Trip to Gruyères including Golden Panoramic Express Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message