As one of the world’s great waterfront destinations, Darling Harbour is a visitor’s dream! The harbour is considered an entertainment and tourism hub with restaurants, bars, museums, theaters, shops, parks and more! All sites are walking distance ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see your choice off attractions on any day you choose. We did the Sydney Eye Tower, Toronga Zoo, and the aquarium at Darling Harbour. All excellent.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We started our tour at the Taronga Zoo. We went there by ferry at wharf 6 in Circular Quay. For us to be at the main entrance of the zoo, we were directed to the cable car ride upon reaching the wharf. We follow the nos. 1-9 on the suggested dotted line and we see to it not to miss the Australian walk were the saw the koalas and the kangaroos. We were also able to watch the seal show at 11am. We were finished at 12:30pm going back to Circular by ferry. The next attraction that we visited was the Opera House. It was TRULY an amazing experience. We finished before 4pm and walked back to wharf 6 for the ferry ride going to Darling Harbour for the Sealife. We were not so impressed on our last destination but good enough to cover 3 attractions in one day.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an AAT Kings tour and was a really good trip. Pickup from near our accommodation (Darling Harbour) was on time. Stops, including morning tea break in Manly, were well placed and our guide demonstrated excellent knowledge through out the tour. A great way to get a 'snapshot' of the north side of the harbour and northern beaches and gave lots of ideas to plan future visits.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an AAT Kings tour and was a really good trip. Pickup from near our accommodation (Darling Harbour) was on time. Stops, including morning tea break in Manly, were well placed and our guide demonstrated excellent knowledge through out the tour. A great way to get a 'snapshot' of the north side of the harbour and northern beaches and gave lots of ideas to plan future visits.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great find as we were in Sydney for a week and saw as many attractions as we could. At the Sydney Zoo in Darling Harbour, we had an encounter where I was able to get close to an awake Koala. He was very inquisitive coming within inches of my nose. I was able to get photo's of this. 4 of the 5 Koala's were awake while we were there. We also purchased the transit pass and used the ferry and bus system for all of our transportation needs. The Sydney Opera House tour was unbelievable with Nigel our tour guide. Fish and chips at Doyles in Watson's bay was excellent.We would recommend this package to anyone staying a few days in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was by far the best value obtainable from viator. We had nearly a month to use all the passes we received and because we had other tours booked by far the most flexible with use time. Beware though Nick owns 6 restaurants in Darling Harbor and all are fantastic but the voucher is for Nick's Bar and Grill directly across from the Majestic touring boat (which is also a must and available through the Sydney pass). Our included dinner was excellent as were our meals at Nick's local restaurants. The included meal was a real treat given the cost of meals in Australia. Our US dollar was devalued a few times while in Sydney which made prearranging our tours ahead of time an even better value. This pass truly included everything in Darling Harbor we used every voucher. Definately worth the investment. Hurry though the monorail was sold to Tasmania and won't be running past June of 2013 in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass: Darling Harbour Experience Ticket

Hazel K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We used most of the elements of the Harbour Pass. The only one not used was the meal voucher. This was only due to lack of time as we added our own visits to The Maritime Museum as well as a personal visit to the Wellcome Memorial and the Hard Rock Cafe to our four day stay in Sydney.
We found the pass the best value and once you had collected all your tickets from the Aquarium you were fast tracked through the prepaid shortest queues at each attraction.
We also over heard ticket counter staff at one attraction advising a customer to use the internet to get a Viator Darling Harbour Pass as it was the best way to see all the attractions

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass: Darling Harbour Experience Ticket

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were picked up from our hotel at the exact scheduled time and after getting a few other passengers on board, we headed through Sydney, along Darling Harbour and over the famed Sydney Bridge! We made the first stop at Milsons Points right after crossing over the bridge, giving us front views of the Opera House for perfect picture shots! Driving through different neighborhoods really gave a better understanding of what Sydney is beyond the CBD, with beautiful houses and small niched harbours all around. Strolling along Manly Beach was really relaxing, watching people surfing, playing beach volley or simply enjoying lunch at one of the numerous coffee shops. It really felt like vacations! Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and gave us lots of information about the city and areas we were driving through. This is a really nice tour to see beyond traditional Sydney and a great way to discover the Northern Beaches. Not having to drive was nice, giving me more time to appreciate the scenery!

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We bought the 7 day Sydney card with transportation for myself, my husband and our 22 month child. We recommend doing it as it is a great way to get your moneys worth! Here is what we did in 7 days: Day 1) Picked up card in Darling Harbour, walked around there and went to the Wildlife World, then took the afternoon bus tour and rode the ferry back from Manly beach. We also went up in the tower. Day 2) Opera House Tour in Circular Quay, Jet Boat tour only one of us since one had to stay with the child, and Sydney Museum. We also walked around the Rocks Day 3) Zoo, and the Jet Boat tour Day 4), Blue Mountains, Explorer Bus and Scenic World, then when we got back we did the Aquarium. Day 5) Paddy's Markets, Powerhouse Museum, Hyde Barracks Museum and National Maritime Museum as well as the Queen Victoria Building Day 6) Susannah Place Museum, Harbor Bridge Pylon Lookout Day 7) Royal Gardens Park, New South Wales Art Gallery. It was a busy time and we were still able to meet friends for lunch and dinner and hang out in the parks and enjoy.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend this pass because you will save money. I got a 2 day pass and it was paid for by the end of the first day. It includes about 40 different attractions so it is easy to find things that you would be interested in seeing and doing. Just organize your day so that you know what area you want to go to and what you want to see in that area before you move on to the next area. When I went to the Darling Harbour Area, I went to the Sea Life Sydney Aquarium, Imax Theatre, and Madame Tessauds Wax Museum. After I collected my Imax ticket, I had 45 minutes before the next show so I found a nice little restaurant to eat lunch at while I waited. Stretch your time. I also highly recommend Madame Tessauds Was Museum. If you are a person that likes wax museums you will want to see it. If you are a person that is not that wild about wax museums, you will want to see this one. It is done very well.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Darling Harbour is an amazing place to spend the day just walking around, and shopping or seeing the sights. One way to add some extra charm to the day is to book a cruise on the sydney tall ships - it may not be as fancy as some of the other cruises but it has a lot of character and the crew were amazing. Our whole family had an excellent time.

Priya S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We took the 1 day smartvisit card without transport. it was a really really good buy & we saved so much with tis fabulous card. we managed to do "the rocks walking tour", pylon lookout, sydney opera house tour & oz jetboating in the morningafternoon. We got ourselves by bus to darling habour by 4.30pm and did the sydney wildlife & sydney aquarium. the day was a bit of a rush but it was all worth with this heavily "subsidised" card! later, we had dinner & went to sydney tower too! please note that the last oztrek show is at 9pm.All in all, i will definitely recommend tis card to anyone,,,,,

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

We purchased the three day pass but could have used a fourth day to take advantage of all the museums and other sites. Overall, saved us quite a bit. We especially enjoyed the majestic lunch cruise. The only complaint was that the Darling Harbour shopping was no longer participating in the program.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

I was quite disappointed that the booklet we received when we picked up our ticket from Darling Harbour was not up to date regarding the attractions included in the ticket. We found that there were some alterations, such as the bus tours of Sydney, and others that were no longer available when we tried to book them. It was only near the end of the week that I picked up a leaflet which indicated that there were other attractions available on the ticket. On the whole the pass was reasonable value but the 'free' gift we received when we did the Bridge climb was the cap which everyone who did the climb received.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

OK tour...but had lots of cross overs from the Darling Harbor pass which I felt was one of the best values in Australia.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message