Almost on the edge of Sydney, and visible on a clear day from the city's observation towers, the beautiful World Heritage-listed Blue Mountains are the perfect destination for an idyllic day trip from the hustle-bustle of downtown Sydney. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 507 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had great weather for this very interesting tour into the Blue Mountains and Scenic World. Very enjoyable lunch. The evening river cruise was good but you do need an extra layer at this time of year.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a brilliant day Lesley and I had in the Blue Mountains. Very nearly didn't happen as there were some last minute customer cancellations and we were the only two remaining for this tour. To the rescue came Kylie, the owner of this family run but very nicely packaged and caring tour company. As we were returning to the UK the following day Kylie kept the tour running for just the two of us in what effectively turned out to be a bespoke guided tour with our driver/guide, Nigel. We can't thank Kylie enough for the huge 'extra mile' she went for us.

We were picked up at Circular Quay just before 8.00am which was handy for us as we were coming in to Sydney over the harbour from Manly non of that going from Hotel to Hotel malarkey. As there were only the two of us we were able to be very flexible with timings at each location. Nigel was extremely accommodating and helped us put together an interesting itinerary going to places often overlooked by the larger operators having to cater for outsized parties. Nigel was a real gem and a delight to have with us for the whole day, full of anecdotes, reams of interesting information and an intelligent wit rounding off his commentary.

So flexible was our tour that I think that Nigel would even have taken us to the Jenolan Caves at the western foothills of the Blue Mountains if we had asked nicely. Nigel, you are a good'un and made a good day memorable for us, thanks mate.

I should positively mention that this tour ends at the Olympic Village, so you have a brief opportunity to visualise what might have gone on in 2000 before you embark on a Sydney Transport ferry back to Darling Harbour or Circular Quay. Not only did this give us more time in the Blue Mountains area but it ended the day with an exceptionally relaxing hour long scoot back into town where we were able to take in sights on the Parramatta River that many would otherwise miss on a trip to Sydney.

Couldn't have had a better day :

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Blue Mountains and would highly recommend it. The whole day was very interesting and our guide was very informative. I believe his name was Adam.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable trip the Blue Mountains very good. The zoo was not has good been to better in Tasmania but the day was very good. Should let people know about the cruise back to Sydney on the intranet rather than being told at the last minute of the trip you should be able to book before you go on the trip not just told by the driver. Driver new a lot about the area.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

JK
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour of the Blue Mountains. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was really friendly and funny. The views at the blue mountains are amazing and at featherdale you get to stroke koalas and feed kangaroos. A great trip out to see the wilder side of Sydney. I would say it is a bit rushed ie you only get a certain amount of time at each stop.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent excursion. We started with a brief visit to Leura, a small town in the Blue Mountains. The morning at Scenic World, including the Skyrail and cable car, provided us with lovely views of the Blue Mountains and main attractions such as the 3 Sisters and the Orphan Rock. We also enjoyed the short mountain walk. Lunch in the Conservation Hut in Wentworth Falls, with great views of the Blue Mountains, was excellent. In the early afternoon the excursion included a stop at the Featherdale Wildlife Park where we took wonderful pics with the koalas and kangaroos but also saw all kinds of other interesting Australian animals and birds. The last part of the tour was a cruise down the Parmarra River into Sydney, which was OK too. Overall the tour covered a lot of ground in 1 day but we were very pleased with all that we saw. We really enjoyed this excursion.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely brilliant. Guide was very informative on the city tour and the blue mountain day trip was amazing. Plenty of photo stops and scenic world cable car and train ride had breathtaking views

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you so much to activity tours who rearranged our trip for us when I got the start time wrong. They were under no obligation as it was my mistake but we are so pleased we did not miss this fantastic day. It's a full on day 8am - 6pm but you get to see all the highlights of the blue mountains, the chance to go on the steep railway and the cable car. We got to feed kangaroos and have photos taken with the koalas. A special mention for Steve the tour guide who was both funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was very good. The bus driver was extremely knowledgeable of the history and the area. We saw a good part of the city. The Blue Mountains tour was also a very good tour. The driver did a great job narrating and driving. He was very professional. The day was super great and we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for such a nice tour. The drivers were timely, knowledgeable and very pleasant. We were extremely satisfied with the tours and would highly recommend them to our friends. Viator was also very accommodating in switching the sequence of our tours allowing us to do the Blue Mountain tour on the first day. We really appreciated that. Thank you for the excellent customer service.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day out, easy and well organised trip to the Blue mountains, wild life park and a river cruise. The drive Rhys was friendly and well informed and helped to make this a day out to remember.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Scenery was spectacular! AATKings did a wonderful job. Picked us up from our hotel and then dropped us off at the end of the tour. The day included a leisurely drive to the Blue Mountains and a performance at the Waradah Aboriginal Centre. Later in the day we visited Featherdale Wildlife park where we saw and fed kangaroos not the big ones called Red Kangaroos that you normally see on TV. Also saw plenty of koala bears and other animals indigenous to Australia. The day ended with a cruise down the Parramatta River to Sydney topped with a view of the Opera House. Especially like the fact that the motorcoach had wifi.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good trip...excellent office staff who helped us because we experienced a hiccup with the pick up point. (totally our fault). Driver...Julianno was very informative, pleasant and funny. Blue Mountains were beautiful and an awesome experience. Lunch was excellent...both tasty and good d. Wildlife Park was good but maybe another 15 mins would have been good. Rounded off with an enjoyable boat trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely excellent trip. From the drive up into the Blue Mountains with the beautiful scenery to the cruise back into Sydney Harbour. Would highly recommend to all. A must is to include the cable car and scenic railway, really brilliant. In fact we done the Scenic Railway 3 times in all, it was so good.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, only problem was the weather so the Blue Mountains were rather invisible....but the guide was super and the rest of the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. Our guide Tom made sure we got to see everything, The stop at the Blue Mountains put us a bit behind schedule because it was so crowded there. But that, of course, was not his fault. Wish we could have spent a bit more time at the Wildlife Sanctuary.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the blue mountain is a must and the river cruise was a great end to the day.....this is a must do when you visit Sydney... we had a great day....

Doing what: Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great day with Carl our pilot. Stunning scenery in the blue Mountains and in Sydney and well worth the Bucks

Doing what: Blue Mountains Scenic Helicopter Trip from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is good. However Blue Mountain is very crowned with tourist. The view is just OK compare to the National Parks in USA.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to explore Sydney and the Blue Mountains.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great day out from start to finish. Driver gave excellent commentary throughout the trip. Blue Mountains were a fantastic sight - well worth the trip.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I was informed that the Blue Mountains are a must see during your trip to Sydney. The time was wonderful! The guide has a lot of knowledge and showed us around with lots of humor. Featherdale wildlife park is so full with animals and a great opportunity to see the animals from close by.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

John Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

From start to finish an excellent trip
Our driver gave a running commentary through out the trip pointing out many places of interest on our journey to the Blue Mountains.
Plenty of time to take in the many views.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Rachelle W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour packed in a lot and we really enjoyed the vareity of the day and Scenic world which meant we saw the Blue Mountains a variety of ways. On the way back, we had the option of getting the ferry back into Sydney was a good way to see the city. The guide was great. Only negative was trying to feed the kangaroos as so many had already been fed by other bus tours they werent interested - but for 1 - may as well try!

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message