Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Located in the beautiful and iconic Sydney Harbour, the Sydney Harbour Bridge overlooks the magnificent blue waters that help to make the Harbour a spectacular sight. Nicknamed "The Coathanger" because of it's steel arch-based design, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ken.maddison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was climbing the Sydney harbour bridge .TheViews off the bridge was amazing and the guides were very professional .

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Linh N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was told by friends that I absolutely HAD to do the Bridge Climb while I was in Sydney and now I understand why! It was a rainy and windy day so I was nervous about how much I liked it but once I got to the top--the views were AMAZING! They equipped us with everything we needed and even gave us a rain jacket and rain pants. Only thing was our shoes got wet. Our guide was so knowledgeable about the bridge history and really helped you to appreciate what we were climbing on and the significance of the bridge to the Australian people. Don't be turned off by the cost of the Bridge Climb--it was worth every penny!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

gezkeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My daughter had the time of her life in this bridge climb!
However, sourvenir photos, USB were very pricey! They should allow
at least a GO PRO or small cameras that can be tied around the wrist
so climbers can take more pictures of the scenery or a selfie!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Bridge climb was great, well organised and well worth doing

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Harbor Bridge Climb was fantastic. I'm glad I did it when it wasn't raining.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even fun in the rain, The bridge team had rain pants and jacket and made the climb enjoyable in wet weather. I did learn that Sydney harbour bridge is the 6th largest single arch steel bridge in the world, not the first like we were told a few times on the climb

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Jessie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My family really enjoyed the Sydney BridgeClimb. Our tour guide, Adam, was helpful and made our 12 year old daughter feel very comfortable with the experience. We would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Sydney. It was a great way to see the city skyline and the entire harbor!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

As you may already know, this is a rather pricey activity to do while in Sydney but it's worth every penny! It's a one of a kind experience to get suited up and walk out onto the bridge. The views are amazing and the tour guides are knowledgeable and very friendly. The day we went it was extremely windy but it made for a clear sky and a beautiful sunset. Buy the pictures at the end of the tour, it's worth it. If you are scared falling off, don't be. They take every precaution to teach you the proper way to climb and harness you to the bridge so you are definitely not going anywhere.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

jarmgardt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun, active, informative. The Bridge Climb has it all. We loved it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

sandra g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I don't know the people in this photo, but the Bridge Climb was the highlight of my trip to Sydney.
I am 67, out of shape, and had no problem doing the climb. I felt safe at all times.
I recommend the Twilight Climb because you climb up when the sun it up, watch the sunset, and then climb down. Amazing experience.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent evening out,great way to see the harbour, bridge and Opera house at night, the firework display at the Opera house was the climax to a great night, food was excellent and the staff real good.
I would recommend to any visitors.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Carrie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great time there. The guides were awesome and friendly. Not only did they take us up the bridge, but they explained what things we were looking at, joked with us, and made sure we took fantastic pictures.

The views from the top was awesome. The only thing I thought that could be improved was how long it took to go up because we had a large group and lots of pictures to take.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would definitely recommend the bridge climb it was very interesting to learn about the bridge itself and the views from the bridge our breath taking fortunately the day we went it was not overly warm but great that you could get water along the way if needed.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Jacquelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Bridge Climb and photos were amazing! What's not to love looking over the harbor, Opera house and the city skyline. Our tour guide on the climb was very entertaining as well.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Annette.B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great experience and good value. Climb was quite easy. Brett our guide was very nice and gave us a lot of information about the bridge. The day of climb was clear and warm and views from the top of the bridge were amazing. You get a group photo and hat included in price. Photos are taken of individuals which can be purchased at a reasonable price. Brett also took a short video of each person which you can send to you personal email address at no charge. Overall if you are in Sydney you should try and fit this in to your trip.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Roblyn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a way to celebrate our youngest daughter's 25th birthday and my 55th birthday on top of the Sydney Bridge. I was nervous at first, but so glad us four completed our climb successfully. Our tour guide Eric was excellent and personable. Our friends and family are amazed over our pics. I found other climbing pics online to post on my Facebook page so others could see the climb since no personal cells or cameras are allowed on the climb.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Norman B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent. The bridge climb was well worth the money. The organisation runs like clockwork and with knowledgeable, humorous leaders, it was spectacular. The five cruise liners errr on the harbour on the dsy of our climb which added to the day. Well done.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Sean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Bridge climb was incredible and well worth the . It was a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Pamela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Totally awesome! It was a beautiful day in Sydney and the view from the top of the bridge was spectacular. Highly recommend this adventure!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the highlights of our two week trip around Australia. The experience was excellent. The staff was very helpful from beginning to end. We got there early so they put us on an earlier tour. They walked us through every step - consent forms, changing into the climbing suits, attaching glasses and sunglasses, climbing belts, a practice climb, radios, etc. Our guide was very friendly, taking the time to get to know everyone as we went through each step. That was also true with the other staff members helping at the ladders along the climb - friendly, talkative, helpful. The pace was very nice, with stops along the way to learn about the bridge, the city, etc. It was a warm day, but the breeze kept it pleasant. Most of the tour was very comfortable and you could forget how high up you were. A couple of spots were more nerve racking, especially at the top, crossing over the middle of the bridge and seeing the lanes of traffic below.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

belle0121

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is one of the most amazing experiences you could ever do in your life. The view from the peak of the bridge shows you pretty much the entire of Sydney. My guide, Steph was also very energetic and was extremely knowledgeable about the places you could see from atop. They also made sure you made friends within the group you were doing the climb with which made it all the more a worthwhile experience. 5 star for a life changing experience right here!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Chris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Probably the best thing that my group did in Sydney! Our guide Daniel was excellent and he had a ton of knowledge regarding the bridge and how it was built. He made it very unique with the stories he told. Awesome experience! Would definitely suggest this to anyone!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was my second time to do the bridge climb but my first time to climb it at night. I was surprised at how warm and humid it was in mid-October, even up as high as we were. It made me glad we'd chosen the night climb instead of during the day!

I've had several people ask me if I was scared doing this and I said absolutely not. Unless you have an extreme fear of heights it should be akin to being on a roof patio on a very high building. You're always clipped on to the structure and while on top of the bridge there's always several feet of metalwork between you and the edge - not to mention the railing that are close on either side of you the whole way through.

They say to allow three hours for this activity and that's spot-on. You cannot take ANYTHING on the bridge with you except for sunglasses and those must have a lanyard to keep it attached to your body. They'll take photos and videos that you can buy after the tour is complete.

I highly recommend this for just about anyone. You don't have to be terribly physically fit though there are a couple of places where you must climb up/down ladders for short distances.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent staff, no hassle preparation or bridge climb all you need is a nice clear day.
The only comment I would make is that the climb lacks a GoPro for recording the event.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Stanislas T France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Incredibly friendly and personnalized tour we were just the 2 of us with a Aussie French speaking woman guide we laughed a lot with she even let my mother speak to the tour's radio center. The tour is expensive that's right, but the enjoyment of getting on top of the Harbour Bridge and seeing the Opera House like nowhere else is a great satisfaction. It is a once in a lifetime experience. Everything is totally secured for you and the whole company is extremely well organized.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message