Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Australia’s wild and wonderful aquatic life is highlighted at the SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, one of the world’s largest aquariums and amongst Sydney’s top visitor attractions. There are several exhibit areas representing Australia’s varied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Pass was fun to have during my recent 2-week vacation. The SEA LIFE Aquarium, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise and Madame Tussaud's are at Darling Harbour; whereas the Eye towers over the center of the city.

The AQUARIUM is interesting, but dark. Watch out for wheelchairs and undisciplined kids running around, and brace yourself for a walk through a shark tank that's entirely made of glass top, including the floor. WILD LIFE SYDNEY is so good that I went back a second time on a different day. That's where you'll get to see Rex, a 14' long crocodile, plus kangaroos and koalas, etc. The view from the TOWER EYE is spectacular during the day, even though you can't see the Opera House. The HARBOUR CRUISE is actually the Hop On Hop Off boat that you can pick up at Darling Harbour or at Circular Quay (take the #55 free bus along George Street to get to the Quay). I was on the boat all day, but stopped off to eat [red snapper] fish and chips at Doyle's at Watson's Bay. Note that Doyle's takeout is cash only; whereas the restaurant takes credit cards. My fish and chips cost $43.50 in the restaurant, because I never changed money to Australian currency. MADAME TUSSAUD'S is fun anywhere in the world, and this venue is no exception. Here, though, the crowds are not rushed and controlled like the one in London, so you can walk through, or walk back, at your own pace.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend the Sea Life Aquarium. We got there in the morning when it just opened and breezed thru the line. It's well worth the ticket price. Give yourself time so you don't have to rush thru the exhibits. The underwater walkway is a wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We made a visit to the Sydney Aquarium on a rainy and miserable Sydney Day. However, it turned into a fun and informative day not just for my 3 year old but for my husband and me as well. It was great seeing the little penguins, fish, turtles, sting-rays, sharks and even shark eggs! The glass tunnel was fantastic, with the sharks and huge fish swimming all around. There was also an opportunity to touch and feel Star fish, certain types of shells and coral. This was thoroughly enjoyed by my son. The Great Barrier Reef display was beautiful and very colourful as well. All around a good day and a definite “To-Do” on a list of places to visit in Sydney!

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Definitely worth the money.
Had a blast at madam tuessades and the tower eye.
The zoo and aquarium were average compared to others but still worth the time.
And the hop on hop off was an informative tour as well as a cruisy trip between our destinations.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Definitely worth the money.
Had a blast at madam tuessades and the tower eye.
The zoo and aquarium were average compared to others but still worth the time.
And the hop on hop off was an informative tour as well as a cruisy trip between our destinations.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see your choice off attractions on any day you choose. We did the Sydney Eye Tower, Toronga Zoo, and the aquarium at Darling Harbour. All excellent.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

These tickets were much less expensive than at the aquarium entrance and therefore a great buy. The aquarium itself was wonderful. We primarily went to see a platypus, but enjoyed all of the rest as well. They also had the little blue penguins we had seen on Phillip Island.Even the little photo books they sell with 3 pictures they took of everyone at the entrance very cleverly done and not expensive for what you get. We don't usually buy these types of souvenirs, but we did buy this one. Check it out at the exit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great day out with our 1 and 2 year olds. The aquarium gave both girls a great close up view and they thoroughly enjoyed it. We were able to see everything and finish with two happy toddlers. Everything is pram friendly. Great to get a significant discount on entry fee with Viator as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

THIS IS FANTASTIC!!! I would suggest going to the aquarium when headed to Sydney. I went first thing in the morning and whilst I didn't really skip the line, since it was first thing, I did get into the aquarium relatively early and was able to really enjoy the sites and the entire activity. This is a must see - the sharks and the coral reef replica are amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good value for money. Loved the Hop off/Hop on cruise around Sydney Harbour. It was raining one of the days we had in Sydney so doing The wax museum, aquarium and wildlife park on that day was perfect.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The pass is well worth getting and can save quite a bit of money. I used mine to visit Taronga Zoo which was brilliant. You can spend the whole day there as there is so much to do and see. I used the pass next at the Aquarium. Finally I did the Sky Tower and paid a little extra to do the Sky Walk.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

GREAT PLACES TO VISIT ! BE SURE TO TAKE A TOUR OF THE OPERA HOUSE . AQUARIUM IS VERY NICE ALSO !.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our Sydney tour! The iVenture cards were fantastic! What you need to do is plan your time so that you get the full value of the cards. We used them for jet boat rides, a harbor cruise, the zoo, the aquarium, the sky tower, the opera house and a bunch more attractions...all in 3 days. They were well-received at the attractions, and we had no trouble whatsoever using them. We were also very glad we bought the transportation passes, the public transportation is very easy to use there. The only small glitch is that the people at the iVenture kiosk in Sydney Harbour were not helpful at all, could not answer any questions and seemed completely uninterested in helping us in any way. Odd, since everyone else we met was wonderful! I highly recommend

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message