Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Located in the beautiful and iconic Sydney Harbour, the Sydney Harbour Bridge overlooks the magnificent blue waters that help to make the Harbour a spectacular sight. Nicknamed "The Coathanger" because of it's steel arch-based design, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 294 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mango

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic!!!! highly recommend the 'long' climb because you stay on top of the bridge the entire time. the leader was great - very informative. group size was fine. we had 3 younger children in our group and fortunately the parents kept them moving.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

they were sorry Loved it! A bucket list item and we did it. It was even better than anticipated. We were never concerned about the height and found the views stunning. Afterwards, we met several people who said they were afraid to climb the Bridge, after talking to us.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

vasant_s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Sydney Bridge Climb was indeed the highlight of our visit to Sydney. It is well organized and a unique experience among the things to do in Sydney

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Lynne S New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow! What a fantastic adventure. I was a bit dubious about this before hand, as I thought it might be a bit challenging physically, but it was great! We did the three and a half hour climb and had the wonderful Jordan as our Climb Leader. He was very knowledgable and the whole tour experience is a very well polished operation. Well done to the whole team at Bridge Climb, and while it isn't a cheap sight-seeing option it is definitely worth doing!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

carol.crossland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The morning of our bridge climb saw torrential rain and we wondered if it would still go ahead. We are so glad it did. Kitted out in wet weather gear we joined a small group and together with a very knowledgeable guide we made the climb to the top. Fantastic views and a great sense of achievement. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

vlrobinson30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience. Really enjoyed this challenge and enjoyed the stories of the history of building the bridge. Recommend this brilliant excursion.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Climbing the bridge was the most amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it. I was worried that it would be difficult but it was not at all. My 11 year old managed no problem and there were plenty of older people doing it too. They do about an hour of safety talks, practising climbing ladders, meeting your group, getting ready etc so you are prepared. They take lots of pictures and a video. The views were incredible and the guide was informative and entertaining. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Words are insufficient to describe the breathtaking experience, an exhilarating adventure of a lifetime. I am one who does not go above the second step on a ladder so I was apprehensive about my journey upwards. All of my concerns were totally alleviated by the safety details provided by the company, and my climb on the bridge was easier than a walk up my own stairway. As a couple in our 70s, we found the climb easy to do. Our guide John humorously provided historical and technical information in a captivating manner. The climb was the highlight of our Sydney trip.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

McCord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our climb leader, Wendy, was simply outstanding and the night bridge climb is amazing. You must do this when visiting Sydney. Six stars!!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

shelley.ploe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved loved loved the Bridge Climb. Did it in the pouring rain and it was still a great experience. Our guide Gemma was a gem in every sense of the word. She was informative, very knowledgeable about the bridge and its construction and a must do for any visitor to Sydney. Shelley

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

DonnaW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This turned out to be two tours...a morning...lunch break...and then afternoon tour. This gave me time to visit George St. and the Queen Victoria Market and Strand Arcade. Very good overview of Sydney and the key areas. Great to visit both Manly and Bondi beaches and to drive over the Harbour Bridge!
It took a long time to pick up guests at the hotels due to heavy traffic about 1 hour before we got started.

Doing what: Sydney Day Tour with Optional Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best tour of the trip. Do NOT do if you're afraid of heights. The description lists steps but doesn't mention the ladders much worse then the steps. You have to go up then, then back down. And remember it's not like a normal ladder where you typically don't go all the way to the top. View was great and we were never rushed. They take safety seriously!
Don't forget, there aren't any bathrooms on the bridge!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a lovely way to spend an evening. The views of the bridge and opera house were so very different at night. The onboard entertainment was much appreciated and some of the diners got up and danced. The food was excellent. Very good value.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

Melanie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant!! Really enjoyed the climb and learning about the bridges history. Whilst on the expensive side it and #39;s definitely worth doing, a truly memorable experience.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Albert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If you're on the fence about doing the bridge climb, Do It! You don't have to be an athlete, average people can do it! It was Awesome!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Bonnie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was fantastic!!! We had a wonderful time in Sydney we were there for 6 days, but the bridge climb was the highlight!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

trip 2016

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

OMG! I loved this and enjoyed every step we took. My husband and I felt safe the whole way up. I loved the photos and video they took at the top. Everyone of my friends are like I cant believe you really climbed that high. We had a few things that we were not able to do due to time but climbing the bridge was on the top of our list and I am so glad we did it. Thanks for all the memories that we will always remember. Diane

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

owei622

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unforgettable experience! Enjoy the amazing view of Sydney harbor from the bridge.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The Sydney BridgeClimb was amazing! We loved it! We were originally scheduled for a twilight climb, but after the first 20 minutes it was raining so hard, with thunder and lightning, so they called off the climb. Luckily, we were able to reschedule for another day before we had to leave Sydney. There was a difference in price between our original, more expensive, twilight tour, and the morning tour we rescheduled for, and when I informed Viator about the issue, they quickly responded letting us know they were refunding us the difference in price. Loved their responsiveness!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Nicole O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Don't be put off by the height - you are very well looked after and other than some initial ladder climbing the rest of the climb is very gradual and easy. The views at the top are spectacular and you learn loads about the history of the bridge and Sydney as you go as the guides are really well informed. Brilliant few hours!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

ken.maddison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was climbing the Sydney harbour bridge .TheViews off the bridge was amazing and the guides were very professional .

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Linh N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was told by friends that I absolutely HAD to do the Bridge Climb while I was in Sydney and now I understand why! It was a rainy and windy day so I was nervous about how much I liked it but once I got to the top--the views were AMAZING! They equipped us with everything we needed and even gave us a rain jacket and rain pants. Only thing was our shoes got wet. Our guide was so knowledgeable about the bridge history and really helped you to appreciate what we were climbing on and the significance of the bridge to the Australian people. Don't be turned off by the cost of the Bridge Climb--it was worth every penny!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

gezkeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My daughter had the time of her life in this bridge climb!
However, sourvenir photos, USB were very pricey! They should allow
at least a GO PRO or small cameras that can be tied around the wrist
so climbers can take more pictures of the scenery or a selfie!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Bridge climb was great, well organised and well worth doing

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Harbor Bridge Climb was fantastic. I'm glad I did it when it wasn't raining.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message