A trip to the Jenolan Caves is a must for anyone who enjoys cave walks. Located within the Blue Mountains, these limestone formations are said to be some of the oldest open caves in the world. There are many different caves to explore as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great memories, as this was a birthday present for my mum, she was so excited about the caves and so relieved that we had the option to choose a smaller number of stairs between the caves, as she has arthritis. very happy with the tour and the driver was very friendly and informative, his name was David :-)

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour and jenolan caves were spectacular. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide (Henry) was engaging and informative, keeping up a playful monologue. At the same time he drove with utter confidence, amazing skill and commitment to safety.

The length of the stay at the main stopping points was utterly correct. Even on a day of picture-perfect skies and mild temperatures, when we would of course wish to linger as long as possible, we did not feel as though were being ushered.

The only negative would be the underemphasis of the reasonableness of the prices at Jenolan Caves. We were surprised, after the prices in Sydney, to find we could purchase tasty food and sit in a delightful setting without having to empty out our pockets. It would have been helpful to know this ahead of time, as it would have lessened the one anxiety we had about the day.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had such a great trip! The coach was so comfortable and the driver so patient. There were just enough stop overs and plenty of time to look around and do your own thing. And the best bit was the hotel pick ups and drop offs. Such a time and hassle saver!!! Would highly recommend the tour.
Just one thing of note that the site doesn't mention - you sort of do require a certain level of fitness for the cave tour coz its like total of 900 steps and if you are claustrophobic you might not enjoy the caves as much. have fun :)

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Blue Mountains ok but the Jenolan caves are fantastic. A long tour (circa 12 hours) but well worth it. Very well organised

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day trip! It is a long drive to the Blue Mountains and back but once you get to the Jenolan Caves you'll realize it's well worth it. The cave we visited was really awesome! Too bad that the tour group was quite large (as usual, tend to get people who aren't very aware of common courtesy) but if you don't have a car or don't want to make the drive out to the caves, taking this tour works well.

Be patient when trying to spot a platypus in the blue lake. We waited quietly for a few minutes and he appeared several times for us.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

our guide paul was really knowledgeable and put customer satisfaction ahead of everything. it is a great tour if you havent got the time to explore blue mountains and the jenolan caves.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

You need to be there to fully understand the beauty of Jenolan Caves. Wish we could spend more time there to explore the areas.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent driver, humorous and above all knowledgable about the places on the trip. Cave Tour equally good. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Once again our driver was very knowledgeable and witty. The Caves were fantastic. Think this was our best day tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a terrific tour. I had been to the Blue Mountains before, but not to the caves. The tour was a little long, but the driver was very informative along the way. I had not been to the caves before and cannot believe that a person of my age (65+) could walk up and down over a thousand steps inside these twisty windy caves. I am so proud of myself for doing this that just about anything else in life now should be easy-peasy! The caves were fabulous. The ony disappointment I had with the tour was that the railway was not working as that was really what I came for.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Couldn't have had a better experience with this tour. Picked up on time in the morning in the Sydney, and from there it was just uphill. Coach driver was FULL of great knowledge on the drive up - learnt so much! Quickie stop at the blue mountains to see the views and go across the valley then off to the Jenolan Caves.

Caves were absolutely beautiful. Definitely recommend upgrading to the "Adventure Cave" package where you walk inside the caves and climb through different openings and walls. Not overly claustrophobic as you might think. The underground rooms are huge and very open.

I also did the tour by myself as a 22 year old girl travelling. It was a perfect getaway for a solo traveller or groups.

Amazing tour!! Probably one of my favourites since being in Sydney!

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

Språqet
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A wonderful trip.
Blue mountains are incredible.
And Jenolan caves are great.
I chose adventure cave tour. It was really exciting.
Narrow caves and climb down in rope.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour! Lucas cave was really interesting

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The best caves in the world, liked the tour guide, and the motorcoach driver was the best tour guide....

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message