Sydney’s late-night revelry hub is east of the city center in raffish Kings Cross. Restaurants, cafes, bars, and clubs throng the main thoroughfare, Darlinghurst Rd, which winds its way north to Macleay St and more-sedate Potts Point. The focal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! Fantastic guide. Great insight into the characters, locations and incidents that have made King's Cross infamous!

Doing what: Sydney Crimes and Passions Walking Tour of Kings Cross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What an incredible experience this tour was, the guide, Sid, was incredibly knowledgeable about the area and threw in some extra tid bits to really make the tour worth while. He even offered dining recommendations at the end of the tour.
All in All i thoroughly enjoyed the underbelly Razor tour or kings cross and Darlinghurst.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in organized crime in inner city sydney.

Doing what: Sydney Walking Tour: Razor Wars of the 1920s and '30s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was a wonderful tour! Very different from the average tour. It was interesting to hear all of the stories associated with Kings Cross.

Doing what: Sydney Crimes and Passions Walking Tour of Kings Cross

Kerrie R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This tour was nothing short of amazing. Our tour guide was fantastic and could not have been better. She was full of interesting information and was enthusiastic about every story. I highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to experience Kings Cross and learn some history - this is the only way you will hear so many interesting storys of the area.

Doing what: Sydney Crimes and Passions Walking Tour of Kings Cross

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Our tour of Sydney Harbor, the lunch, and the bus tour which included Kings Cross and Bondi Beach was outstanding. The guide was very informative, and also injected some humor into his narrative. We got our money's worth. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Sydney: Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Tour plus Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Good nightlife experience but if you don't leave fairly early you risk not being let into some clubs!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

We did the lunch harbor tour followed by the Bondi beach and kings cross tour. We were very disappointed with the lunch harbor tour. The narration is given while eating the buffet lunch. We were barely able to hear any of the narration despite the fact that the group eating were not noisy at all. The lunch itself we found mediocre at best. I certainly would skip the lunch cruise as delightful as it sounded.

As for the bus tour, we were supposed to be escorted from the boat to the bus. The person who met us didn't know where exactly to find the bus it was only by luck we saw a bus and when we asked, it was the correct one.

The bus tour was excellent, very comprehensive and we'll done. As I said, I would skip the lunch tour and just take the bus portion.

Doing what: Sydney: Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Tour plus Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The name of this tour is misleading 'Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour'. At no point did we visit Kings Cross in fact the closest we got was to seeing a historic sign at the start as we drove past. This was one of the main reasons I booked the tour, to see The Cross in the safety of a guided tour. The name was misleading and also the information provided in relation to this. I was very disappointed and if you are doing the tour mainly for the sole reason of seeing Kings Cross save your money. All other aspects of the tour were OK such as the facilities ie the bus and the tour guide was friendly and informative. Overall though not what I wanted nor expected and would not return.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message