Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 476 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, only problem was the weather so the Blue Mountains were rather invisible....but the guide was super and the rest of the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. Our guide Tom made sure we got to see everything, The stop at the Blue Mountains put us a bit behind schedule because it was so crowded there. But that, of course, was not his fault. Wish we could have spent a bit more time at the Wildlife Sanctuary.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the blue mountain is a must and the river cruise was a great end to the day.....this is a must do when you visit Sydney... we had a great day....

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great day with Carl our pilot. Stunning scenery in the blue Mountains and in Sydney and well worth the Bucks

Doing what: Blue Mountains Scenic Helicopter Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is good. However Blue Mountain is very crowned with tourist. The view is just OK compare to the National Parks in USA.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to explore Sydney and the Blue Mountains.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great day out from start to finish. Driver gave excellent commentary throughout the trip. Blue Mountains were a fantastic sight - well worth the trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I was informed that the Blue Mountains are a must see during your trip to Sydney. The time was wonderful! The guide has a lot of knowledge and showed us around with lots of humor. Featherdale wildlife park is so full with animals and a great opportunity to see the animals from close by.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

John Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

From start to finish an excellent trip
Our driver gave a running commentary through out the trip pointing out many places of interest on our journey to the Blue Mountains.
Plenty of time to take in the many views.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Rachelle W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour packed in a lot and we really enjoyed the vareity of the day and Scenic world which meant we saw the Blue Mountains a variety of ways. On the way back, we had the option of getting the ferry back into Sydney was a good way to see the city. The guide was great. Only negative was trying to feed the kangaroos as so many had already been fed by other bus tours they werent interested - but for 1 - may as well try!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This 9-1/2 hr. tour was just fantastic - with such spectacular views and the weather was perfect! I had the 7:15 AM hotel pickup - and after a few other pickups we were on our way, winding along Cliff Drive to the Blue Mountains National Park. My tour took me to Scenic World where I rode the gondola to see views of the Three Sisters, Katoomba Falls, Mt. Solitary and Orphan Rock. Then rode the world's steepest incline railway (little scary, but very safe) - also enjoyed being on the steepest aerial cable car in Australia. Visited the mountain villages of Leura (lunch was included here) and Katoomba. Learned about the Aboriginal legends and watched some of their cultural performances. Then on to the most wonderful park - Featherdale Wildlife Park to see many of the Australian native animals. The Koalas are so precious! Fed the kangaroos (enjoyed the Joeys, too), also fed the wallabies, saw the dingos, and the Tasmanian devil! On the return to hotel drop off toured the Olympic Park where the 2000 Sydney Olympics were held. A long day, but worth every minute of seeing the Mountains at their finest, the animals in their natural bush settings, and being able to touch and feel the Australian habitat!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was excellent, but it was probably due to our driver/guide, he had a lovely sense of humour and made the whole trip really enjoyable especially with the uncertainty of what was taking place in Sydney that day. His knowledge of the Blue Mountains was exceptional. The places we stopped for food were really good also.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a wonderful introduction to Australia. Loved the Blue Mountains. The koalas were awesome, we took some marvelous pictures. We enjoyed the boat ride through the harbor as well, seeing another side of Sydney. Everthing in Australia and New Zealand re tours seems to be pricey, but this was worth it!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is exceptionally well organized and gives an opportunity to see a lot of sights in a short span of time. We visited a show, spent almost 2 hours walking around Blue Mountains conservation area, had lunch, and managed to visit a zoo on the way back to Sydney. The money well spent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guides, Daniel and Wanda, were great and made this hike a fantastic experience. Would recommend this for anyone who wants to see more than the usual tourist part of the blue mountains. There are many stairs and rocks to climb, which made this a challenging hike but was certainly worth it.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message