Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney BridgeClimb

The Sydney BridgeClimb is a memorable way to mark your visit to Sydney and Australia. Taking you up and over the huge arch of iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge, you can gaze out over the city and spectacular Sydney Harbour from 440 feet (134 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 780 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Faizan Hassan United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a once in a lifetime experience. We happened to book this tour on the first day of Vivid 2016 and the view from above was just memorable. Highly recommended for those visiting Sydney,

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Ernesto.Velezsanchez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

First of all, I am afraid of heights even though I work on planes as a living. But our guide made it worth while. The 1 hr preparation before the climb, stopping throughout the climb and letting us know what the next step is, taking photos, and enjoying the scenery really made this tour worth while! Made me feel at ease and really took in the views from up there! Thanks!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

reicherd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This experience was definitely a once-in-a-lifetime event. It was very professionally done and cool to do. I had booked through Viator before leaving on my tour of Australia, but when another fellow traveler decided to do the Bridge Climb at a different time, I was able to easily change my time to do the experience with her. Viator also refunded me the difference between my paid for climb and the climb I took difference between sunset and day climb. The only negative was our guide. He did not take the time to take individual pictures on the top as we saw other guides do to the two groups in front of us. But I loved it and would recommend this to all. I am 65 and it is not difficult AT ALL!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic. well organised and safe, my wife did have a problem when de-sending the bridge with the vertical ladder access but an alternative route was provided.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Carol J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best experience ever! Would do it again in a heartbeat! Very good to learn the history of this bridge and you get a great view of Sydney as well. Loved it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Sydney bridge climb was very well organised, and the views from the top of the Bridge were awesome, thank you for the experience !!!!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very thrilling experience and worth the money! We really enjoyed the care that the staff took in our safety and assurance that we would enjoy ourselves with the tour.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience. Felt completely safe and at ease all the time. The whole thing was run very professionally. Fantastic views from The Bridge would highly recommend the climb.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Taryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome! We did the express tour, which saved time and still gave us the same experience. A must do if you're in Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Marischka M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What an experience!!!! I wasn't sure how i was going to feel about this one but really it is a must :

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved it!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

coachmac1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow we had a great time. The view of Sydney from the top was amazing. This is something that everyone should try.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

mango

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic!!!! highly recommend the 'long' climb because you stay on top of the bridge the entire time. the leader was great - very informative. group size was fine. we had 3 younger children in our group and fortunately the parents kept them moving.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

they were sorry Loved it! A bucket list item and we did it. It was even better than anticipated. We were never concerned about the height and found the views stunning. Afterwards, we met several people who said they were afraid to climb the Bridge, after talking to us.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

vasant_s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Sydney Bridge Climb was indeed the highlight of our visit to Sydney. It is well organized and a unique experience among the things to do in Sydney

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Dwight B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My expectations were exceeded. It was an amazing experience.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lynne S New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow! What a fantastic adventure. I was a bit dubious about this before hand, as I thought it might be a bit challenging physically, but it was great! We did the three and a half hour climb and had the wonderful Jordan as our Climb Leader. He was very knowledgable and the whole tour experience is a very well polished operation. Well done to the whole team at Bridge Climb, and while it isn't a cheap sight-seeing option it is definitely worth doing!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

After the rain stopped, we started the climb. The view was fantastic. The lights of the city and Opera House lit up the sky. A must-do while in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

rainy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everyone loved this tour and views. I am afraid of heights and it was awful for me. Rest of gang would do again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Janice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our second climb and still amazing!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. Highly organized activity. Definitely something to do!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

carol.crossland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The morning of our bridge climb saw torrential rain and we wondered if it would still go ahead. We are so glad it did. Kitted out in wet weather gear we joined a small group and together with a very knowledgeable guide we made the climb to the top. Fantastic views and a great sense of achievement. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is one not to be missed. We luckily had the perfect day weatherwise for the climb. Our leader was excellent and made the whole experience unforgettable. If you get the chance to do the climb then go for it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Huong B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of fun!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Wendy Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Yes, this is expensive but I highly recommend it. Very well organised and a great experience.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message