Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mountains

Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 718 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent two day excursion. We had the same bus driver both days Tony P and he was informative. funny and entertaining throughout the trip. The lunch on the harbor cruise was very good, and the trip to the Blue Mountains and Koala Sanctuary is not to be missed. stars!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Joy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We spent a very enjoyable day in the Blue Mountains in March. Our driver was very friendly and looked after everyone well. We had a lovely lunch, included in the price. I wasn't really looking forward to the visit to Featherdale Wildlife Park as I'm not particularly fond of zoos but it was surprisingly enjoyable. The cruise back to Sydney was great and I would recommend this option.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Shi Ling K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Adventurous and fantastic trip, away from the touristy area in Blue Mountain. Just 3 of us with the guide and we received the attention needed. Knowledgeable and caring guide who looked out and take care of every single one. The pace was good and you don't feel pressurized at all :

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Having read on the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, I knew about the Blue Mountains, but that didn't prepare me for how much I enjoyed this tour. You get to spend a lot of time on the ground in the Blue Mountains and at the Featherdale Zoo. From our first glimpse of the Blue Mountains through the bus, you'll be excited to get there. You will be able to recognize the Blue Mountains as soon as it comes into view. We got to pet a koala, a kangaroo and a wallaby at the zoo. Our tour guide made the experience that much better. He was great. Funny little guy who couldn't stop talking about how much he loves kangaroo.

After being in Sydney for a few days, this will break the monotony of walking through one of the most scenic cities you'll ever visit. I know that isn't much of a shove to get you outside of the city, but this will be an amazing addition to what will become one of your favorite destinations in the world.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

jennie1979

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great 2 days. The Sydney city tour and the harbour lunch cruise were both excellent. The Blue mountains were really good but the price didn't include the Scenic World experience so had to pay on the day my fault for not reading the small print. Overall a great trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Kim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, would highly rate it. The blue mountains are fabulous and loved the time we had at feathers ale wild life park too. It was good to see all the native rescue animals.
Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful tour of the Blue Mountains. Enjoyed the Scenic views and Featherdale Park. Smokie was an awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

marie-helene d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cristal was our guide and driver for this marvelous trip to the blue mountains. She was very knowledgeable and make a trip very enjoyable.
Everything went very went. After stopping for coffee and pastry in a small town, we arrived at the bottom of the mountain. We rode a couple of cable cars and a train to climb to the top and have an amazing view for the canyon follow by a walk in a tropical forest. We cruise back to Sydney what was very enjoyable way to come back to the city.
It is a very recommended tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Gaby R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great trip and we really felt well taken care of! We would def recommend this trip to other tourists who want to have a relaxed and quick trip into the blue mountains.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well planned and everything was perfect. Our guides Glenn and Joe were great for our city tour. Michael was our guide for the Blue Mountain tour and it was outstanding.

Houston, Tx

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

McCord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Another outstanding tour and our first encounter with John our tour guide. I cannot say enough good things about John. He is a credit to the local tour operator. The Blue Mountains area is simply gorgeous and the tour was well worth every penny.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Corinne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I had a great day exploring the Blue Mountains with our private tour guide/driver, Chris. He drove us to out-of-the-way locations and to more popular sites like the Three Sister rock formations. The scenery was fantastic. We had plenty of opportunities to experience the Blue Mountains. We drove to sites where we could get out and explore. Chris provided delicious morning tea treats love those Tim Tam cookies. In the afternoon he introduced us to Australian cheeses, crackers and fruits. Chris took our picture at various scenic places and sent the pictures via email. We enjoyed having Chris plan our day. He is a safe driver and a friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. I would highly recommend this 4WD tour to anyone who wants the personal touch when touring the spectacular Blue Mountains.

Doing what: Private Blue Mountains Day Trip by 4WD from Sydney or the Blue Mountains

suzr527

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip and guide. Our guide/driver made sure everyone had a great time. Well worth the time and money. Loved the Blue Mountains.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

marvzwerin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour group was small.
The guide was excellent.
The van was new and clean and very comfortable.
The Blue Mountains and the tram/railroad and animal rescue park were far above expectations.
Highly recommend this for anyone staying in Sydney more than 1-2 days..

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Ian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a fantastic two days. The value for money was brilliant. The City tour was very informative and the guide was excellent. The cruise was fabulous the food, service on board and the views of Harbour Bridge and Opera house fantastic.
Unfortunately we didn't see the Blue Mountains due to rain but being British, rain does not stop us from having fun. We really enjoyed the Wild Life Zoo, we could have stayed longer.
The Viator team where excellent. Professional, helpful and friendly. We would like to thank you for making our stay in Sydney so memorable,

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

stevet1003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had back luck with the weather since most of the sites were foggy at the Blue Mountains. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and he modified the tour to fit the weather. We did enjoy Scenic World and the walk thru the rain forest. We had some free time to shop in Leura which was nice. Our lunch at the Wentworth Country Club and it was very good. Back down the mountains, we enjoyed the Featherdale Wildlife Park. Finally, we drove by the Sydney Olympic Park area to go to the ferry stop to catch the ferry back to Circular Quay or we could have waited to ferry back to Darling Harbor. The ferry ride views were outstanding as we went back down river to Sydney Harbor underneath the Sydney Bridge turning in front of the Opera house into Circular Quay. It was a quite nice tour!

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour made my trip to Australia complete! First of all, our driver Henry, I think was so knowledgable and helpful and fun! The tour touched a bit of everything you would want to see in a day from Sydney - Three Sisters was spectacular, as was the hiking around the Blue Mountains Nature area be sure to pay the extra to get the park transportation - it's really a must. My favorite part though was the Wildlife Park - seeing the Kangaroos and being able to feed them was definitely a highlight! I also thought the bus was very comfortable and there were videos shown to entertain you on the ride. A nice touch!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

bruce t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent choice for a one day trip to the Blue Mountains. Our tour leader / driver Ian did a fabulous job of finding special places to see and explaining the areas! Had a great time on the cable cars and the vertical railway. The zoo was a big hit too. A great value!

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Graham S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great day out - made even better by our tour guide and the weather. Would have liked a bit more time in the blue mountains, and not so much time for lunch, but nevertheless, I would highly recommend this to everybody

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Claude I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This 2-day combo tour was the best value ever. The overall tour of Sydney was very well done--good views, time at Bondi Beach. We even got a brief walking tour of the oldest part of town. Then a 2-hour harbor cruise with a delicious and overly ample buffet lunch. Wow! The second day was just as good. The 2-hr bus ride to the Blue Mountains was broken up by a quick stop in the tiny town of Leur. Then on to Scenic World which was aptly named. We rode two different types of cable cars across the canyon and descended into the valley on the world's steepest cog railway left from coal mining days. The stop on the way back at Featherdale Wildlife Park was a treat. You could get up close and personal with koalas, kangaroos, wombats, tiny blue penguins, and even a Tasmanian Devil not to mention hundreds of exotic birds. And the day wasn't over. We were dropped at the Paramatta River for a cruise back down into Sydney harbor passing underneath the famous bridge. What a great two days!!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was such a nice planned day. The bus picked us up at a spot convenient to the location of our hotel. The tour actually starts from Darling Harbour. At blue mountains, you have the chance to go on three things - 2 types of cable car and a steep railway cable car. The scenic landscape is amazing with nice views of the Three Sisters. With the tour, you don't have time, but if you wanted to with more time there, there are nice scenic walks to the waterfall. There are also steps up and down in various places. Early afternoon we headed back and stopped at featherdale wildlife center which was a great place to see the animals of Australia. Then we took a ferry back into Darling Harbour.

The second day we toured around the different parts of Sydney with a short walking tour in The Rocks. It is a good overview of the city. The lunch ferry was nice with a great selection of food.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

brenda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

AAAAAmazing Tour! Two days of intensive sightseeing. Great price. Catamaran harbour tour and luncheon are not to be missed. Blue mountains spectacular. All pickups and returns very comfortable, great tour drivers, informative. If your going to Sydney do this two day tour, but prepare it is full days!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Chris N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was fabulous! Our guide,Sheldon,was wonderful! He was on time,professional, and very informative. The trip was exactly as described.The views of the Blue Mountains, specifically the Three Sisters, were stunning. The Scenic World train ride was such fun! The views were incredible! Our trip to Featherdale was great! We were able to see and touch Koalas and Kangaroos! We saw more Koalas at Featherdale than at Taronga Zoo in Sydney. I would highly recommend this tour! You will be happy and thrilled. Make sure you book the return to Sydney via the boat cruise! Otherwise it will take you longer to return to Sydney via coach bus.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

DIANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very well organised. Blue Mountains trip amazing and a highlight stopping at the wildlife park.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

lowcjcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wow what a great day in the Blue mountains, Crystal our guide was amazing from the minute she picked us up to the time that she dropped us at the boat for our cruise. It was so nice to have someone that was so knowledgeable and helpful she made our day.
We would recommend this trip to anyone it was a great day and the harbor cruise just put the Icing on the cake.
Thankyou

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message