Australia’s most famous beach is a curving golden stretch of pale gold sand and turquoise waves. Attracting beach bunnies, surfer dudes and beach lovers alike, it’s one of Sydney’s favorite hot spots for catching the sun and people watching. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ideal way to see Sydney and Bondi Beach. Great value. Narrated with many languages so all of the sights are pointed out and explained. Can get off and on as many times as you want.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Once again we were blessed by our hop-on-hop off bus tour. We had a two day ticket and made good use of both the Sydney and Bondi buses. Great tours for a great price.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good and efficient service, great for those who want to get their bearings. This bus goes past most the important spots in Sydney and the service to Bondi beach was great.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

well worth taking if this is your first visit to Sydney, it gives you an idea where to go and what to visit.
My stay was short, however took the tour to Bondi beach, just had to see for myself. Had lunch and enjoyed
the sunshine and beach albeit for an hour or so. If you have a longer stay I suggest to get two day pass,
using the second day to get on/off to places you had decided to visit

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice Hop-on Hop-off. Dont forget to hop-off på Bondi. And dont miss the Hop-on Hop-off boat trip!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the money for the two tours - one around Sydney - the other to Bondi

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good and well worth doing did both sydney and Bondi and could get off buses when we required to do so. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The hop on hop off bus was perfect for us. It allowed us to see everything in Sydney along with Bondi Beach. I would definitely add the hop on hop off ferry next time too!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent coverage around Sydney and Bondi - my interstate visitors enjoyed heaps.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was an extreme beginner for my very first surf lesson, but I had a blast. The beach was full of people and some waves looked really big, but our instructor, Adam, was very good at keeping us feel safe. He explained to us why he was taking us to certain parts of the beach and how the rip currents were in Bondi beach. He did walk us through the techniques on the beach a little bit, but he definitely was light on the lecture. I preferred this because until you have tried it, whatever he says doesn’t really make much sense. So he took us into the water and then gave us tips on our techniques again which I thought was great. Overall, I had a great time and I will definitely take another lesson with Adam.

Doing what: Surfing Lessons on Sydney's Bondi Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great way to see Sydney's landmarks and also get your bearings. Easy way to get to Bondi. If you are a Senior check on-line as local discounts apply.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved the Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off tour! It was exactly what I was hoping it was going to be, covering many spots along the way in a fun and interesting sight-seeing ride for tourists. I enjoyed sitting in the open deck on top of the bus and soaking in the views of the city and especially Bondi beach. This was definitely the best way to visit Sydney and Melbourne for me and the best thing was that it was so inexpensive! I will not hesitate to ride again!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very easy way to get a tour of the city and Bondi beach. We stayed on it for about half of the stops and then transferred busses over to the Bondi beach one. We spent the rest of the day at Bondi.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We spent a fantastic day on the hop on hop off tour bus it was lovely to be able to choose the length of stay at any given location, Bondi is a must. The information given was comprehensive and informative which helped us to visit those places of personal interest..

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great sight seeing tour for both red and blue tours. Excellent for first day in Sydney. Great to hear the interesting commentary and history. We hopped off and spent time at Bondi Beach and Sydney Tower. Nice drivers, friendly and patient.(Last driver of day on bus 433 was impatient arrogant and heavy on brake

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant introduction or refresher tour of Sydney and Bondi. Found all the main tourist spots and let me decide those things I just wanted a quick snap of or a longer visit another day. Well worth the ticket. Amusing commentary in six languages, Disposable new headphones provided for upper level seats to hear commentary..

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great value for money. However the first bus didn't have ear plugs to listen where we were. I would have loved to go on the Bondi tour but ran out of time.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Learned a lot about the city and Bondi area.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent way to get a feel for the city. We rode the entire route through Sydney and out to Bondi Beach. I will do it again the next time I am in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We got to see the essential sights of Sydney, walk around a little at both Manly and Bondi, and the cruise mid-day was the perfect intermission from the tour and a great meal too. Great views and photo opportunities all day.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Purchasing the 48 hours 2 tours in one is the best. I suggest that you schedule the Sydney tour on your first day in Sydney. We started 9:30am at the Central Station. Took off at Circular Quay where we had our lunch and some shopping. Back to the bus we took off at Queen Victoria for the Sydney Eye Tower visit. Then back to the bus to finish to loop. On our second day, we had the Bondi tour staring at Cook and Philip Park. We took off at Bondi beach terminal where we spent most of our time. The next stop we took off was at Australian opal cutters to buy opal jewelries. Fortunately, we end up at our hotel street due to some rerouting of the bus at 5pm

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A good value for the two tours that are included. The Blue Mountains day trip was excellent with a stop in a small town for tea, a visit to Scenic World, with views of the Blue Mountains and the rain forest, and a visit to Echo Point for a close-up view of the Three Sisters. The Sydney tour was nice with stops to view the city from different parks, a short tour of the Rocks district, and a visit to Bondi Beach. The lunch cruise is OK and I would recommend it if you are not doing any other harbor cruises.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This 2 Day Tour was perfect for us to see as much as possible in the 3 days in Sydney before our cruise. We had an early pickup, 7:15am from the Sydney Harbour Marriott, on both days, on time. The city tour gave us a glimpse of all the best sites and different areas of the city. The commentary on the coach was interesting by a very nice guide. Important to me was the cleanliness of the coach ,I hate trying to take pictures out of dirty windows! We visited Bondi Beach, advertised as Australia's most famous surf beach. Not crowded at this time of the year and a nice walk on the boardwalk and in the sand. Our 2 hour Sydney Harbor tour by catamaran started at Darling Harbor. We had an excellent seafood buffet and everything on the boat was very clean, including the restrooms. The cruise took us under the Sydney bridge, great view from the outside deck, of the Opera house and Fort Denison. Tour ended at Darling Harbor, but we were told to stay on if we needed to go to Circular Quay, a couple minutes walk from our hotel. The next day was a real treat to visit the World Heritage listed Blue Mountains! Seeing the famous three sisters and Jamison Valley, closer look at Echo point. A little confusing with the crowds and 3 different rides, the very steep incline railroad, the cable car and skyway, at Scenic World, but walked on the valley floor, interesting with relics of the area's coal-mining past. Rides were not included in tour price. The private collection of native animals and birds at Featherdale Wildlife Park. Especially, so close and personal with the koalas and kangaroos. Stopped at Waradah Aboriginal Center with performers in traditional paint and costumes, explaining and playing the didgeridoo.Visited a quaint mountain village called Leura and ended with a visit at Homebush Bay, 2000 Olympic Game Site. Dropped back at the hotel at 6 pm. A very full and long day, worth every penny! Couldn't have seen and experienced so much on our first visit to Sydney without ya!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to find your way around when time is limited. We hopped off at Bondi beach for a great swim.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good way to get round and bondi was a lovely beach

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message