Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney BridgeClimb

The Sydney BridgeClimb is a memorable way to mark your visit to Sydney and Australia. Taking you up and over the huge arch of iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge, you can gaze out over the city and spectacular Sydney Harbour from 440 feet (134 meters) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 770 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marischka M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What an experience!!!! I wasn't sure how i was going to feel about this one but really it is a must :

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Mollie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved it!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

coachmac1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow we had a great time. The view of Sydney from the top was amazing. This is something that everyone should try.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

mango

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic!!!! highly recommend the 'long' climb because you stay on top of the bridge the entire time. the leader was great - very informative. group size was fine. we had 3 younger children in our group and fortunately the parents kept them moving.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

they were sorry Loved it! A bucket list item and we did it. It was even better than anticipated. We were never concerned about the height and found the views stunning. Afterwards, we met several people who said they were afraid to climb the Bridge, after talking to us.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

vasant_s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Sydney Bridge Climb was indeed the highlight of our visit to Sydney. It is well organized and a unique experience among the things to do in Sydney

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Dwight B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My expectations were exceeded. It was an amazing experience.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lynne S New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow! What a fantastic adventure. I was a bit dubious about this before hand, as I thought it might be a bit challenging physically, but it was great! We did the three and a half hour climb and had the wonderful Jordan as our Climb Leader. He was very knowledgable and the whole tour experience is a very well polished operation. Well done to the whole team at Bridge Climb, and while it isn't a cheap sight-seeing option it is definitely worth doing!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

After the rain stopped, we started the climb. The view was fantastic. The lights of the city and Opera House lit up the sky. A must-do while in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

rainy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everyone loved this tour and views. I am afraid of heights and it was awful for me. Rest of gang would do again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Janice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our second climb and still amazing!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. Highly organized activity. Definitely something to do!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

carol.crossland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The morning of our bridge climb saw torrential rain and we wondered if it would still go ahead. We are so glad it did. Kitted out in wet weather gear we joined a small group and together with a very knowledgeable guide we made the climb to the top. Fantastic views and a great sense of achievement. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is one not to be missed. We luckily had the perfect day weatherwise for the climb. Our leader was excellent and made the whole experience unforgettable. If you get the chance to do the climb then go for it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Huong B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of fun!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Wendy Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Yes, this is expensive but I highly recommend it. Very well organised and a great experience.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It's everything we had hoped it to be. An amazing experience, and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Ana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must-do! the views are spectacular. Our tour guide was super fun and took great pics!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

vlrobinson30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience. Really enjoyed this challenge and enjoyed the stories of the history of building the bridge. Recommend this brilliant excursion.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Climbing the bridge was the most amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it. I was worried that it would be difficult but it was not at all. My 11 year old managed no problem and there were plenty of older people doing it too. They do about an hour of safety talks, practising climbing ladders, meeting your group, getting ready etc so you are prepared. They take lots of pictures and a video. The views were incredible and the guide was informative and entertaining. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Natalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic climb to the top. Every safety precaution is taken. So glad I did it!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Natalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a fantastic time. Our guide was great very cheerful and caring. It was alittle scary at first, but well worth it. Every safety precaution is taken. Entire tour took close to 4 hours.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

mmbuttigieg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great !!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Words are insufficient to describe the breathtaking experience, an exhilarating adventure of a lifetime. I am one who does not go above the second step on a ladder so I was apprehensive about my journey upwards. All of my concerns were totally alleviated by the safety details provided by the company, and my climb on the bridge was easier than a walk up my own stairway. As a couple in our 70s, we found the climb easy to do. Our guide John humorously provided historical and technical information in a captivating manner. The climb was the highlight of our Sydney trip.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Terrence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pricey but an experience that you will remember. Excellent organization!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message