Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary

Not to be confused with the Sydney SEA LIFE Aquarium in Darling Harbour, the Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary on Sydney’s North Shore has recently undergone a name change (from Oceanworld Manly) and has gained a number of new attractions. A new breeding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see your choice off attractions on any day you choose. We did the Sydney Eye Tower, Toronga Zoo, and the aquarium at Darling Harbour. All excellent.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

These tickets were much less expensive than at the aquarium entrance and therefore a great buy. The aquarium itself was wonderful. We primarily went to see a platypus, but enjoyed all of the rest as well. They also had the little blue penguins we had seen on Phillip Island.Even the little photo books they sell with 3 pictures they took of everyone at the entrance very cleverly done and not expensive for what you get. We don't usually buy these types of souvenirs, but we did buy this one. Check it out at the exit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great day out with our 1 and 2 year olds. The aquarium gave both girls a great close up view and they thoroughly enjoyed it. We were able to see everything and finish with two happy toddlers. Everything is pram friendly. Great to get a significant discount on entry fee with Viator as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

THIS IS FANTASTIC!!! I would suggest going to the aquarium when headed to Sydney. I went first thing in the morning and whilst I didn't really skip the line, since it was first thing, I did get into the aquarium relatively early and was able to really enjoy the sites and the entire activity. This is a must see - the sharks and the coral reef replica are amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The pass is well worth getting and can save quite a bit of money. I used mine to visit Taronga Zoo which was brilliant. You can spend the whole day there as there is so much to do and see. I used the pass next at the Aquarium. Finally I did the Sky Tower and paid a little extra to do the Sky Walk.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

GREAT PLACES TO VISIT ! BE SURE TO TAKE A TOUR OF THE OPERA HOUSE . AQUARIUM IS VERY NICE ALSO !.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our Sydney tour! The iVenture cards were fantastic! What you need to do is plan your time so that you get the full value of the cards. We used them for jet boat rides, a harbor cruise, the zoo, the aquarium, the sky tower, the opera house and a bunch more attractions...all in 3 days. They were well-received at the attractions, and we had no trouble whatsoever using them. We were also very glad we bought the transportation passes, the public transportation is very easy to use there. The only small glitch is that the people at the iVenture kiosk in Sydney Harbour were not helpful at all, could not answer any questions and seemed completely uninterested in helping us in any way. Odd, since everyone else we met was wonderful! I highly recommend

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked this tour plus the transportation package. Loved not having to worry about paying for everything separately. We saw the zoo, opera house, aquarium, plus many more things, took ferries, buses, and the subway. Well worth the money we spent for it.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The attractions pass with public transportation option was a great way for us to see Sydney. We used the pass for entrance into several of the attractions and we definitely got our moneys worth. The transportation option was a great way to be able to see other sites such as Manly Beach and Bondi Beach without breaking the bank. I would highly recommend purchasing this pass.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

One of the best Aquariums in the world - a 'must see'

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The aquarium is wonderful, great staff asnd the shark feed is a must. Highly recommend...

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This mode of travel and sightseeing allowed for a more flexible schedule. We managed to see a lot in 3 days. Just a hint, we checked the closing times of all the attractions beforehand and managed our sightseeing on that basis, leaving things like the aquarium and the tower for our evening jaunts given they closed later.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

I was really apprehensive before going ( I guess swimming with the sharks does that to people), but the staff were really friendly and sooo professional. After going through all the safety procedures again and again and practices them in the pool, I felt extremely safe and confident entering the aquarium. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and felt totally safe and relaxed the whole time. Highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Shark Diving Xtreme in Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message