Straddling the peninsula of North Head on Sydney Harbour, the town of Manly is Sydney’s most popular seaside resort. It offers the best of both worlds, with calm harbor beaches on one side and wild ocean waves on the other. Linking the two is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We got to see the essential sights of Sydney, walk around a little at both Manly and Bondi, and the cruise mid-day was the perfect intermission from the tour and a great meal too. Great views and photo opportunities all day.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an AAT Kings tour and was a really good trip. Pickup from near our accommodation (Darling Harbour) was on time. Stops, including morning tea break in Manly, were well placed and our guide demonstrated excellent knowledge through out the tour. A great way to get a 'snapshot' of the north side of the harbour and northern beaches and gave lots of ideas to plan future visits.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an AAT Kings tour and was a really good trip. Pickup from near our accommodation (Darling Harbour) was on time. Stops, including morning tea break in Manly, were well placed and our guide demonstrated excellent knowledge through out the tour. A great way to get a 'snapshot' of the north side of the harbour and northern beaches and gave lots of ideas to plan future visits.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful first day in Sydney seeing Manly in the morning and Bondi and the city in the afternoon with a fabulous lunch time cruise in between. Great overview.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The attractions pass with public transportation option was a great way for us to see Sydney. We used the pass for entrance into several of the attractions and we definitely got our moneys worth. The transportation option was a great way to be able to see other sites such as Manly Beach and Bondi Beach without breaking the bank. I would highly recommend purchasing this pass.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A good introduction to parts of Sydney, in fact we preferred Manly to Bondi beach! We took the option of the Harbour Lunch Cruise and enjoyed this - the food was good and the photo opportunities of Sydney, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House were brilliant

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Trip from start to finish was very good. Informative and enough time given in each stop off point. Glad we chose not to do the extra cruise lunch as we enjoyed time spent exploring Manly a little more-gorgeous place, even better than its famous counter part Bondi Beach. Stunning scenery in parts. Driver was the commentator which was great, had enough time on each stop, he even asked where we would like dropping off afterwards too. Felt really personalised the whole trip, got enough information about Sydney, surrounds and also view of the city too. Well worth it. Pick up and drop off poins very clear at all times. Thoroughly enjoyed the day out, even the children had no complaints.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Four of us took the Manly Beach Sunset bike tour. It was absolutely amazing. Mike was very knowledgeable about the area and an awesome guide. The ride up the hill was a bit tough, but well worth the effort. Our total tour had six people. We could not have asked for a better excursion.

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was Russel, with one 'L' ! He was amazing, gave us lots of information and took us to awesome places, stopped for photos ! We loved his guided tour ! This tour is a MUST for all those who are visiting Sydney and even for those who live in Sydney ! Manly beach was just awesome !

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were picked up from our hotel at the exact scheduled time and after getting a few other passengers on board, we headed through Sydney, along Darling Harbour and over the famed Sydney Bridge! We made the first stop at Milsons Points right after crossing over the bridge, giving us front views of the Opera House for perfect picture shots! Driving through different neighborhoods really gave a better understanding of what Sydney is beyond the CBD, with beautiful houses and small niched harbours all around. Strolling along Manly Beach was really relaxing, watching people surfing, playing beach volley or simply enjoying lunch at one of the numerous coffee shops. It really felt like vacations! Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and gave us lots of information about the city and areas we were driving through. This is a really nice tour to see beyond traditional Sydney and a great way to discover the Northern Beaches. Not having to drive was nice, giving me more time to appreciate the scenery!

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We bought the 7 day Sydney card with transportation for myself, my husband and our 22 month child. We recommend doing it as it is a great way to get your moneys worth! Here is what we did in 7 days: Day 1) Picked up card in Darling Harbour, walked around there and went to the Wildlife World, then took the afternoon bus tour and rode the ferry back from Manly beach. We also went up in the tower. Day 2) Opera House Tour in Circular Quay, Jet Boat tour only one of us since one had to stay with the child, and Sydney Museum. We also walked around the Rocks Day 3) Zoo, and the Jet Boat tour Day 4), Blue Mountains, Explorer Bus and Scenic World, then when we got back we did the Aquarium. Day 5) Paddy's Markets, Powerhouse Museum, Hyde Barracks Museum and National Maritime Museum as well as the Queen Victoria Building Day 6) Susannah Place Museum, Harbor Bridge Pylon Lookout Day 7) Royal Gardens Park, New South Wales Art Gallery. It was a busy time and we were still able to meet friends for lunch and dinner and hang out in the parks and enjoy.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Eleanor G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Another wonderful day shown all the sights around Sydney and visited two famous beaches - Manly and Bondi. More than well informed by courier. Boat trip with lunch was brilliant. Again i would recommend this trip for visitors with only a short stay in Sydney. 10 out of 10.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A lovely view of Manly, and great views of greater Sydney and the gap from the top! The guide was also wonderful and very informative. FYI though, as someone who works out only 2-3x week, it was a REALLY rough bike ride up that hill and I was only able to bike about half of it! Would really call it "for ADVANCED fitness level only", instead of "INTERMEDIATE level."

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Able to see all the sights of Sydney from Manly to Bondi Beach with plenty of stops for photos. Stops for morning coffee as well as afternoon tea. The driver was very informative and had a great knowledge of Sydney and its history.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

You truly have not experienced Sydney unless you have gone on a cycling tour (7 hours worth in fact). Our guide was fantastic. His knowledge of the past, present and future of Sydney gets a gold star in my book. Areas covered included Manly Beach, North Head, The Rocks, Observatory Hill, Cockle Bay, Piers, Harbour Bridge, Hyde Park, Financial District, Botanical Gardens, you name it we saw it. The views throughout the entire tour were amazing! Bicycles and helmets were in great shape. The Manly Beach Wharf restaurant was chic and trendy, a nice place for a champagne and lunch. We even got souvenir hats at the end of the trip. We definitely would not have gotten the lay of the land if we hadn't booked this tour.

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message