Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 487 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for such a nice tour. The drivers were timely, knowledgeable and very pleasant. We were extremely satisfied with the tours and would highly recommend them to our friends. Viator was also very accommodating in switching the sequence of our tours allowing us to do the Blue Mountain tour on the first day. We really appreciated that. Thank you for the excellent customer service.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day out, easy and well organised trip to the Blue mountains, wild life park and a river cruise. The drive Rhys was friendly and well informed and helped to make this a day out to remember.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Scenery was spectacular! AATKings did a wonderful job. Picked us up from our hotel and then dropped us off at the end of the tour. The day included a leisurely drive to the Blue Mountains and a performance at the Waradah Aboriginal Centre. Later in the day we visited Featherdale Wildlife park where we saw and fed kangaroos not the big ones called Red Kangaroos that you normally see on TV. Also saw plenty of koala bears and other animals indigenous to Australia. The day ended with a cruise down the Parramatta River to Sydney topped with a view of the Opera House. Especially like the fact that the motorcoach had wifi.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good trip...excellent office staff who helped us because we experienced a hiccup with the pick up point. (totally our fault). Driver...Julianno was very informative, pleasant and funny. Blue Mountains were beautiful and an awesome experience. Lunch was excellent...both tasty and good d. Wildlife Park was good but maybe another 15 mins would have been good. Rounded off with an enjoyable boat trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marvelous tour and trip to the Blue Mountains. The sites and guides were great. River Cruise was nice end to the tour with wonderful sites and narration.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely excellent trip. From the drive up into the Blue Mountains with the beautiful scenery to the cruise back into Sydney Harbour. Would highly recommend to all. A must is to include the cable car and scenic railway, really brilliant. In fact we done the Scenic Railway 3 times in all, it was so good.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, only problem was the weather so the Blue Mountains were rather invisible....but the guide was super and the rest of the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. Our guide Tom made sure we got to see everything, The stop at the Blue Mountains put us a bit behind schedule because it was so crowded there. But that, of course, was not his fault. Wish we could have spent a bit more time at the Wildlife Sanctuary.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the blue mountain is a must and the river cruise was a great end to the day.....this is a must do when you visit Sydney... we had a great day....

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great day with Carl our pilot. Stunning scenery in the blue Mountains and in Sydney and well worth the Bucks

Doing what: Blue Mountains Scenic Helicopter Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is good. However Blue Mountain is very crowned with tourist. The view is just OK compare to the National Parks in USA.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to explore Sydney and the Blue Mountains.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great day out from start to finish. Driver gave excellent commentary throughout the trip. Blue Mountains were a fantastic sight - well worth the trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I was informed that the Blue Mountains are a must see during your trip to Sydney. The time was wonderful! The guide has a lot of knowledge and showed us around with lots of humor. Featherdale wildlife park is so full with animals and a great opportunity to see the animals from close by.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

John Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

From start to finish an excellent trip
Our driver gave a running commentary through out the trip pointing out many places of interest on our journey to the Blue Mountains.
Plenty of time to take in the many views.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message