Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary

Not to be confused with the Sydney SEA LIFE Aquarium in Darling Harbour, the Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary on Sydney’s North Shore has recently undergone a name change (from Oceanworld Manly) and has gained a number of new attractions. A new breeding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We chose the 7 attraction past. This was plenty for our week stay. Must do the Oz Speedboat tour. Super fun and super wet! Skip the Sydney Tower. The opera house was amazing, wish we had time to see a show there. Syndey aquarium was good but not great and lastly the HOHO bus tour was good to get acclimated to the city. Will need to come back for more!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good value, and well worth having if you are in Sydney for a week or more. Particularly liked freedom to use all forms of transport in the city particularly the ferries. We enjoyed the Sydney Tower. The Open top bus tour was a special treat as we were the only passengers so the driver and guide tailor made the trip for us with less walking, We made the most of the admissions to the zoo and aquarium and used the hop on bus in the Blue Mountains the train fare was not included .

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

another awesome experience with Viator tickets, buying these before you go makes your days out so easy!! the Manly Aquarium was once again great!! :)

Doing what: Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Manly was great. Thia was our first dive. They gave exvellent instruction, top quality equipment and safery came firat! The experience to be so close to many sharks, rays and turtlea was mind blowing! This is a MUST for anyone visiting Australia.

Doing what: Shark Diving Xtreme in Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We visited Taronga Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Sea Life aquarium on this pass. It was a great pass that worked efficiently without a fuss. The zoo was amazing, wax museum so much fun, aquarium educational. Kids had a ball! Top attractions for us were definitely zoo and wax museum.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Staff very friendly,and clearly cared about the animals. Son 19 doing the dive was confident in the water,and was the only one doing the dive at the early time. A lot of time spent underwater with the sharks extremely close. Much better than the Melbourne Aquarium.

Doing what: Shark Diving Xtreme in Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value and details on voucher were clear.
Aquarium was great although hard to get around as there is no lifts or ramps and strollers left on middle level which made it harder to get around

Doing what: Manly SEA LIFE Sanctuary Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see your choice off attractions on any day you choose. We did the Sydney Eye Tower, Toronga Zoo, and the aquarium at Darling Harbour. All excellent.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The pass is well worth getting and can save quite a bit of money. I used mine to visit Taronga Zoo which was brilliant. You can spend the whole day there as there is so much to do and see. I used the pass next at the Aquarium. Finally I did the Sky Tower and paid a little extra to do the Sky Walk.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

GREAT PLACES TO VISIT ! BE SURE TO TAKE A TOUR OF THE OPERA HOUSE . AQUARIUM IS VERY NICE ALSO !.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our Sydney tour! The iVenture cards were fantastic! What you need to do is plan your time so that you get the full value of the cards. We used them for jet boat rides, a harbor cruise, the zoo, the aquarium, the sky tower, the opera house and a bunch more attractions...all in 3 days. They were well-received at the attractions, and we had no trouble whatsoever using them. We were also very glad we bought the transportation passes, the public transportation is very easy to use there. The only small glitch is that the people at the iVenture kiosk in Sydney Harbour were not helpful at all, could not answer any questions and seemed completely uninterested in helping us in any way. Odd, since everyone else we met was wonderful! I highly recommend

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked this tour plus the transportation package. Loved not having to worry about paying for everything separately. We saw the zoo, opera house, aquarium, plus many more things, took ferries, buses, and the subway. Well worth the money we spent for it.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The attractions pass with public transportation option was a great way for us to see Sydney. We used the pass for entrance into several of the attractions and we definitely got our moneys worth. The transportation option was a great way to be able to see other sites such as Manly Beach and Bondi Beach without breaking the bank. I would highly recommend purchasing this pass.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This mode of travel and sightseeing allowed for a more flexible schedule. We managed to see a lot in 3 days. Just a hint, we checked the closing times of all the attractions beforehand and managed our sightseeing on that basis, leaving things like the aquarium and the tower for our evening jaunts given they closed later.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

I was really apprehensive before going ( I guess swimming with the sharks does that to people), but the staff were really friendly and sooo professional. After going through all the safety procedures again and again and practices them in the pool, I felt extremely safe and confident entering the aquarium. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and felt totally safe and relaxed the whole time. Highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Shark Diving Xtreme in Sydney

Susan S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fantastic!!! Card was extremely easy to use. We did the opera house tour, sydney tower, jet cruise, wildlife park and aquarium and chinese gardens all in one day and all for 75! Only down side was that the jet boating and the jet cruise were run by the same company so we couldn't do jet boating on the same day. I have recommended this card to all my friends. Thanks heaps.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We bought the 7 day Sydney card with transportation for myself, my husband and our 22 month child. We recommend doing it as it is a great way to get your moneys worth! Here is what we did in 7 days: Day 1) Picked up card in Darling Harbour, walked around there and went to the Wildlife World, then took the afternoon bus tour and rode the ferry back from Manly beach. We also went up in the tower. Day 2) Opera House Tour in Circular Quay, Jet Boat tour only one of us since one had to stay with the child, and Sydney Museum. We also walked around the Rocks Day 3) Zoo, and the Jet Boat tour Day 4), Blue Mountains, Explorer Bus and Scenic World, then when we got back we did the Aquarium. Day 5) Paddy's Markets, Powerhouse Museum, Hyde Barracks Museum and National Maritime Museum as well as the Queen Victoria Building Day 6) Susannah Place Museum, Harbor Bridge Pylon Lookout Day 7) Royal Gardens Park, New South Wales Art Gallery. It was a busy time and we were still able to meet friends for lunch and dinner and hang out in the parks and enjoy.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Well worth the purchase! We easily utilized this card well past what the card was worth. Many tours/entry tickets if purchased individually are 25-30 each. If you plan your itinerary correctly you will easily gain from this card. We did an opera house tour, The Rocks Tour, Pylon Bridge Lookout, Wildlife Park visit, Aquarium visit, and cruise. The Aquarium and Sky tower open until around 10 pm so if you are planning your trip do these last on your day pass. Everything else closes at 5 pm or needs to be done during the day.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Nikhil D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was absolutely great! We did not have to stand in long queues. We did enter straight away through VIP prepaid entry. Though one day is not enough to roam around. I saw four sights in one day, Sydney tower, aquarium, wildlife world, and the maritime museum!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was one of the most adrenaline-pumping moments of our trip! My husband and I were truly impressed with the personnel at Manly, and with the ease of transportation to it via ferry. The guides made sure we were completely ready before going into the big tank. It was a load of fun! Memories and moments we will never forget.

Doing what: Shark Diving Xtreme in Sydney

Judy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Absolutely the best value card we have ever brought. Plan your days and you get good value. We had a jet boat ride, aquarium, australia world, sydney opera house tour, the zoo, launa park and the sydney tower. All this for 135 dollars, you cannot beat that, we saved around 150 dollars and could have visited more if we had planned better. Recommend 100 percent.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The card worked great. We were able to visit many of the sites listed in the book. Even an entire week in Sydney didn't give us enough time to do everything. My recommendation would be to plan the aquarium, wildlife park, and Sydney Tower at night since they are some of the only attractions open past 5. The train, bus, and ferry pass were lifesavers to get around. For finding directions to the attractions go to the visitors center located in The Rocks and grab all the brochures to the various attractions.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This is an excellent value! We had it for 2 days including transportation and saved so much money. We went to the Blue Mountains, Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, Sydney Aquarium, Sydney Tower, OzTrek and a cruise of the harbor - all for $118. I definitely recommend it, just be prepared to be exhausted!

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Sea Life Aquarium : Very enjoyable. friendly staff and always a fan of the Dugong. Bought pass online ...have to pick up passes at office in Darling Harbour at office and not venues...It says that on the voucher but we were confused...glad we went to aquarium first at Darling Harbour first...

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message