Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 438 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We appreciated the quality and comfort of the bus (clean, roomy, wifi access and USB powerports). The driver was excellent and kept the tour on-time. The views from the Blue Mountains overlook were great, the "cultural" show was enjoyable, and the Featherdale animal sanctuary was fun.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Blue Mountain tour was wonderful! The driver/guide was very informative. I would highly recommend including the Scenic World ride option. The rides were fabulous and our driver/guide was very helpful in getting us to the right place at the right time. Our stop to view the Three Sisters was beautiful - of course the great weather helped. This stop included a short live Aboriginal show which we really enjoyed. I would especially like to thank our driver who did his best to help all of his passengers get back to Sydney in the quickest least stressful fashion as the normal route back in to Sydney was in gridlock due to the hostage standoff taking place that day in Sydney.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver was great! We arrived at the Blue Mountains site before other big crowds did, so we were able to have some great pictures and enjoy the view. The caves tour was nice and our tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tours are awesome. I specially like the Blue Mountain Trip, Steven, the tour guide/driver kept us all well informed. He looks after everything, didn't waste a single minute of our time. A Big thumbs up.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great day out our guide for the day Mani was brilliant he was very knowledgeable and organised. Our trip was for a small group which was nice as we had the chance to chat to others the blue mountains was fabulous and we had a lovely time at the featherdale wildlife park and the cruise up the river and under the sydney bridge was a perfect ending to a great day

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a marvellous tour from start to finish and I would highly recommend it to tourists from other countries and Australian tourists. Personally I would have liked more time at the Lookout just to appreciate the beauty of the Three Sisters and surrounds. The little town of Leura was very pretty and quaint. Returning by boat was very scenic and the photo opportunities were great. Thankyou for a great day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day....the wildlife park was great for seeing Koalas and ability to feed the Wallabies! You have to pay extra for the cable car rides and death train but worth it! Really informative great little place to stop at for lunch and amazing views of the three sisters and the Blue Mountains

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely well balanced trip which we thoroughly enjoyed, pick up from our hotel and transfer to the pickup point was seamless. A clean and comfortable coach driven by David took us to Echo Point with spectacular views if the Three Sisters, the aboriginal show was informative and entertaining. Back on the coach and a short drive to the scenic world which was included in our ticket (I would thoroughly recommend paying extra to include this in the trip) amazing fun on the scenic railway and again spectacular views of the valley from the gondolas. David looked after the group so well accompanying us to the valley floor and giving clear instructions on where he would be waiting for us when we got back up top and generally making sure everyone had a fabulous time. After lunch we were taken to the wildlife park which was a great opportunity to get close to some Aussie wildlife, a chance to have photos with a koala and feed a wallaby or just to look at some of the other creatures which are safer viewed from afar! My only critisim would be we didn't have long enough at the park and it was a rush to see all the enclosures before having to set off home - that said there was not a moment wasted on the day, it's just we packed so much in we just ran out of time! After returning to the Olympic park we were given the opportunity to catch a ferry back to Darling Harbour/circular Quay which we did at the additional cost of $9 per person. So pleased we did, the views from the Parramatta River were lovely and a treat to go under the Harbour Bridge also. If you only have a short time in Sydney I would certainly recommend this trip to just spend the day away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Big thanks also to David our driver who really made it a day to remember.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the Guide for city tour was really helpful and nice. the whole city tour was knowledgable and fun. Enjoyed the blue mountain day trip and aboriginal show, was quite interesting. Enjoyed the Featherdale private collection of local animals like lovely Kuala, kangaroo.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Ian G
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour that was well placed that brought us to great places. The view at secret location of the blue mountains was simply breath taking

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pickup was as promised, We had sunshine, so what a beautiful trip. This is a must see and do for anyone who has not been to the blue mountains. The animal park was as good as any zoo. except we were rubbing noses with the koalas and the small zoos. The guide was exellent. I would go again if I went to ausie land.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the hotel until we returned to Circular Quay some 12 hours later we were continuously entertained and delighted. Our first stop provided us with an excellent chance to visit the enchanting town of Leura as well as a tasty cup of tea and delicious cinnamon toast. We then spent the balance of the morning in the mountains riding the cable car and tram followed by an excellent lunch in Blue Mountains National Park. We then had an opportunity to see native animals at the Featherdale Wildlife Park including Koalas and Kangaroos and a Tasmanian Devil. Our driver then treated us to a visit to the site of the Sydney Olympics village. It was a surprise "extra" before we returned to Sydney on a private cruise. A lengthy day made very special by the AA Kings tour guides.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Blue Mountain Trip was absolutely fabulous and I would highly recommend this trip. the driver was extremely informative, had a great sense of humour and answered all questions. The schedule was tight but that suited to allow us to see as much as possible. While looking at other attractions the driver ensured the tickets were purchased for the train rides which saved a lot of time. Fabulous day and I would go again.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour of the city and the Blue Mountains. Harbour Lunch Cruse was great.

I would take this tour again.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great value with a lot for the money. You see a lot and do a lot. The animal reserve trip, where you get to pet a koala and feed kangaroos, was our favorite part. Plan on being asked if you want to supplement you trip with other buying tickets to ride the tram and train at the Blue Mountains. It's worth the $30 but it is extra. Everything else is included. Great trip!!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message