Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 537 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

These 2 tours wee a great way to see Sydney, the surrounding areas, and the Blue Mountains. Knowledgeable guides and comfortable buses with free wi-fi.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

These 2 tours wee a great way to see Sydney, the surrounding areas, and the Blue Mountains. Knowledgeable guides and comfortable buses with free wi-fi.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous day on this tour, Steve our driver was great fun abd kept us entertained throughout the day.
We had plenty of time at each of our shops on the tour, we enjoyed the wildlife centre and being able to get close to a koala bears.
The blue mountains are stunning.
We would recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was by far my most favorite part of my trip to Australia! The coach picked me up close to my hotel, and the driver/tour guide was so well versed/knowledgeable. The tour starts at the Blue Mountains and ends at the Featherdale Wildlife Preserve. Every single aspect of this tour was simply amazing. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Sydney area.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was one of the many highlights of our holiday in Australia. Our guide was excellent! He pitched it just right for our two adult children and us - he gave us plenty of information about the Blue Mountains as well as a bit of an insight into living in Australia.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Deluxe Small Group Eco Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

had a great time in blue mountain even if it was raining.our driver picked us up in our hotel on time. loved that there is wifi on the bus.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nigel was our Tour guide of the day. Had a wonderful experience visiting the Fetherdale Wildlife Park, Blue mountains, Scenic World and the River cruise down in the evening watching sunset was breathtaking! Love the stories that Nigel shared. Would love to visit Sydney again next time!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really good the sydney City tour by coach was amazing I wasn't too keen on the harbour cruise as you just seen everything you seen on the bus tour! The blue mountain tour was spectacular and everything on this ran very smoothly! Our tour guide Michael was really informative

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend the combo tour: it is truly an excellent value and has many strong points. The city tour was fantastic, a great way to see many sights and parts of the city in half a day. The absolute highlight of the tour was the harbor cruise which featured a first-class buffet lunch. We didn't expect it to be so generous and varied, what a pleasant surprise. The Blue Mountains/Featherdale Wild Park tour was also excellent, with one gripe: I would recommend skipping the Echo Point or spending 10 minutes there instead of 45 for picture taking only. I did not like the visitor pavilion which was not clean and sold overpriced and terrible stale ice-cream. I would use that time to extend the visit to the Featherdale animal park which was absolutely thrilling for me an an animal lover. I wish we had had more time there: where else can you touch so many animals, like koalas, wallabies, kangaroos, and yes, also wombats even though you are not supposed to. The park was incredible with a surprising number of endemic animals on displays allowing you to see them really close up. I recommend it over Taronga Zoo, which is a very nice zoo, but a different experience altogether. Be aware that you will have additional expenses at Blue Mountains of about 55 per person for the tickets and lunch. The day ended with a spectacular night ferry ride into Sydney harbor. All our guides were very knowledgeable and informative, pleasant and accommodating. A true pleasure all around.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mark is humorous, informative n extremely helpful! The tour is well planned and Mark makes the tour perfect with all the historical info he provided! We enjoyed a lot throughout the tour n we donnit wait for long time as it was only 6 of us. Love the scenery of blue mountain n also the wildlife park

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really well organised. We were collected promptly from our hotel and then joined our small coach for the trip. The tour was much more than expected and included morning tea, lunch, cable car and train at the Blue Mountains, the wildlife park (and pics with koalas) and boat ride home. All fab!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paul, our guide and van driver, was prompt in picking us up, friendly and knowledgeable. We choose this tour for its small size. It turned out that there were only six of us. Paul gave us a little extra time at Featherdale Wildflife Park which is a wonderful place. Fortunately, the weather was beautiful and we were able to see and experience all the sights. Lunch was good. We really enjoyed visiting the Blue Mountains Botanic Garden but wish there had been more time. A visit to Scenic World might be worthwhile but then there might be less time at Featherdale or a visit to the botanic garden.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Deluxe Small Group Eco Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing time in the Blue Mountains. We had a great, small tour of people and 3 wonderful, fun and knowledgeable tour guides. You get to see so much in one day, its worth every penny. I highly recommend the trip, even in winter!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour guide and great tour went to featherdale and got to pet kangaroos and koalas and then went to blue mountains where i just kept riding the scenic railway lol. i rode all 3 skyway, walkway, and railway but after the first 2 i just kept riding the railway and the scenery was great too

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great day at the blue mountains. Our tour guide Steve was brilliant. Made the trip alot of fun and would recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great day. The driver was knowledgeable and friendly. We had beautiful views, an expedited ride on the cable car and train and a chance to walk around at.Blue Mountain. The wildlife park was fun with feeding kangaroos and koalas. It was a great day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a grey rainy day, but the view of the Blue Mountains and falls were beautiful, the Aboriginal performance different and interesting, found a great little quilt shop in Leura, petted a koala at Featherdale, and enjoyed the cruise back to CBD. A tour with varied and cool things to do.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour route was very well planned and we covered most of not all of the worth to see sights in Sydney city and around blue mountains. Guides were fantastic. Russell, Greg and Ivy showed us around Sydney. All of them are very knowledgeable and kept us entertained with interesting facts and humor.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

These two days gave us a really great introduction to Sydney and the surrounds. We really enjoyed day two where we went to the Blue Mountains - the guide was so helpful and had an excellent appreciation of the history and culture of the regions we visited. Found the Ferndale wildlife sanctuary rather sad as it had been raining, it was a bit smelly and the birds looked sad...

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had great weather for this very interesting tour into the Blue Mountains and Scenic World. Very enjoyable lunch. The evening river cruise was good but you do need an extra layer at this time of year.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a brilliant day Lesley and I had in the Blue Mountains. Very nearly didn't happen as there were some last minute customer cancellations and we were the only two remaining for this tour. To the rescue came Kylie, the owner of this family run but very nicely packaged and caring tour company. As we were returning to the UK the following day Kylie kept the tour running for just the two of us in what effectively turned out to be a bespoke guided tour with our driver/guide, Nigel. We can't thank Kylie enough for the huge 'extra mile' she went for us.

We were picked up at Circular Quay just before 8.00am which was handy for us as we were coming in to Sydney over the harbour from Manly non of that going from Hotel to Hotel malarkey. As there were only the two of us we were able to be very flexible with timings at each location. Nigel was extremely accommodating and helped us put together an interesting itinerary going to places often overlooked by the larger operators having to cater for outsized parties. Nigel was a real gem and a delight to have with us for the whole day, full of anecdotes, reams of interesting information and an intelligent wit rounding off his commentary.

So flexible was our tour that I think that Nigel would even have taken us to the Jenolan Caves at the western foothills of the Blue Mountains if we had asked nicely. Nigel, you are a good'un and made a good day memorable for us, thanks mate.

I should positively mention that this tour ends at the Olympic Village, so you have a brief opportunity to visualise what might have gone on in 2000 before you embark on a Sydney Transport ferry back to Darling Harbour or Circular Quay. Not only did this give us more time in the Blue Mountains area but it ended the day with an exceptionally relaxing hour long scoot back into town where we were able to take in sights on the Parramatta River that many would otherwise miss on a trip to Sydney.

Couldn't have had a better day :

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Blue Mountains and would highly recommend it. The whole day was very interesting and our guide was very informative. I believe his name was Adam.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable trip the Blue Mountains very good. The zoo was not has good been to better in Tasmania but the day was very good. Should let people know about the cruise back to Sydney on the intranet rather than being told at the last minute of the trip you should be able to book before you go on the trip not just told by the driver. Driver new a lot about the area.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

JK
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour of the Blue Mountains. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was really friendly and funny. The views at the blue mountains are amazing and at featherdale you get to stroke koalas and feed kangaroos. A great trip out to see the wilder side of Sydney. I would say it is a bit rushed ie you only get a certain amount of time at each stop.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message