Australia’s most famous beach is a curving golden stretch of pale gold sand and turquoise waves. Attracting beach bunnies, surfer dudes and beach lovers alike, it’s one of Sydney’s favorite hot spots for catching the sun and people watching. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very easy way to get a tour of the city and Bondi beach. We stayed on it for about half of the stops and then transferred busses over to the Bondi beach one. We spent the rest of the day at Bondi.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We spent a fantastic day on the hop on hop off tour bus it was lovely to be able to choose the length of stay at any given location, Bondi is a must. The information given was comprehensive and informative which helped us to visit those places of personal interest..

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great sight seeing tour for both red and blue tours. Excellent for first day in Sydney. Great to hear the interesting commentary and history. We hopped off and spent time at Bondi Beach and Sydney Tower. Nice drivers, friendly and patient.(Last driver of day on bus 433 was impatient arrogant and heavy on brake

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant introduction or refresher tour of Sydney and Bondi. Found all the main tourist spots and let me decide those things I just wanted a quick snap of or a longer visit another day. Well worth the ticket. Amusing commentary in six languages, Disposable new headphones provided for upper level seats to hear commentary..

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great value for money. However the first bus didn't have ear plugs to listen where we were. I would have loved to go on the Bondi tour but ran out of time.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Learned a lot about the city and Bondi area.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent way to get a feel for the city. We rode the entire route through Sydney and out to Bondi Beach. I will do it again the next time I am in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We got to see the essential sights of Sydney, walk around a little at both Manly and Bondi, and the cruise mid-day was the perfect intermission from the tour and a great meal too. Great views and photo opportunities all day.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Purchasing the 48 hours 2 tours in one is the best. I suggest that you schedule the Sydney tour on your first day in Sydney. We started 9:30am at the Central Station. Took off at Circular Quay where we had our lunch and some shopping. Back to the bus we took off at Queen Victoria for the Sydney Eye Tower visit. Then back to the bus to finish to loop. On our second day, we had the Bondi tour staring at Cook and Philip Park. We took off at Bondi beach terminal where we spent most of our time. The next stop we took off was at Australian opal cutters to buy opal jewelries. Fortunately, we end up at our hotel street due to some rerouting of the bus at 5pm

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A good value for the two tours that are included. The Blue Mountains day trip was excellent with a stop in a small town for tea, a visit to Scenic World, with views of the Blue Mountains and the rain forest, and a visit to Echo Point for a close-up view of the Three Sisters. The Sydney tour was nice with stops to view the city from different parks, a short tour of the Rocks district, and a visit to Bondi Beach. The lunch cruise is OK and I would recommend it if you are not doing any other harbor cruises.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This 2 Day Tour was perfect for us to see as much as possible in the 3 days in Sydney before our cruise. We had an early pickup, 7:15am from the Sydney Harbour Marriott, on both days, on time. The city tour gave us a glimpse of all the best sites and different areas of the city. The commentary on the coach was interesting by a very nice guide. Important to me was the cleanliness of the coach ,I hate trying to take pictures out of dirty windows! We visited Bondi Beach, advertised as Australia's most famous surf beach. Not crowded at this time of the year and a nice walk on the boardwalk and in the sand. Our 2 hour Sydney Harbor tour by catamaran started at Darling Harbor. We had an excellent seafood buffet and everything on the boat was very clean, including the restrooms. The cruise took us under the Sydney bridge, great view from the outside deck, of the Opera house and Fort Denison. Tour ended at Darling Harbor, but we were told to stay on if we needed to go to Circular Quay, a couple minutes walk from our hotel. The next day was a real treat to visit the World Heritage listed Blue Mountains! Seeing the famous three sisters and Jamison Valley, closer look at Echo point. A little confusing with the crowds and 3 different rides, the very steep incline railroad, the cable car and skyway, at Scenic World, but walked on the valley floor, interesting with relics of the area's coal-mining past. Rides were not included in tour price. The private collection of native animals and birds at Featherdale Wildlife Park. Especially, so close and personal with the koalas and kangaroos. Stopped at Waradah Aboriginal Center with performers in traditional paint and costumes, explaining and playing the didgeridoo.Visited a quaint mountain village called Leura and ended with a visit at Homebush Bay, 2000 Olympic Game Site. Dropped back at the hotel at 6 pm. A very full and long day, worth every penny! Couldn't have seen and experienced so much on our first visit to Sydney without ya!

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to find your way around when time is limited. We hopped off at Bondi beach for a great swim.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good way to get round and bondi was a lovely beach

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Sydney Hop-on Hop-off Tour. Because of lack of time, we did not go to Bondi. We preferred the busses that had the loudspeakers. It was too hard to hear with the earbuds.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our overseas guests were very impressed with the information and value for money on our tour of Sydney and Bondi.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message