Straddling the peninsula of North Head on Sydney Harbour, the town of Manly is Sydney’s most popular seaside resort. It offers the best of both worlds, with calm harbor beaches on one side and wild ocean waves on the other. Linking the two is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The attractions pass with public transportation option was a great way for us to see Sydney. We used the pass for entrance into several of the attractions and we definitely got our moneys worth. The transportation option was a great way to be able to see other sites such as Manly Beach and Bondi Beach without breaking the bank. I would highly recommend purchasing this pass.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Four of us took the Manly Beach Sunset bike tour. It was absolutely amazing. Mike was very knowledgeable about the area and an awesome guide. The ride up the hill was a bit tough, but well worth the effort. Our total tour had six people. We could not have asked for a better excursion.

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was Russel, with one 'L' ! He was amazing, gave us lots of information and took us to awesome places, stopped for photos ! We loved his guided tour ! This tour is a MUST for all those who are visiting Sydney and even for those who live in Sydney ! Manly beach was just awesome !

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were picked up from our hotel at the exact scheduled time and after getting a few other passengers on board, we headed through Sydney, along Darling Harbour and over the famed Sydney Bridge! We made the first stop at Milsons Points right after crossing over the bridge, giving us front views of the Opera House for perfect picture shots! Driving through different neighborhoods really gave a better understanding of what Sydney is beyond the CBD, with beautiful houses and small niched harbours all around. Strolling along Manly Beach was really relaxing, watching people surfing, playing beach volley or simply enjoying lunch at one of the numerous coffee shops. It really felt like vacations! Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and gave us lots of information about the city and areas we were driving through. This is a really nice tour to see beyond traditional Sydney and a great way to discover the Northern Beaches. Not having to drive was nice, giving me more time to appreciate the scenery!

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We bought the 7 day Sydney card with transportation for myself, my husband and our 22 month child. We recommend doing it as it is a great way to get your moneys worth! Here is what we did in 7 days: Day 1) Picked up card in Darling Harbour, walked around there and went to the Wildlife World, then took the afternoon bus tour and rode the ferry back from Manly beach. We also went up in the tower. Day 2) Opera House Tour in Circular Quay, Jet Boat tour only one of us since one had to stay with the child, and Sydney Museum. We also walked around the Rocks Day 3) Zoo, and the Jet Boat tour Day 4), Blue Mountains, Explorer Bus and Scenic World, then when we got back we did the Aquarium. Day 5) Paddy's Markets, Powerhouse Museum, Hyde Barracks Museum and National Maritime Museum as well as the Queen Victoria Building Day 6) Susannah Place Museum, Harbor Bridge Pylon Lookout Day 7) Royal Gardens Park, New South Wales Art Gallery. It was a busy time and we were still able to meet friends for lunch and dinner and hang out in the parks and enjoy.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

You truly have not experienced Sydney unless you have gone on a cycling tour (7 hours worth in fact). Our guide was fantastic. His knowledge of the past, present and future of Sydney gets a gold star in my book. Areas covered included Manly Beach, North Head, The Rocks, Observatory Hill, Cockle Bay, Piers, Harbour Bridge, Hyde Park, Financial District, Botanical Gardens, you name it we saw it. The views throughout the entire tour were amazing! Bicycles and helmets were in great shape. The Manly Beach Wharf restaurant was chic and trendy, a nice place for a champagne and lunch. We even got souvenir hats at the end of the trip. We definitely would not have gotten the lay of the land if we hadn't booked this tour.

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Had a great time, a lot to fit in, if staying in Sydney l suggest at least 5 days
as there is so much to do. The Manly beach tour was fantastic, Recommend

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Overall good value for the money. However, pay attention to the fine print - the ferry to Manly Beach is only good for 24 hours, the Oz Jet Boats cost $15 extra per person on weekends, and you cannot take the train directly to or from the airport.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The pass is great value for money. Highly recommended, except for the services of AAT Kings which a great disappointment ! I made 3 calls to the booking office to confirm and re-confirm the tour for AAT Kings tour to Northern and Manly beach was scheduled in the afternoon. When the bus arrived, was informed by the driver that tour was scheduled in the morning. When i called the booking office, they apologised and said they will do the re-fund accordingly. Yet to get a re-fund!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Excellent for swimming, shopping, eating and night life - great place to relax for a weekend or even a day. Any more than that and you may as well go into the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

a good value...especially if you have time to take advantage of a lot of the tours/attractions. I added transportation since we stayed outside of the city for a few nights. If you are staying in the city, you may not need the transportation option as most attractions are within walking distance. The book they give you highlights everything you can see/do. We found a few items in the book did not exist or have changed...be sure to ask the agent when you pick up your pass. This pass does not include the zoo, but there are other similar attractions you can see with this pass. Also note: if you get the transportation option it does not include the airport train cost ($15 each way) or the monorail system near Darling Harbour. It does include all of the city trains (most of Sydney) and a lot of the ferries (Manly beach).

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Stuck in the bus most of the time, with a couple of stops for a limited time. Had a 30min stop at manly beach to get a toilet break and food , overall pretty average

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message