Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Located in the beautiful and iconic Sydney Harbour, the Sydney Harbour Bridge overlooks the magnificent blue waters that help to make the Harbour a spectacular sight. Nicknamed "The Coathanger" because of it's steel arch-based design, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I booked the Express Trip because it was 2.5 hours instead of 3.5 hours long. It was not made clear on the website that the two experiences are different. However, when I arrived I was informed they were two different experiences. The longer trip walks the arch of the bridge whereas the Express climbs through rather than over the bridge. I was really disappointed at first but having done the trip I felt it was probably better than just walking over the arch to the apex. The reason: When walking through the bridge you are yards over the highway and railway and at one point you walk above the water. The Bridge Climb was one of the highlights of my holiday and I would thoroughly recommend it and aviator.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Climbing the Bridge was an amazing experience with fantastic views. Staff were wonderful and our guide was very entertaining. A must do for anyone considering this!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great experience on the Bridge climb. It was an awe inspiring view. The folks at Sydney Bridge climb certainly looked after us and have a very professional but highly enjoyable attitude to their work. I would definitely recommend anyone who visits Sydney include this as part of your itinerary. Thanks guys. Also a big thanks to you guys at Viator for a stress free booking experience.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome views of the city!!! Makes me want to climb a bridge in every city we visit!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend this trip! Worth ever penny. Great staff and lots of time on the bridge to take it all in.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an incredible experience! This was my 2nd trip to Sydney and after you've done the standard Opera House and city tours, the Bridge Climb should be your next adventure. There are a few steep climbs but not what I'd consider strenuous for the average person. It's worth a little effort to get to the top for the spectacular views. And our guide Bernie was the absolute best. His great sense of humor and some fascinating stories kept us entertained throughout the day. Be sure to ask for him by name!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved it and just to be able to say I stood on top of Sydney Harbour Bridge gives you a real sense of achievement. It's not as difficult as I had thought and our guide went out of his way to make it a real occasion.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Did a twilight climb during VIVID, the views were amazing! Felt very safe on the bridge with the tether and training.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Did
the bridge climb during twilight had a great experience
Watching the sun set.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome experience! Really well run operation, I felt super prepared and safe while climbing the bridge. It was an unforgettable experience to be on top of the Sydney Harbour Bridge, there were spectacular 360 views of all of Sydney. We had a great guide who was really knowledgeable about the area we were seeing and encouraged questions. Also, I learned a ton about the bridge itself, which was really interesting, and interesting to see the details of the bridge construction up close as we climbed it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is one fabulous experience that everyone should do.....if you can't climb the bridge due to physical reasons, but other family members can, you can go up the pylon and watch them from there. Fabulous views and wonderful people to take care of you.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Climbing the Sydney Harbor Bridge was amazing! Even though I am scared of heights I would do this tour again. Everyone we dealt with was highly professional and every care was taken.
Our guide for the climb, Natalie was just the greatest.
I would do this tour again without hesitation.
Lyn

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The cruise about Sydney Harbor -late afternoon, early evening-was great. Wonderful upclose viewings and passing bys of bridges, opera houses, numerous inlets, activie ships including the Queen Mary, plus a well presented multi course dinner. The Window Seat was well worth it. Only "questionable item" was the current rock style music was a bit discordant for aged ears prefering softer "fifties" melodies. Did not take pictures. R.W. and B.A. Hoellwarth

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great time that everyone should experience. The views are fantastic and the tour guides provide plenty of bridge history. Although it is expensive, you will understand the cost when you see what's involved in the tour.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Bridge Climb is simply amazing, spectacular views of Sydney and a great sense of achievement when you reach the top. The staff were great making sure you were well looked after and our guide Billy was lovely, putting us all at ease and had a lot of knowledge about the history of the bridge and Sydney overall. Would go again in a heartbeat and strongly recommend anyone visiting Sydney to give it a go.
Thanks, you were all brilliant

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message