Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Located in the beautiful and iconic Sydney Harbour, the Sydney Harbour Bridge overlooks the magnificent blue waters that help to make the Harbour a spectacular sight. Nicknamed "The Coathanger" because of it's steel arch-based design, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I did the night bridge climb. It was a great experience and was well organized. My guide was great and very knowledgeable. The climb was fairly easy and all ages could do this. I would definitely recommend the night tour. It was great to see the city all lit up. I walked around during the day a lot and so didn't feel like I needed to do the climb during the day. I think it was probably more peaceful and not as hot as a day climb would be as well.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great. Expensive but worth it for the experience. Guides are very good and safety is foremost on their minds. A great feeling of height on the bridge because you are so exposed.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The bridge climb was a great experience. We felt safe the entire time. This is not tough to do, but you will be high above the harbor and the highway. A good time.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Funnest activity in Sydney! Our tour guide gave us so much information and cared very much about our safety. We got to see Sydney from high up and it was beautiful! Rarely can someone climb a bridge and rarely do you get a view like this! I recommend this venture to everyone visiting Sydney. Its not tiring at all and not scary.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise was a nice relaxing tour with some good views of Sydney Harbour. A lot of good photo opportunities of the Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge from different angels/views than you'd get ashore. It was a good way to enjoy a cup of tea, juice, and light snacks on a Friday morning. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Coffee Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Sydney Bridge Climb is a must do event if you visit Sydney. Awesome photo opportunities from the bridge that will be taken by the staff because no cameras, phones, personal effects are allowed on the bridge for safety reasons. This was the highlight of my tour and I'd highly recommend it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Sydney Bridge Climb was amazing. The experience of a lifetime. I really enjoyed the climb. My guide was excellent. He gave informative information and facts about the bridge during its construction. This was the highlight of my Sydney vacation.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was my second bridge climbe and even at 10 years and probably 10kg later it lived up to all my expectations. Steve was a great guide, wiity, interesting and informative. My husaband and I took along our Sons Mother-in -law from Sweden and she had a wonderful time. Has raved about it since we got home.
I tell everyone to go climbe the bridge. It should be on everyone's bucket list. Thanks for the experience

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was great! the bridge was so beautiful and a really wonderful experience. Our guide was also very knowledgeable and funny and very helpful taking lots of amazing photos and a video for us. The whole day was a great fun excursion for me and my family and a fantastic memory we'll never forget!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My husband and I did a night climb Nov 24, 2014. We highly recommend this once in a lifetime event! The view of Sydney at night with all the city lights was amazing! Our guide, Delphi was thorough, efficient, careful and patient. Safety prep before the climb took a good hour. Besides the jumpsuit, you wear a safety harness to tether you to the bridge through the entire climb, a radio to hear commentary and instructions during the climb, a headlamp for viewing dark steps and rain-gear, if needed. Pace of the climb allows for stops to enjoy the views and for Delphi to take photos of participants. The climb takes you up to the flags at the top of the bridge, you crossover and return on the opposite side. A 'must do' event when in Sydney!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

climbing the bridge was scary but truly amazing. Iam very proud of myself for doing the climb and would recommend it to everyone the visits sydney.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

So you're in Sydney yeh? You've seen the sights hmm? Not until you've climbed the bridge. With the excellent bridge climb team backing you all the way, you can concentrate on the experience and the views, the climb itself is not that difficult to be fair. Our climb leader was a mine of info, thanks again Darren.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The BridgeClimb was fantastic; definitely the best way to see the city! Our guide was very funny, knowledgeable about Sydney and the bridge construction and made the whole experience so awesome!!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Worth it! Was anxious at beginning but the figures/staff talked me into it and when out on the bridge the anxiety went away. Great views - think the twilight tour was right choice for me- not to sunny, saw light come on in city and suburbs, and when done went right to the bars for Fosters!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must for anyone visiting Sydney. The guides are extremely knowledgeable and able to provide a history of the bridge and all the surrounds. It does not even feel high because you cannot see down between the steps as the metal arches of the bridge are much wider than the path climbed. The climb is very relaxed and you have plenty of time to take in a unique view of Sydney harbour. -Kevin

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message