Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mountains

Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 674 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marie-helene d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cristal was our guide and driver for this marvelous trip to the blue mountains. She was very knowledgeable and make a trip very enjoyable.
Everything went very went. After stopping for coffee and pastry in a small town, we arrived at the bottom of the mountain. We rode a couple of cable cars and a train to climb to the top and have an amazing view for the canyon follow by a walk in a tropical forest. We cruise back to Sydney what was very enjoyable way to come back to the city.
It is a very recommended tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Gaby R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great trip and we really felt well taken care of! We would def recommend this trip to other tourists who want to have a relaxed and quick trip into the blue mountains.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well planned and everything was perfect. Our guides Glenn and Joe were great for our city tour. Michael was our guide for the Blue Mountain tour and it was outstanding.

Houston, Tx

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

McCord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Another outstanding tour and our first encounter with John our tour guide. I cannot say enough good things about John. He is a credit to the local tour operator. The Blue Mountains area is simply gorgeous and the tour was well worth every penny.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

suzr527

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip and guide. Our guide/driver made sure everyone had a great time. Well worth the time and money. Loved the Blue Mountains.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

marvzwerin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour group was small.
The guide was excellent.
The van was new and clean and very comfortable.
The Blue Mountains and the tram/railroad and animal rescue park were far above expectations.
Highly recommend this for anyone staying in Sydney more than 1-2 days..

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Ian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a fantastic two days. The value for money was brilliant. The City tour was very informative and the guide was excellent. The cruise was fabulous the food, service on board and the views of Harbour Bridge and Opera house fantastic.
Unfortunately we didn't see the Blue Mountains due to rain but being British, rain does not stop us from having fun. We really enjoyed the Wild Life Zoo, we could have stayed longer.
The Viator team where excellent. Professional, helpful and friendly. We would like to thank you for making our stay in Sydney so memorable,

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour made my trip to Australia complete! First of all, our driver Henry, I think was so knowledgable and helpful and fun! The tour touched a bit of everything you would want to see in a day from Sydney - Three Sisters was spectacular, as was the hiking around the Blue Mountains Nature area be sure to pay the extra to get the park transportation - it's really a must. My favorite part though was the Wildlife Park - seeing the Kangaroos and being able to feed them was definitely a highlight! I also thought the bus was very comfortable and there were videos shown to entertain you on the ride. A nice touch!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Graham S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great day out - made even better by our tour guide and the weather. Would have liked a bit more time in the blue mountains, and not so much time for lunch, but nevertheless, I would highly recommend this to everybody

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Claude I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This 2-day combo tour was the best value ever. The overall tour of Sydney was very well done--good views, time at Bondi Beach. We even got a brief walking tour of the oldest part of town. Then a 2-hour harbor cruise with a delicious and overly ample buffet lunch. Wow! The second day was just as good. The 2-hr bus ride to the Blue Mountains was broken up by a quick stop in the tiny town of Leur. Then on to Scenic World which was aptly named. We rode two different types of cable cars across the canyon and descended into the valley on the world's steepest cog railway left from coal mining days. The stop on the way back at Featherdale Wildlife Park was a treat. You could get up close and personal with koalas, kangaroos, wombats, tiny blue penguins, and even a Tasmanian Devil not to mention hundreds of exotic birds. And the day wasn't over. We were dropped at the Paramatta River for a cruise back down into Sydney harbor passing underneath the famous bridge. What a great two days!!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was such a nice planned day. The bus picked us up at a spot convenient to the location of our hotel. The tour actually starts from Darling Harbour. At blue mountains, you have the chance to go on three things - 2 types of cable car and a steep railway cable car. The scenic landscape is amazing with nice views of the Three Sisters. With the tour, you don't have time, but if you wanted to with more time there, there are nice scenic walks to the waterfall. There are also steps up and down in various places. Early afternoon we headed back and stopped at featherdale wildlife center which was a great place to see the animals of Australia. Then we took a ferry back into Darling Harbour.

The second day we toured around the different parts of Sydney with a short walking tour in The Rocks. It is a good overview of the city. The lunch ferry was nice with a great selection of food.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

brenda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

AAAAAmazing Tour! Two days of intensive sightseeing. Great price. Catamaran harbour tour and luncheon are not to be missed. Blue mountains spectacular. All pickups and returns very comfortable, great tour drivers, informative. If your going to Sydney do this two day tour, but prepare it is full days!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Chris N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour was fabulous! Our guide,Sheldon,was wonderful! He was on time,professional, and very informative. The trip was exactly as described.The views of the Blue Mountains, specifically the Three Sisters, were stunning. The Scenic World train ride was such fun! The views were incredible! Our trip to Featherdale was great! We were able to see and touch Koalas and Kangaroos! We saw more Koalas at Featherdale than at Taronga Zoo in Sydney. I would highly recommend this tour! You will be happy and thrilled. Make sure you book the return to Sydney via the boat cruise! Otherwise it will take you longer to return to Sydney via coach bus.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

DIANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very well organised. Blue Mountains trip amazing and a highlight stopping at the wildlife park.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

lowcjcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wow what a great day in the Blue mountains, Crystal our guide was amazing from the minute she picked us up to the time that she dropped us at the boat for our cruise. It was so nice to have someone that was so knowledgeable and helpful she made our day.
We would recommend this trip to anyone it was a great day and the harbor cruise just put the Icing on the cake.
Thankyou

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Gloria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great 2 days out. Saw a lot of Sydney on the city tour, the harbour cruise seafood lunch was nice, and enjoyed the day trip to the Blue Mountains. All in all wonderful tours.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Roger J. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a very nice time. Unfortunately, as in most trips of this kind, there never is enough time to do all that one wants to do. This was especially true at Scenic Wonders. Blue Mountain National Park is beautiful and one could easily spend the entire day there and still not see everything. Featherlands was also very nice, and although in a zoo like environment, it was nice to see the various Australian animals and birds in person.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

marvzwerin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable driver/tour guide. Nice vehicle. Blue Mountains and animal park worth the cost. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Carole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour guide. Loved the sydney city day tour and harbour lunch. Trip to Blue Mountains park was amazing. Worth spending the extra money for the rides at blue mountains, not as much fun if you don't. Scenery was unbelievably beautiful.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Candace M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Blue Mountain trip and our driver, Peter were a delight. Such great use of the time, just packed with fun. The city tour n Sydney was excellent too but the Blue Mountain one was over the top.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great Tour,

Our tour guide was Joe on the Blue Mountains Small Group Excursion and he was the best guide we've ever had. Very knowledgeable and helpful, filled travel time with lots of information and made it relatable to the group. I would recommend tour to all.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent day to the Blue Mountains and also a wildlife park to see koalas and other creatures.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

James

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great over view for those with limited time. Due to time limitation we had to switch the City tour and Blue Mountain trip days. But that was not a problem and arrangements were handled very smoothly..

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Paula G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic day, packed with great opportunities to explore the Blue Mountains and surrounding area. The visiting time at each location was excellent and would be appropriate for any age.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was booked through Viator.
We used the services of while visiting Sydney in February 2016. One tour was the Sydney City Tour that included a short walking tour of the Rocks area, free time at Bondi Beach and everything in between. The commentary from our driver Steve was very informative and filled with humor. The afternoon included a cruise on the Sydney Harbour with a buffet luncheon very well presented. There was a wide selection of very good food. The cruise under the Sydney Bridge and past the Opera House was amazing. When the cruise was completed we were dropped off at Darling Harbour or Circular Quay.
This tour gives you a great overview of Sydney and the staff made everything so easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend it will gladly use them again.
Blue Mountains Day Trip to follow.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message