Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Cruise Port

The largest city in Australia, Sydney is often considered one of the best cruise ports in the world, making it a must-see for anyone heading Down Under. Founded in the late 18th century as a British penal colony, it is also one of the oldest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This truly was an a.axing tour. The Sydney Opera House truly is one of the many wonders in our world. The tour guide was so very knowledgeable and in addition arranged for us to sit in on a symphony orchestra rehearsal and a ballet rehearsal.

This tour is a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best way to introduce a new visitor to Sydney. Very easy to learn where the sights and points of interest are and to get on and off at will. Viator booking rate saved us a few dollars off of the posted fare.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took an early AM tour of the Opera house, just before the big groups arrieved. There was almost no waiting time. Our group was pretty small and our tour guide very knowledgable and informativ.
When in Sydney, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

Eric J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A Not to be Missed experience when visiting Sydney. The skyline has change somewhat since my last visit 20 years ago, but it is still fantastic watching the ever changing vista while enjoying a meal.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent experience to find your way around the city. As the lady on the bus suggested we did the first half of the tour, changed at Central and did the Bondi and beaches section then back to Central and changed buses again, they run regularly so never long to wait. We then got at at the fish harbour and had lunch, a great find before catching the bus back to Circular Quay. Very good value for money and a very interesting commentary.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Exhilirating, thrilling, breathtaking, I could go on and on. Hands down a fantastic adventure.The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Our guide had a great sense of humor and was knowledgeable as well. They took their time to go over all of their equipment and to re-assure those who were apprehensive. I was surprised at how easy the climb was; I had expected it to be more of a workout. This is a once in a lifetime experience and totally worth the price. You will receive one group photograph and a certificate and have the option to purchase additional pics at a reasonable price. I witnessed little children and Senior citizens all participating on this "climb". Trust me, you don't want to skip over this experience. Book in advance for the best times of day.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This excursion was everything we wanted it to be. Our wish was that the busses ran a bit later into the evening and perhaps started earlier in the morning !

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We found it to be very interesting. The entire history of the Opera House is given. Each person in the tour has headphones that allows you to hear the tour director no matter how many people are in your your group. If you are planning a trip to Australia, the Opera House is a must see.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The pilot (James) and the driver (Lincoln) are top drawer. This is a fantastic tour. They have a 3 camera DVD available after the tour to buy ($50.00). We had a problem though. Sydney Harbour Helicopter is a private tour company and Viator contracts with them. The time and pick up schedule that I made on the phone with Viator was not relayed to SHT. No one was there to pick us up at our designated time. A local in Sydney called for me, SHT said that they tried to call me (I do not operate cell phones well). We rescheduled later in the day and the entire tour was great. Turned out better as the clouds were gone in the afternoon. SHT's are really nice people.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Harbour Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyable, very well organized with safety in mind. A fun and different experience.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great value. It was a very good way to get an overview of Sydney. We were on a cruise and only stopped in Sydney for one day. It gave us a chance to see many interesting sites in a very short time.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

#1 thing to do in Sydney. I've been to Sydney a couple of times and always regretted not doing this climb, but now I have! It's actually really easy and is a good memory you'll have for the rest of your life!

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Exciting and challenging

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic :-)

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Everything was really well organised and Pete, our guide, made the experience fun and memorable.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

amazing! loved it so much.brilliant staff!

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was excellent. The guide was very informative and explained everything well. Answered questions anyone had. Enjoyed the tour. |
Joan Angolia

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Incredible safety measures taken by the BridgeClimb people. Very well organized, they have thought of everything, even soap and water to wash you hands at the end of the climb. My fear of heights never came into play during the climb. You never have to look straight down, if you don't want to. Great activity, Just do it!

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Loved it. It was more than we expected. Interesting story about the construction and how long it took. Great tour guide. Overall experience A+

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

Anthony
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The hop on hop off bus always seems to work for my wife and I as we can see a lot and get a commentary which provides information. We hopped on and off on a number of occasions including Bondi beach. Good value especially as we had a reduction due to age!

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Very good tour if you want to see Syndey in a short amount of time. One problem that we had noted was that the local tour was much cheaper than what we paid Viator because they offer a huge senior discount.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Don't go! Waste of time. You have to print off your ticket to my surprise they won't take the electronic confirmation. This zoo is small and limited.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Skip-the-Line WILD LIFE Sydney Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message