• USD ($)
  • English
Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a very informative and action packed tour, great value for the price. We visited Featherdale Wildlife Park, the Blue Mountains National Park, Scenic World, had lunch in Leura, visited the Sydney Olympic Village, then beat the Sydney traffic by enjoying a 45 minute cruise down the Parramatta River back to Circular Quay in downtown Sydney. Steve was a great tour guide and kept us all inline!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were so glad we took this trip, despite only having a couple of days to explore the Sydney area. It was a wonderful trip with a very friendly, helpful driver. The Blue Mountains were stunningly beautiful and made a pleasant contrast to the city. The stop at Featherdale Wildlife Park was also enjoyable. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A very nice tour -- pickup was on time and as confirmed. A fair amount of city driving for pickups and then leaving the Sydney. The first stop was a private wildlife location -- Feathersdale. Very nice indeed, good staff there and a large range of Australian wildlife on view -- much in the open. Then on to the Blue Mountains. We were there on a clear day, so the views were awesome. The guide was quite knowledgeable (and quite opinionated as well). He arranged a lunch which most of us on the bus took advantage of. It should be noted, that there were a number of extra cost elements -- particularly lunch and the steep cable car down into the Blue Mountains. Other tours are much more expensive but include these things -- something of a trade off there. Also the river cruise is simply one of the Sydney Ferries from Paramutta to Circular Quay -- no problem with that, but the description of that as a 'river cruise' is a bit of an oversell -- I think the other tours do this as well. It does mean that returning to your hotel or apartment is on you. Not a problem for us, we had transit passes. All in all though, an excellent excursion, noting that lots of the excursion was bus travel outbound and back.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Blue Mountains ok but the Jenolan caves are fantastic. A long tour (circa 12 hours) but well worth it. Very well organised

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great one day trip to the Blue Mountains. Adam was a fantastic bus driver, tour guide and lecturer.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent trip from the 07:30 pick up at the YHA in Sydney to the boat trip back it was well worth the money, and the experience was nothing but exceptional. The drive was a very knowledgeable person who was always flexible to meet the needs of the people and the changes of weather, making sure we got too the best attractions at the best time. Whether it was the animal rescue centre or the tram rides we always there in time on time and before the rest. the tour as a whole was a full day and we saw things we could never have expected. On one thing to say is if you have a day in NSW and you want to see the blue mountains, the Sydney Olympic park, ride on a cliff tram, walk down cliff paths, go to the edge of cliffs on a large canyon and then ride a boat back under the Syndey harbour bridge on the way back beating all the rush hour traffic then book this one...... Well done to everyone involved, especially the driver.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A fascinating day. A bit of confusion with the early on board briefings about who was doing what but that soon got resolved. The driver certainly had an interesting line in patter and his advice about the ferry from Olympic Quay back to Circular Quay was excellent. It was a fitting conclusion to the day. Both the Blue Mountains and the Wildlife Park were well worth it and I would certainly recommend the tour to anyone else.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a very exciting day (even though it was foggy and light rainy that day). The Blue mountains and surrounding scenery is lovely and the scenic world rides are FUN ! Do ALL of them. The lunch was good too. We also enjoyed the wildlife park, all the animals and esp. petting a koala . a very worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Blue Mountains were beautiful. I also enjoyed Featherdale Wildlife Park and the opportunity to see kangaroos, koalas, wombats, devils up close. Later in Melbourne, I took the Savannah Walk About and saw some of these in the wild. I'm glad I saw them in both environments. I took all three rides in the mountains. One would have been enough.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great time at Blue Mountains. We really enjoyed all the beautiful scenic views and the rides. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely great!! Driver commentary was very good and informative and the Blue mountains were magnificent. We were lucky that the weather was good for us the views breath-taking. If you do nothing else whilst in Sydney do this. The arrangements cannot be faulted, the Viator staff very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was definitely worth the money. The driver the first day was excellent;very helpful and informative. The city tour was interesting and the harbor cruise and lunch was very nice. The Blue Mountain tour was so beautiful! I would definitely recommend this two day package to anyone. We saw a lot in a short time.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Plus: The Vibe hotel and staff were amazing and EXTREMELY helpful!!. I would strongly recommend them to ANYONE!! The AAT Kings tours were well run with great tour operators. Our itinerary was waiting at the hotel desk with directions for every day. We were picked up and dropped off at hotel. The harbor cruise was beautiful and the food was good. Manly beach was lovely, city sights were interesting. The trip to the Blue Mountains was amazing and so was the wildlife park. Great experience!
Minus: Only three small items 1) The airport shuttle was confusing--where do you meet the driver? We had printed our Viator voucher but it had no directions. We called AATKings and they told us where to go. But then the airport shuttle driver wanted our voucher and we just had one copy. He agreed to take us to hotel and make a copy.
2) We were headed on a cruise. So we just lost the last transfer back to airport. A cruise line drop off option would be nice especially since both terminals are so close. MUCH closer than the airport.
3) Some of the Bondi beach tour was repetitive as we are not beach people. AAT Kings offers lots of tour options--so we wished we could have picked something else to do after the WONDERFUL harbour cruise. Aquarium visit? Opera House tour? We had an amazing time!!

Doing what: 4-Day Sydney Tour: City Sightseeing, Sydney Harbour Cruise and the Blue Mountains

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good driver remembered everyone's names. Blue mountains were spectacular

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good experience. steve our guide was awesome with his witty sense of humour, keeping this always interesting. It's a lot of fun for a 11 hour trip and comes strongly recommended. At this price it's a no-brainer to go on this trip which includes rides to the blue mountains, featherdale zoo, a ferry ride back home and a bush walk too. I would unhesitantly recommend this trip to anyone :)

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message