Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 399 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Not having much time in Sydney, I tried to see as much as I could in the short time I had. The Blue Mountain Day Trip and River Cruise gave me so many experiences all packed into one day! It was an incredible day, made even more so because of our fabulous driver and tour guide. Viator delivers first class tours, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them! Well done!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic full day trip which took us around the Blue Mountains and back to Sydney via the Parramatta River Ferry. The group was small and the driver was informative, fun and conversational. Of course their is never enough time - but we were not hurried although kept to a strict schedule. This trip is a must do...

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour, and i would highly recommend it to all with a day to spare and who would like to get out of Sydney for a day. We had a very friendly and informative guide who passed on some very interesting history and information that you wouldn't really see or understand if you were to just stay in Sydney. With the early start we were first in to Featherdale wildlife Park, which allowed us time to investigate the park fully and leave before the crowds arrived. The views on the drive up and through the blue mountains were fantastic and the views from the lookouts were spectacular and well chosen.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Deluxe Small Group Eco Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed my trip and was good value for money. I was a bit worried as I was traveling on my own but the small group number meant I felt very comfortable. The tour guide (Mark) was very friendly and knew all the best look outs of the blue mountains.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This day trip was fantastic. It was just as described and our tour guide, Steve, was great. My sister and I enjoyed the Featherdale Wildlife Park and seeing the Blue Mountains best. The ferry cruise and going under the Sydney Harbour Bridge at night was fantastic as well. I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour allowed us ample time to enjoy the Blue Mountains, get a feel for what's happening beyond Sydney and then some! Our driver, Nigel, provided colorful insight of the area and took us beyond the usual sights. We especially enjoyed the fact that he took us to local places such as Lawson's Bakery for provisions (don't pass on the apple pie!), and his trek into the forest was wonderful! It was a wonderful day for the family well worth the tour cost and time.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A good value for the two tours that are included. The Blue Mountains day trip was excellent with a stop in a small town for tea, a visit to Scenic World, with views of the Blue Mountains and the rain forest, and a visit to Echo Point for a close-up view of the Three Sisters. The Sydney tour was nice with stops to view the city from different parks, a short tour of the Rocks district, and a visit to Bondi Beach. The lunch cruise is OK and I would recommend it if you are not doing any other harbor cruises.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a brilliant trip and the tour guide Mark was excellent! From the pick up at our hotel to the drop off at Circular Quay it was amazing and Mark made it special for all 16 of us. Its a must to visit the Blue Mountains, Scenic World and Featherdale Nature Reserve although a bit more time could have been allowed for the Nature Reserve as it was a very hurried visit. Overall, 10 out of 10!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Lovely! Small groups and nice lady tour guide! Had fun-tastic day at Blue Mountains!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a terrific tour. It encompassed most of what comes to mind when we think of Australia with the exception of Ayers Rock and the Great Barrier Reef. Almost a mini-Australia in one day. Blue Mountains, Three Sisters, Aborigines, cliffs and rainforest valleys, koalas, kangaroos, and wallabys. What more could you ask for in one day!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

-The tour was very well organized.
-The tour guide gave good directions at the three sisters site regarding different routes.
-The Aboriginal show was very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This 2 Day Tour was perfect for us to see as much as possible in the 3 days in Sydney before our cruise. We had an early pickup, 7:15am from the Sydney Harbour Marriott, on both days, on time. The city tour gave us a glimpse of all the best sites and different areas of the city. The commentary on the coach was interesting by a very nice guide. Important to me was the cleanliness of the coach ,I hate trying to take pictures out of dirty windows! We visited Bondi Beach, advertised as Australia's most famous surf beach. Not crowded at this time of the year and a nice walk on the boardwalk and in the sand. Our 2 hour Sydney Harbor tour by catamaran started at Darling Harbor. We had an excellent seafood buffet and everything on the boat was very clean, including the restrooms. The cruise took us under the Sydney bridge, great view from the outside deck, of the Opera house and Fort Denison. Tour ended at Darling Harbor, but we were told to stay on if we needed to go to Circular Quay, a couple minutes walk from our hotel. The next day was a real treat to visit the World Heritage listed Blue Mountains! Seeing the famous three sisters and Jamison Valley, closer look at Echo point. A little confusing with the crowds and 3 different rides, the very steep incline railroad, the cable car and skyway, at Scenic World, but walked on the valley floor, interesting with relics of the area's coal-mining past. Rides were not included in tour price. The private collection of native animals and birds at Featherdale Wildlife Park. Especially, so close and personal with the koalas and kangaroos. Stopped at Waradah Aboriginal Center with performers in traditional paint and costumes, explaining and playing the didgeridoo.Visited a quaint mountain village called Leura and ended with a visit at Homebush Bay, 2000 Olympic Game Site. Dropped back at the hotel at 6 pm. A very full and long day, worth every penny! Couldn't have seen and experienced so much on our first visit to Sydney without ya!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a really great driver-a bit of a lunatic like myself who was so enthusiastic about the blue mountains area it really showed and made our trip somehow more personal. We were very lucky with the weather and our photos and memories are great. We enjoyed the cable car-I hate heights and was concerned-i need not have been and I doubt anyone else would be scared during the rides too. This gave me great confidence in Cairns and Hong Kong on far far larger cable cars. The views were staggering the commentary enlightening and all in all well worth the cost-not to mention an amazing lunch and a great boat ride back into Sydney. Not a great lover of zoos but the one we visited was interesting but a little rushed. This was the best day out I just wish it could have been longer ( we lost nearly half an hour because one of the people collected from their hotel kept everyone waiting. They were not even in our party!)

The cost seemed high when I booked it in UK but turned out to be a real bargain as so much was included highly recommended.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic day trip. Well paced itinerary, amazing views and photos ops and a great bunch of people to share day. We'd highly recommend as best way to experience blue mountains in one day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything was spot on. Great Bus Driver (Dave) and he added to the whole experience. The Blue Mountains turned on a majestic day. The Lunch was superb. The day was packed with things to do.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message