• USD ($)
  • English
A trip to the Jenolan Caves is a must for anyone who enjoys cave walks. Located within the Blue Mountains, these limestone formations are said to be some of the oldest open caves in the world. There are many different caves to explore as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Blue Mountains ok but the Jenolan caves are fantastic. A long tour (circa 12 hours) but well worth it. Very well organised

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day trip! It is a long drive to the Blue Mountains and back but once you get to the Jenolan Caves you'll realize it's well worth it. The cave we visited was really awesome! Too bad that the tour group was quite large (as usual, tend to get people who aren't very aware of common courtesy) but if you don't have a car or don't want to make the drive out to the caves, taking this tour works well.

Be patient when trying to spot a platypus in the blue lake. We waited quietly for a few minutes and he appeared several times for us.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

our guide paul was really knowledgeable and put customer satisfaction ahead of everything. it is a great tour if you havent got the time to explore blue mountains and the jenolan caves.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

You need to be there to fully understand the beauty of Jenolan Caves. Wish we could spend more time there to explore the areas.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent driver, humorous and above all knowledgable about the places on the trip. Cave Tour equally good. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Once again our driver was very knowledgeable and witty. The Caves were fantastic. Think this was our best day tour.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a terrific tour. I had been to the Blue Mountains before, but not to the caves. The tour was a little long, but the driver was very informative along the way. I had not been to the caves before and cannot believe that a person of my age (65+) could walk up and down over a thousand steps inside these twisty windy caves. I am so proud of myself for doing this that just about anything else in life now should be easy-peasy! The caves were fabulous. The ony disappointment I had with the tour was that the railway was not working as that was really what I came for.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Couldn't have had a better experience with this tour. Picked up on time in the morning in the Sydney, and from there it was just uphill. Coach driver was FULL of great knowledge on the drive up - learnt so much! Quickie stop at the blue mountains to see the views and go across the valley then off to the Jenolan Caves.

Caves were absolutely beautiful. Definitely recommend upgrading to the "Adventure Cave" package where you walk inside the caves and climb through different openings and walls. Not overly claustrophobic as you might think. The underground rooms are huge and very open.

I also did the tour by myself as a 22 year old girl travelling. It was a perfect getaway for a solo traveller or groups.

Amazing tour!! Probably one of my favourites since being in Sydney!

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

Språqet
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A wonderful trip.
Blue mountains are incredible.
And Jenolan caves are great.
I chose adventure cave tour. It was really exciting.
Narrow caves and climb down in rope.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour! Lucas cave was really interesting

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The best caves in the world, liked the tour guide, and the motorcoach driver was the best tour guide....

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had a wonderful day with Viator; our tour-guide has committed everything for us to enjoy the trip as much as it is possible (he was very informative and possessed a good sense of humor), and the bus itself was very comfortable. The Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves were as they are: beautiful!

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was amazing!! The caves are a must if visiting Sydney. Top marks for AAT Kings who ran this tour. Pick up and drop off from hotel hassle free. Our driver was informative, entertaining and always kept you updated. I did not feel rushed at all, this tour is very well organised. Well worth it!

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour, but make sure you are in shape and ready for a 12 hour day. We were picked up on time and everything was on time and great. Would definitely recommend this tour --both the Blue Mtns. and the Caves were great.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour of caves was memorable,awe-inspiring, must bring a camera. 2 hours, must be in good shape to walk up stairs. Guide was superb and very knowledgeable.
Only 2 negatives: long bus ride, 3 hours up and back. Leave at 7, back at 7.

Do not take tram or sky rail, can see gorge, water falls from scenic walk.

Lunch stop was good, food reasonably priced for Australia. Pay double vs. USA. for a candy bar, coke, etc Condiments not included, pay $.90 for ketchup
Caves are worth it, on a par with Grand Canyon,Flume and White Mts. of NH in appreciating nature and its gifts provided for us.

Doing what: Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message