Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Located in the beautiful and iconic Sydney Harbour, the Sydney Harbour Bridge overlooks the magnificent blue waters that help to make the Harbour a spectacular sight. Nicknamed "The Coathanger" because of its steel arch-based design, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing anyone going to Sydney must climb the bridge!!
Views are stunning from the top staff are friendly and great fun puts you at ease about the height.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Wilbert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, nice overview of city with some sights not ordinarily seen, Harbor Bridge ride a nice highlight

Doing what: Sydney Bike Tours

Hrushikesh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best option to cover Sydney if you have limited time on hand. We started the tour from iMAX stop near Darling Harbour. We completed the route in 3 hours flat and only got down at Opera House and Harbour Bridge for photos. Rest was covered sitting on the top deck of the bus hearing the commentary and familiarizing ourselves with the sites at Sydney. We did not have time to cover the Bondi leg and Sydney traffic can slow you down in the second half of the day. Very good option to cover Sydney city.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raymond H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the Bridge climb! Great fun, excellent guide. I recommend it!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Krystal A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide! He was very friendly and I would choose him again should we ever come back. My husband and I would highly recommend the bridge climb. It was such a cool experience and should be done once in your life!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely relaxed way to see the Opera House, Bridge and Harbour at night.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Vanessa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a cool experience. We did the Sampler climb which was about 1 1/2 hours long and a lower price. You climb nearly to the top and stay on the interior of the bridge. It was a beautiful day and this was fine for our budget and schedule and wasn't physically taxing as we both are used to walking a lot. Our guide was very knowledgeable and super nice. Allow yourself enough time to arrive at the facility as it was a little trickier than just 'arriving at the bottome of the harbour bridge.'

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lewis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing experience from start to finish. The climb leader was very friendly and knowledgeable about the bridge history and made the climb a fun and entertaining experience. If you are considering the climb, make sure you do the full 3.5 hour climb!
Thank you very much Jasmine and Harbour BridgeClimb!!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

reicherd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This experience was definitely a once-in-a-lifetime event. It was very professionally done and cool to do. I had booked through Viator before leaving on my tour of Australia, but when another fellow traveler decided to do the Bridge Climb at a different time, I was able to easily change my time to do the experience with her. Viator also refunded me the difference between my paid for climb and the climb I took difference between sunset and day climb. The only negative was our guide. He did not take the time to take individual pictures on the top as we saw other guides do to the two groups in front of us. But I loved it and would recommend this to all. I am 65 and it is not difficult AT ALL!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic. well organised and safe, my wife did have a problem when de-sending the bridge with the vertical ladder access but an alternative route was provided.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Carol J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best experience ever! Would do it again in a heartbeat! Very good to learn the history of this bridge and you get a great view of Sydney as well. Loved it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Sydney bridge climb was very well organised, and the views from the top of the Bridge were awesome, thank you for the experience !!!!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience. Felt completely safe and at ease all the time. The whole thing was run very professionally. Fantastic views from The Bridge would highly recommend the climb.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

mango

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic!!!! highly recommend the 'long' climb because you stay on top of the bridge the entire time. the leader was great - very informative. group size was fine. we had 3 younger children in our group and fortunately the parents kept them moving.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

they were sorry Loved it! A bucket list item and we did it. It was even better than anticipated. We were never concerned about the height and found the views stunning. Afterwards, we met several people who said they were afraid to climb the Bridge, after talking to us.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

vasant_s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Sydney Bridge Climb was indeed the highlight of our visit to Sydney. It is well organized and a unique experience among the things to do in Sydney

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lynne S New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow! What a fantastic adventure. I was a bit dubious about this before hand, as I thought it might be a bit challenging physically, but it was great! We did the three and a half hour climb and had the wonderful Jordan as our Climb Leader. He was very knowledgable and the whole tour experience is a very well polished operation. Well done to the whole team at Bridge Climb, and while it isn't a cheap sight-seeing option it is definitely worth doing!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

carol.crossland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The morning of our bridge climb saw torrential rain and we wondered if it would still go ahead. We are so glad it did. Kitted out in wet weather gear we joined a small group and together with a very knowledgeable guide we made the climb to the top. Fantastic views and a great sense of achievement. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

vlrobinson30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience. Really enjoyed this challenge and enjoyed the stories of the history of building the bridge. Recommend this brilliant excursion.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Climbing the bridge was the most amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it. I was worried that it would be difficult but it was not at all. My 11 year old managed no problem and there were plenty of older people doing it too. They do about an hour of safety talks, practising climbing ladders, meeting your group, getting ready etc so you are prepared. They take lots of pictures and a video. The views were incredible and the guide was informative and entertaining. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Words are insufficient to describe the breathtaking experience, an exhilarating adventure of a lifetime. I am one who does not go above the second step on a ladder so I was apprehensive about my journey upwards. All of my concerns were totally alleviated by the safety details provided by the company, and my climb on the bridge was easier than a walk up my own stairway. As a couple in our 70s, we found the climb easy to do. Our guide John humorously provided historical and technical information in a captivating manner. The climb was the highlight of our Sydney trip.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

McCord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our climb leader, Wendy, was simply outstanding and the night bridge climb is amazing. You must do this when visiting Sydney. Six stars!!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

shelley.ploe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved loved loved the Bridge Climb. Did it in the pouring rain and it was still a great experience. Our guide Gemma was a gem in every sense of the word. She was informative, very knowledgeable about the bridge and its construction and a must do for any visitor to Sydney. Shelley

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

DonnaW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This turned out to be two tours...a morning...lunch break...and then afternoon tour. This gave me time to visit George St. and the Queen Victoria Market and Strand Arcade. Very good overview of Sydney and the key areas. Great to visit both Manly and Bondi beaches and to drive over the Harbour Bridge!
It took a long time to pick up guests at the hotels due to heavy traffic about 1 hour before we got started.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best tour of the trip. Do NOT do if you're afraid of heights. The description lists steps but doesn't mention the ladders much worse then the steps. You have to go up then, then back down. And remember it's not like a normal ladder where you typically don't go all the way to the top. View was great and we were never rushed. They take safety seriously!
Don't forget, there aren't any bathrooms on the bridge!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message