Australia’s most famous beach is a curving golden stretch of pale gold sand and turquoise waves. Attracting beach bunnies, surfer dudes and beach lovers alike, it’s one of Sydney’s favorite hot spots for catching the sun and people watching. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good value for your money. Liked that it also went to Bondi Beach - would recommend people go there first as when its hot you maybe able to walk farther. But if you just want to swim then doesn't matter.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The absolute best way to see Sydney and bondi. Loved it

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. We did the Sydney tour on one afternoon and the Bondi tour the following morning. They would have been too much to do on the same day. Both tours were worthwhile and comprehensive. We were provided with earphones which you could use on both trips. The commentary was good. Our only criticism was that although you can get a map showing where to catch the buses, the bus stops are not posted as stops for the tourist 'hop on/off' bus. We had to keep asking people if they knew if we were at the correct bus stop to catch it. Also, a local told us that unless we put out our hand, the bus might not stop.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

v.appaduarouna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great way to visit Sydney city and Bondi beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bob J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city n find where everything is AND to get to Bondi beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

chilee.email

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great Combo. My husband and I enjoyed both days. The cruise provided great views of the city and the lunch is good. We particularly appreciate the inclusion of Bondi Beach in the City Tour.
The tour of the Blue Mountain and the Wildlife Park were both enjoyable.
The two-day Combo provided great value.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good overview of the city. Provided many stops at convenient locations. Only issue was when taking the first bus on the city loop, there is a considerable delay transferring to Bondi Beach bus one starts at 8:30am the other not until 9:30am. With good planning, this isn't an issue.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

valbecker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful day to be able to hop off where we wanted. Gave us a good insight into Sydney and Bondi well worth doing

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lisa K W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun, easy and hit all the spots we wanted to see. Easy transfer to the Bondi bus!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diane F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good sightseeing around Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross. We have to say that the guide/driver was very good and explained everything that we saw with expertise. We definitely enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Dominique S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Sydney and Bondi Beach

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We used this a lot in the two days we had it. Great way to get to Bondi Beach as well.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a lovely , leisurely day on the bus! Stopped at Bondi Beach for lunch!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Helen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did the Bondi Bus and spent some time down in Bondi. Checked out the sculptures by the sea and had a nice meal there in Bondi at Hurricanes which was great also. Bus took us to areas around Bondi that you wouldn't normally go past so that was a bonus. The Bondi surf looked very inviting but time was limited. A good day spent on the bus sightseeing around Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see the city. Take both the Sydney tour and the Bondi exrension.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Vivienne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a brilliant day. Ralph our driver took us to every point that was worth seeing in Sydney and its environs - from city centre to Manly and Bondi beaches. His commentary was both interesting and witty and gave me a great pen picture of the city plus lots of tips on what else could be visited. The boat cruise was wonderful too, plenty of delicious food, good service and wonderful views all round. If you are paying a flying visit to Sydney I could not recommend this trip more highly

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

clovar Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic way to see Sydney and Bondi, the staff were friendly and informative. It is a great gift idea even for the seasoned local, to see the city from a different perspective

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Monkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to get around Sydney and go to Bondi beach. Drivers are informative and you get to see a lot. Buses run frequently

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I highly recommend this surfing experience on Bondi. The instructors were great. High energy guys that were very supportive of all surfers at all levels. I'd never surfed before, but by the end, I was able to stand up from time to time, which is amazing considering the waves were pretty big on the day we went. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Surfing Lessons on Sydney's Bondi Beach

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must to see all of Sydney.
We bought the two day ticket so we could spend the day in Sydney then the day at Bondi - we also stopped at Rose Bay from the Bondi tour which has beautiful views of the harbour bridge from a clean and stunning, quiet beach.
The commentary could have been better - there wasn't much talking

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

nikhilchogle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Value for money. The tour consists of 2 routes - Sydney and Bondi. Take both routes. The tour people were very friendly. The commentary was very informative and interesting. I took the 24 hours ticket, which gave me sufficient time to visit my desired attractions along the routes.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nancy A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ideal way to see Sydney and Bondi Beach. Great value. Narrated with many languages so all of the sights are pointed out and explained. Can get off and on as many times as you want.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

louiepreacher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Once again we were blessed by our hop-on-hop off bus tour. We had a two day ticket and made good use of both the Sydney and Bondi buses. Great tours for a great price.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heidi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good and efficient service, great for those who want to get their bearings. This bus goes past most the important spots in Sydney and the service to Bondi beach was great.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

well worth taking if this is your first visit to Sydney, it gives you an idea where to go and what to visit.
My stay was short, however took the tour to Bondi beach, just had to see for myself. Had lunch and enjoyed
the sunshine and beach albeit for an hour or so. If you have a longer stay I suggest to get two day pass,
using the second day to get on/off to places you had decided to visit

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message