Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mountains

Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 735 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We did the Blue Mountains/Fetherdale Wildlife Park day tour from Sydney and it was an incredible day/experience. Our tour guide Joe was so personable and entertaining while he drove is around. The wildlife park was so fun, we were able to feed kangaroos and even hold wombats!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

jjbw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What else to say but fantastic. The trip back from the Blue Mountains was fantastic we rode a harbor shuttle back across Sydney Harbor right into the Vivid light show and I'm sure the crew slowed the shuttle down a bit so we could enjoy the light show. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat. Thanks!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Hrushikesh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great outdoor experience!. Our journey started on a cold and grey morning but the weather cleared out as we ventured into the Blue Mountains. The mist gradually cleared and we were able to see the Three Sisters. The tour itinerary was perfectly spaced out and the tour guide/driver Peter provided useful nuggets of information throughout the entire journey. He also had a great sense of humour and there was never a dull moment. We had requested for vegetarian meals and we were happy with the choices offered for both breakfast and lunch. The stopover locations and restaurant choices were good. We were a small group of 16 people and the 18 seater bus was just perfect. The only let down was Featherdale Wildlife Park which did not live up to our expectations. While we got to see the Kangaroos, Koalas and Penguins up close, the park is definitely not in the same league as other national parks worldwide. I also did not enjoy watching the exotic Australian birds housed in small cages. The return journey is quite relaxing cruise on Parramatta River to return to Sydney and provides scenic views of Harbour Bridge and Opera House. We had used AATKings for the Great Ocean Road trip at Melbourne and we are extremely happy with both the experiences

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip! The Featherdale Wildlife Park was amazing with close up encounters with kangaroos, wallaroos, wallabies, koalas and wombats. The guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The Blue Mountains were gorgeous and we had a couple of nice hikes. Would definitely recommend this experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

While the weather was not pleasant, the tour was the opposite. Nigel our tour operator was informative and witty from early morning until drop off at the ferry terminal. We gained some knowledge of history etc from Nigel. Slight change of schedule of the day to suit us with some shopping at the Leura strip. Lovely lunch at The Blue Mountains with small amounts of walking to lookouts

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely Brilliant
Two days of bliss
The first day was only 1/2 a day but cram packed with action - oh and the boat ride and meal around the harbour was the perfect finish to day 1.
The second day was even better - the blue mountains takes your breathe away, then onto the zoo and another riverboat trip back to Sydney.
And for the record the drivers / guides knowledge was first class
Great value for money 100 out of 10
David and Grace

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Gail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an terrific time! Our tour guide Adam was very knowledgeable, friendly, great sense of humor and patient! He showed us some amazing views of the valley and kept us ahead of the crowds of big buses all day. Having the small group was a real plus. Thanks ADAM for a great day and wonderful memories of the Blue Mountains.

Doing what: All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney

Patana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great day. Brad, our guide and drive did a great job with his fun narration and kept us laugh entire time. Blue Mountain is stunning. I love seeing animals at Featherdale Wildlife where we can actually touch those wallabies, kangaroos, and koala bears. When we arrived at Sydney on Fantasia cruise ship, the Sydney Opera House had just begun the laser and light display. That gave the perfect and memorable ending.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Boi Kui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brad the driver and tour guide was perfect. He was patient with everyone and made sure we all are safe and had a great time. Brad was very informative and everyone enjoyed his introduction as we were on the way to see the beautiful and breath taking blue mountains and the 3 sisters.
The trip to the Featherdale Park was perfect too. We had a chance to touch the koala, kangaroos and watched the cute Penguins so closely. My son and I really enjoyed this trip and will definitely recommended anyone who wants to visit the Blue Mountains. Lunch was so so.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Geoffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wet Sydney morning saw five drowned rats climb aboard Mark's minibus. We had dried out by the time we reached the wildlife sanctuary and gained two more travellers. A beautiful day awaited us in the Blue Mountains, where Mark - a mine of information on the area and Australia in general - expertly guided us away from the crowds to breathtaking views over unspoilt scenery. We had time to walk to hidden waterfalls down in the ravines. The trip included a visit to the Olympic Park and return to Circular Quay by ferry. An excellent full day out and fantastic value for money!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

alefiyah.master

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Blue Mountains day trip was amazing! Our tour guide, Nigel, was knowledgeable, funny, and a great person to spend the day with. Our group initially had 12 people, but 10 of those people cancelled. The local tour oeprator decided to take us anyway instead of cancelling on us!
Our day started with Featherdale Wildlife Park, then to Blue Mountains and the Three Sisters, scenic hikes, followed by lunch at a cute place called the Conservation Hut, another scenic view, and then the ferry home. The places we were taken had amazing views and we were higher up than the cable car ride which costs 40, which I'm happy Nigel told us wasn't worth doing.
I'm so pleased with everything we did that day and that we decided to go with this smaller company and smaller group rather than those huge buses of 50-80 people. I can't recommend this enough - one of the best things we did in Sydney!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

sara.marquart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic! The Tour provider AAT Kings is the best! It was a small group of people which lent to the fact we could get on/off bus in a timely fashion allowing our tour guide and driver CRYSTAL to show us two other spots for great pictures. She was amazing. Knowledgeable and very nice! The Blue Mountains were awesome. Just because of the season, by the time we got to the river cruise it was dark so not much to see but would be nice at another time. It was a leisurely way getting back to Sydney. Certainly worth booking

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Faizan Hassan United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Dave was excellent and Blue Mountains are beautiful. It was an amazing tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent two day excursion. We had the same bus driver both days Tony P and he was informative. funny and entertaining throughout the trip. The lunch on the harbor cruise was very good, and the trip to the Blue Mountains and Koala Sanctuary is not to be missed. stars!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Joy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We spent a very enjoyable day in the Blue Mountains in March. Our driver was very friendly and looked after everyone well. We had a lovely lunch, included in the price. I wasn't really looking forward to the visit to Featherdale Wildlife Park as I'm not particularly fond of zoos but it was surprisingly enjoyable. The cruise back to Sydney was great and I would recommend this option.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Shi Ling K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Adventurous and fantastic trip, away from the touristy area in Blue Mountain. Just 3 of us with the guide and we received the attention needed. Knowledgeable and caring guide who looked out and take care of every single one. The pace was good and you don't feel pressurized at all :

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Having read on the UNESCO World Heritage Sites, I knew about the Blue Mountains, but that didn't prepare me for how much I enjoyed this tour. You get to spend a lot of time on the ground in the Blue Mountains and at the Featherdale Zoo. From our first glimpse of the Blue Mountains through the bus, you'll be excited to get there. You will be able to recognize the Blue Mountains as soon as it comes into view. We got to pet a koala, a kangaroo and a wallaby at the zoo. Our tour guide made the experience that much better. He was great. Funny little guy who couldn't stop talking about how much he loves kangaroo.

After being in Sydney for a few days, this will break the monotony of walking through one of the most scenic cities you'll ever visit. I know that isn't much of a shove to get you outside of the city, but this will be an amazing addition to what will become one of your favorite destinations in the world.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

jennie1979

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great 2 days. The Sydney city tour and the harbour lunch cruise were both excellent. The Blue mountains were really good but the price didn't include the Scenic World experience so had to pay on the day my fault for not reading the small print. Overall a great trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Kim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, would highly rate it. The blue mountains are fabulous and loved the time we had at feathers ale wild life park too. It was good to see all the native rescue animals.
Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful tour of the Blue Mountains. Enjoyed the Scenic views and Featherdale Park. Smokie was an awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

marie-helene d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cristal was our guide and driver for this marvelous trip to the blue mountains. She was very knowledgeable and make a trip very enjoyable.
Everything went very went. After stopping for coffee and pastry in a small town, we arrived at the bottom of the mountain. We rode a couple of cable cars and a train to climb to the top and have an amazing view for the canyon follow by a walk in a tropical forest. We cruise back to Sydney what was very enjoyable way to come back to the city.
It is a very recommended tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Gaby R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great trip and we really felt well taken care of! We would def recommend this trip to other tourists who want to have a relaxed and quick trip into the blue mountains.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well planned and everything was perfect. Our guides Glenn and Joe were great for our city tour. Michael was our guide for the Blue Mountain tour and it was outstanding.

Houston, Tx

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

McCord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Another outstanding tour and our first encounter with John our tour guide. I cannot say enough good things about John. He is a credit to the local tour operator. The Blue Mountains area is simply gorgeous and the tour was well worth every penny.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Corinne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I had a great day exploring the Blue Mountains with our private tour guide/driver, Chris. He drove us to out-of-the-way locations and to more popular sites like the Three Sister rock formations. The scenery was fantastic. We had plenty of opportunities to experience the Blue Mountains. We drove to sites where we could get out and explore. Chris provided delicious morning tea treats love those Tim Tam cookies. In the afternoon he introduced us to Australian cheeses, crackers and fruits. Chris took our picture at various scenic places and sent the pictures via email. We enjoyed having Chris plan our day. He is a safe driver and a friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. I would highly recommend this 4WD tour to anyone who wants the personal touch when touring the spectacular Blue Mountains.

Doing what: Private Blue Mountains Day Trip by 4WD from Sydney or the Blue Mountains

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message