Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary

Not to be confused with the Sydney SEA LIFE Aquarium in Darling Harbour, the Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary on Sydney’s North Shore has recently undergone a name change (from Oceanworld Manly) and has gained a number of new attractions. A new breeding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good value, and well worth having if you are in Sydney for a week or more. Particularly liked freedom to use all forms of transport in the city particularly the ferries. We enjoyed the Sydney Tower. The Open top bus tour was a special treat as we were the only passengers so the driver and guide tailor made the trip for us with less walking, We made the most of the admissions to the zoo and aquarium and used the hop on bus in the Blue Mountains the train fare was not included .

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

another awesome experience with Viator tickets, buying these before you go makes your days out so easy!! the Manly Aquarium was once again great!! :)

Doing what: Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Manly was great. Thia was our first dive. They gave exvellent instruction, top quality equipment and safery came firat! The experience to be so close to many sharks, rays and turtlea was mind blowing! This is a MUST for anyone visiting Australia.

Doing what: Shark Diving Xtreme in Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We visited Taronga Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Sea Life aquarium on this pass. It was a great pass that worked efficiently without a fuss. The zoo was amazing, wax museum so much fun, aquarium educational. Kids had a ball! Top attractions for us were definitely zoo and wax museum.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Staff very friendly,and clearly cared about the animals. Son 19 doing the dive was confident in the water,and was the only one doing the dive at the early time. A lot of time spent underwater with the sharks extremely close. Much better than the Melbourne Aquarium.

Doing what: Shark Diving Xtreme in Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value and details on voucher were clear.
Aquarium was great although hard to get around as there is no lifts or ramps and strollers left on middle level which made it harder to get around

Doing what: Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see your choice off attractions on any day you choose. We did the Sydney Eye Tower, Toronga Zoo, and the aquarium at Darling Harbour. All excellent.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The pass is well worth getting and can save quite a bit of money. I used mine to visit Taronga Zoo which was brilliant. You can spend the whole day there as there is so much to do and see. I used the pass next at the Aquarium. Finally I did the Sky Tower and paid a little extra to do the Sky Walk.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

GREAT PLACES TO VISIT ! BE SURE TO TAKE A TOUR OF THE OPERA HOUSE . AQUARIUM IS VERY NICE ALSO !.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our Sydney tour! The iVenture cards were fantastic! What you need to do is plan your time so that you get the full value of the cards. We used them for jet boat rides, a harbor cruise, the zoo, the aquarium, the sky tower, the opera house and a bunch more attractions...all in 3 days. They were well-received at the attractions, and we had no trouble whatsoever using them. We were also very glad we bought the transportation passes, the public transportation is very easy to use there. The only small glitch is that the people at the iVenture kiosk in Sydney Harbour were not helpful at all, could not answer any questions and seemed completely uninterested in helping us in any way. Odd, since everyone else we met was wonderful! I highly recommend

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked this tour plus the transportation package. Loved not having to worry about paying for everything separately. We saw the zoo, opera house, aquarium, plus many more things, took ferries, buses, and the subway. Well worth the money we spent for it.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The attractions pass with public transportation option was a great way for us to see Sydney. We used the pass for entrance into several of the attractions and we definitely got our moneys worth. The transportation option was a great way to be able to see other sites such as Manly Beach and Bondi Beach without breaking the bank. I would highly recommend purchasing this pass.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This mode of travel and sightseeing allowed for a more flexible schedule. We managed to see a lot in 3 days. Just a hint, we checked the closing times of all the attractions beforehand and managed our sightseeing on that basis, leaving things like the aquarium and the tower for our evening jaunts given they closed later.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

I was really apprehensive before going ( I guess swimming with the sharks does that to people), but the staff were really friendly and sooo professional. After going through all the safety procedures again and again and practices them in the pool, I felt extremely safe and confident entering the aquarium. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and felt totally safe and relaxed the whole time. Highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Shark Diving Xtreme in Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message