Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Located in the beautiful and iconic Sydney Harbour, the Sydney Harbour Bridge overlooks the magnificent blue waters that help to make the Harbour a spectacular sight. Nicknamed "The Coathanger" because of it's steel arch-based design, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend the Harbour Bridge Climb, it was totally awesome and amazing especially doing the night time climb. The guides and staff were extremely helpful, kind and brilliant.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lucy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing experience.
I am terrified of heights but felt completely safe and enjoyed it 100. I think our guide was called Kate and she was amazing. She kept me calm and made me feel safe.
If you are in Sydney this is a tour you MUST do!
We even saw dolphins swimming underneath us in the harbour from the top of the bridge.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a great way to see across harbour and opera house. The information on the history of bridge

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! It was my first time on a helicopter and Im looking forward to do it again. Beautiful views from Sydney Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour, Watsons bay, Bondi Beach... The pilot was very kind to us. Everything was perfect!

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tour by Helicopter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everyone who visits Sydney HAS to do this! Amazing views, fab guides, all-round brilliant... I may be a little biased as my boyfriend proposed to me at the top of the bridge!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our family of four did the night time BridgeClimb. Absolutely spectacular! We actually got to see the sunset while on the bridge. Dan was our group leader and he was fantastic. Made the climb fun and told us some interesting history about the bridge along the way. We would highly recommend this tour. It is certainly a bucket list experience!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Friday, 19 June 2015 at 10.55 am it was overcast and raining. Oh no, our climb will be cancelled! But no, a quick phone call and we were assured that we would be climbing whatever the weather, but well equipped with warm clothing and wet weather gear. As we started the vertical climb, the rain stopped and the weather cleared. Great 360 degree views to the horizon, friendly war ship in the busy harbour, plenty of yachts, speed boats - just busy everywhere. By the time we got to the top of the bridge span, the weather closed in but did it deter us in any way? No, Mitch was very entertaining and I think we kept him busy with all our questions. There were 10 of us and they were a nice group of people to interact with. We would definitely recommend friends to add this adventure to their bucket list. We did it and we were very thrilled with our adventure. Anne and Neil Hammersley, Tasmania

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No matter what your fears I would recommend this. I was apprehensive but the guides are fabulous. Getting onto the bridge was quite emotional. I would definitely recommend the twilight climb
The guides share a lot of history which is very interesting.
I felt very safe throughout the climb.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bridge climb was amazing did the night climb while vivid was on ..... Spectacular.... Highly recommend ... On our wish list to do again.... Views are superb

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience, a must for anyone vacationing in Sydney. The staff was excellent, informative, and full of fun facts about the bridge. We plan to do it again on our next trip. We took the twilight trip and the lights of the city were fantastic.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best view in Sydney...twilight tour begins before sunset and ends after sunset so that you get both day and night views from the top of the bridge...don't miss it!!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time climbing the bridge with a friend.. A wonderful experience and since attached to the bridge via the connection line, it was not at all scary.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my third trip to Sydney and I finally made time to climb this iconic bridge. Definitely something you do not want to miss on your visit. The staff is very knowledgeable and you learn a lot about the history of Sydney in addition to all the facts on the bridge itself.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the bridge climb was one of the excillerating experiences of a lifetime

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time in Sydney - too short. The BridgeClimb was wonderful and enjoyable. Our guide was very friendly and provide great information.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was awesome! There wind was blowing about 57 mph and the view was spectacular! the day was clear and harbor view was beyond belief. The actual bridge walk was a breeze but the walk out and up the various ladder climbs was the worst part. All in all GREAT!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was so much fun! I thought it would just be a quick trip, but it is quite an event. The company does a great job of educating you on the bridge and city, keeping you safe and providing an adventure atmosphere. I would do this again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful experience, managed to postpone it 24 hrs because adverse weather, worst rain in a decade!
The captain Graham who lead us up the bridge was very good, and funny.
No sign of vertigo, and fantastic views

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a phenomenal experience! Go at twilight, it was the best. This was very safe and not scary at all. There are few ladders, then the rest is like a staircase. You're attached the whole time. Bridge guide Darren was a great leader. He insured everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this experience. The staff was amazing, they made you feel comfortable and safe. Gemma was our guide and she did a wonderful job. She is very knowledgable about the history of the bridge and Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant experience, wasn't sure how much I'd enjoy this but it was awesome, could see all of the city and our amazing tour guide told us loads of stories about the city, pointed out places of interest, and told us about the bridge construction! A must for anyone visiting!*

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Bridge Climb is simply awesome. It was just a day and night in Sydney but it made my stay there worth every penny. Thank you, Viator!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great way to see the sights of the city and learn about the historic bridge.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everyone who had been to Sydney and had done the Bridgeclimb said it was a must do. They were right.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing experience. I booked it as a surprise for my husband and I'm so glad I did. We both enjoyed the experience. You can not visit Sydney and not do the bridge climb

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message