Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Perisher and Thredbo Ski Resorts

The Australian ski resorts of Perisher and Thredbo are within Kosciusko National Park in the New South Wales Snowy Mountains. Both resorts offer world-class skiing facilities and accommodations, along with several hundred kilometers of groomed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The crew and snow where just fab. Going again.

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it is the best trip I ever had!!!!!!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Thredbo or Perisher Midweek Madness Snow Adventure from Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The trip was wonderful , thoroughly enjoyed the snowfall !!!

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Felt that this tour did not provide enough information and was very dis organised.

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Was a good weekend, your operator really takes care of everything. This is not a luxury or quality weekend. The bus was old and a little cramped and the accommodation was in dorms - but the tour operator took care of everything which was convenient. The breakfast and dinner was much better than we expected (think full breakfast with cereal eggs bacon sausage baked beans toast etc; and choice of three mains for dinner, with soup for starters and cake for dessert). The main feature of this weekend is to be on the slopes carving it up and they definitely deliver in terms of getting you out there each day on time for a full day of skiing or boarding. We did Perisher which gave us a bit more time as they drop you off first and pick you up last - but if you want to do this you have to organise it yourself as the operator only organises Thredbo Be prepared to be moved quickly from place to place like cattle - but if you're able to cope with the rough bits, this is an efficiently run, good-value and fun weekend at the snow. Thanks!

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I had a great time, ended up staying at the snowy valley equestrian centre due to it being a packed out weekend, accomodation was fine, friendly staff. Cheers for the great weekend

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This snow weekend was exactly as described, no hidden or unexpected costs! The crew were very helpful, informative and accommodating. My friends and I enjoyed the trip very much and I can't wait to return in 3 weeks!

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

my family of 5 including my 14 yr old made this trip last week and we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Ben, the tour guide was excellent in his job including catering to our young one and chris the driver was very good in the driver's seat. Thanks guys!

Doing what: 3-Day Thredbo or Perisher Midweek Madness Snow Adventure from Sydney

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

More oriented to younger folk, but definitely a lot of fun.

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Good for a week full of skiing and meeting people.

Doing what: 3-Day Thredbo or Perisher Midweek Madness Snow Adventure from Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

Everything was great, especially the tour guide! She was very nice and helpful. My sister and I enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was a good trip for the money paid, and eliminated the hassle of driving up to the snow. We wanted to go to Perisher, but were convinced by our guide to go to Thredbo as we were beginners. If you do intend to go up to Perisher, make sure that you board the right bus. Other than that, there were many positives from the trip. The ski rentals were cheaper than usual. It was $29 AUD for both ski pants and jacket. The ski lift prices were bundled with the ski equipment rental, which cost AUD $209 for skiers and $219 for snowboarders. It was $10 AUD for two 2-hour lessons for the two days. We boarded the first bus that left Sydney central. All of the payments for the lift passes and hire stuff were done and paid in cash on the bus, After the payment we received a receipt that detailed our purchases to use when we arrived to get our ski equipment and clothing. The bus ride was comfortable, and people were having a good time at the back of the bus. Sit in front if you intend to sleep on the bus. Our guide was very helpful; he kept us on time and answered any questions we had. On the snow we had lessons, and the quality of the lessons depends randomly assigned trainers. I would recommend them to any beginner, as it really gives you a head start for only AUD $10. Accommodation was adequate and NOT luxurious. I shared a room with 6 other skiers. Portable heaters were working well, though. The washroom and shower were clean, and hot water was available always. Breakfast and Dinner were served hot and were average. Go early to avoid the queue, as there are 300 people at the resort. All in all, it was a good trip for any ski newbie!

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

Noraizah I
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The staff were nice. They are professional.

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

We left Sydney around 6pm and we ended up getting there around 1am. The bus journey took us more than 6 hours to get there. Ones we were there we had to organize everything for the morning. I wasn?t looking forward to that, simply because I was tired and all I wanted to do was to get to bed and get some decent sleep after a long time on the coach. In the morning we had to get up at 6.30 for breakfast and leave for the mountains at 8am. Wow, finally getting to the mountains was amazing, my first time going on the snow ?what was I thinking?. Well, there was too much of emotions, happiness and excitement at the same time. As a first timer I was given two hours training on how to ski. At first I thought to myself I wouldn?t be able to do this, to my surprise I had the most incredible instructor. He was very easy going and showed me all the basic to skiing. As the training went on I started to get my confidence up and I was enjoying every moment of it. After two hours of training we were able to ski on our own. Day one on the mountains was great, everything was perfect. I couldn?t asked for anything more. The whole snow experience was just unreal; it was just amazing and fantastic at the same time. I had the best time of my life and I will cherish and appreciate the whole experience for the rest of my life. Will I do it again? You bet I will, I?m already planning my next trip early next year. See you next year everyone!!!

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

I enjoyed the weekend very much. The departure time of the tour was perfect for me as I just finished work and then joined the tour at convenient location in the centre of Sydney. Our guide, was great and full of enthusiasm. She helped us with all of our questions and made sure we were having a good time. The bus driver, drove us safely there and back and played music. It is quiet a long journey from Sydney to Snowy Valley so they played a DVD for some people who stayed awake during the bus ride. The guide organized the room allocation and ski hire on the bus so once we go to the resort everyone knew what room to go to and where to go to get there skiing equipment. The Snowy Valley Resort is about 45min drive located from Threadbo and it is near a beautiful lake with a fantastic view. Everyone was happy to get a nice warm breakfast every morning before heading to the snow and Saturday?s night party was in the local bar was good too. Threadbo itself has many options in terms of skiing for beginners to advanced skiers. I have had a fantastic time and I hope I can get some time off and go back again next year.

Doing what: Thredbo or Perisher Blue Weekend Snow Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message