Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney BridgeClimb

The Sydney BridgeClimb is a memorable way to mark your visit to Sydney and Australia. Taking you up and over the huge arch of iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge, you can gaze out over the city and spectacular Sydney Harbour from 134 meters (440 feet) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 696 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bernard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Nicole O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Don't be put off by the height - you are very well looked after and other than some initial ladder climbing the rest of the climb is very gradual and easy. The views at the top are spectacular and you learn loads about the history of the bridge and Sydney as you go as the guides are really well informed. Brilliant few hours!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lisa I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was by far one of the best activities I have ever done. The entire experience was so well organized. Our guide, Stephanie, was outstanding. She gave us all kinds of information through the headphones we wore. Absolutely exhilarating

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

CliffCheryl United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The chance of a lifetime. The guide made us feel very comfortable and at ease. They provide all the equipment and coveralls as well as rain gear if needed. We felt very secure. The difficulty was less than we expected and we had a wonderful time. They stop at several points and take individual pictures as well as a group photo and even a 10 sec video. The group photo and video are free and you can get up to 10 of the other photos on a USB drive for 60 price may change. The views are spectacular and you also get a free ticket to go up the viewing tower that is located in the support pylon.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

edspazrx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic!!. The company was very professional and thoroughly prepared. Guide were excellent and made sure we were safe and well taken care of. Would definitely climb again.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

ken.maddison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was climbing the Sydney harbour bridge .TheViews off the bridge was amazing and the guides were very professional .

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

sue C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

After storm delayed our climb, we were given opportunity for next day or money back. We climbed next day and weather perfect. Views were spectacular and leader receptive to everyone. Not cheap but good thing to do.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Linh N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was told by friends that I absolutely HAD to do the Bridge Climb while I was in Sydney and now I understand why! It was a rainy and windy day so I was nervous about how much I liked it but once I got to the top--the views were AMAZING! They equipped us with everything we needed and even gave us a rain jacket and rain pants. Only thing was our shoes got wet. Our guide was so knowledgeable about the bridge history and really helped you to appreciate what we were climbing on and the significance of the bridge to the Australian people. Don't be turned off by the cost of the Bridge Climb--it was worth every penny!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Linh N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was pouring down rain and super windy but still fantastic. SO worth it!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

gezkeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My daughter had the time of her life in this bridge climb!
However, sourvenir photos, USB were very pricey! They should allow
at least a GO PRO or small cameras that can be tied around the wrist
so climbers can take more pictures of the scenery or a selfie!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Bridge climb was great, well organised and well worth doing

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Sally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic well organised great experience a must do when in Sydney

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

deannakempen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A beautiful view of the city and harbor. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Harbor Bridge Climb was fantastic. I'm glad I did it when it wasn't raining.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great tour, extremely well organised, great team, couldn't be improved

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even fun in the rain, The bridge team had rain pants and jacket and made the climb enjoyable in wet weather. I did learn that Sydney harbour bridge is the 6th largest single arch steel bridge in the world, not the first like we were told a few times on the climb

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Benjamin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had a great experience! somehow I ended up in a group all by myself with my very own guide, they say that usually just happens for VIPs -. I don't like heights but this wasn't too bad. Once you get to the top it's a great view and you can just enjoy it all. I wouldn't do it again just because it is a bit pricey but if you want a little adventure and you're in Sydney, you should do it!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Nana2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing...even though our climb was during a storm. It was raining and cold when we started but they outfitted us with fleeces and rain gear so we were very comfortable and dry. My husband is afraid of heights but decided he wanted to try. Half way up he thought maybe this was as far as he wanted to go, then decided that he really didn't want to miss the view from top. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we felt safe at every point. So glad we decided to take this tour!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Stacey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic experience, well worth the money. It's a must if visiting Sydney

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Jessie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My family really enjoyed the Sydney BridgeClimb. Our tour guide, Adam, was helpful and made our 12 year old daughter feel very comfortable with the experience. We would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Sydney. It was a great way to see the city skyline and the entire harbor!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

As you may already know, this is a rather pricey activity to do while in Sydney but it's worth every penny! It's a one of a kind experience to get suited up and walk out onto the bridge. The views are amazing and the tour guides are knowledgeable and very friendly. The day we went it was extremely windy but it made for a clear sky and a beautiful sunset. Buy the pictures at the end of the tour, it's worth it. If you are scared falling off, don't be. They take every precaution to teach you the proper way to climb and harness you to the bridge so you are definitely not going anywhere.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Douglas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Somewhat expensive, but this is an amazing way to view the city and to learn more about its history.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I'm affraid of highs and i enjoyed so much this climbing.guides make everything very easy

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Michelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent well worth it. The guides were fantastic and plenty of stops on the way up. Woukd definitely recoomend it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

jarmgardt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun, active, informative. The Bridge Climb has it all. We loved it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message