• USD ($)
  • English

Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Located in the beautiful and iconic Sydney Harbour, the Sydney Harbour Bridge overlooks the magnificent blue waters that help to make the Harbour a spectacular sight. Nicknamed "The Coathanger" because of it's steel arch-based design, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The cruise about Sydney Harbor -late afternoon, early evening-was great. Wonderful upclose viewings and passing bys of bridges, opera houses, numerous inlets, activie ships including the Queen Mary, plus a well presented multi course dinner. The Window Seat was well worth it. Only "questionable item" was the current rock style music was a bit discordant for aged ears prefering softer "fifties" melodies. Did not take pictures. R.W. and B.A. Hoellwarth

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great time that everyone should experience. The views are fantastic and the tour guides provide plenty of bridge history. Although it is expensive, you will understand the cost when you see what's involved in the tour.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Bridge Climb is simply amazing, spectacular views of Sydney and a great sense of achievement when you reach the top. The staff were great making sure you were well looked after and our guide Billy was lovely, putting us all at ease and had a lot of knowledge about the history of the bridge and Sydney overall. Would go again in a heartbeat and strongly recommend anyone visiting Sydney to give it a go.
Thanks, you were all brilliant

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was anxiety ridden until the actual climb, then all was good. The most stressful part was the preparation and then climbing four tall vertical ladders to get to the bottom of the arch. Once there, it was so easy and enjoyable. You can't fall. You are actually hooked in to a cable system. We had beautiful weather and really enjoyed this activity. By the way, contrary to what a friend told me, there is no elevator down. You have to climb down the exact way you climb up, except on the opposite side of the bridge.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really a great tour. There was confusion with our reservation when we got to the bridge climb office for our 10:50 tour. Somehow our reservation was not in their system. Then the staff there told us to wait 5, then the two of us got a private tour at 11:00 with just us two and the guide. People in the group tours were taking our photos thinking we were celebrities. Peter was a GREAT guide. LOVED IT!!!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great experience and fantastic views of Sydney! However, the whole process of getting ready for the bridge climb is little intimating at first if you are somewhat nervous about the whole experience of climbing so high. The organization is incredibly well run and concerned about safety first and foremost. The cost is quite expensive but worth the wonderful experience!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must-do activity for any visitor to Sydney. The whole experience was well-organised from the pre-climb briefing, kitting-out and "training" before setting out on the climb with our well-informed guide. Any nerves about safety issues were soon lost. The bridge "story" was most interesting and the views, of course, were incredible.
The whole experience lasted for three hours, and perhaps could have been cut shorter as there were a large number of "photo stops" where the group was kept waiting by groups in front of us. I also thought that the cost of individual photos (taken by our guide) were too expensive (at 20 AD each?)

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

As a person who resides in Sydney - greatest city on the planet!! The Harbour Bridge Climb was so spectacular and amazing. Just wish to have done climb earlier - better late than never, it was easy climb and recommend to anyone visiting or living in Sydney to "just do it" and there will be no regrets. The leader was great, knowledgeable and fun. Was able to give some insights into buildings myself. Did morning climb, certainly worth the time, effort and cost. Fantastic birthday gift.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We weren't sure about this trip, especially as we sat watching people climb in the wind!
Our day was blowy, but by the time we had had the safety equipment fitted, climbed a gantry and had everything explained we were a more confident.
Climb was well led and everything explained, it was great! Good views even on a cloudy day and able to see the skill in bridge construction that is Sydney Harbour Bridge.
Recommend everyone does this climb!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was worried that the Express Climb would be too difficult after surfing lessons and walking around the city for several days, but I was delighted to find out that I was wrong! What an excellent adventure! The climb was very easy and went at a leisurely pace. Our guide, Jasmine, was great! She had a lot of knowledge about the area and we all learned a lot about the construction of the bridge and the history of the harbor area. I am usually afraid of heights, but the reassurances of our guide and my husband got me through the phobia and enjoying the spectacular views!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What an experience!!!! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Sydney. Worth the time and worth the money! From breathtaking views to knowledge about the city, as well as bridge construction. It was an inspiring trip!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was a Fantastic Day ! ! Highly recommend . . . Was very professional, friendly and well run.
BRETT - Tour leader of our climb was great. You realy get that he loves his job. He answered all of our questions along the way. Remembers everyones NAMES. OH ! And to top it off he is also a good photoghrapher.
When we reached the top of the Bridge we were happy and suprised to witness a young man from our group propose to his girlfriend. Lucky she said YES.

Very

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful experience. Would recommend to all who visit Sydney. The staff was great and our
Guide "Richard" was the best. He looked after us and told us stories and kept us highly entertained while guiding us thru various areas of the bridge to get to the top. Awesome !!! Highlight of our visit to Australia.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

From the moment we arrived everything runs like clockwork. As we approached the arch the sun was setting slowly into a fantastic sunset. It was amazing standing on the bridge while the city comes to life with all its lights. A must do event.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Always wanted to climb the bridge but bottled it the last time I was in Australia. Finally completed it and glad I did, all the staff were helpful and reassuring. Climb leader was enthusiastic and knowledgable. As for the views at the summit, don't take my word for it, find out for yourself!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message