Sydney’s transport and scenic heart, Circular Quay is also the city’s birthplace, flanking the waters of Sydney Cove where the First Fleet settlers landed on Australian soil in 1788. The rectangular stretch of water is lined with attractive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We started our tour at the Taronga Zoo. We went there by ferry at wharf 6 in Circular Quay. For us to be at the main entrance of the zoo, we were directed to the cable car ride upon reaching the wharf. We follow the nos. 1-9 on the suggested dotted line and we see to it not to miss the Australian walk were the saw the koalas and the kangaroos. We were also able to watch the seal show at 11am. We were finished at 12:30pm going back to Circular by ferry. The next attraction that we visited was the Opera House. It was TRULY an amazing experience. We finished before 4pm and walked back to wharf 6 for the ferry ride going to Darling Harbour for the Sealife. We were not so impressed on our last destination but good enough to cover 3 attractions in one day.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Purchasing the 48 hours 2 tours in one is the best. I suggest that you schedule the Sydney tour on your first day in Sydney. We started 9:30am at the Central Station. Took off at Circular Quay where we had our lunch and some shopping. Back to the bus we took off at Queen Victoria for the Sydney Eye Tower visit. Then back to the bus to finish to loop. On our second day, we had the Bondi tour staring at Cook and Philip Park. We took off at Bondi beach terminal where we spent most of our time. The next stop we took off was at Australian opal cutters to buy opal jewelries. Fortunately, we end up at our hotel street due to some rerouting of the bus at 5pm

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Also a great time. This package was a HUGE value and provided HUGE savings. I would recmnd this to anyone from out of town to use. The hop-on-hop off cruz was great b/c we stayed in Circular Quay and used the river cruises to get around. Plus if you priced it all out sep., you would find it much more expensive. Highly recmd this too!

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Definitely saved some money with this card. Even did some things I would not have done if I had to pay for them the boating from Circular Quay. I suggest getting the card with the transport option since the trains and ferries can get a little expensive depending on where you are going. I surely saved a lot having the transport option. The only thing I wish they would ad is a tour from Sydney to the Blue Mountains even if there is a small charge for it, otherwise you are stuck buying a tour which you don't need since the card covers some things out there, or taking a 2 hour train ride each way. Overall, a great value!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We bought the 7 day Sydney card with transportation for myself, my husband and our 22 month child. We recommend doing it as it is a great way to get your moneys worth! Here is what we did in 7 days: Day 1) Picked up card in Darling Harbour, walked around there and went to the Wildlife World, then took the afternoon bus tour and rode the ferry back from Manly beach. We also went up in the tower. Day 2) Opera House Tour in Circular Quay, Jet Boat tour only one of us since one had to stay with the child, and Sydney Museum. We also walked around the Rocks Day 3) Zoo, and the Jet Boat tour Day 4), Blue Mountains, Explorer Bus and Scenic World, then when we got back we did the Aquarium. Day 5) Paddy's Markets, Powerhouse Museum, Hyde Barracks Museum and National Maritime Museum as well as the Queen Victoria Building Day 6) Susannah Place Museum, Harbor Bridge Pylon Lookout Day 7) Royal Gardens Park, New South Wales Art Gallery. It was a busy time and we were still able to meet friends for lunch and dinner and hang out in the parks and enjoy.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Amazing ride and pick up point was very near our hotel at Circular Quay. We especially would like to commend on one driver who was really nice and patient. I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

My pictures form Circular Quay.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Great central location for all the harbour attractions - Harbour Bridge (must do the twilight bridge walk), opera house and harbour cruises (Sydney tall ships are my fav).

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Tour from Circular Quay to the city is very nice and headphones are working... but the tour from Central to Bondi buses are not in same conditions as the other one and audio is general. And sometimes drivers go to fast.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Most of what was offered was excellent. What was frustrating for us was the booklet detailing the times and places accepting the IVenture Card was out of date. Examples: Elizabeth Bay Farm in Parramatta was only valid for use on Fri.,Sat.,Sun. , but the booklet we used said it was valid daily. We went by ferry all the way there only to find it closed to us. Also the Elizabeth Bay House on Elizabeth Cove near Kings Cross did not accept the Card...we had to pay out of pocket. It seems to me that when you pick up the card at Circular Quay like we did, the booklet should be up-to-date on times and places accepted.
Steve Peterson

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Was not overly happy with the whole experience
Firstly the site charges a fortune, until you actually look into it properly and realise you can save a lot. I nearly spent $60 more then i Needed to.
once we got there they would not except the barcode on the phone, even though it says on your emails that it would. (you really need to fix that) The email link did not work from my computer so therefore couldnt print it out from home.
i got told to go to a local shop and print it out, at no charge so i tried 5 times and it wouldnt work. 20mins later it did, then they charged me for it. then got back to bus and the one my friends were on had left.
the lady then told me that i didnt have enough paper work for the amount of people, so i showed her on my phone the receipts for 160.00 but she didnt seem to like that because it wasnt on the paperwork, but then realised she read it wrong.
trip overall, was ok had to wait ages for it to leave circular quay.
got to Bondi, then when we went to get back on, i asked the driver a question he said no, then yes then shoke his head and said i not know, seriously they should at least speak and understand english. i could right more but, whatever. I probably wouldnt do it again, for the price was very expensive, an experience but not again

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message