• USD ($)
  • English

Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Featherdale Wildlife Park

Cuddle a koala, handfeed a kangaroo, and watch penguins waddle at Featherdale Wildlife Park, just 40 minutes from central Sydney. Celebrating Australia’s unique animals and birds, Featherdale presents all kind of native fauna in a natural bush ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a very informative and action packed tour, great value for the price. We visited Featherdale Wildlife Park, the Blue Mountains National Park, Scenic World, had lunch in Leura, visited the Sydney Olympic Village, then beat the Sydney traffic by enjoying a 45 minute cruise down the Parramatta River back to Circular Quay in downtown Sydney. Steve was a great tour guide and kept us all inline!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were so glad we took this trip, despite only having a couple of days to explore the Sydney area. It was a wonderful trip with a very friendly, helpful driver. The Blue Mountains were stunningly beautiful and made a pleasant contrast to the city. The stop at Featherdale Wildlife Park was also enjoyable. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour of the Blue Mtns! We loved our guide, Nigel, who had a full van of tourists w/ various gameplans for the day. He accommodated all of us and ran in a few directions at times to keep everyone happy. We did NOT pay for the 3 rides and still had a scenic, enjoyable day. We loved the scenery, luncheon, rainforests, narration by Nigel, and the incredible Featherdale park. Feeding and petting kangaroos and koalas was a dream come true. This tour should not be missed and Nigel is superb!

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Blue Mountains were beautiful. I also enjoyed Featherdale Wildlife Park and the opportunity to see kangaroos, koalas, wombats, devils up close. Later in Melbourne, I took the Savannah Walk About and saw some of these in the wild. I'm glad I saw them in both environments. I took all three rides in the mountains. One would have been enough.

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful part of Sydney and Australia, amazing breathtaking views and legend. Lots of joy in Featherdale Wildlife park and very kind and knowlegdeable staff. This trip must be taken

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good experience. steve our guide was awesome with his witty sense of humour, keeping this always interesting. It's a lot of fun for a 11 hour trip and comes strongly recommended. At this price it's a no-brainer to go on this trip which includes rides to the blue mountains, featherdale zoo, a ferry ride back home and a bush walk too. I would unhesitantly recommend this trip to anyone :)

Doing what: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent 1 Day Tour (very nice guide), especially for the Featherdale Wildlife Sanctuary - the best zoo we visited in Australia with animals in semi-freedom! We wished we had more time there (only 1 hour).

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Blue Mountains trip was a very enjoyable day. The view from Echo Point was magnificent. The worlds steepest train ride is a must for everyone visiting the Blue Mountains. What a great experience. Our driver, Juliano, was very friendly and professional and ensured everyone was having a good time. The Featherdale Wildlife Park gave us all a unique opportunity to get close to the animals.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were picked up at our hotel promptly at the specified time. Our driver and guides were both excellent. The harbour cruise included a seafood buffet that was great and although I am selective about what seafood I eat, there were plenty of different dishes to choose from. The bus tour portion included stops at St. Kilda and Brighton beach, both of which provided some wonderfully colourful photos and experiences.

On the second day, we headed out to the Blue Mountains on a day much better than had been predicted. The Blue Mountains had mostly cleared off after the bush fires, which provided good photo opportunities. Our first stop was the Featherdale Wild Life Park and this was truly a highlight of my entire six week holiday. I was so excited to be able to touch so many of the animals exclusive to Australia. If this had been the ONLY stop on the tour, I would still have been satisfied, but we went on to the Jamieson Valley in the Blue Mountains. There were beautiful views of the valley and the Three Sisters rock formation. Following that we opted to take the 4 different ways to see the valley. We rode the cable car, tram and steep railway as well as walked on the valley floor.

It wasn't over yet. We then went to Leura where we were allowed some time to shop in the lovely independent shops were vintage, new and art items could be purchased.

It wasn't over yet. On the way back because we were ahead of schedule, the bus driver took us through the 2000 Olympic facilities at Homebush.

I doubt if anyone could ask for more from a tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Sydney City Tour, Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise and Blue Mountains Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the first day in a week that the Blue Mountain tour was running, after terrible bush fires in the area had closed the roads. Happily, the smoke was off in the distance and didn't affect our views or enjoyment. The scenic views were awesome and the extra fee for the tram, cable car and very steep rail rides were well worth it. The aboriginal show at our first scenic stop was a total surprise. Wish I'd had more time for the gift shop, as the native art work was superior to what was showing in most gift stores. The lunch stop in Leura was also pleasant--it's a delightful small tourist town in the mountains. The absolute best part was the stop at Featherdale Wildlife park. We took photos while petting the koalas, feeding the wallabies and watching several peacocks strut their gorgeous feathers. The animals were up close and personal, something we didn't experience at the more famous Taronga Zoo. Loved this whole tour and our guide Neil, and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great introductory tour of the Blue Mountains by AAT Kings. Henry the driver was very detailed oriented throughout the drive. I say introductory tour only because you really need more than just a couple of hours to see the Blue Mountains. Featherdale Wildlife was fantastic. Play with the koalas.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day trip, but few time at the Featherdale Wildlife

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour started with Bus picking up at the hotel I stayed. On time and comfortable. The ride was good and the driver who is also the tourist guide is informative. Blue mountains was nice. Then Featherdale park is awesome coz I can touch a Koala and took plenty of photos.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome experience. You can pet koalas in Featherdale and take a lot of pictures,, feed kangaroos and wallabies or take the three rides for best views. I wish I can had more time to spend in Featherdale and not stop one hour at Waradah Aboriginal Centre.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, especially Featherdale. Our tour guide, Danny, was entertaining and we learned a lot about this part of Australia and the culture.

Doing what: Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message