Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Cruise Port

The largest city in Australia, Sydney is often considered one of the best cruise ports in the world, making it a must-see for anyone heading Down Under. Founded in the late 18th century as a British penal colony, it is also one of the oldest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Madeleine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The way to see Sydney, it was a nice time and great experience. All fine for us, great experience.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great tour, good driver and guide. lots of sights, well worth doing

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip

cait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was amazed at the things learned - had not really expected to learn much - after all, the Opera House has been around for a long time. However, there was so much information and so well presented by the tour guide that I was thoroughly happy to have made time for this tour.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was great. Guide very knowledgeable. Our group luck out and witnessed rehearsals for both the ballet and the symphony. Some great views of Sydney Harbour Bridge. We opted for the taste on the Opera House as well. Expecting a small morsel and a drink we were surprise by a four course lunch platter with shrimp, oysters, sushi, fries, etc. It was a great way to top off the tour.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

Melinda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Worked perfect for us. Changed at Central to accommodate both circles in our short day.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

louiepreacher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This truly was an a.axing tour. The Sydney Opera House truly is one of the many wonders in our world. The tour guide was so very knowledgeable and in addition arranged for us to sit in on a symphony orchestra rehearsal and a ballet rehearsal.

This tour is a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

Neil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best way to introduce a new visitor to Sydney. Very easy to learn where the sights and points of interest are and to get on and off at will. Viator booking rate saved us a few dollars off of the posted fare.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gerda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took an early AM tour of the Opera house, just before the big groups arrieved. There was almost no waiting time. Our group was pretty small and our tour guide very knowledgable and informativ.
When in Sydney, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

Eric J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A Not to be Missed experience when visiting Sydney. The skyline has change somewhat since my last visit 20 years ago, but it is still fantastic watching the ever changing vista while enjoying a meal.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Tower Restaurant Buffet

Pentwynk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent experience to find your way around the city. As the lady on the bus suggested we did the first half of the tour, changed at Central and did the Bondi and beaches section then back to Central and changed buses again, they run regularly so never long to wait. We then got at at the fish harbour and had lunch, a great find before catching the bus back to Circular Quay. Very good value for money and a very interesting commentary.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Exhilirating, thrilling, breathtaking, I could go on and on. Hands down a fantastic adventure.The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Our guide had a great sense of humor and was knowledgeable as well. They took their time to go over all of their equipment and to re-assure those who were apprehensive. I was surprised at how easy the climb was; I had expected it to be more of a workout. This is a once in a lifetime experience and totally worth the price. You will receive one group photograph and a certificate and have the option to purchase additional pics at a reasonable price. I witnessed little children and Senior citizens all participating on this "climb". Trust me, you don't want to skip over this experience. Book in advance for the best times of day.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This excursion was everything we wanted it to be. Our wish was that the busses ran a bit later into the evening and perhaps started earlier in the morning !

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Irene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We found it to be very interesting. The entire history of the Opera House is given. Each person in the tour has headphones that allows you to hear the tour director no matter how many people are in your your group. If you are planning a trip to Australia, the Opera House is a must see.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Opera House Walking Tour

Royce J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The pilot (James) and the driver (Lincoln) are top drawer. This is a fantastic tour. They have a 3 camera DVD available after the tour to buy ($50.00). We had a problem though. Sydney Harbour Helicopter is a private tour company and Viator contracts with them. The time and pick up schedule that I made on the phone with Viator was not relayed to SHT. No one was there to pick us up at our designated time. A local in Sydney called for me, SHT said that they tried to call me (I do not operate cell phones well). We rescheduled later in the day and the entire tour was great. Turned out better as the clouds were gone in the afternoon. SHT's are really nice people.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney Harbour Helicopter Tour

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyable, very well organized with safety in mind. A fun and different experience.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was very well done

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

Craig D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great value. It was a very good way to get an overview of Sydney. We were on a cruise and only stopped in Sydney for one day. It gave us a chance to see many interesting sites in a very short time.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Doran C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

#1 thing to do in Sydney. I've been to Sydney a couple of times and always regretted not doing this climb, but now I have! It's actually really easy and is a good memory you'll have for the rest of your life!

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

Deirdre P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Exciting and challenging

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

William James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic :-)

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Everything was really well organised and Pete, our guide, made the experience fun and memorable.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

lucy w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

amazing! loved it so much.brilliant staff!

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message