Sydney ATTRACTIONS See all

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Located in the beautiful and iconic Sydney Harbour, the Sydney Harbour Bridge overlooks the magnificent blue waters that help to make the Harbour a spectacular sight. Nicknamed "The Coathanger" because of it's steel arch-based design, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the bridge climb.All the saff were friendly and professional and the guide provided us lots of interesting stories. And to top it of the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I took my three children on the Bridge Climb and we all thoroughly enjoyed the spectacular Syney views and the interesting history provided by our guide who was also a lot of fun!! It was my second climb but it was just as wonderful the second time around.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awsome is the only word to describe the bridge climb. The safety aspect is 1st class and the experience unbelievable. Only downside is the cost.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bridge climb was #1 on my wife's bucket list and it did not disappoint. Prepping for the actual walk takes awhile, but it's for your safety and was actually fun. The guide was terrific. He explained so much, from prepping us, to giving details on the construction of the bridge. He answered our questions, and made sure everyone in our group of 12 was doing okay throughout the climb and decent. The headphones everyone wears were great. We were able to hear everything he said. Although it was an overcast cloudy day, much to our disappointment, our guide and the actual experience made us forget about it. The views, even on a cloudy day were spectacular. This is a definite must-do experience in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed the Bridge Climb - fully recommend it.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I absolutely loved the climb. It gave us the opportunity to get a close look and feel of Australia's greatest icon. The staff at Bridge Climb were an awesome crew. The passion our guide showed was fantastic. She was understanding of everyone one the tour. I do recommend this experience

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great time,our guide Mandy W was excellent very informative and friendly. Great views from the top of the bridge, you are given safety talk and how to use harness etc and practice on steps before climbing. Fabulous experience

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous experience to climb probably one of the best known bridges in the world. perfectly organised.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an amazing sight viewing Sydney from the top of the bridge. All the staff at Bridge Climb where very pleasant helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this experience as well. We had such great weather on the day of our climb, everyone was super nice and so educated about the cities history. It was such once in a lifetime experience our guide was great, she had been doing it for several years and she brought life to it with interesting stories and all. This is a MUST if your in Sydney, no better way to see the city than climbing the Sydney Harbor Bridge.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sydney was the most helpful and beautiful city on our 17 days. The Bridge Climb has the most fun. We had booked this climb 6 months in advance and looked forward to it. A few days before we arrived at Sydney my wife twisted her knee. The day before the climb we went to the offices and conferred with a Climb Manager. My wife and he decided that it would be best not to jeopardize the rest of trip with this one activity. They refunded through Viator, Viator emailed us within 36 hours that her tour payment had been reimbursed to our account. Thanks for being so understanding. I climbed with a group and it was my highlight of the trip. Loved the views, the photos and personal attention given.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour!! Best way to see the bridge, excellent views and very friendly tour guides. Well organised and everyone felt safe thoughout the climb. A must do tour when visiting Sydney, definitely recommend!

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This dinner cruise was worth every cent. The night was clear and calm and the lights of the city, Harbour Bridge and Opera House were just beautiful. The meal and service was superb. Would highly recommend this cruise to anyone.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just FAB. A real MUST for anyone thinking about this climb. Our climb guide was excellent giving us loads of information about the history of the bridge and surrounding area. View from the top UNMISSABLE!! Well worth the climb which isn't as hard as expected.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I booked the Express Trip because it was 2.5 hours instead of 3.5 hours long. It was not made clear on the website that the two experiences are different. However, when I arrived I was informed they were two different experiences. The longer trip walks the arch of the bridge whereas the Express climbs through rather than over the bridge. I was really disappointed at first but having done the trip I felt it was probably better than just walking over the arch to the apex. The reason: When walking through the bridge you are yards over the highway and railway and at one point you walk above the water. The Bridge Climb was one of the highlights of my holiday and I would thoroughly recommend it and aviator.

Doing what: Sydney BridgeClimb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message