Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

Australia’s wild and wonderful aquatic life is highlighted at the SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, one of the world’s largest aquariums and amongst Sydney’s top visitor attractions. There are several exhibit areas representing Australia’s varied ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our day, the aquarium is great for the whole family. Even though it was extremely busy, the staff were happy, very informative and obviously love what they do. Our kids are still talking about what they learnt!

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Visiting the Aquarium was a great experience for both adults and kids. However we have one complaint - we have prepaid and printed tickets, and arrived 5 minutes before the door opened. The queue wasn't extremely long (probably 50 people in total) - yet it took us 25 minutes to get in. Scanning the tickets turned out to be a very slow process, and there were only two staff members doing it. The "normal" queue moved much faster! This is something the Aquarium could improve on.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I was literally standing in line at the Sydney Aquarium when I jumped online to see if I could find cheaper admission prices. I found them right away from Viator, bought them online and then instantly scanned my phone and bada-boom I was in and saved heaps. Too easy and happy to use again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved our tour to SEA LIFE. Worth the visit. Unfortunately the Dugongs were on holiday.
Great talks from staff as well. We learned a lot about sharks which we were not aware of.
The barrier reef fish were amazing. I think if you cannot go to the barrier reef then this is the next best thing.
Also loved the hands on exhibit. Have you ever touched a sea cucumber or starfish?
Neither had I until our visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We visited Taronga Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Sea Life aquarium on this pass. It was a great pass that worked efficiently without a fuss. The zoo was amazing, wax museum so much fun, aquarium educational. Kids had a ball! Top attractions for us were definitely zoo and wax museum.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome aquarium! I have been here a few times and always enjoy it! Best pricing and easy booking via Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lovely aquarium, larger than what it looks would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Pass was fun to have during my recent 2-week vacation. The SEA LIFE Aquarium, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise and Madame Tussaud's are at Darling Harbour; whereas the Eye towers over the center of the city.

The AQUARIUM is interesting, but dark. Watch out for wheelchairs and undisciplined kids running around, and brace yourself for a walk through a shark tank that's entirely made of glass top, including the floor. WILD LIFE SYDNEY is so good that I went back a second time on a different day. That's where you'll get to see Rex, a 14' long crocodile, plus kangaroos and koalas, etc. The view from the TOWER EYE is spectacular during the day, even though you can't see the Opera House. The HARBOUR CRUISE is actually the Hop On Hop Off boat that you can pick up at Darling Harbour or at Circular Quay (take the #55 free bus along George Street to get to the Quay). I was on the boat all day, but stopped off to eat [red snapper] fish and chips at Doyle's at Watson's Bay. Note that Doyle's takeout is cash only; whereas the restaurant takes credit cards. My fish and chips cost $43.50 in the restaurant, because I never changed money to Australian currency. MADAME TUSSAUD'S is fun anywhere in the world, and this venue is no exception. Here, though, the crowds are not rushed and controlled like the one in London, so you can walk through, or walk back, at your own pace.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend the Sea Life Aquarium. We got there in the morning when it just opened and breezed thru the line. It's well worth the ticket price. Give yourself time so you don't have to rush thru the exhibits. The underwater walkway is a wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We made a visit to the Sydney Aquarium on a rainy and miserable Sydney Day. However, it turned into a fun and informative day not just for my 3 year old but for my husband and me as well. It was great seeing the little penguins, fish, turtles, sting-rays, sharks and even shark eggs! The glass tunnel was fantastic, with the sharks and huge fish swimming all around. There was also an opportunity to touch and feel Star fish, certain types of shells and coral. This was thoroughly enjoyed by my son. The Great Barrier Reef display was beautiful and very colourful as well. All around a good day and a definite “To-Do” on a list of places to visit in Sydney!

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Definitely worth the money.
Had a blast at madam tuessades and the tower eye.
The zoo and aquarium were average compared to others but still worth the time.
And the hop on hop off was an informative tour as well as a cruisy trip between our destinations.

Doing what: Sydney Pass: SEA LIFE Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, WILD LIFE Sydney, Sydney Harbour Cruise, and Madame Tussauds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see your choice off attractions on any day you choose. We did the Sydney Eye Tower, Toronga Zoo, and the aquarium at Darling Harbour. All excellent.

Doing what: Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo, Sydney Opera House, SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

These tickets were much less expensive than at the aquarium entrance and therefore a great buy. The aquarium itself was wonderful. We primarily went to see a platypus, but enjoyed all of the rest as well. They also had the little blue penguins we had seen on Phillip Island.Even the little photo books they sell with 3 pictures they took of everyone at the entrance very cleverly done and not expensive for what you get. We don't usually buy these types of souvenirs, but we did buy this one. Check it out at the exit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great day out with our 1 and 2 year olds. The aquarium gave both girls a great close up view and they thoroughly enjoyed it. We were able to see everything and finish with two happy toddlers. Everything is pram friendly. Great to get a significant discount on entry fee with Viator as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message