Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Located in the beautiful and iconic Sydney Harbour, the Sydney Harbour Bridge overlooks the magnificent blue waters that help to make the Harbour a spectacular sight. Nicknamed "The Coathanger" because of it's steel arch-based design, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an amazing sight viewing Sydney from the top of the bridge. All the staff at Bridge Climb where very pleasant helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this experience as well. We had such great weather on the day of our climb, everyone was super nice and so educated about the cities history. It was such once in a lifetime experience our guide was great, she had been doing it for several years and she brought life to it with interesting stories and all. This is a MUST if your in Sydney, no better way to see the city than climbing the Sydney Harbor Bridge.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sydney was the most helpful and beautiful city on our 17 days. The Bridge Climb has the most fun. We had booked this climb 6 months in advance and looked forward to it. A few days before we arrived at Sydney my wife twisted her knee. The day before the climb we went to the offices and conferred with a Climb Manager. My wife and he decided that it would be best not to jeopardize the rest of trip with this one activity. They refunded through Viator, Viator emailed us within 36 hours that her tour payment had been reimbursed to our account. Thanks for being so understanding. I climbed with a group and it was my highlight of the trip. Loved the views, the photos and personal attention given.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour!! Best way to see the bridge, excellent views and very friendly tour guides. Well organised and everyone felt safe thoughout the climb. A must do tour when visiting Sydney, definitely recommend!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This dinner cruise was worth every cent. The night was clear and calm and the lights of the city, Harbour Bridge and Opera House were just beautiful. The meal and service was superb. Would highly recommend this cruise to anyone.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just FAB. A real MUST for anyone thinking about this climb. Our climb guide was excellent giving us loads of information about the history of the bridge and surrounding area. View from the top UNMISSABLE!! Well worth the climb which isn't as hard as expected.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I booked the Express Trip because it was 2.5 hours instead of 3.5 hours long. It was not made clear on the website that the two experiences are different. However, when I arrived I was informed they were two different experiences. The longer trip walks the arch of the bridge whereas the Express climbs through rather than over the bridge. I was really disappointed at first but having done the trip I felt it was probably better than just walking over the arch to the apex. The reason: When walking through the bridge you are yards over the highway and railway and at one point you walk above the water. The Bridge Climb was one of the highlights of my holiday and I would thoroughly recommend it and aviator.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Climbing the Bridge was an amazing experience with fantastic views. Staff were wonderful and our guide was very entertaining. A must do for anyone considering this!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great experience on the Bridge climb. It was an awe inspiring view. The folks at Sydney Bridge climb certainly looked after us and have a very professional but highly enjoyable attitude to their work. I would definitely recommend anyone who visits Sydney include this as part of your itinerary. Thanks guys. Also a big thanks to you guys at Viator for a stress free booking experience.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome views of the city!!! Makes me want to climb a bridge in every city we visit!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend this trip! Worth ever penny. Great staff and lots of time on the bridge to take it all in.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an incredible experience! This was my 2nd trip to Sydney and after you've done the standard Opera House and city tours, the Bridge Climb should be your next adventure. There are a few steep climbs but not what I'd consider strenuous for the average person. It's worth a little effort to get to the top for the spectacular views. And our guide Bernie was the absolute best. His great sense of humor and some fascinating stories kept us entertained throughout the day. Be sure to ask for him by name!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved it and just to be able to say I stood on top of Sydney Harbour Bridge gives you a real sense of achievement. It's not as difficult as I had thought and our guide went out of his way to make it a real occasion.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Did a twilight climb during VIVID, the views were amazing! Felt very safe on the bridge with the tether and training.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Did
the bridge climb during twilight had a great experience
Watching the sun set.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message