Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Blue Mountains

Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 624 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

patricia.mackay123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic, value for money - the harbour lunch cruise was so much more than we expected....the food was amazing! The blue mountains trip was well worth it too - highly recommend!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Doreen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great trip into the blue mountains, the guide Somkey was excellent and gave us so much information and made the whole trip so enjoyable, because it was a small amount on our bus 19 there wasn't a great lot of time spent waiting for people to come back to the bus so he was able to show us a few extra things . It was just a great day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Wayne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

blue mountain walks and train ride were fantastic

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see a lot of Sydney and the Blue Mountains. I recommed this tour

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Maureen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous day out. We had bad weather so couldn't see much of the Blue Mountains at all but the nice lunch and Feather dale Wildlife Park in the afternoon made up for that. I had my picture taken with a koala, kangaroo and wallabies.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

rjuengling40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour of the Blue Mountains was sensational.
It is a must tour if you come to Sydney. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

gezkeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A MUST DO!!!
The scenery was impeccable at Blue Mountains!!! Enjoyed the rides there too!
We had a lot of interaction with the kangarooshand fed them and wallabies,
touched and posed with the koalas and saw more Aussie animals than our
trip and private tour at Sydney Taronga Zoo. Had I known that, I would have
deleted visiting Sydney Taronga Zoo. Featherdale Wildlife Park might be
a smaller zoo but we came for the kangaroos, wallabies, koalas and other
awesome Australian animals!!!
Only downside of this tour though was the lunch. Don't include that in your
package as it was not good. The burger tasted like meatloaf!!!
Just get your own lunch in the area.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

stella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! the tour guide also the same person as driver is experienced and professionalism. The Three Sisters impressed me very much. We did ride on cable car, skyway and railway at Scenic World. They are fun and exciting. The morning tea at town of Leura is great. Very tasty! Lunch is also good and delicious. Another highlight was to board a boat on the Parramatta River to cruise back to Sydney. We arrived Circular Quay at about half past six. Enough time to have dinner at our favor restaurant.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Kristopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour! The tour guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. Best bang for your buck for tours. The Blue Mountain Day Trip far exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

John Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The day started ominously with rain and fog. Our guide, Paul, made the trip to the Blue Mountains interesting with light-hearted, yet informative, banter the entire way. We had access to the Scenic Wonder rides which provided three separate experiences to various areas of the park. Although visibility was nil, we enjoyed walking through the rain forest and listening to the various birds, especially the lyrebird, a masterful mimic. We found the gift shop here to be one of the most reasonably priced in all of Australia. We stopped at the cultural center at the Three Sisters viewing area, where we were told that on a clear day we could even see the Eiffel Tower. Ha! We had a satisfying lunch in Leura and then it was off to Featherdale. We had a great experience with koala, kangaroos, wallabys, cassowary, buggles, wombats, penguins, crocs, and a myriad of birds. A very well-run sanctuary and the high point for my wife. Paul gave us an informative ride through the Olympic Park area and humorously outlined the competitive relationship of Australia and New Zealand. Again, kudos to our guide, Paul, who went above and beyond to accommodate the needs and limitations of 30 passengers.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a truly fantastic day from start to finish thanks to our bus driver and guide Steven
Made to feel very relaxed and given lots of information about places on drive to and from the Blue Mountains

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour!! I would highly recommend booking with these guys for your Blue Mountains adventure. The guide was awesome and very informative, and we walked through a beautiful part of the mountains.
Lunch at a waterfall was the highlight of this tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

chilee.email

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great Combo. My husband and I enjoyed both days. The cruise provided great views of the city and the lunch is good. We particularly appreciate the inclusion of Bondi Beach in the City Tour.
The tour of the Blue Mountain and the Wildlife Park were both enjoyable.
The two-day Combo provided great value.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Thor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Blue Mountains are amazing would recommend anybody to go up and enjoy them. The tour guy was helpful and knowledgeable. Only downside I would have liked to hike a bit more. Nice cruise back into Sydney

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

fred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

John was an excellent tour guide and he and Glen looked after us all extremely well and made the day a great experience. The Blue mountains were fantastic as was Scenic World and the rides. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Nana2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We took the small group tour and our tour guide got us to the sites faster than the buses with the big groups so we were able to enter the sites first. Very informitive and entertaining. Long ride but because of his narrative it made it go faster. The Blue Mountains were amazing and the funicular was a ride in itself. The animal preserve, where we fed kangaroo and had pictures taken with a koala and saw a Tasmanin devil was great for all ages. Our tour guide, Joe, made this trip GREAT!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Gjermund Å

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great trip.
Highly recommended.
Incredible views, and breathtaking nature. Scenic waterfall.
This was a small group, which was great. Guide was fantastic and made this a great experience.
I will definitely return to the Blue Mountains again.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Colleen J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great trip through the Blue Mountains. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Joyce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Simply awesome. More expensive but a quicker and more breathtaking way to travel to the Blue Mountains. Flight over the harbour was also superb.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Scenic Helicopter Trip from Sydney

Dorit B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour. Everything was well organized and first class. Some tours drive you and then you separately need to purchase rides or pay for entry fees. This was all paid in advance and our driver/guide made recommendations how to best manage the rides so we had more than enough time for everything. I usually do not take tours, but this was a perfect way to visit the Blue Mountains and see some Koala Bears. The boat ride returning Sydney was the icing on the cake -- really scenic and beautiful. I highly recommend this tour, and reading the reviews it sounds like all the guides are excellent. Ours certainly was.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Patsy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Experienced and pleasant tour guide. Very familiar with the route as well as the plants and birds along the trail. Really in a very small group such that tour guide can take a very good care of us. Nice lunch pack from a nearby resort. An alternative to see the beauty of blue mountain.

Thank you, Lola, our best tour guide.

Doing what: Blue Mountain Small-Group Day Hikes from Sydney

Blades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The day trip to the Blue Mountains was superb made so by the wonderful scenery and our tour guide John S who new exactly what to do, how to treat everyone and when. His thoughtfulness was brilliant and my party really enjoyed the day, it certainly was the highlight of the holiday.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

JACK A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

BOTH OF THE TOURS WERE FIRST CLASS AND RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE VISITING SYDNEY.
THE ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT WAS THE MIST IN THE BLUE MOUNTAINS BUT THE TOUR WITH A VERY KNOWLEDEGABLE GUIDE GLEN MORE THAN MADE UP FOR THAT.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had taken this excursion 2 years ago on my first trip to Sydney and enjoyed it so much it was definitely something worth doing again.

Easy pickup from the hotel--the first time was right to my door, this time I had to walk a block to the Hilton from the Park Regis. If this is your pickup spot, check with the concierge to make sure whether the bus will be arriving at the George Street or Pitt Street entrance. In my case it was at the Pitt Street door, though the concierge at the Park Regis said when making the confirmation phone call the day before to be at the George Street door. Not a big deal in any event, but make sure your bases are covered.

The coach was very comfortable, and with its high floor and huge windows it gives great views for just looking at or taking photos along the way. The drive was excellent, giving good commentary along the way as well as quiet time for napping, which I noticed several other passengers doing.

Scenic point is nice, if you are just going to go for a walk along the trails, you can grab a coffee from the restaurant and sip on that.
Echo Point has closer views of the valley and Three Sisters.
Ask your bus driver at Echo Point to point out to you where the road builder memorial is, as it is a little bit off the beaten path. On my first visit the bus parked nearly right along side it this time we were parked by the gift shop and if you don't know the memorial is there, you will miss it.
Leura is fantastic. A quaint little town with the many types of shops and restaurants along the street, as well as a Woolworths grocery store in case you want to buy some snacks that aren't available in a restaurant.
Featherdale Wildlife Park is wonderful. Well laid out, relaxed, lots of opportunities for photos and interactions with some of the animals.

By all means, put this on your To Do list. :-

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

prue.jones60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour and an amazing price. We recommended this tour to a couple tonight. The Blue mountains are spectacular.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message