Straddling the peninsula of North Head on Sydney Harbour, the town of Manly is Sydney’s most popular seaside resort. It offers the best of both worlds, with calm harbor beaches on one side and wild ocean waves on the other. Linking the two is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour very picturesque at Palm Beach and also on the remaining tour back to manly. very friendly and knowledgale guide aswell

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We got to see the essential sights of Sydney, walk around a little at both Manly and Bondi, and the cruise mid-day was the perfect intermission from the tour and a great meal too. Great views and photo opportunities all day.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an AAT Kings tour and was a really good trip. Pickup from near our accommodation (Darling Harbour) was on time. Stops, including morning tea break in Manly, were well placed and our guide demonstrated excellent knowledge through out the tour. A great way to get a 'snapshot' of the north side of the harbour and northern beaches and gave lots of ideas to plan future visits.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful first day in Sydney seeing Manly in the morning and Bondi and the city in the afternoon with a fabulous lunch time cruise in between. Great overview.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Barry J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A good introduction to parts of Sydney, in fact we preferred Manly to Bondi beach! We took the option of the Harbour Lunch Cruise and enjoyed this - the food was good and the photo opportunities of Sydney, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House were brilliant

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Trip from start to finish was very good. Informative and enough time given in each stop off point. Glad we chose not to do the extra cruise lunch as we enjoyed time spent exploring Manly a little more-gorgeous place, even better than its famous counter part Bondi Beach. Stunning scenery in parts. Driver was the commentator which was great, had enough time on each stop, he even asked where we would like dropping off afterwards too. Felt really personalised the whole trip, got enough information about Sydney, surrounds and also view of the city too. Well worth it. Pick up and drop off poins very clear at all times. Thoroughly enjoyed the day out, even the children had no complaints.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Four of us took the Manly Beach Sunset bike tour. It was absolutely amazing. Mike was very knowledgeable about the area and an awesome guide. The ride up the hill was a bit tough, but well worth the effort. Our total tour had six people. We could not have asked for a better excursion.

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was Russel, with one 'L' ! He was amazing, gave us lots of information and took us to awesome places, stopped for photos ! We loved his guided tour ! This tour is a MUST for all those who are visiting Sydney and even for those who live in Sydney ! Manly beach was just awesome !

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were picked up from our hotel at the exact scheduled time and after getting a few other passengers on board, we headed through Sydney, along Darling Harbour and over the famed Sydney Bridge! We made the first stop at Milsons Points right after crossing over the bridge, giving us front views of the Opera House for perfect picture shots! Driving through different neighborhoods really gave a better understanding of what Sydney is beyond the CBD, with beautiful houses and small niched harbours all around. Strolling along Manly Beach was really relaxing, watching people surfing, playing beach volley or simply enjoying lunch at one of the numerous coffee shops. It really felt like vacations! Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and gave us lots of information about the city and areas we were driving through. This is a really nice tour to see beyond traditional Sydney and a great way to discover the Northern Beaches. Not having to drive was nice, giving me more time to appreciate the scenery!

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

Eleanor G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Another wonderful day shown all the sights around Sydney and visited two famous beaches - Manly and Bondi. More than well informed by courier. Boat trip with lunch was brilliant. Again i would recommend this trip for visitors with only a short stay in Sydney. 10 out of 10.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A lovely view of Manly, and great views of greater Sydney and the gap from the top! The guide was also wonderful and very informative. FYI though, as someone who works out only 2-3x week, it was a REALLY rough bike ride up that hill and I was only able to bike about half of it! Would really call it "for ADVANCED fitness level only", instead of "INTERMEDIATE level."

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Able to see all the sights of Sydney from Manly to Bondi Beach with plenty of stops for photos. Stops for morning coffee as well as afternoon tea. The driver was very informative and had a great knowledge of Sydney and its history.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

You truly have not experienced Sydney unless you have gone on a cycling tour (7 hours worth in fact). Our guide was fantastic. His knowledge of the past, present and future of Sydney gets a gold star in my book. Areas covered included Manly Beach, North Head, The Rocks, Observatory Hill, Cockle Bay, Piers, Harbour Bridge, Hyde Park, Financial District, Botanical Gardens, you name it we saw it. The views throughout the entire tour were amazing! Bicycles and helmets were in great shape. The Manly Beach Wharf restaurant was chic and trendy, a nice place for a champagne and lunch. We even got souvenir hats at the end of the trip. We definitely would not have gotten the lay of the land if we hadn't booked this tour.

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

For the most part, you will see the sights of the city by the window of a bus. There weren't as many stops or photo opps as I would have hoped. Basically this tour is divided into two halves. During the morning part, you go to the outskirts of Sydney and Manly Beach definitely recommend this place!. The people who bought the harbour cruise then get dropped off at the Darling Harbour area. If you didn't purchase that, you have 2 hours to explore and eat for lunch. The second half of the tour is the inner city and Bondi Beach only good if you like partying and you're young.

The best part of our tour was Manly Beach and the tour guide. He was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The harbour lunch cruise was very pleasant and lunch buffet was good so we considered the extra expense for this well worth it. The day tour of Sydney was as advertised - covered many highlights in just one day. If you have very limited time to visit the city, as we did, then this tour gives a very good overview. We were also able to get out from the coach to visit on our own for short periods of time - at Mrs Macquarrie's bench, in Manly and at Bondi Beach, which we enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour seeing lots of beaches, tour guide was very helpful and informative, drop of in Manly was nice with the Ferry ride back over to Circular Quay.

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyed the trip. Manly was great. Tour guide was quite good, great sense of humour, light content and very informative. Only problem was the insensitive tourists that were late back on the bus making us late for the boat around circular quay and generally stressed our tour guide out - not his fault as he did his best to accommodate every one's wishes, just some tourists are dumber than others....

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Had a great time, a lot to fit in, if staying in Sydney l suggest at least 5 days
as there is so much to do. The Manly beach tour was fantastic, Recommend

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nice little tour, Palm beach is by far the best beach I've seen in oz! Down side is being dropped at manly to get the ferry home which I now know why? The guide lives in manly....

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The experience was good guides knowledge fantastic but not enought time in Palm beach tour left too late from Sydney arrived late to pick us up bus is no good for sightseeing too small we had motion sickness as were in back of requested to move forward was told ok but nothing done about it as we had to make our own way back to Sydney from manly it would be much better if the tour started earlier so you arrived earlier in manly to explore and as it was 4.45 pm when we arrived with two children we had to get straight back on ferry to Sydney to catch another ferry to where we were staying before dark

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

This tour was a great way to see the city, but IMO it was too long. Spent a lot of time on the bus (Sydney is pretty big) with quick stops at manly and bondi beach as well as several other places. The boat tour portion of it was ok, as was the food. Overall, it was a good way to get the overall picture of the city, but we were probably a bit tired from the 22 hour flight in to take it all in.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Got to drive across the Harbor bridge and get some good pictures of the Opera House and Sydney from the other side of the river. Afterwards though got to see alot but we didn't get to get out of the van so it was a bit upsetting as we couldn't get any decent pictures. If you don't do the lunch cruise you end up having to sit around for 2 hours. We actually decided to skip the 2nd half of the tour in the afternoon and just walked around ourselves as we didn't want to just ride around in a van all afternoon. I would only recommend this tour if you already did everything in Sydney as you get to Manly and some of the outer places.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

We enjoyed this tour of Manly and the northern beaches but wish that it had included more of downtown Sydney. We didn't know that that portion required a full-day tour or at least was only available in the afternoon.

Doing what: Sydney, Manly and Northern Beaches Morning Tour with Optional Harbour Lunch Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

You will have better opportunities such as the double-decker bus tour to see Sydney. If you really would like to see the beaches maybe catch the ferry to Manly on your own. The Lunch Cruise was a one or under. Very expensive $80.00 per person with a buffet style mediocre choice and no commentary about the harbour sights.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

We had to get to a pre arranged pick up point allowing 15 mins before given time only for the guide to arrive 15mins late . We were left waiting in bright sunshine 35degrees for 30 mins and then was told that the bus didn't have air conditioning. The tour began but it was very disappointing lots of driving on freeways and not much to see. It all seemed like a big rush. At palm beach / summer bay there was little to do or look at -no souvenir shops etc. we only had 45 mins at the main event then back on the road again. Very disappointing wouldn't recommend to anyone? Best but was being dropped off in Manly and doing our own thing there.

Doing what: 'Home and Away' Tour of Palm Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message